Hi all mtb, I just done my bt today and it is positive. Very happy now but I need to be cautious as it is still very early at this stage. Would like to 请教from all of u here what kind of food should I take and what should not? Anything to take note from now onwards?
Hi tinga.

Good to see u here!

@mschar, wah.. v tedious to clean the bird nests leh.. u very faithful, go every 初一十五。I sometimes go only.
@LynnCandy, yep I can only share about food. Still not into shopping mood. :D
@cheerywalnuts, I also munching on almonds and dried cranberries. :p

Sumiko, i asked my helper to do la. But i guide her sometimes cos if not they just throw alot away including the birdnest.

Ya i go every month and eat vegetarian on 1st and 15th since i was 17... many many years aldy.. like if i forget, i will feel super guilty...

Circle wat sizes u bot? I bot 1-2 sets for 0-6 mths but I tik the rest I go for bigger as they grow vy fast leh...

Oh man. They only had 2 pcs left and both for new born only! totally no other sizes.

I don't want the 2 - piece kind so just bought the last 2 pcs.

Welcome tinga!
Actually depends on ur cravings too. Some goes for spicy food like me, some goes for vegetarian during first tri, some goes for light n soupy meals, some super good appetite, some half or lesser portion.
Go for smaller meals if u find a normal meal to much for u. Most importantly all the food must be fully cooked, try to avoid or limit gassy drinks ;)
Take some biscuits or nuts if u have no appetite due to nauseous feeling

Hi Tinga! Missed your post! Welcome to first trimester! Still got to rest more if u can. Walk less.

Avoid cooling stuff, cold stuff, raw stuff. If u feel nausea, eat smaller portions but more often. Don't worry if there is no symptoms or it just disappears. Some have while others don't. And symptoms can vary every day too.

First trimester is like many 2ww so hang in there and enjoy each 2ww as it comes by!

Time to salivate!
u8y3ezah.jpg

iwantahealthybaby-hope u can see é prices of teppanyaki, i purposely tak pic 2share with u all.

mothercare @hbf-i saw medela freestyle bundle at sgd699, with braun thermometer n sm other gifts.. not sure if good deal, can go tak a look.

tinga-congrats!!

Oh man.. Circle you are really tempting us as I love rosti.. Tomorrow I will go vivo there the Branch for rosti.
Hi welcome tinga, 1st trimester really got to be guai guai don't walk too much.
Yes iwantahealthybaby is correct. I am with tmc and kkh too haha.
Dolly, I don't really eat a lot of salty stuff. After bfp I totally don't eat instant food or chips as my beanie don't like. So should be alright. Unless outside food is salty then I don't know. Btw the beauty.. Selling the clarins oil real one ma?
Iwantahealthybaby, think your dh wants to accompany you and beanies. He can sense the fatherlyhood so don't want to go clubbing already. My pocket going to bleed tomorrow omg.. haha shall try to control my spending.
Cheery, yes I like travelling along the coastline.
Sumiko any nice food?
Meilingg is ok todai another day.

Ya it's real. I buy perfumes from bestbuy world too..
Braun thermometer is cheaper in hongkong pharmacy. I will get my frd to help buy when He goes back or order from Amazon.

Thanks all the sisters for ur reply. Wow.. U gals discussion make me hungry..

I have avoided raw food & cold drink since et, gosh. I think I got to miss sushi a lot!

Hi cheerywalnuts, spicy food can take? The instruction from et said avoid spicy food, and my dh do not allow me to take now also. Xian..

Now eat anything also must think twice. Is it good for the beanie? Haha..

Lynncandy, my dh also said dun walk too much, why har?

Hi Portia3, nice to see u help too :)

Snoopy77, lynncandy going tmc if smooth full weeks delivery. If not she will go kkh since her doc can go kkh too :) u with tmc?

Hi iwantahealthybaby,yes, I m with TMC. But google the delivery package price, pocket must be big hole Liao, b4 that still need to buy bb stuff... Really ........
I envy u leh, cos u can eat whatever u want.... I control myself very tight cos really no idea what can eat & what cannot eat ... To be safe , only eat those very very common safe food... So, really boring....
When saw u all post the foodie pix, I ask myself, can eat r ? Confuse.........Hee.....

Wow, circlecircle , u really make me hungry leh .... Yum yum....

I still not dare to eat row vege like salad, how about others?

I guess all food in moderation bah...
This thread is more happening on food then I just update shopping lobang here... I guess bcos most of us ftb so can only talk abt all these bah...

Tinga, I have been taking curry, laksa, rendang, tom yum, sambal chilli n all sorts of spicy food to spice up my meals after bfp. Really very individual for cravings. No appetite to eat if it's plain/steam. Guess my beanies love hot spicy food :D
But I always drink alot of water daily

@LynnCandy, mil cooked lunch today. Still got leftover of chilli lala, braised pork and stir fry french bean. Hubby cooking lotus root soup now. So clumsy, like gg to turn my kitchen ard. Lol.. he so so my tummy and said "boy.. papa gg to make u soup arh.." he always assumes bb is boy. :rolleyes: so annoying, now only week 13 doc also never confirm bb gender..

Welcome tinga....
Hi ladies, tonight my appetite very gd.. I had a bowl prawn noodles soup plus 5 pcs octopus ball... I dun feel pregnant suddenly... Am I alright a not....

Feeling lower abdominal stretching pain then godson crying non stop for his mummy. I had to pacify him like 20 mins until my dh came n start drawing him fireman picture then He stop finally.
I really missed bringing him out on sat daytime to tampines one play water. Now I can't handle him alone cos cannot carry him...

