rainbowzstarz
2nd day liao.ystd drink alot. Read tt 5 days shld ok by itslf. Tink i shld stop milo tooi experienced that too, i drink plain water on top of the red date drink that time... and felt better.
From 1 week old to about 6 mths. Baby's average milk intake is about 750ml per day. So if your baby drink milk every 3 hrs, then should be around 8 times a day... Each feed will be around 90ml... There is an online milk calculator that you can use... I think it is on Kellymom website.Don't give too much water. Baby don't need water till 6months old... My in law give abit after milk to "rinse mouth".
My boy was drinking 110ml... I realized he always throw up milk as he "gek"... So reduced to 90ml... But still throw up milk ard2-3times after feeding.. Does it mean I Shd reduce again? I read that bb at 3wks takes 3-4oz... So I give 90ml (3oz)
I only swaddle at night in case he gets a fright in the midst of sleeping...
Hope your little happy Buddha will be well to go home tomorrow!Sigh... A happy day turned into another day stuck in hospital. Suddenly baby jaundice spiked, cannot discharge so we are both stuck here for another day. Hopefully it will drop and can be discharged tmrw. Looks like this lil fella is really a happy Buddha... Wait till Vesak Day then go home
Oh no... yes drink lots to flush out the toxins. I also told my CL yesterday that I'm feeling heaty cos throat itchy and nose like going to block... she will adjust the food accordingly.I tink i hav urine infection or too heaty.pee wil pain n warm.
Hai y tis time so mafan de.drinking lots of water
Nvm.tmr he wil be fine.tdy u rest well dun wrySigh... A happy day turned into another day stuck in hospital. Suddenly baby jaundice spiked, cannot discharge so we are both stuck here for another day. Hopefully it will drop and can be discharged tmrw. Looks like this lil fella is really a happy Buddha... Wait till Vesak Day then go home
Mine hav to giv water wen halfway he sudly cry. giv fm so i better giv water also scare he heaty.how to drag..? give them water when they wake up to cry?
Sigh... A happy day turned into another day stuck in hospital. Suddenly baby jaundice spiked, cannot discharge so we are both stuck here for another day. Hopefully it will drop and can be discharged tmrw. Looks like this lil fella is really a happy Buddha... Wait till Vesak Day then go home
Wat is tongue tie?Disneybabe, I'm also stuck in hospital for another day....
Bb loosing weight,...not gaining coz pd say he has a tongue-tie, likely affecting his latching/milk intake. So did a simple procedure to snip the tongue-tie this morning, hope he will drink more today and can start gaining weight. He is also a little yellow, but pd say suntan should b sufficient, more impt for him to start gaining weight.
My breasts are engorged!!! So hard and hot and difficult to sleep at night, hope bb can latch better and help me clear engorgement tonight.
Then just now received another not so good news...bb hearing test response not very good. Pd explained that mayb bb not cooperative, so arranged another test when he is 1month. Told me not to worry too much. How not to worry???
Pray bb hearing is normal ....
Feeling a but depressed so when downstairs shops to walk a bit, thot I get a present for gorgor. Only short distance, 300m to&fro?...but realized my stitches super painful, walked slower than a turtle to come back to room...feeling more depressed....sigh...
Huggies lilysnow. Rest more while you can, don't tired yourself out... baby will be well soon. Heard that tongue tie is easily remedied. You try to hand express some milk our first so that you won't be so engorged? Will be bad if u Kenna fever from engorgement...Disneybabe, I'm also stuck in hospital for another day....
Bb loosing weight,...not gaining coz pd say he has a tongue-tie, likely affecting his latching/milk intake. So did a simple procedure to snip the tongue-tie this morning, hope he will drink more today and can start gaining weight. He is also a little yellow, but pd say suntan should b sufficient, more impt for him to start gaining weight.
My breasts are engorged!!! So hard and hot and difficult to sleep at night, hope bb can latch better and help me clear engorgement tonight.
Then just now received another not so good news...bb hearing test response not very good. Pd explained that mayb bb not cooperative, so arranged another test when he is 1month. Told me not to worry too much. How not to worry???
Feeling a but depressed so when downstairs shops to walk a bit, thot I get a present for gorgor. Only short distance, 300m to&fro?...but realized my stitches super painful, walked slower than a turtle to come back to room...feeling more depressed....sigh...
U wan more sessions? Min is 5 for my massage ladyHow's ur massage so far? Wat are the charges? Mine can only do 5 sessions so thinking of finding another one. Let me know thanks
Disneybabe, I'm also stuck in hospital for another day....
