Not to worry so much is normal eat light meal dun starve urself if hungry just eat I remember reading this book 'the new art and science of pregnancy n childbirth' written by doc tan Thiam chye, doc tan Heng hao, doc tan Kim Teng n prof john tee there's this chapter say if u are hungry means ur bb is hungry also. So just eat when u are hungry dun starve urself n ur bb :)
Hi snow19, where can I find this book? Is it only for KK mums?

Yah... and recently got a few no heartbeat case. Dunno if it is me. Keep wondering if it is the result of saizen. Like I had chemical preggie cos of poor egg quality.

So saizen did help to improve egg quality to have bfp but not enough for it to develop into foetus. Haiz... just me being paranoid. Hopefully it is my thoughts going crazy.

@circlecircle totally understand your fear. Sometimes I really wonder Isit ivf patients will have so many worries and chances of having problems in their pregnancy or Isit just us too desperate to have a bb so once positive we cannot stop the negative thinkings. The first trimester is really so worrying. The first scan, the 8 weeks mark...argghh. I seen a lot of cases too at week 8 they lost their bb. My mind is filled with all the case studies instead of planning what to do when bb is born. I so hope to start my shopping for bb stuff :)

Iwantahealthybaby, your scan is tomorrow. Time really flies. All the best, no worries everything should be fine.
I am also paranoid recently, guess what I have no symptoms at all these few days. I am thinking if the baby is alright. Yesterday night suddenly have great pain, faster rush to toilet and scare to see whether got blood stain. Haiz..I am just thinking too much I guess. Hopes everything will be fine.

Usually the doctor will advise to shop for baby stuff only after week 22 that is where they will do a detailed scan to see if the baby is alright.

@iwantahealthybaby, don't worry too much. You will get to see your beanies tmr and their flickering heartbeats! Tell us the good news k!

My tcm doc confirmed that if body is strong, really might not feel symptoms esp those early 20s. Maybe all the tonic u have been eating is paying off.

But on a side note, I do think ivf beanies are more delicate. If not, why is it compulsory for us to buy insurance for them yet natural ttc no need.

But medical science is so advanced. There is so much help around us to conceive. Jia you Jia you!

buddies, thanks so much for your comforting words. yes i do hope everything is fine and good tomorrow. so nervous that its coming yet cannot wait for tomorrow to come. usually my body is a bit on the stronger side, i seldom fall sick and i actually eat a lot of junk food. no vitamins for me way before. only started the multi vit sometime last year oct when i started my fresh in nov. even if i do fall sick i may not realise that myself. i can have quite high fever yet not much symptoms till my hubbs will say you feel hot and insist i take body temp then i will know i having high fever lol. so hopefully this time round during pregnancy my body is also too strong to feel the MS :p

@circlecircle are you on any tcm an tai yao now? you still seeing your tcm right? i havent go back to my tcm yet, will go back when i confirm tomorrow scan result.

@LynnCandy ya i also dont dare to look at bb stuff now. way too early and so many uncertainty. wanted to be positive yet scared i cannot handle if i am not prepare for something happening. *touchwood* how i envy the husband doesnt seems to be worried like us.

Yah, I quite trust my tcm doc. See her thru out my ivf. Have been on an tai medicine about 1 week after et.

My body, on the other hand, very weak. Just born this way. 33 year old in age but poss 50 year old body. Fan blow direct at me or stand under aircon vent, at night sure bones will ache. Eat chin chow also sure die. Really super ahcy one. Ache until wake up from sleep and cannot sleep after that. Just super suan and u can't do anything about it.

And yes, totally envy our hubbies. Go about every day like super normal!!! Life is so the same for them!!!

YES! dont know we think too much or google too many info while they just on pc and play games then hear you preg YES must take care and thats it! googling is a girl's best friend. he always say i worry too much. but who wont worry right especially when you been through a chemical preg. how would i know i need to worry and worry if back then i do not suffer from cp. sometimes he does make me feel am i the only one interested in being a parent. but sometimes i think also good la they dont worry then wont add to our worries. lolx. girls are always girls. i am a weakling when comes to cold weather. i cannot stand aircon and cold weather. wont have ache all over but i will shiver like mad. i got no problem wearing long sleeve under the hot sun hahaha. so to say my body strong also not that strong hahaha.