@LynnCandy, mil cooked lunch today. Still got leftover of chilli lala, braised pork and stir fry french bean. Hubby cooking lotus root soup now. So clumsy, like gg to turn my kitchen ard. Lol.. he so so my tummy and said "boy.. papa gg to make u soup arh.." he always assumes bb is boy. :rolleyes: so annoying, now only week 13 doc also never confirm bb gender..
Sumiko, ur dh so nice, can cook lotus root soup, my dh only can cook instant noodle. Lol

Ladies, sorry for a mood-spoiler question... Anyone goes through crying spree? I've been crying a few times today, tears just drop... feel so guilty to bb that I'm crying & affecting him.

i packed a lot of é clothes tat i canot fit anymore in2 big bags n they r on top of cabinet... é ironic part i juz took out a lot of them n iron coz i lost weight durin ivf..

btw saybons is at kkh! near children tower. opened for a mth. i din see it till yest. motivates me 2stay on @kkh in a way...
walkin 2tat part of kkh reminds me of ivf days. pickin up med from pharmacy, buy snacks from prima...

i do cry easily now, esp when watch bb or parents related topics...

Hi sisters,
Haih, this few days keep waking up at the wee hours and can't fall back sleep again. Guess my beanie wanna me to watch World Cup. Haha... Anyone have suggestion how to have better sleep at nite?

I encounter lower abdomen sore (酸痛) since yesterday, it seem like during menses that kind of pain but lighter, any sisters have this kind of feel after BFP? Is this normal?

One more question, my first bt result yesterday is showing 94, Monday will go for another bt again. May I know how long I need to continue for the bt?

Hi tinga, when is the original scheduled bt date? U are w kkh or nuh? If w kkh I think the passing mark is hcg above 250. Think they will monitor u closely if it doubles up every 2-3 day

Try to relax urself n dun think too much. U wake up to pee or just awake from ur sleep?

Hi sisters,
Haih, this few days keep waking up at the wee hours and can't fall back sleep again. Guess my beanie wanna me to watch World Cup. Haha... Anyone have suggestion how to have better sleep at nite?

I encounter lower abdomen sore (酸痛) since yesterday, it seem like during menses that kind of pain but lighter, any sisters have this kind of feel after BFP? Is this normal?
Tinga,

Some cramping is normal during early pregnancy. Yr uterus is expanding to accommodate beanie.

Yr bt will continue until hcg level goes beyond 250 at least which is achieveable by next Monday is everything goes well. It shld double every 48 to 72 hours.

I kept taking bt till it reaches 1550 just to make sure its doubling nicely.

One more question, my first bt result yesterday is showing 94, Monday will go for another bt again. May I know how long I need to continue for the bt?

Cos im my hubby's alarm clock. He cant wake up by himself. So might as well i go get myself some food. Feeling hungry also...

Normally i will buy more food then it can last me till my lunch or even tea break. Cos too lazy to go out tabao again later...

Luckily i managed to get home now. Outside is so dark. Gonna rain soon...

Btw, i just started my multi vitamins last week. Initially still ok. Now, especially this week i got problem swallowing. So stinky. Yucks.

I heard the nurse said bt level need to above 1000 then can see the sac. So I think I have a few round of blood test to go ba..

Wa.. Raining so heavily, outside eating my breakfast, hope by time I finish can go back :)

Morn ladies.. heavy downpour here at cck. Took out some left over bak Chang and steamed for bkft. Hopefully rain will stop soon, meeting mum to go temple.
@meiling, I swallow one at a time. Shld be easy as its capsule form.

sumiko-u goin Chinese temple? I heard folks tales about being cautious goin to temples with pregnant... do u still hold joss sticks n kneel down?

it's raining heavily in the east now!!

It is pouring in the north too! Wanna go Philips showroom to look.see la. Helping godson to buy the steamer/blender then eat famous hokkien mee!

Tingga, I kept cramping thru my whole 1st trimester. Worrying but normal. No.bleeding then ok. Went to private and kkh gynae, both said cramping is normal.

@joy_meme, yep I'm gg chinese temple. I still hold joss sticks but usually I never kneel down leh.
Btw, can we kneel down during our pregnancy? Sometimes I do when at home doing chores or reaching for the switches. I tried not to squat but rather kneel.
@circle, it's also raining at Bendemeer, my mum's place. Looks like whole sg raining..

Morning ladies it's raining cats and dogs I think whole of SG.

Tingga kkh bt standard is 250 above once hit you don't need repeat test already. By week 6 you should be able see sac so don't worry much. My bt at 17dp5dt 16000 also canon see so early the sac. I remember I had a very early scan right after bt to ensure it's implantation at right place only manage to see 1 empty sac in womb. It's only at 6weeks 1st ultrasound in kkh then I realise I'm having twins.

Meilingg so what's for bf? I had Burger King crossiant sausage so fluffy and soft. Feels like 1 is not enough lol.

Joy meme I still went temple and take joss stick also. I still kneel at the very last visit. I guess soon I stop kneeling cause abit difficult to stand up already. Don't want add further pressure and I'm sure the god will understand.

Daja congrats on the good oscar results another hurdle crossed.

Circle now kiddy still having 20% disc for member if the blender at Philips no sale u can get at kiddy they have. Where to eat the famous hokien Mee?

Kitkats busy weekend?

Lynncandy how is your bf? Marche or coffeebean :)