(2014/05) May 2014

I think the blood come n go. I'm at 3rd wk alrdy, alrdy used panty liner for few days then yesterday had a bit of fresh bleeding again... I think the body is still expelling the blood inside...
Me too... A bit irritating cos thought finished already then kena stain... sian.

Anyone ask ur gynae abt bleeding?
Silly me shld ask wen go tt day.n shld ask hw long for wound stop.bleed

I didn ask. Will google tonight n see how. Mine suddenly heavy fresh red type.

I added black beans in the red date and longan tea today. Wonder if that does anything to help expel the dirty blood?

Sudly woke up n faster get out of bed to c baby.scare me sia.Dunno i too tired or wat...lik nvr hear my baby cry for milk leh.hope cl did woke him to feed him

Hi mummies, finally managed to catch up with the past few days posting. Currently sitting in the ward, waiting for family and baby next feed.

As expected, 3rd day baby showing signs of jaundice. Fingers crossed he will be like his cheh cheh, mild then we can do the sun tanning ourselves.

Almost wanna cry cos so emo to see #2 be able to latch and drink milk. Hopefully this continues well when we go home tmrw. But no matter how, at least he's gotten the colostrum. Whatever happens thereafter I wun kick myself over it. The poor big sister need kena Suan by everyone for not latching properly. She just smiles shyly, but Mummy comforts, But hey, you grew up just as well with pumping didn't you? Then the big smile comes back.

Read couple of posts abt sarong. I grew up with it. #1 used it in the day till around 1 yr+. Personally I've not had any issues. For me, the only side effect is the jerking motion makes me doze off easily in public transport? Not sure if that's qualified as a side effect.

We still have it on standby. If my mum thinks need again, then we will use it lor.

Happy Mother's Day everyone!

P/s: tonight MAH got special mum day dinner... Black chicken soup.

[

My 60+ gynae went on and on this morning about confinement habits. He's ultra against confinement. Hahaha....
Haha mayb vry westernised?

Tt day go c gynae he issue me the ML cert.i blur blur say 3wks.left him ??.wahah i meant 3mths.
Then he joke say tt is normal. confinement mummies behaves tis way smtimes keke

How u all latch in the hospital with so many ppl or visitors walking around? Bring nursing cover arh?

apart from caffeine issue for breastfeeding.
tea is always known to be cooling and after birth, our body is still very "cold" hence need to take warming food. tea will introduce coldness into our body which is bad for our recovery.
I nt breastdg haha so coffee can?

Hi mummies who will be breastfeeding...

If by 23 August, you will still be latching on or at least intending to.. consider joining the SuperMom latch on at ***************! Pretty cool as they are trying to make it the biggest bf event!
But of course you need be unshy about doing this in public at Suntec convention hall.

Details can be found at their website!
SuperMom Latch On – ***************
yes! I registered for this event with my friend le.. hehehe

Your Gynae not this one I hope!! http://www.channelnewsasia.com/mobile/singapore/gynae-suspended-fined-for/1100700.html

Yeah think he more ang mor. I only believe some of the rules as well. Don't follow through everything. I still shower everyday without herbs. Find the herbs too smelly.

Sorry! Forgot to congratulate you as well!!!

No not that gynae. Hahaha. But that case was way back in 2010. Now then reach verdict.

Bleh, I already bought the herbs. I bot so much till I think I can drown myself in them. I think like the article one of the mummies posted on fb (sorry, am bad associating names with nicks), we need to be realistic what can really be done. If we had kids in the middle of winter, then I reckon strict confinement rules would be a breeze.

How u all latch in the hospital with so many ppl or visitors walking around? Bring nursing cover arh?
Pull the curtains. They will stay away. And also have my hubby as 'bodyguard' to prevent unwanted peeps (kaypoh aunties)... Hahahaha.

Hi mummies who will be breastfeeding...

If by 23 August, you will still be latching on or at least intending to.. consider joining the SuperMom latch on at ***************! Pretty cool as they are trying to make it the biggest bf event!
But of course you need be unshy about doing this in public at Suntec convention hall.

Details can be found at their website!
SuperMom Latch On – ***************
Would love to go for this but my baby don't latch wor. I have been pumping and pumping... *tired*

I'm going crazy... Cry over every little things...v stress over my wrist pain issue cuz it has spread from one wrist to both wrist now..I'm worried I'm not able to carry baby as he grows bigger... Duno why this has to happen to me I cannot enjoy the bb..cannot bath for him...cannot carry him all the time...cannot handle him by myself.. Praying for a miracle cure...
Hav u gone zhen jiu?

I go for zhenjiu for my leg...can last 1.5-2yrs before problm again

are you having what they call carpel tunnel syndrome? Happens to a lot of women during pregnancy and post pregnancy. Have you seen a doctor for the pain? Think it's also our hormones that causes us to be emo. I tend to feel very emo when I don't get enough sleep.

No worries u r not the only one. I also cried/whine/ emo over small things. Today's Mother's Day but I lost my temper at both my mum n sis n hubby. Sigh. Since cannot b undone, I just tell myself I'll do better tmr.
Jia u!

are you having what they call carpel tunnel syndrome? Happens to a lot of women during pregnancy and post pregnancy. Have you seen a doctor for the pain? Think it's also our hormones that causes us to be emo. I tend to feel very emo when I don't get enough sleep.
Hav u gone zhen jiu?

I go for zhenjiu for my leg...can last 1.5-2yrs before problm again
yes i hav carpal tunnel syndrome. I went acupuncture, seen GP and a die da doctor... no improvement yet deteriorated. I didn't hear of anyone having it after pregnancy. ..im the only one. feels so unlucky. .. n lost. .helpless.. Nothing can undo the pain..if 4mths not well, can't even go bk work. v depressed.

