(2014/05) May 2014

For those celebrating full month, may I know if u still give out full month cakes duing the celebration????
this time i only invite frens and own family so i do it abit difnt.
i ordered the petite box frm sweetest moments for my guest that day
relatives i will buy bengawan solo card to give away

Who can advise me?
Baby nw wen poo stil wil lik xinku..
Is tis normal?
Cos we are tinking could it stil be the gel medicine leftover in tummy slowly clearing out or its the milk powder..the poo looks like got water too.. pd say to monitor 3days aft change new milk.
his buttock abit red liao.

• 1400322378348.jpg
    1400322378348.jpg
    43.2 KB · Views: 222
Didi and ugly/shag/messy hair de Mummy photo.. deliver @11.21am today 17May'14 at parkway east hospital..

Admitted at 12.30am with contraction.. open 3cm ard 4am.. then given jab on thigh to release some pain.. however contraction still showing slow.. doc gave induced and brk water bag at 10am..

10.30Am strong contraction coming n go.. 6-7cm ard 11am .. with laughing gas on me n start to cry/scream for pain with 3push 11.21am didi finally is out!

Compare to #1 this time round cut more and bleed more too... can't stand the pain took pain killer for the switch pain near buttock..

Breastfeed so far 2times.. didi sucking well..

Wah I salute u n mummies who went without epidural! !! Really zhen xin hua after experiencing what is really "contraction".

Who can advise me?
Baby nw wen poo stil wil lik xinku..
Is tis normal?
Cos we are tinking could it stil be the gel medicine leftover in tummy slowly clearing out or its the milk powder..the poo looks like got water too.. pd say to monitor 3days aft change new milk.
his buttock abit red liao.
My bb drinking both fm & breast milk.. the poop is watery like your bb... but more yellow..

For those who got giv nan.is ur baby urine yellow?since he change tis powder urine become yellow.also notice tis milk powder color more yellow.dunno gt connection

So anyone stop bleeding totally? Mine lesser bt nw more of fresh color blood.wound seems haven fully heal probably takes longer tis time since cut bigger?
My CL say bcos i alwys walkin arnd n fast type.ppl do confinemnt is walk slowly lik no energy n careful.me is opp cu lu
I stopped bleeding totally at abt 3weeks.
For those celebrating full month, may I know if u still give out full month cakes duing the celebration????
i only gave to friends whom gave me gifts n I didn't invite to the full mth party.

Rainbowstarz ur boi poo poo looks watery. CL told me only bm will gives watery stools.. But watery better than hard right. U use ru yi oil on his tummy?

My full mth party over! So tired but enjoyed it cuz this time i only invited close families n friends... I recommend select catering if u guys are looking for caterer. The guests are complimenting the food is nice, only thing is the drinks are not enough, food wise a lot of leftovers.

I stopped bleeding totally at abt 3weeks.

i only gave to friends whom gave me gifts n I didn't invite to the full mth party.

Rainbowstarz ur boi poo poo looks watery. CL told me only bm will gives watery stools.. But watery better than hard right. U use ru yi oil on his tummy?
Nw becomes watery hor..dunno is it this FM also buay gum. We r hoping its the leftover gel medicine tt pd insert for him tt day.he lik poo until buttock abit red.hope tmr b better.
Gt everytm aft bath CL wil apply for him n massag abit

I recd at ard the 3rd week.

Hav anyone went polyclinic for jab already? Do we need to queue as bb still so young?
icic, then i wait for them 1 more wk..

i think shld b alot babies go also ba..stil nd to wait.
wen u goin? hee wait for ur fdback

my baby appt 2 jun PM

My boy cries badly wen poo.normal?
Above i posted 1hr ago.. then nw his poo gt sm blood strand
My girl when going to pee will also cry... but my CL say it's normal and will outgrow soon.

But then yours got blood... you may want to monitor and call PD tomorrow. Is it fresh blood or more brownish already?

My girl when going to pee will also cry... but my CL say it's normal and will outgrow soon.

But then yours got blood... you may want to monitor and call PD tomorrow. Is it fresh blood or more brownish already?
Blood strand .red
Vry stress. Monitor tis boy tummy..monitor my gal ulcers.
If tmr stil gt blood tink hav to go dwn again.last wk wait 3hrs

Blood strand .red
Vry stress. Monitor tis boy tummy..monitor my gal ulcers.
If tmr stil gt blood tink hav to go dwn again.last wk wait 3hrs
Check the asshole area if there's any tear. Could be due to that. That's what happened when I discovered blood in my #1 poo when she diarrhea for 3 weeks when she was 7 mths old.

Mummies can I ask if I can mix my express3d breast milk in formula milk powder to make up 60ml feed?

Not enough breast milk n my son keeps crying

Mummies can I ask if I can mix my express3d breast milk in formula milk powder to make up 60ml feed?

Not enough breast milk n my son keeps crying
Agree with little lamb to separate the feeds. But if u want to combine ebm with fm, make sure that u use water to make your fm first before combining your ebm. U cannot use ebm to add to fm powder.

Check the asshole area if there's any tear. Could be due to that. That's what happened when I discovered blood in my #1 poo when she diarrhea for 3 weeks when she was 7 mths old.
Ystd looks red.
Tdy no blood.bt stil gt strands in poo.same color as poo.cl say mayb 'heaty' thy call.
Latr i cal ask pd.mayb have to go dwn again.thn tmr brg him dwn

Ystd looks red.
Tdy no blood.bt stil gt strands in poo.same color as poo.cl say mayb 'heaty' thy call.
Latr i cal ask pd.mayb have to go dwn again.thn tmr brg him dwn
I think better ask PD... just in case and also to have peace of mind.

