(2014/07) July 2014

dear all..im back!
Sori i was super tired n so was sleeping alot for the past few days...itz norm i guess :p
niwaes my gynae appt went well on fri..cud oni see s small black circle in the scan so hv to go bck agn to test hearbeat in 2weeks tym :)
being preggie is awesome bt the tiredness n the quesy feeling really sucks!!!
n ya the gynae bill can mk me faint!!!hahaaa....
as im 34 n a scoliosis patient doc told mi tt so far only these 2 are my main concerns.
coz for my scoliosis i went for spine surgery 2yrs ago at GH and nw im wit 2 titanium rods and 16 screws on my spine n itz
gonna be there permanently. however my surgeon encouraged me to have a child and so we decidedd to try for one ;)

i hv yet to tell my werk plc yet..niwaes nuttin gonna change much by informing i guess..

n ya tatz abt it..n congratz agn to all the new mummies who juz joined in :)

Good morning mummies! Hope all had a wonderful weekend.

Any mummy experiencing cramps around the abdomen area? Been getting it the past few days. like very mild menstrual cramp.
will only see my gynae this Thurs, crossing my fingers everything is alright.

Good morning mummies! Hope all had a wonderful weekend.

Any mummy experiencing cramps around the abdomen area? Been getting it the past few days. like very mild menstrual cramp.
will only see my gynae this Thurs, crossing my fingers everything is alright.

I had cramps earlier at week 4-5. Doc said that is normal coz womb is stretching. She said that as long as the cramp is not super painful or comes with spotting it is ok.

Kellykin: how far along are u? I was 5 weeks when i visited gynae n could only see a small black dot... Gng back this thurs..

People always say got what craving during preggie, for both my preg, i dunno what to eat everyday that i will not feel like vomitting..

Littledotty, I so feel u..had craving for ramen for lunch..spent $15 and after payment,went toilet and ends up there...sigh.. super upset..
Questions mummies, if no longer spotting, still need to be on duphaston and jab? My kiasu gynae insisted to do this till 10wks..super Siong on pockets as every wk cost me $350...sigh..

Littledotty, I so feel u..had craving for ramen for lunch..spent $15 and after payment,went toilet and ends up there...sigh.. super upset..
Questions mummies, if no longer spotting, still need to be on duphaston and jab? My kiasu gynae insisted to do this till 10wks..super Siong on pockets as every wk cost me $350...sigh..

Wow.. did u ask your gynae why still need? $350/week is definitely a killer.

agneschia: i think dun have leh.. i went back to him becoz i had bleeding/spotting like i had with my first... the powder he gave me the first time (2 yrs ago) stopped my bleeding and strengthen the baby's and my overall health..so i went back to him now for my second baby.. coz I had a mc in sep, dont want anything to happen...
Hello , he did not count for me , base on what i count myself 4-5 weeks

Wow.. did u ask your gynae why still need? $350/week is definitely a killer.

He said its to be safe than sorry..as a preventive measure..well, I did tell him I din wanna the jabs then he asked me to insert progesterone gel into v instead which is equivalently costly..sigh..

I was thinking if I should change gynae? this is my #1 gynae and it costed me 10k for natural delivery with no complications the last round..guess he's just expensive..

He said its to be safe than sorry..as a preventive measure..well, I did tell him I din wanna the jabs then he asked me to insert progesterone gel into v instead which is equivalently costly..sigh..

I was thinking if I should change gynae? this is my #1 gynae and it costed me 10k for natural delivery with no complications the last round..guess he's just expensive..

$10k for natural delivery!!!! that's too high lah!! Which gynae& hospital u seeing?
U didn't stay in their presidential suite for 2 weeks right?

If my memory didn't fail me, I dun think i spend more than $3k or $4k in a 1-bedder in KKH for #1 and #2 respectively.

Hello I'm first time too. Went scanning today saw the gestational sac. Ard 5 weeks. Given some duphaston by gynae.

$10k for natural delivery!!!! that's too high lah!! Which gynae& hospital u seeing?
U didn't stay in their presidential suite for 2 weeks right?

If my memory didn't fail me, I dun think i spend more than $3k or $4k in a 1-bedder in KKH for #1 and #2 respectively.
R mummy, I'm not surprised by your reaction as all my friends were shocked too..he is Dr hk ho and his clinic is in mount Alvernia.. though he's exp, tonnes of ppl still go to him..he is known for his good stitching skills...but this round, I was thinking to seek for alternative as his charges has been going up relatively and because of my initial spotting, it's going to chalk up more than #1...
I only stayed 2nights at the children's ward as no more Ward due to too many babies then..lol

R mummy, I'm not surprised by your reaction as all my friends were shocked too..he is Dr hk ho and his clinic is in mount Alvernia.. though he's exp, tonnes of ppl still go to him..he is known for his good stitching skills...but this round, I was thinking to seek for alternative as his charges has been going up relatively and because of my initial spotting, it's going to chalk up more than #1...
I only stayed 2nights at the children's ward as no more Ward due to too many babies then..lol

I know there's one clinic in beauty world plaza there quite cheap I think the clinic is call lim clinic & surgery was refer by my frien to go there do the yeast infection his charges are really cheap compare to the one I went to Mount A female gynae Wen Clinic

I know there's one clinic beauty world plaza there quite cheap I think the clinic is call lim clinic & surgery was refer by my frien to go there do the yeast infection his charges are really cheap compare to the one I went to Mount A female gynae Wen Clinic
Thanks snow19! I would prefer one nearer to north as it would be more convenient for me.. :)

The clinic is Vincent lee clinic for women add is blk 501 bishan street 11 #01-362, I was told by my frien he's quite famous so muz make appt wif him before going down. My frien intro to me thought I might have a chance to see him but end up I'm at kk for ivf so no use. I do recommend to my cousin though.

