mei2, you at 2nd tri liao..sure put on some weight...somemore yours is twins leh...

towkayneo, dun worry..your turn will come very soon....

bb, waaa yours is this thurs eh...so fast hor......now you also 3rd trimester...

Hi everyone, I'm ivf mummy too.. EDD april 2014.

hi bbfaith, sad to hear your bad news. Don't give up and most importantly is to recuperate your body to healthy condition again. Like kmei2 said, had a mini confinement and before you go for your ivf again, please do consider to do regular workout to continue to take folic acid to have your body ready first. Take egg white everyday if possible, don't take the egg yolk. Keep going and don't give up! Hope to see hear good news from you again.

morning!

Nidellia, review was fine :) both in normal range of weight hee and 6kgs added to my own weight LOL!!!

Hihi would like to know if anyone conceived using frozen embryo and using blastocyst? Cos my dr suggested that. And would like to know the success rate. Thanks.

fye8, congrats and thank you. wishing you a happy and smooth 9 mths ahead..

Hi all mother to be, have a qn in my mind, do anyone of you succeed here with hubby's morphology 0%? Any advices what can be done to improve the %? Wishing all smooth delivery soon.. :)

morning mummies...! TGIF! :p

Woohoo... now into my 3rd trimester liao!!! Sleeping hours like getting lesser.. faint.. dotzzzz

morning!

Nidellia, review was fine :) both in normal range of weight hee and 6kgs added to my own weight LOL!!!

Mei, happy for u... heehee.. your weight ok lar.. me now adding 8KG to original weight.. LOL.. read that most mummies will be gaining average extra 5KG during last trimester.. faint..

why zzzz less??

Summer, now my baby boy movement very strong & active lor.. like boxer..LOL :D.and sleeping sideways not easy, my body also get numb..at least 1 time to go toilet pee... but so far my leg cramps subsides as i do stretching every nite before bed..

I am new in this thread.
- EDD May14
- 1st child conceived naturally 9 years ago
- TTC for 8 years
- 1st IVF in 2008 ended MC at 6 weeks as bb no heartbeat.
- 2 failed iui earlier this year
- 2nd IVF BFP in Aug
- Heavy bleeding at week 8+ due to infection. Bedrest for 2 weeks but still having blood clot.

I am also diagnosed with GDM. devastated! hopefully can control diet without insulin injection.

Joynpeace, would like to join the private FB. how do I pm u my email?
:(

Welcome kym_belle! :). Hope things are getting more stabilized for u n baby now.. How many weeks r u?

You can PM me your email.. Or email me at [email protected] n I will send u an invite which will go to yr email address. Alternatively, use my email to add me as FB friend, then I can add u into the grp directly.

Thanks Joynpeace :)

I still having cramps every now anf then. othrr than walk less can't do much already. taking anti biotic to help disperse thr clot. the last bleeding was so scary esp MC before. As for GDM, now controlling diet till 7point blood test again early next week. 怕怕...

morning mummies..

mei, last week went check up.. my bb weighs 1.18KG liao! fast hor.. next appt in 3 weeks time, then follow by 2 weeks visit..

asked my gyane how is baby's position.. now bb's head is down but still at ground level, haa haven reach basement yet.. LOL..

dun be surprise that bb will turn up hor.. as long as not engage.. anytime can change position keke
safe to check with doc at week 33 or 34 :D

summer, haa its still like so long lo!
my appt next on 12 nov but its only for the OGTT.. not seeing babies :(

Welcome kym! Dun worry,.just follow a strict diet to keep under control. If really cannot control, then the jabs will come in. Me also gdm case

mei2, ytd went to see tan hh le. Now bb 2kg liao..so fast. Lost some weight. Total weight gain from start of pregnancy is 6kg. Will see him next visit on 26 nov too. Also went to see dietician. She says I cannot afford to lose weight..so suggest me to take milk in morning. Min I must gain 6.8kg and max 11kg.....for my whole pregnancy.

Bb, I also sometimes sleep until my left side suan...haiz..turn here turn there lo.

Welcome kym! Dun worry,.just follow a strict diet to keep under control. If really cannot control, then the jabs will come in. Me also gdm case

mei2, ytd went to see tan hh le. Now bb 2kg liao..so fast. Lost some weight. Total weight gain from start of pregnancy is 6kg. Will see him next visit on 26 nov too. Also went to see dietician. She says I cannot afford to lose weight..so suggest me to take milk in morning. Min I must gain 6.8kg and max 11kg.....for my whole pregnancy.

