(2014/05) May 2014

Rant a little here ... Bf-ing can be so tiring sometimes. I feel like I am taking day time to recuperate sleep from night time so much so I'm missing out precious time spent with my #1. CL also very strict over what I am eating even though it's been more than one month coz of bf-ing and she believes that whatever I eat will affect baby. So tempting sometimes to just give up on bf-ing totally. Days seem to drag these days.

Really looking forward to the days when baby can interact more with us to cheer myself up some more. Yet also very heartened to see him grow out of his newborn look already.

Baby has peeling and acne on his face. Can't do anything about it right? I only use cotton ball and water to wipe the face cos soap will be too strong.

Normal. Just have to let it pass. It can also be our confinement diet which is too heaty that is releasing it all out on his face if you're bf-ing.

I heard Babies fully on fm will be prone to constipation... but I remember some brands of fm won't cause that. U might want to switch brands and see if there is improvement. Also gentle tummy massage with ruyi oil can help too.
He was ok wif frisolac so far. Ystd then start hard.dunno is it he pee n sweat alot .
He usually wun cry for nthg de.tdy poor thg.cant slp kp cry
Massage lady demo hw to massage baby for constipation.later i try
Last x my gal tak similac.wah severe constipation.ntgh out for 10days

Gosh end up CL kp carry him to comfort him n sing songs. Nd to slowly adjust him wen CL go back

Depends on how much you want to freeze. The Sensible Lines tray has 6 or 8 rows each tray I think.. Each one row is meant to fit 1oz of milk, and comes out as milk sticks so when you want to thaw the milk sticks you just put appropriate sticks in the milk bottles and leave them in the fridge to thaw slowly.

The set comes in 2 trays.

How do u transfer the milk stocks fr tray to freezer ziplock n eventually for consumption?

https://sites.google.com/site/postnataljamumassage/

For those who nd a massage lady, but scare pain or itchy can try my massage lady.
Haha enj her massage so help her promote abit.i hav sensitive skin bt the oil,n ginger cream she use no giv me problm.only 1st day wrap skin has mild itch for first 2hrs.
She has gd skill n i can nearly ko while doin massage.her name is Zaliha,a soft spoken malay lady w 3kids n can giv advise n share her experience.
Tdy is my last massage e her.enjoy it :)

How do u transfer the milk stocks fr tray to freezer ziplock n eventually for consumption?
The trays comes with lids.. I twist the trays abit and 'unload' the frozen milk sticks on to the clean side of the lids, then transfer over to freezer ziploc immediately and dump into freezer. Hands must be clean..

I heard Babies fully on fm will be prone to constipation... but I remember some brands of fm won't cause that. U might want to switch brands and see if there is improvement. Also gentle tummy massage with ruyi oil can help too.
U can rub the tummy in circular motion and take the baby's legs to do cycling motion. Helps to get rid of wind and improve bowel movements..

So many things to learn despite already not first time mummies.. Hehehe we all learn together and share together la
Haha agree.smre esp for ppl like me also #1 n #2 gt a big gap..seriously i dunno hw to bath baby liao..n wat steps there aft.. like wat clean eyes or wat etc ...

Wahah if gt mummy can put up sm so call sop here b gd :p

Agreed. It always take more than 15min for my boy to burp...
Tts fast liao... my boy vry long.worst is if he hiccup or burp w force milk all flow out.haha ystd my CL kena.back of her shirt all milk.she stil sayin she feel her shirt warm..no wonder keke

Haha agree.smre esp for ppl like me also #1 n #2 gt a big gap..seriously i dunno hw to bath baby liao..n wat steps there aft.. like wat clean eyes or wat etc ...

Wahah if gt mummy can put up sm so call sop here b gd :p
Totally agree... my 2 child age gap 6 years.... forgotten how to bath a bb... must ask cl to let me bath her before she leaves... keke....

My poor boy crying mad since tis mrn.guess is constipation xinku..otherwis he wun lik tt.later call PD book nxt mth assessment shunbian ask any med.
N realise my boy nw likes to b carried if he nt sleepin n make noise. Be tough adjustg him wen aunty go back

My poor boy crying mad since tis mrn.guess is constipation xinku..otherwis he wun lik tt.later call PD book nxt mth assessment shunbian ask any mef

Maybe heaty from FM. . Did he drink any water? Cos weather also too hot.. so I try to feed my boy some water.. so far his poo still okie but crossing my fingers also... oh. Our boys drinking the same formula.. If not u might wanna change formula.. but best is to ask pd

Yah us too. 4 years gap but also a lot of things forgot liao.

Same.. mine too.. learning everything from scratch... bathing is the part which I'm worst at cos for my no1 I never really did shower him till he's older.. but I'm going to try this time rd cos I doubt I will have a no3. . So this no2 I will need to do more and learn

Even after all the massage I still have a tummy. . Look like I'm still 4 months preggy :( think I need to exercise and diet after confinement le. .

Maybe heaty from FM. . Did he drink any water? Cos weather also too hot.. so I try to feed my boy some water.. so far his poo still okie but crossing my fingers also... oh. Our boys drinking the same formula.. If not u might wanna change formula.. but best is to ask pd
Got drink water. He so far ok de until pass 2 days.
Later ask PD

Same.. mine too.. learning everything from scratch... bathing is the part which I'm worst at cos for my no1 I never really did shower him till he's older.. but I'm going to try this time rd cos I doubt I will have a no3. . So this no2 I will need to do more and learn
Then who shower for no.1?