Okie..thanks once again! Famous not equals to expensive right?? haha.. ;)

Ok,can share contact?:)

I've been seeing A.Prof John Tee at KKH Private Suite since my #1. Got to know him by chance when I was admitted at KKH for UTI during my 1st pregnancy. One kind stranger referred me to him as I was still sourcing for a gynae then. And I've been seeing him since then.

KKH has an AMK clinic which I'll be going for my follow up cos it's nearer to me. and A.Prof John Tee will be there on certain days.

But things to note about him:
He is not the usual chatty gynae who will chat with you lots about your pregnancy. He's ans to me is always "ok, very good. BB very good." short and sweet.
So if you're hoping he will share a lot with u, he's not the type. But I like him cos he's a very fast worker. Delivery fast, Stitching fast, stay in hospital also very short. So far no complication for both my deliveries. He always give me the impression everything is ok if he says so.
KKH do not have package. 1st visit about $100+, subsequent visit is $80+. quite reasonable lah.

Hi snow19, u went for IVF? 1st pregnancy? So is this multiple pregnancy?
Actually I've always been very curious about IVF. Can share ur experience? :D

Hi snow19, u went for IVF? 1st pregnancy? So is this multiple pregnancy?
Actually I've always been very curious about IVF. Can share ur experience? :D

Yup is my first preg but I'm nt sure is it multiple preg anot need to scan next tues then will know. Ivf is quite tedious if u can try natural if not then try IUI, IVF is our last resort

Had my gynae vist today , cost about $187.25 , next visit if can see water bag , can sign on the package $550 for unlimited time ... Give birth will be at Thomson medicial

Hello I'm first time too. Went scanning today saw the gestational sac. Ard 5 weeks. Given some duphaston by gynae.

I went scanning today at 5 weeks 2 days. Saw only the gestational sac too. I was also given ugesterone which is like duphaston. Both are progesterones. Will be back in 2 weeks to see more from the scan.

Hi ladies... tested positive today a week after missing menses :) Totally unexpected as we were not planning for it.
Next steps... to fix an appt with my gynae and stock up on my supplements! I am totally unprepared!

Hoping to learn and share more on this journey with everyone... if all goes well, this will be my 2nd :D Number 1 is an extremely naughty 28mth girl.

I'm due in mid Jul with #2. I'm from Sg but now living in Australia. So..hoping to interact online with Jul mummies and get some tips too. It's been many year since #1. :)

Hi hi! Congrats to you once again! How old is ur #1 already?
Will u be delivering in Aust or SG?

Hi ladies... tested positive today a week after missing menses :) Totally unexpected as we were not planning for it.
Next steps... to fix an appt with my gynae and stock up on my supplements! I am totally unprepared!

Hoping to learn and share more on this journey with everyone... if all goes well, this will be my 2nd :D Number 1 is an extremely naughty 28mth girl.

Congrats!!!

Hi ladies.... I think I m July MTb too.... The 1st visit to gyne can't see anything cos too early... Went to took medication for nausea... But not really working.... My ms still quite bad..... How r u all coping with ms? I already eat until dun know what to eat... :(

Hi mummy,
My due date is at July. Have been trying for 2 years ever since my first MC.
Today is my 6th week n also my first scan. Doc say bases on my sac, my only ard 4 week old.
Have given a progesterone injection n progesterone pills.
Kind of worry... There no morning sickness nor tender breast. :(

hello!.i tested positive on oct 24. always thoughtbmy edd will be end jun 2014. just went for check yesterday and edd is ard 2july. i suppose we gotta wait till bb is bigger for a more accurate edd. this is my #2 and #1 jus turned 19 mths tdy.

am seeing dr paul tseng this time as i wanna try for natural aft E csec for #1. was with dr poon for #1

Had my gynae vist today , cost about $187.25 , next visit if can see water bag , can sign on the package $550 for unlimited time ... Give birth will be at Thomson medicial

Hi KellyKin, I had went to see dr Adrian yesterday too. =) base on the scan yesterday, my edd will be 1 July 14.

Hi to ALL.

yup, i signed his package. had my check up done at Sengkang.
My 1st visit to him also no edd, coz can only see black black thing. yesterday could see bb & heartbeat and edd will be stated on your scanned photo.

yup, i signed his package. had my check up done at Sengkang.
My 1st visit to him also no edd, coz can only see black black thing. yesterday could see bb & heartbeat and edd will be stated on your scanned photo.
Hehe but so funny like mine cannot see anything yet , he ask me to go one week again ..