Hello I just test positive today , going to see gynae soon ..
have you all inform ur workplace yet????
Sunshine2005, waiting for you updates later! =)I too hv the cramps @r_mummy. Having my scan later. Will check with gynae later
Good morning mummies! Hope all had a wonderful weekend.
Any mummy experiencing cramps around the abdomen area? Been getting it the past few days. like very mild menstrual cramp.
will only see my gynae this Thurs, crossing my fingers everything is alright.
Went to gynae , gynae said too small to see anything .. Have to go again next week
Littledotty, I so feel u..had craving for ramen for lunch..spent $15 and after payment,went toilet and ends up there...sigh.. super upset..
Questions mummies, if no longer spotting, still need to be on duphaston and jab? My kiasu gynae insisted to do this till 10wks..super Siong on pockets as every wk cost me $350...sigh..
Hello , my gynae ask me to go back next monday ,I went today also. Saw only a small gestational sac, too small to see anything else as am 5 weeks plus. Will go back in two weeks.
Hello , he did not count for me , base on what i count myself 4-5 weeksagneschia: i think dun have leh.. i went back to him becoz i had bleeding/spotting like i had with my first... the powder he gave me the first time (2 yrs ago) stopped my bleeding and strengthen the baby's and my overall health..so i went back to him now for my second baby.. coz I had a mc in sep, dont want anything to happen...
Wow.. did u ask your gynae why still need? $350/week is definitely a killer.
He said its to be safe than sorry..as a preventive measure..well, I did tell him I din wanna the jabs then he asked me to insert progesterone gel into v instead which is equivalently costly..sigh..
I was thinking if I should change gynae? this is my #1 gynae and it costed me 10k for natural delivery with no complications the last round..guess he's just expensive..
R mummy, I'm not surprised by your reaction as all my friends were shocked too..he is Dr hk ho and his clinic is in mount Alvernia.. though he's exp, tonnes of ppl still go to him..he is known for his good stitching skills...but this round, I was thinking to seek for alternative as his charges has been going up relatively and because of my initial spotting, it's going to chalk up more than #1...$10k for natural delivery!!!! that's too high lah!! Which gynae& hospital u seeing?
U didn't stay in their presidential suite for 2 weeks right?
If my memory didn't fail me, I dun think i spend more than $3k or $4k in a 1-bedder in KKH for #1 and #2 respectively.
R mummy, I'm not surprised by your reaction as all my friends were shocked too..he is Dr hk ho and his clinic is in mount Alvernia.. though he's exp, tonnes of ppl still go to him..he is known for his good stitching skills...but this round, I was thinking to seek for alternative as his charges has been going up relatively and because of my initial spotting, it's going to chalk up more than #1...
I only stayed 2nights at the children's ward as no more Ward due to too many babies then..lol
Thanks snow19! I would prefer one nearer to north as it would be more convenient for me..I know there's one clinic beauty world plaza there quite cheap I think the clinic is call lim clinic & surgery was refer by my frien to go there do the yeast infection his charges are really cheap compare to the one I went to Mount A female gynae Wen Clinic
Thanks snow19! I would prefer one nearer to north as it would be more convenient for me..![]()
The clinic is Vincent lee clinic for women add is blk 501 bishan street 11 #01-362, I was told by my frien he's quite famous so muz make appt wif him before going down. My frien intro to me thought I might have a chance to see him but end up I'm at kk for ivf so no use. I do recommend to my cousin though.
Okie..thanks once again! Famous not equals to expensive right?? haha..![]()
Ok,can share contact?![]()
The clinic is Vincent lee clinic for women add is blk 501 bishan street 11 #01-362, I was told by my frien he's quite famous so muz make appt wif him before going down. My frien intro to me thought I might have a chance to see him but end up I'm at kk for ivf so no use. I do recommend to my cousin though.
Hi snow19, u went for IVF? 1st pregnancy? So is this multiple pregnancy?
Actually I've always been very curious about IVF. Can share ur experience?![]()
Hello I'm first time too. Went scanning today saw the gestational sac. Ard 5 weeks. Given some duphaston by gynae.
I'm due in mid Jul with #2. I'm from Sg but now living in Australia. So..hoping to interact online with Jul mummies and get some tips too. It's been many year since #1.![]()
@r_mummy the scan went ok. Could see gestational sac.
Doc said: Af cramps normal, twinges feelng in uterus normal
Pee frequently normal.
Had my gynae vist today , cost about $187.25 , next visit if can see water bag , can sign on the package $550 for unlimited time ... Give birth will be at Thomson medicial
Hi ladies... tested positive today a week after missing mensesTotally unexpected as we were not planning for it.
Next steps... to fix an appt with my gynae and stock up on my supplements! I am totally unprepared!
Hoping to learn and share more on this journey with everyone... if all goes well, this will be my 2ndNumber 1 is an extremely naughty 28mth girl.
Mine is DR adrian woodworthI also choosing TMC coz near to my place. I am going to Dr WK Tan what about you?
Had my gynae vist today , cost about $187.25 , next visit if can see water bag , can sign on the package $550 for unlimited time ... Give birth will be at Thomson medicial
Hello , he never told me my EDD , so did u sign the package ? Yours is CCK or at sengkang ?Hi KellyKin, I had went to see dr Adrian yesterday too. =) base on the scan yesterday, my edd will be 1 July 14.
Hi to ALL.
Hehe but so funny like mine cannot see anything yet , he ask me to go one week again ..yup, i signed his package. had my check up done at Sengkang.
My 1st visit to him also no edd, coz can only see black black thing. yesterday could see bb & heartbeat and edd will be stated on your scanned photo.