Even after all the massage I still have a tummy. . Look like I'm still 4 months preggy :( think I need to exercise and diet after confinement le. .
I also have a big tummy!!!! I put on 15kg... ppl commented that I didnt look loke I put on weight on other parts of my body... so I guess all 15kg went to my tummy... :(

The tummy takes a while to shrink de.. I gained 20kg so far, even more jialat than you

My poor boy crying mad since tis mrn.guess is constipation xinku..otherwis he wun lik tt.later call PD book nxt mth assessment shunbian ask any med.
N realise my boy nw likes to b carried if he nt sleepin n make noise. Be tough adjustg him wen aunty go back
Same for mine.... think they going through same phase. More alert now and wants to be carried. So naughty.

M quite piss off by a reply frm the milk powder cmpy...
Y nw mus encourage BF til like that.smtims wan to buy their milk powder at sm place also dun have lor..nw wan order delivery also say due to regulations thy dun delivery for infant.
Wah liao FM mummies are nt mummies ah..y make life difficult.promote BF also no nd to tis extent.
Moh problem?

Hi all, thank u for all your encouragement....
Yesterday was first day back fr hospital....and last nite was nitemare!!!!
Think bb was over-stimulated, didn't want to sleep, kp wanting to suckle and milk!!!!
Hubby having bad cough, so asked him to sleep another bedroom, mom was tired out....
Left me and bb and #1 in bedroom.
Bb couldn't sleep thru, wake up to nurse for 2hrs, put him down and wake up half hrs crying...no choice hv to let him suckle again in case #1 wakes up too....whole nite like that!!!!
Today bb slept since 9am...wake him up for milk then KO again.....cham Liao...I think tonite gonna b owl again.

Can anyone share how u calm bb if bb wakes up before milk feeds at nite? My bb wakes up with mouth big big , searching for neh neh....but it's only abt 1hrs since last feed?? Not suppose to let him drink right?
Headache...

So heart pain.tink baby sleep less than 1hr since mrn wake up.kp cry n cry .likely sat hav to go PD liao.so kelian massage for him then he seem to be able squeez his poo.squeez til he damn tired n tears n urine cm tgth.sm poo out liao bt stil cryin no slp

Hi all, thank u for all your encouragement....
Yesterday was first day back fr hospital....and last nite was nitemare!!!!
Think bb was over-stimulated, didn't want to sleep, kp wanting to suckle and milk!!!!
Hubby having bad cough, so asked him to sleep another bedroom, mom was tired out....
Left me and bb and #1 in bedroom.
Bb couldn't sleep thru, wake up to nurse for 2hrs, put him down and wake up half hrs crying...no choice hv to let him suckle again in case #1 wakes up too....whole nite like that!!!!
Today bb slept since 9am...wake him up for milk then KO again.....cham Liao...I think tonite gonna b owl again.

Can anyone share how u calm bb if bb wakes up before milk feeds at nite? My bb wakes up with mouth big big , searching for neh neh....but it's only abt 1hrs since last feed?? Not suppose to let him drink right?
Headache...
R u ok wit pacifier?
I gt giv le cos i dun want #1 to b disturb wen he cries long n loud

I also give pacifier to calm him dw. it wrks at times. after he fall asleep then I take out.

I notice my bb has breathing prob at night. saw under the light. . inside his nose was full of dirt! mayb thats y he can't breath well? but CL mentioned cannot take out for him if not he will get flu easily ..how?

I also give pacifier to calm him dw. it wrks at times. after he fall asleep then I take out.

I notice my bb has breathing prob at night. saw under the light. . inside his nose was full of dirt! mayb thats y he can't breath well? but CL mentioned cannot take out for him if not he will get flu easily ..how?

You may like to try this ...The nurse teach me to clean bb nose dirt with small cotton buds. Have to use the bb/small cotton buds, wet with water, clean after bath time. Hold bb face, gently clean inside nostrils, not too deep in. When the dirt/mucus is a little outside the nostrils, it's likely to b a little sticky, try to stick it to the cotton bud and twirl and pull out the rest inside nostrils. Just b warned that while u try to hold bb face, bb will be crying, kicking, flinging hands .....so have to b gentle and fast.

Can use those..hw to say ..lik the small pump?kiddy palace gt sell.
Use the air suck out

Erm...can i ask if epi injection hurt or those need syringe to draw blood during oscar test hurt more?

So heart pain.tink baby sleep less than 1hr since mrn wake up.kp cry n cry .likely sat hav to go PD liao.so kelian massage for him then he seem to be able squeez his poo.squeez til he damn tired n tears n urine cm tgth.sm poo out liao bt stil cryin no slp

Rainbow, we used ruyi oil for ours. Rub a little in a clockwise motion after bath. Works wonders. Ours farted and cleared all the initial poo today. 4 times poo.

My baby is like in pain trying to poo today too. Cry high pitch as though screaming. Seems to be having a growth spurt. Today interval from 3 he become 1 hr. My nipples so sore... After shower even the slightest touch from the towel makes me cringe.