Gd morning ladies!

Iwantahealthybaby , good luck tmr ! Update us on ur scan ok..

I think is natural for us to feel worry since we come so far to have a baby.
That y I m very glad to have this forum to share our thought & concern here.
We have the support for one another here!

hi @bindimum so nice moving on to this thread ya ;)

@Kitkats yes this forum does helps me to pass time and get some hopes and comforting words when i needed one. if depend on my hubbs i think either he will drive me crazy or i will drive him to the wall.

thanks for all your well wishes ladies. i will keep all posted tomorrow after my scan.

I actually like kkh this hospital as I can get to eat delifrance and there are shops for me to wonder around. Btw where is "Cheers"? hmm.. never recall seeing one.
iwantahealthybaby, what time will be your scan tomorrow? Mine will be 10+am next week and I think I will be there very early like 8am to chop a parking lot.

lolx. thats way too early to reach bah @LynnCandy. but i agree on the parking space after 8+9am. but you can ask for velet, i try once when i go back to take medicine after the bt. so much easier. "cheers'' is after the pharmacy, its nearer to the children clinic. and after cheers shop there is a mr bean located outside a mini garden :) my scan tomorrow is at 9.30am and will be seeing doc at clinic d 1 hr later. yours is scan at 10+ and see doc 11+?

Yeah my scan will be 10+ then see doc at 11+. Haha this shows that I am a typical Singaporean as I am kiasu enough. Wah, till now I still don't know where the valet is located and how to approach a valet. A lady driver like me is very blurr hehe..

its somewhere behind the entrance to the women clinic, after we park car at basement we will walk to the entrance take escalator up right? its behind that area. just park your car near the counter the man will attend to you. but i dont know what time they are there. think morning they havent start. usually i go there is morning so i find lot myself. only that day i went late noon for medicine super super crowded. is dr s clinic at clinic d also?

Yes Dr S is at clinic D. wah I don't even know there is a Mr Bean. Faint* I think I must go and explore a bit next week. So will you be taking leave tomorrow or counted as timesheet/mc?

i dont know leh...i still thinking to take whole day or go back work in noon. maybe must see how the scan goes. but i got experience before wait for my doc consultation waited 3hrs. so abit fearful. ever reach 2pm but at 5 then i see him. if scan is happy happy i dont mind going back work....hubbs on whole day leave at least can acc him whole day but even if whole day leave i prob will go home after see doc too. trying to minimise walking long hours. wait i start shopping non stop..

This year all my mcs are from kkh and if everything goes on smoothly, subsequent visits also mcs then don't know if the 14 days is enough for us to take. The waiting time is unpredictable, there might be a need to wait for hours. I am considering private suite after my transfer out from Dr S, heard that the waiting time is much faster.

ya understand. @LynnCandy you are at work now? seems your workplace quite flexible also. good at least can surf net and stuff. some block alot of links and website. @bindimum i havent choose which gynae i want for delivery. think i still can have alot of time to plan. but will be in kkh also.

Haha yeah my work is quite flexible. However sometimes also a number of deadlines to meet.
I am counting down to 1 week 1 day for my scan. . Really got to wait so long. .

I hope my scan tomorrow is not too early to see anything. I really hope to see the flickering heartbeat even if cannot hear yet.

Have a good lunch ladies, it's lunch time. I am going to have fish and chips

Iwantahealthybaby, no worries everything will be fine. Haha you are tempting to have fish and chip. I feel like eating fish burger tonight haha. .
Circle and kitkats, how are you?

Me ok. Bloating quite a bit. No longer fitting into my shorts. Cos of the bloating, keep feeling nausea and no appetite. Gastric hits me about once every 2-3 days.

More of discomfort rather than painful. One more week to my scan... loooong time more.... just wanna see that flickering light on the screen. Hahaha!

@circlecircle your bloating seems real bad? i wonder where does the gas come from? so your stomach is very bloated or just feeling bloated but not visible? i dont know if mine is consider bloated anot but i just feel fat lolx.

