thanks Summer!

but 2 weeks really abit too long.. LOL..

mei, i tot usually private can choose date for c-section?
aiya..they want you to top up $$$...i will go and check You Long Zi out...will also check with my friends which name app is good so that we can use it to check if the names are worth the money :p

LOL! my gf use iphone app to name her daughter too! :p

how are you ladies??? long time din come in...

oh mei2 and bb, I hv gestational diabetes...now on strict diet...have to attend a GDM class at KKH....and test my blood sugar at home.

how are you ladies??? long time din come in...

oh mei2 and bb, I hv gestational diabetes...now on strict diet...have to attend a GDM class at KKH....and test my blood sugar at home.

Helloooo Nidellia! Long time no hear from u... how are you??

aiyo, is it mild or severe? have to really cut down on sugar and crab..take brown rice rather than white rice. I think it will be back to normal after birth right? what is GDM?

morning mummies...

mei, i did blood test this am at home.. sugar level normal.. hee.. i guess i better don ask till doc ask to do glucose test.. LOL:D

Helloooo Nidellia! Long time no hear from u... how are you??

aiyo, is it mild or severe? have to really cut down on sugar and crab..take brown rice rather than white rice. I think it will be back to normal after birth right? what is GDM?
still mild ba..If can maange by diet, then good...if not will have to inject insulin liao...now still monitoring....

ya gestational diabetes is temporary..........haiz I seldom take sugary stuff also will tio lo...it's our hormones...

I am still fine......hehee now at 29 weeks le....you leh??

still mild ba..If can maange by diet, then good...if not will have to inject insulin liao...now still monitoring....

ya gestational diabetes is temporary..........haiz I seldom take sugary stuff also will tio lo...it's our hormones...

I am still fine......hehee now at 29 weeks le....you leh??

Nidellia, huh.. seldom take sweet stuff also will kena? sure help if control diet.. my colleague also kena mild gest. diabetes and she really controlled her diet till can see her face slim down during her pregnancy.. and she no need to insert any insulin... u take care ya,!

time flies, u into your 3rd trimester liao.. next week, me gg too.. now week 26 & day 6.. most of bb stuff already get.. now counting down.. LOL

Nidellia, huh.. seldom take sweet stuff also will kena? sure help if control diet.. my colleague also kena mild gest. diabetes and she really controlled her diet till can see her face slim down during her pregnancy.. and she no need to insert any insulin... u take care ya,!

time flies, u into your 3rd trimester liao.. next week, me gg too.. now week 26 & day 6.. most of bb stuff already get.. now counting down.. LOL

ya coz it's our own body cannot produce enough insulin..plus the placenta blocks the insulin also.....so hv to control diet lo....hopefully can control my diet...if not, hv to jab jab again...

ha I not yet gotten some stuff yet..better get them ready soon..before I am too tired...think so ba..hv to walk walk lo

sure hope so...... rest in between lo.....

of course I would wish for natural birth..but if no choice, then c-sect ba.. you leh?? if I can tahan, I would rather not take epidural for natural...

yea.. me too.. already told my gynae if possible natural birth.. wow.. i dono i can tahan ma.. but i heard that epidural only helps to relax.. no matter what still feel the pain!!! dotzzzz... :eek:

Nidellia, rest liao.. no use lo.. nite cant even turn properly keke
btw didn't dr tan told u bb's weight during ur check up now?

I soooo sleepy now lo! its only 3.50pm.. omggggg

yea.. me too.. already told my gynae if possible natural birth.. wow.. i dono i can tahan ma.. but i heard that epidural only helps to relax.. no matter what still feel the pain!!! dotzzzz... :eek:

huh epidural helps to relax only ma???

Nidellia, rest liao.. no use lo.. nite cant even turn properly keke
btw didn't dr tan told u bb's weight during ur check up now?

I soooo sleepy now lo! its only 3.50pm.. omggggg

ya ive been soooo sleepy lo nowadays..hahaha
ya from the previous visit at 26 weeks plus, he told me bb around 1.1kg now...

heard that there's a max number of times you can go for C sect - 3. 1st time if you go for C-sect, you can opt for natural for the 2nd kid. But if you go for C sect for 2nd kid, the 3rd kid must go thru C-sect. after that you must tie up the fallopian tubes cos it's too dangerous to undergo C sect after the 3rd kid.
natural is the best, that is if medical conditions allow..but without any epidural, i can imagine the pain : S

Morning mummies... Friday!!!

