(2014/08) August 2014

Ah hahahaa.. thanks! !

Just done with check up.. baby at 28 weeks. 1.3kg. I still don't feel any weight.. Today suppose can get 3D scan pic but baby face up.. so can't take nice photo! Next check up hopefully can get..

I just bled after passing motion. I'm very sure the blood came from my vagina area. Not heavy bleeding but colour more like end of period the reddish/brown shade. I also spotted during first trimester but this time it was a lot more than the previous spotting. I could clean around 5 times?
Called the clinic but they said as long as no cramps, heavy bleeding and baby is moving, don't be alarmed.

Any of you experienced this even in second trimester? I'm hitting 25 weeks on Monday.

:(

I experienced spotting 2 weeks ago too. Not a lot but stained my panty and when I wipe after pee. I went to kkh and got a dr to check on me. Could not find anything wrong so dr say likely cos my cervix is raw.

I just bled after passing motion. I'm very sure the blood came from my vagina area. Not heavy bleeding but colour more like end of period the reddish/brown shade. I also spotted during first trimester but this time it was a lot more than the previous spotting. I could clean around 5 times?
Called the clinic but they said as long as no cramps, heavy bleeding and baby is moving, don't be alarmed.

Any of you experienced this even in second trimester? I'm hitting 25 weeks on Monday.

:(

I had spotting at 5 months also. Was oso like the color u described n a few spots. Gynae gave similar advice oso ie no heavy cramping or soaking up of a pad in in one hour shld be ok.

He mentioned for my case could be slight placenta detachment so I made myself to rest in bed after that a few days. U monitor first girl shld be ok as bb is big now :).

I had lesson w Mrs wong on thurs evening yar she is abit fierce..but she is very knowlegdeable..my next check up is on 2nd june.... struggling.. like time so slow.. how much is e 3D scan?

Thanks @Didy and @Seaturtle.

I went on to Google - vaginal bleeding after bowel movement pregnant, and there were quite a lot of articles! Reassuring to know its not that uncommon. Will rest for the rest of today.

And oh. Made a trip to kiddy palace just now. No crowd one leh! Think still not THAT cheap.. I bought some tollyjoy clothing from Robinsons this week. 20% + 20% off!

Yes actually I read on google that spotting after bowel movt could be due to sensitive cervix. Better to rest rest a bit and not walk too much.

I took @xlxin advice n went early to choop seat next to the wall yeah :). Both hubby n I like her lesson so far. She mentioned that mummies before 37 weeks shld not walk too much in one go. Rest every half an hour of walking. Said that on Christmas Eve and New year eve tend to hv a lot of premature babies. Interesting :)

@Seaturtle - I like to walk! But with the pelvic pains now I am cutting down. Thought of swimming today though. Hah. I feel so sluggish sitting/lying all day. Not to mention flabby thighs. Oh well!!

How many sessions are your antenatal classes?

How about cramping during sleep? I've noticed when I'm in a position for a while, I will feel discomfort (eg when lying on my left, baby is on the left as well as its very hard at the area), after a while, it feels kinda heavy and crampy and I have to switch positions.

Couldn't sleep last night! Kept feeling the cramping after a while of switching positions and baby kicking against the uterus wall.

How about cramping during sleep? I've noticed when I'm in a position for a while, I will feel discomfort (eg when lying on my left, baby is on the left as well as its very hard at the area), after a while, it feels kinda heavy and crampy and I have to switch positions.

Couldn't sleep last night! Kept feeling the cramping after a while of switching positions and baby kicking against the uterus wall.

it's pretty normal. could be baby pressing on a nerve, pelvic bone, etc. got to keep switching positions to get baby to change position too.

will get harder to sleep when baby becomes heavier & bigger. heartburn, leg cramps, water retention will become more common too.

When I move from sides to sides (from left, then move to my bk n then right) I feel tummy harder to move. Like heavier inside.
I oso feel tummy harder.... wonder if it is because bb is growing harder bones. I heard 3rd tri, got to have more calcium.

When I walk, I feel heavy n v pressured at groin n pelvic area. Guess its normal n gynae ask me to pop into the pool to "rest".
I m already in my week 29 (start) and am peeing like 2 times per night. The worst is after peeing I need to drink water before I can sleep!!!