Think will get well. Just not sure how long. I know of moms who had it after birth. You're definitely not the only one.

No worries u r not the only one. I also cried/whine/ emo over small things. Today's Mother's Day but I lost my temper at both my mum n sis n hubby. Sigh. Since cannot b undone, I just tell myself I'll do better tmr.
Jia u!
Ya lor. More or less tink wil suffer frm post natal blues. Bth kids i frm giv birth to them wil cry...abit thgs emo liao..until confinement then ok..then wen go bck wrk cry again..
Lets jiayou

If u dun mind trying.u go chong pang find tis sinseh Tan.vry famous.i go to him.my relative n frens too.
He helped many stroke patients recover all these yrs, and his own daughter.though he getting old liao bt skill still there.

I gave up bfing. . Cos really tired and painful. Also cos I had mastitis for my #1 and was hospitalised.. though I tried a few days this time Rd but history seemed to repeat itself. So I chose to stop le. .

I give up bf also...
Milk supply low... and think because of the heaty confinement food, my baby face have rashes and turn so red

I gave up bfing. . Cos really tired and painful. Also cos I had mastitis for my #1 and was hospitalised.. though I tried a few days this time Rd but history seemed to repeat itself. So I chose to stop le. .
Oic. Nvm hee me too. My #1 grew well with FM too.
Tink my last wk confinement i wil tak coffee too

[

My 60+ gynae went on and on this morning about confinement habits. He's ultra against confinement. Hahaha....

That makes me feel better then. I started to go out to nearby place le .... Feeling guilty yet at the same time I know western counter parts dun even practice too.

Me too... I even went movie once... After that backache cuz sit too long... I went out n buy things with hubby on few occasions too, n went out to see dr... Think I go out almost 10times alrdy. N I had chic rice last night cuz no one is hm to cook for me.

Do u all wear bedrm slipper at hm? Mom said feet cannot touch the ground...
Think will get well. Just not sure how long. I know of moms who had it after birth. You're definitely not the only one.
thanks for sharing... Hope can recover soon... Cuz gynae told me 1-2 wks after birth that's y I was so hopeful... My bb full mth is this sat... Hope by full mth all will b well.

Btw I still dunno who is who on FB... I know everyone by forum nick only...:p

R u all going to look aft bb urself aft CL leaves? I feel v guilty n feels bad as hubby will b awake each time bb cries so he hardly z n has to go wrk the next morning... Yet all my rooms were occupied by in law n helper... Dunno how to resolve this long term prob. When will bb starts sleeping thru the night?

If u dun mind trying.u go chong pang find tis sinseh Tan.vry famous.i go to him.my relative n frens too.
He helped many stroke patients recover all these yrs, and his own daughter.though he getting old liao bt skill still there.
Is he difficult to book? He does tie da or acupuncture?

I also went out today... accompany my hubby and #1 to nearby coffee shop for prata breakfast. But I did not have any... I think it's these little things that makes me feel better. Cos for #1, I had bad postnatal blues and had to see psychiatrist... so this time I am very cautious and make sure that whatever I do, I make sure it does not make me feel obliged in any way...

Lilacz, today my mom also commented how come never wear bedroom slippers. I tell her weather so hot and my floor not marble. No need to wear. Hahaha.

I am showering with hot water everyday and almost washing hair everyday too. My backache is gone, so I think it was just after effects from epidural... I think the only confinement thing I am following now is the food. Hahaha... mummies, I would advise for the sake of not getting post natal blues, do what u feel is right and don't be pressured into doing what others want u to do if you don't want!

Wow quite a few mummies gave up on bfing already hor? My baby refuse to latch and now I am fully pumping. Wondering if anyone has any experience or know anyone who has experience in retraining baby to latch on after 1 - 2mths? ??

Me too... I even went movie once... After that backache cuz sit too long... I went out n buy things with hubby on few occasions too, n went out to see dr... Think I go out almost 10times alrdy. N I had chic rice last night cuz no one is hm to cook for me.

Do u all wear bedrm slipper at hm? Mom said feet cannot touch the ground...

thanks for sharing... Hope can recover soon... Cuz gynae told me 1-2 wks after birth that's y I was so hopeful... My bb full mth is this sat... Hope by full mth all will b well.

Btw I still dunno who is who on FB... I know everyone by forum nick only...:p
Wahah the only guai thg i did was to wear bedrm slipper! Yup Wear bedrm shoes is gd, cos evrythg start frm the grnd.unless ur hse all parquet then stil nt so jialat.
Keke simple so i follow.. bt no fan i cant follow.keke selective

Is he difficult to book? He does tie da or acupuncture?
Mus go n queue aft book.
Vry popular.many indonesian specially came too.
U nd to call to tak queue number(his customers r his auto assistant,smtms daughter arnd to help),it may nt b the period wen u call hav.smtime hav to tak aftnn or evening q number. Vry small traditional type of space.sit outside to wait.2 acupuncture area divided jus by curtain.so go thr cant b shy.

He do Acupunture.
He is a joker also. N wil scold ppl in his funy way. Haha we get use liao

Shit talking abt tis i dunno whr i kp my patient card!
Shld b blk 106 chongpang.jus in front the chongpang market

wah seems like a lot of you all head out and quite a few have given up on bf-ing. i agree bf-ing is hard to perservere especially if you don't have good support.so far, other than trips to clinic and supermarket and my #1 school event, i hardly went out. baby stayed at home other than to doctor coz scared to expose him to virus also. especially with hfmd and chickenpox around.

Hw cm u all can go out de?

Hmm..i suspect i wil hav bad headach aft confinemt.if i hav aircon or fan top of my head will feel cold!!!