I read that preggie ladies digest food slower so that more can go to beanie. So during digestion, more gas is created. But naturally I am a person that bloats pretty easily. So I guess being preggie just makes it worse.

I confirm physically also bloated cos can't even wear my shorts anymore. All can't buckle. So I am wearing flowy dresses when I get to go out. Sometimes the bloating is so bad I can't even sleep. Cos feel that I am squashing on tummy. So got to prop more pillow and sleep like a half sleep-half sit way.

Just now when I wipe, I see brown discharge again... Haiz .. I m moody...
Now lie on bed again.. Anyway I have been resting whole day on bed but it seem not enuff?
Will monitor myself closely :(

Kitkats, don't despair. I think 1 in 2 ladies will spot during 1st trimester. Don't think too much. My friend also spotted. Now got healthy 2 year old and preggie with #2. Beanie prefers you to lie down more. Rest rest!

@Kitkats I think not to worry much, your beta level was quite good then. As long it's just brown should be fine. Still bed rest bed rest don't move around much.

The working day is coming to an end soon...don't know I can sleep to9 anot

@Kitkats how many embryos did you put in? I read that when we undergo IVF treatment and have more than 1 embryo put into our uterus to implant. In the end, only one may go on to develop, the others will not develop and this can trigger bleeding during pregnancy. Its not dangerous or uncommon.

Do rest more and avoid lifting heavy things. If it persists, do visit your gynae for peace of mind. Stay positive babe!!!

Bindimum, I have 2 embryos put in. Seem like I have spotting on off. I m grateful even if there is only one survive. I m worry if this is not good sign..? Scary... If it persist I will go o&g..

Good idea.

And stop thinking about the worse. Positive thoughts are very important! Watch some YouTube or comedies.... Lying in bed can get pretty boring and cause your thoughts to run wild! Teehee

Circle, do take care of your gastric.
Iwantahealthybaby, I just had fish burger with fries for dinner haha. I felt that my tummy like become fat.
Kitkats, better have more rest. If still continue go kkh.

@LynnCandy, actually sometimes I am happy to have gastric cos it means I can take gaviscon. although painful, but it will be gone in 1 hr and the gaviscon help to reduce the bloating. I could actually eat more and feel hungry.

But don't want to be reliant on gastric medicine. So only when gastric or heartburn then will drink it. Hahaha!

Me ok. Bloating quite a bit. No longer fitting into my shorts. Cos of the bloating, keep feeling nausea and no appetite. Gastric hits me about once every 2-3 days.

More of discomfort rather than painful. One more week to my scan... loooong time more.... just wanna see that flickering light on the screen. Hahaha!
Seems that we have similar symptoms but sometimes I can't differentiate if it's gastric or heartburn or just plain psychological. How can the symptoms be starting so soon? Sometimes I also suspect it's GERD as I have a tendency to get heart burns after meals. To prevent nausea, have snacks on standby and eat many small meals. I thought I was hungry but whenever I see the food, I get nauseous and only have a few bites. Yesterday, the hunger pangs elevated so soon and I got so dizzy that I couldn't even stand straight. Then I started breaking out sweat and have difficulty breathing. Luckily I had some uncle Toby's and ate that while I cooked my lunch.

What is Gerd?

For me, gastric very clear cos stomach will cramp. For heartburn, my throat will burn and hurt.

I also try to eat more small meals. And less have snacks e.g. pandan cake around. But my gastric also strike at 4-5 am. Pain until I can wake up from my sleep!

Circle don't eat too late for dinner. Try to eat around 7+ latest. Then if at night like 10pm hungry, drink a glass of warm milk or drink. No spicy food, no sour stuff like tom yam.

I heard the gastric medicine is really good. My gf always have lots of gas too sometimes after eating too much gas she feel nauseous then she faster go buy the medicine to drink.

Hehe today no cook @LynnCandy? I had dinner with my family homecook by dad today. Today my nephew ran to me and bump my stomach gosh was trying to shoo away but still "crash" Into me. Hope nothing serious.