Mine not bad. 7 sessions... 540 inclu 1 binder u get to keep. Let me know if u want contact.How's ur massage so far? Wat are the charges? Mine can only do 5 sessions so thinking of finding another one. Let me know thanks
How's ur massage so far? Wat are the charges? Mine can only do 5 sessions so thinking of finding another one. Let me know thanks
Thanks Cookie & Rainbowstarz. Just fed him and wheeled him back in for another round of shining. Nurses say will continue thru the night till tmrw morning
Disneybabe, I'm also stuck in hospital for another day....
Wat food ur baby like? Haha do indulge mayb be soon after baby eat full fullMy down there super sore! Walk like tortoise speed and still so painfulbaby faster come leh
When they go through intensive phototherapy in the hospital, will get well very fast. It's when they come home that we worry, especially first 10 days. Take the chance to rest well in hospital. Come home already got to work hard liao. Anyway, first month is such a breeze compared to 2nd month I feel.
Agree w u .without forum i go madThanks Little Lamb. Just now hubby also told me not to worry. I got him to bring along the breast pump *touch wood* just in case.
Thank goodness for the forum for us to rant. Otherwise will go crazy.
Nappy liner? You're using cloth diapers ah? I thought nappy liners are reusable after washed and dried?Any idea ntuc gt sell nappy liner? Hai so fast 100pc alrdy run out.my boy pee alot
Can reuse de meh? Haha i dint knw bt dun fel hygenicNappy liner? You're using cloth diapers ah? I thought nappy liners are reusable after washed and dried?
You can try order from this site www.sosoon.com.sg they deliver within 24hrs of orders placed, even on PH and if you placed order during midnight
Wahah i sell u mine..brand new buy 2 pc frm spring maternity..bt their tops are ex.tink each was 40+.For those who are breastfeeding, may I know where you bought your nursing top/dress?? Am looking for cheap ones as I am not too sure how long I will be able to breastfeed. .. TIA....
Keke .i tink i jus wear.pretend to be BF mumRainbowzstarz. .. thanks for your offer... but over my budget liao.....
But wat hapn,?ur milk supply drop?For those who are breastfeeding, may I know where you bought your nursing top/dress?? Am looking for cheap ones as I am not too sure how long I will be able to breastfeed. .. TIA....
For those who are breastfeeding, may I know where you bought your nursing top/dress?? Am looking for cheap ones as I am not too sure how long I will be able to breastfeed. .. TIA....
For experienced mummies, what brand of milk bags would I recommend?
No lah... just that I am not confident I am able to breastfeed that long... 1st child I only did it for 2 weeks... my boy now latches on interval of 1 or 1 and half hours... for almost half hour.... quite tiring for me.... totally shacked out.. so sometimes cl mixed formula so that I can sleep... how's your uti?.. hope u r better....But wat hapn,?ur milk supply drop?
Wow... Thanks!!!! I will check it out...Alternatively there are quite a number of ppl selling preloved ones on various fb forums. Maybe you'd like to check them out?
Alternatively there are quite a number of ppl selling preloved ones on various fb forums. Maybe you'd like to check them out?
Thanks thanks for your lovely ideas......I make use of alot of those giordano spag tops last round, they're cheap and stretchable and I wouldn't mind spoiling them.
Sometimes see those tops with loose hems also can use as nursing top, lift up from bottom and feed lor. I find nursing wear too expensive so I wouldn't spend too much on it. And with that I survived 3yrs+ of Breastfeeding the previous round.
Depends on how much you want to freeze. The Sensible Lines tray has 6 or 8 rows each tray I think.. Each one row is meant to fit 1oz of milk, and comes out as milk sticks so when you want to thaw the milk sticks you just put appropriate sticks in the milk bottles and leave them in the fridge to thaw slowly.Oh I m also considering those ebm tray. How many did u use at any one time? I find milk bags not do environment friendly but save space...
U jiayou.No lah... just that I am not confident I am able to breastfeed that long... 1st child I only did it for 2 weeks... my boy now latches on interval of 1 or 1 and half hours... for almost half hour.... quite tiring for me.... totally shacked out.. so sometimes cl mixed formula so that I can sleep... how's your uti?.. hope u r better....
Wow... Thanks!!!! I will check it out...
I use lansinoh. Love them.For experienced mummies, what brand of milk bags would I recommend?
Some ntuc have... but ntuc finest confirm have.Anyone knws whr to get pure cranberry juice?
I heard Babies fully on fm will be prone to constipation... but I remember some brands of fm won't cause that. U might want to switch brands and see if there is improvement. Also gentle tummy massage with ruyi oil can help too.my bot having constipation liao.poo hard..cry wen poo.