Bb, I also sometimes sleep until my left side suan...haiz..turn here turn there lo.

nidellia, ya not suppose to lost weight but if bb is growing well then ok :)
so consider still seeing him at 4 weeks appointment?

Nidellia, wah your bb gal growing fast! at least we know she is absorbing well.. so not to worry too much.. yeah.. not supposed to lose weight.. and yes minimum we need 2 glasses of milk daily.. how was your BMI before pregnancy? Average? jiayou.. don over-starve yourself...

yea Nidellia, at times, i forgotten to switch from right side to left side or sleeping on my back for awhile, my tummy suddenly become harden...so hard like ma jam my bb not enough blood and protesting.. soooo scary lor....dono if u experience the same.. now i think im getting immune to the numbness sleeping left side.. LOL.

Nidellia, wah your bb gal growing fast! at least we know she is absorbing well.. so not to worry too much.. yeah.. not supposed to lose weight.. and yes minimum we need 2 glasses of milk daily.. how was your BMI before pregnancy? Average? jiayou.. don over-starve yourself...

yea Nidellia, at times, i forgotten to switch from right side to left side or sleeping on my back for awhile, my tummy suddenly become harden...so hard like ma jam my bb not enough blood and protesting.. soooo scary lor....dono if u experience the same.. now i think im getting immune to the numbness sleeping left side.. LOL.
hahahaha..it has become a luxury to sleep on your back - there is no way to relax the back anymore. it's all about the left side..sians!

hi nidellia, thanks for your encouragement!

so your GDM u need jab? daily? my 7 point range is not ideal even with controlled diet. maybe cause I only control strict on 7point check day. yet to see endocrinologist. hope dun hb to. what milk do u take that is suitable for gdm?

this morning had to redrawn blood for my harmony test. anyone experience the same?

nidellia, ya not suppose to lost weight but if bb is growing well then ok :)
so consider still seeing him at 4 weeks appointment?
Ya loo..lose weight also a problem, gain too much weight also a problem..ya next time round still see him 4 weeks later..after that should be closer interval ba..

me on the higher bmi lo so cannot afford to put on so much weight lo....

my tummy dun harden while zzzz. But at times can feel the hardening lo. Ive asked dr tan..he says its normal as long as not prolonged period....

nidellia.. u have 64 days to goooo only!!!! HA

ha scary yet excited to count down........feeling the jitters....

hi nidellia, thanks for your encouragement!

so your GDM u need jab? daily? my 7 point range is not ideal even with controlled diet. maybe cause I only control strict on 7point check day. yet to see endocrinologist. hope dun hb to. what milk do u take that is suitable for gdm?

this morning had to redrawn blood for my harmony test. anyone experience the same?
So far condition under control....u hv to try and tested which foods give you high reading..you attended any gdm course? We supposed to take 3 main meals and 3 snacks...i hv drank greenfield skimmed milk or meiji low fat high calcium milk..Jiayou...for the sake of our bb, we can do it! Hmm how come have to redraw blood again. ?

the first drawn was dilute. not enough extraction of bb DNA.

morning babes!!

BB, thanks haa still eating normally :D
and I get the tummy hardening often these 2 weeks (Braxton hicks) let ur gynae know next visit.. can be monitored

sorry kym, I didn't take harmony test :) good luck!

Nidellia, ic ic.. I hope to request HL from him if possible for 1 week in dec.. too lazy to move now already :p

summer, actually as long its sides doesn't matter.. left sides is heard to be good only after 28 weeks :) not sure how true.. I still switch sides to sides and sumtimes a bloster to support my back while on 45 degree side nia :p

nidellia, I hope my boys will be the same weight as urs the next visit to see dr tan! which is my week 30 too...
asking them to eat more from me wahahahah

morning babes!!

BB, thanks haa still eating normally :D
and I get the tummy hardening often these 2 weeks (Braxton hicks) let ur gynae know next visit.. can be monitored

sorry kym, I didn't take harmony test :) good luck!

Nidellia, ic ic.. I hope to request HL from him if possible for 1 week in dec.. too lazy to move now already :p

Mei, How does braxton hicks feeling like?? Still dono how to differentiate..

me on the higher bmi lo so cannot afford to put on so much weight lo....

my tummy dun harden while zzzz. But at times can feel the hardening lo. Ive asked dr tan..he says its normal as long as not prolonged period....

ha scary yet excited to count down........feeling the jitters....

Haa.. ya ya at the same time scary also.. LOL..