Does anyone know if i dont get appointment and just go and queue at polyclinic for the one month jab and Jaundice check, can?
The appointment date is too long...

I think better ask PD... just in case and also to have peace of mind.

Does anyone know if i dont get appointment and just go and queue at polyclinic for the one month jab and Jaundice check, can?
The appointment date is too long...
Ya waitg for pd stil he busy.tink mus wait clinic close.

Tink u better dun waste time go polyclinic wout appt..dunno wait hw long!
Maybe u go PD ba.then make appt for next vaccine w polyclinic.

Jus spoken to PD,he say if blood streaks is possible frm anus.
So stil mus monitor if persistent blood then nd brg baby back to check is it anything internal

Mummies, do u experience menses like cramps during ur 36th week? Im feeling it today...

Yes I felt it and then next thing I knew, I was in labour already. Not to scare you but please monitor the crampy feeling. If it's regular, it should be contractions. My baby came at 36 weeks.

Thanks mummies for the advice. Thank god the confinement lady comes in today.

I have problem bf. Engorgement startijg to come in despite me pumping every 3 hrs. I fannot latch cos my bb refuses to. The cl says she will try wity me again. Getting stressed n emo. I din rest well after coming bk from the hospital ydt cos cl come in only today. Whole body aching from the constant work ydt.

Take care gal! Jiayou

3 days old but he can finish up tt amt every 4 hrs.
Hang in there. Not easy and we tend to be emo. Any idea why baby cannot latch? Which hospital did you deliver at? You can check with the lactation consultant on guiding you as well.

Has everyone delivered? I delivered Baby Sam on 27th Apr. latching was a challenge from day 1 cos I had short nipples and baby had trouble opening his mouth. The LCs at Mt A suggested i start with nipple shield, and I kept trying at home after discharge, with little success. Thankfully milk ss was ok so I expressed and fed by bottle as suggested by CL. Later on Day 10, we went back to see Sister Kang and she encouraged me to try latching without nipple shield as my supply was ample and nipple had taken better shape with the constant pumping and use of nipple shield. I also did much research online, and learnt how to hold my breast as a sandwich, where to position my hand to make baby open wider for a deeper latch.

Not an easy journey I must say, had fever twice due to engorgement and dehydration, all this even when I have a CL...

FFT, read that u're stressed about latching, you must hv heard this many times but rest and fluid intake is important for us. If you still want to work on the latch, my best advice is get in touch with a good lactation consultant, video yr session with her and keep practising at home, but don't do it while you are stressed or while baby is crying badly... There's a list of massage ladies who specialise in massage to relieve engorgement but it will be painful and it's also good you learn to massage on yr own. If you want the list, you can drop me an email at joellehuijun(at)gmail(dot)com.

Meantime, make full use of yr CL and take as much rest as u can, even if cannot sleep, just lie in bed and rest yr body... And drink lotsa fluids. Take care!

Good that you can rest now and your CL can help u with bf. Don't be too stressed by it, my baby also refuse to latch so I am on fully pumping program. For your engorgement, you can try cabbage leaves but not for too long if not supply may drop especially if your baby already drinking 60ml on day 3. Most impt is to have a good rest now. Take care.

Has everyone delivered? I delivered Baby Sam on 27th Apr. latching was a challenge from day 1 cos I had short nipples and baby had trouble opening his mouth. The LCs at Mt A suggested i start with nipple shield, and I kept trying at home after discharge, with little success. Thankfully milk ss was ok so I expressed and fed by bottle as suggested by CL. Later on Day 10, we went back to see Sister Kang and she encouraged me to try latching without nipple shield as my supply was ample and nipple had taken better shape with the constant pumping and use of nipple shield. I also did much research online, and learnt how to hold my breast as a sandwich, where to position my hand to make baby open wider for a deeper latch.

Not an easy journey I must say, had fever twice due to engorgement and dehydration, all this even when I have a CL...

FFT, read that u're stressed about latching, you must hv heard this many times but rest and fluid intake is important for us. If you still want to work on the latch, my best advice is get in touch with a good lactation consultant, video yr session with her and keep practising at home, but don't do it while you are stressed or while baby is crying badly... There's a list of massage ladies who specialise in massage to relieve engorgement but it will be painful and it's also good you learn to massage on yr own. If you want the list, you can drop me an email at joellehuijun(at)gmail(dot)com.

Meantime, make full use of yr CL and take as much rest as u can, even if cannot sleep, just lie in bed and rest yr body... And drink lotsa fluids. Take care!
Good to see you coping well and it's almost a month already! Kia you! Come in and chat with us here more often k?

Dear mummies!
Been reading and following ur birth, bf and childcare stories and today is my turn finally!!
Now in TMC ward for my planned c sec ard 9am! Been here since 6am for admissions, be shaved and clear bowels.
Now just waiting and watching tv. So different from my first delivery when my water bag burst, rushed to hospital, put on inducing drip, then epidural and finally emergency c sec after 10hrs! This time ample time for everything. Haha.
Update again after delivery!
Heaven bless all mummies and newborns!