Omg me too @your_attorney ! I always drink water after I pee too as I feel thirsty.

U mommies feel that body temp hot? I feel my hands are always hot... And generally feeling hot even at get when the fan is blowing at me.... :X

Yessssss. Thank you @your_attorney and @kopibeanie. I don't feel so alone now! I'm only 25W tomorrow. 31/08 EDD. Feels sooooo long more to go. I have been having less urge to pee though. Could be baby's position I guess? But I think it will come back during third trimester right. Zzzzzzzz.

@stickyrene - I switch on both air con and ceiling fan every night! Hubs fell sick last month. Now he's smart already he wears long sleeved PJs to sleep hehe. Enjoy the rainy day today though!!!!!!

Stickyrene- my palms are hot like urs. And after each meal(esp lunch n dinner), I really see sweat dripping off my head n neck. Disgusting right!
My hubby complaining cold in air con so I sleep in front of the standing fan w/o blanket. Imagine hw hot I am.

Ha ha a lot of hot mama around! I oso feel hotter than before.

I tend to drink water after I pee oso. Then later will wake up to pee again n the cycle repeats. Sleeping in aircon room makes me thirsty :p.

I don't know any body shaper sorry but so fast buying already?!

The massage lady will give binder. .

Has ur gyane discuss about birth plan with u all? Yesterday my gyane told me that I have a good chance do natural cos baby heading down but she encourage me to take with epidural cos of my blood pressure.

left abt 2+mths to go. anyone started planning for baby's full mth liao?

btw, juz went for prenatal massage today. so relaxing. therapist say I'm having blockducts near my armpit area, ask me self massage on daily basis. sigh. seems like I'm always having problems with bf-ing. really hope i can bf successfully this time round. :(

So fast got block ducts?

My massage lady gave me a binder but it's not good quality so I'm hoping to find good ones this time round

Omg me too @your_attorney ! I always drink water after I pee too as I feel thirsty.

U mommies feel that body temp hot? I feel my hands are always hot... And generally feeling hot even at get when the fan is blowing at me.... :X

Same here. My palms r always at very hot. And I realized my body temperature getting higher. Now can sweat like pig, wet armpits, wet chest. Haha.

Items to get back to shape- girdle? (Ie spandx) I got this when I had no 1. The mommy grp promoted it but I felt v breathless after eating everytime I wear it. This is just my feedbk.
I havent even booked my massage lady yet. I think I am very heck care for no.2. Lol
I may look at some binder sold on smh bp n get one as well.
I am going for csect as no.1 is csect. Anyway no courage to try natural after hearing those mommies yelling away a few yrs bk.

I had emergency c-sect with GA for my first. planned to have c-sect with epidural this time round. feeling quite freaked out at the thought of it. sigh.

@attorney, for the girdle, what brand did u buy the other time?

Have you ladies book Jamu massage? Any good references?

Thanks @Didy for sharing, now I understand why need this binder thingie. In my mind I still have 3 months to go so I think still got time but guess it's better to start early.

i booked baby bellies. same as previous time.

they use those tie string type of binder. rent for $20. dunno how to use, so never continue to use after my sessions, return them soon after the end of my sessions.

I have not booked yet.. how long notice must we give to the massage people? I don't dare to book yet, not knowing I have to go through csec or natural..

U can just book and they will work with u on ur schedule. Once u deliver, u let them know u csec or natural so they know when u can start massaging. . The purpose of booking them early is to allow them to slot u during the said period. They will ask for ur edd so they roughly know how many a appointment to take.. they are like confinement lady.. good ones must book early.

Wacoal but damn hard n tight to me. Triumph is better according to my colleague. And the other brand reco by the then grp mommy is "spandx"- sold in robinsons.

I got this superwoman high waist brief (only the brief is good) from Watsons. relatively cheap & comfy, but probably not as effective as those branded ones. helps holds in the tummy & make the csect pain more manageable.

I tried wink before too. much more ex. material is stiffer, hard to breath.

i booked baby bellies. same as previous time.

they use those tie string type of binder. rent for $20. dunno how to use, so never continue to use after my sessions, return them soon after the end of my sessions.

Thanks all for your references. Can check with you @kopibeanie whether baby bellies also go to your house for this Jamu massage? How much was your package can share? I heard some say must do at least 7 sessions to be effective.