Nidellia, i think it depends on how much epidural given..? my colleague still felt the pain.. on the other hand my SIL couldnt feel anything.. just in case, we must prepare for the worst.. LOL..

heard that there's a max number of times you can go for C sect - 3. 1st time if you go for C-sect, you can opt for natural for the 2nd kid. But if you go for C sect for 2nd kid, the 3rd kid must go thru C-sect. after that you must tie up the fallopian tubes cos it's too dangerous to undergo C sect after the 3rd kid.
natural is the best, that is if medical conditions allow..but without any epidural, i can imagine the pain : S

seriously? it should beyond our control if position of bb breech right.. aiyo.. very kan cheong now.. LOL

Nidellia, i think it depends on how much epidural given..? my colleague still felt the pain.. on the other hand my SIL couldnt feel anything.. just in case, we must prepare for the worst.. LOL..

I think so..the dosage ba.......ok I also kan cheong lo..dunno what to expect also...

Woohoo..Nidellia ur baby is growing well... :p

ya din eat much also can grow so well..so now hv to watch what I eat lo...haiz......

no idea whether there is still this max number of times since the cut now at the bottom is different from the past (abdomen type)........of course best is still natural..whether epidural or not..is up to individual choice ba..if fast delivery, I think ok..but we never know how long is our labour...for natural think our baby cannot b too large size too...

act kiasu and kept nudging the doc to give more dosage so as to numb the pain - else no point paying money for epidural when the pain is equivalent to that of no-epidural :p

noon!

summer, cant put it to the max as they need us to push.. to totally numb means we cant push during contraction hee

nidellia, I goin to see him next tues! hope he can tell me how big/heavy are them :p

noon!

summer, cant put it to the max as they need us to push.. to totally numb means we cant push during contraction hee

nidellia, I goin to see him next tues! hope he can tell me how big/heavy are them :p
noon to you!!

me gng to see him next next tues!! hope to see bb again and know her weight too...hahaha.......I keep asking him need to count kicks or not..hahaha

ur appt with him is bi-weekly already? or still 4 weekly?

after next tues, the next appt for the OGTT is on 12 nov.. not sure need to see him in the noon onot :p

ur appt with him is bi-weekly already? or still 4 weekly?

after next tues, the next appt for the OGTT is on 12 nov.. not sure need to see him in the noon onot :p
currently still monthly wor........

that time I did my ogtt in morning and see him in the afternoon......then u will know the results.

ur ogtt oso 8.30 in the morning huh?
hows the procedure like?

ya 8.30am.........go there..once at 8.30am you can put your forms there...and the nurse will call you in to take blood..later give you a cup of glucose drink and ask you to drink and ask you to come back in 2 hours time to take blood again...then you are off..can eat oredi....
so cham... haa ok! thanks :D

yeah yeah me too!! I hope can know their weight too lo.. and I realised I gained a lot this 5 weeks wahahaha

pure envy to both of you, mei mei and nidellia!! I am at the next next tuesday lo...
mei mei, is it due to water retention?

pure envy to both of you, mei mei and nidellia!! I am at the next next tuesday lo...
mei mei, is it due to water retention?
dun have to envy.. I waited for 5 weeks! hahaa
hmmm not sure isit water retention onot or my scale at home spoilt.. coz I dun weigh at home and depend on the machine at KKH hee

afternoon mummies..!

me also gg check up this thurs.. haa.. :p waited for 4weeks!

mei, good luck to ur glucose test tomorrow!

Mei, u carrying twins lei! sure gain alot! LOL.. hee:D

afternoon mummies..!

me also gg check up this thurs.. haa.. :p waited for 4weeks!

mei, good luck to ur glucose test tomorrow!

Mei, u carrying twins lei! sure gain alot! LOL.. hee:D

bb, my test on the 12th nov! haaa
tmr is growth scan and see dr tan lo :D