Mrs Wong BB said Jamu massages not good and she doesn't recommend, but my frens who did it felt much better. Hence likely I will still give it a go.

@queeensg - forgot to reply your query on prenatal classes - it's 6 in total, with the last session by doctors. I think I better stop doing the exercises, Sun got spotting again sigh.

Thanks all for your references. Can check with you @kopibeanie whether baby bellies also go to your house for this Jamu massage? How much was your package can share? I heard some say must do at least 7 sessions to be effective.

Mrs Wong BB said Jamu massages not good and she doesn't recommend, but my frens who did it felt much better. Hence likely I will still give it a go.

@queeensg - forgot to reply your query on prenatal classes - it's 6 in total, with the last session by doctors. I think I better stop doing the exercises, Sun got spotting again sigh.

http://www.babiesbellies.com.sg/2_pre---post-natal-massage_nfo

post natal can be done either at ur house (must pay extra for transportation) or at the spa itself. they have 5, 7 & 10 days pkg. abt $60-65 per session before transportation charges.

actually for me it's not really for the slimming. coz my first was emergency c-sect so I could only start my session after 6 weeks which is abit late. and I only had the binder on for 4-6hrs each time, which is abit short to be effective, coz my boy really hated the jamu smell & cry every time I had to carry him. so I had to remove the binder & shower since I had no one to help look after him at night.

but the massages were really relaxing. much needed for me to destress & soothe out the aches & pain & water retention. the therapist also helped massage the breast & unblock the blocked ducts. I actually had milk to pump & needed to express after my first session (by then I already gave up on bf-ing due to all the stress & low supply).

this time I intend to start 1-2 sessions of the post natal earlier, without jamu wrap since I'll be c-sect. just to massage the breast to unblock any blocked ducts & soothe the water retention (think c-sect confirm will have water retention after that). then follow by the jamu wraps after 6 weeks.

@kopibeanie - thanks for the detailed info :), I will go and have a look. Relaxation and unblocking of ducts is important to me as well, as there are so many things going on that then that it would be good for us to have this.

I think its spanx. I wore their girdle for my wedding. Cost me $150 for just one day?! -.-

They have it at tangs too. I bought during birthday month + 12% rebate then

@Seaturtle - wah so many lessons! Mine only 4. At gleneagles.

Patpat. Is it due to bowel movement? Drink more fluids!!

Thanks for the pat pat dear, I needed that! I have been having difficulties with my bowel movements throughout so I am doubtful it's due to that. I hope and pray I can have a breakthrough soon so that no more spotting cos I have been having it since 1st month till now :p. Tom gg gynae so can see bb. I still haven't gone for the gleneagles tour, and the nurse keeps asking me what room I want. Think i better stop procrastinating and have a hosp tour soon.

@Seaturtle -Ah I see. I guess you just need plenty of bed rest!! And lots and lots of fluid!

Is you gynae at gleneagles? Their tours are fixed on weekdays 1pm and Sat I think there's 9am or 11am or something. Need to book through customer service counter. We did it together on same day as my gynae appt to cut down on travelling time/hubs' leave. Didn't get to view any two bedder rooms when I went. Just single room (havent cleaned somemore, the mummy just discharged) and the VIP suites.

I have been feeling very uncomfortable since the weekend. Suddenly stomach is like so hard. When I stand up, baby immediately heads for my cervix area. Its like a rock just dropped, either feel pain or need to pee ASAP. Doesnt help that i have pelvic pain on my left now. I hope my tumtum expands faster and gives baby some space.

Thanks for the pat pat dear, I needed that! I have been having difficulties with my bowel movements throughout so I am doubtful it's due to that. I hope and pray I can have a breakthrough soon so that no more spotting cos I have been having it since 1st month till now :p. Tom gg gynae so can see bb. I still haven't gone for the gleneagles tour, and the nurse keeps asking me what room I want. Think i better stop procrastinating and have a hosp tour soon.

I'm also going check up & GTT test tmr. hoping for good news too. no GD!! let's jiayou together!!

btw, oats (half cup) + chia seeds (1 tbsp) + fresh milk (1 cup) for breakfast helps in bowel movt for me. yippy! but muz remember to drink more fluids thro the day too.