Oh ..took u hw long to get out of post natal blues last time?sounds serious.I also went out today... accompany my hubby and #1 to nearby coffee shop for prata breakfast. But I did not have any... I think it's these little things that makes me feel better. Cos for #1, I had bad postnatal blues and had to see psychiatrist... so this time I am very cautious and make sure that whatever I do, I make sure it does not make me feel obliged in any way...
Lilacz, today my mom also commented how come never wear bedroom slippers. I tell her weather so hot and my floor not marble. No need to wear. Hahaha.
I am showering with hot water everyday and almost washing hair everyday too. My backache is gone, so I think it was just after effects from epidural... I think the only confinement thing I am following now is the food. Hahaha... mummies, I would advise for the sake of not getting post natal blues, do what u feel is right and don't be pressured into doing what others want u to do if you don't want!
Wow quite a few mummies gave up on bfing already hor? My baby refuse to latch and now I am fully pumping. Wondering if anyone has any experience or know anyone who has experience in retraining baby to latch on after 1 - 2mths? ??
U better get a new CL!Depress!my cl came today..she going to sleep at 9.30pm!she arrived after 3 days i out from hospital, then came today at 3pm, now sleep so early!can i terminate her earlier?!
Hw can she lock the room!! No way. Pls go knock her door nw.hw we knw wat she do w baby inside.The problem is she lock de bedroom's door with bb inside, then havent cook for me..my red date soup also no more ady, need to drink plain water
Depress!my cl came today..she going to sleep at 9.30pm!she arrived after 3 days i out from hospital, then came today at 3pm, now sleep so early!can i terminate her earlier?!
Jus wen to find my card.let me knw if u needIs he difficult to book? He does tie da or acupuncture?
yes pls!! i will try anything everything!Jus wen to find my card.let me knw if u need
my CL went to the room ard 9ish also..she closed the door but didnt lock. I think she just rest when bb sleeps, so im fine, cuz by 11+pm, she will come out to make milk for the next feed, next morning she will report to me what time bb wakes up for midnight feed all that...Depress!my cl came today..she going to sleep at 9.30pm!she arrived after 3 days i out from hospital, then came today at 3pm, now sleep so early!can i terminate her earlier?!
Try pm u the card pix i took.yes pls!! i will try anything everything!
my CL went to the room ard 9ish also..she closed the door but didnt lock. I think she just rest when bb sleeps, so im fine, cuz by 11+pm, she will come out to make milk for the next feed, next morning she will report to me what time bb wakes up for midnight feed all that...
yes on my own aft CL leaves.R u all going to look aft bb urself aft CL leaves? I feel v guilty n feels bad as hubby will b awake each time bb cries so he hardly z n has to go wrk the next morning... Yet all my rooms were occupied by in law n helper... Dunno how to resolve this long term prob. When will bb starts sleeping thru the night?
Try pm u the card pix i took.
Bt u aware wrist do acupunture gt higher risk rite?
I total hav 3 CL frm 2 confinement so far tis CL the best. She wun tel me wat time she nds to sleep, n tell me evry aftnn mus nap.she smtims no nap go mop floor etc i actly wry.tel her go rest.cos i scare at nite she cant tahan haha.
Bt tis CL prefers to do hse wrk lik tt.she cooks well. Smtims she wants to finish the kitchen thgs then clean baby poo.i tel her go clean first otheriws red.
Depress!my cl came today..she going to sleep at 9.30pm!she arrived after 3 days i out from hospital, then came today at 3pm, now sleep so early!can i terminate her earlier?!
I heard de .nt sure hw true bt ppl say if gt problem or wat the tendon may be damaged i nt too sure also.alwys hear old pplWhy acupuncture at wrist has high risk? I Duno there is actually risk
Ok wil pm u.2.4k.Can pm me ur cl details? My friend looking for a good cl. . Seems like urs not bad.. wats her charges like?
Hahaha... I don't stay with parents or in laws.... so up to me to decide lor...Hw cm u all can go out de?
My CL also sleeps around that time. Is normal cos they need to wake up in the middle of night to feed baby... unless u taking care of baby yourself at night?Depress!my cl came today..she going to sleep at 9.30pm!she arrived after 3 days i out from hospital, then came today at 3pm, now sleep so early!can i terminate her earlier?!
Oh dear!!! Cannot allow her to lock the door! Knock on the door and make it clear to her your house rules and that also u need to drink your red date water...The problem is she lock de bedroom's door with bb inside, then havent cook for me..my red date soup also no more ady, need to drink plain water
Me too... I even went movie once... After that backache cuz sit too long... I went out n buy things with hubby on few occasions too, n went out to see dr... Think I go out almost 10times alrdy. N I had chic rice last night cuz no one is hm to cook for me.
Do u all wear bedrm slipper at hm? Mom said feet cannot touch the ground...
thanks for sharing... Hope can recover soon... Cuz gynae told me 1-2 wks after birth that's y I was so hopeful... My bb full mth is this sat... Hope by full mth all will b well.
Btw I still dunno who is who on FB... I know everyone by forum nick only...![]()
Yah man, not enough time to go watch movie in between feeding sessions. Hahahha. But if I have the chance, I'd love to go spend some alone time with my #1. Miss spending 1 on 1 time with her like we used to.Lilacz, you so steady! Go watch movie
So far I only went to fairprice, polyclinic and gynae clinic
Yah for me have to. No choice. But considering those part time helper to come a few times a week kind. Though actually cooking is my most important help that I need. Sigh. So I have to juggle between cooking and looking after kids. And I have to send #1 to school also.R u all going to look aft bb urself aft CL leaves? I feel v guilty n feels bad as hubby will b awake each time bb cries so he hardly z n has to go wrk the next morning... Yet all my rooms were occupied by in law n helper... Dunno how to resolve this long term prob. When will bb starts sleeping thru the night?
Yah for me have to. No choice. But considering those part time helper to come a few times a week kind. Though actually cooking is my most important help that I need. Sigh. So I have to juggle between cooking and looking after kids. And I have to send #1 to school also.
Is everyone whose baby is approaching 2 weeks or 3 weeks still wrapping (swaddling) baby up with baby blanket ?
My boy (like his older siblings) very fast don't like to keep arms wrapped etc. At same time he scared cold. Been sleeping with aircon since deliver coz couldn't take the humidity.
Hi mummies, do you agree when people say labour for 2nd child is usually much faster and easier than 1st child?
my boy still wrapping.. but without wrapping the hand.
His not happy ..
Hi mummies, do you agree when people say labour for 2nd child is usually much faster and easier than 1st child?
Think a lot of babies don't like arms wrapped. But i still swaddle tight tight. Haha. Baby will be 2 weeks old on wed.Is everyone whose baby is approaching 2 weeks or 3 weeks still wrapping (swaddling) baby up with baby blanket ?
My boy (like his older siblings) very fast don't like to keep arms wrapped etc. At same time he scared cold. Been sleeping with aircon since deliver coz couldn't take the humidity.
Yes... but for mine a bit hard to compare cos 1st child was induced. Total time from onset of contractions about the same, about 5 hours. Easier cos I guess you know what to expect and what to do. Hahaha.Hi mummies, do you agree when people say labour for 2nd child is usually much faster and easier than 1st child?
Weather too hot alrdy stop wrapping him.he sweats n hav rashes even thg nt wrappedIs everyone whose baby is approaching 2 weeks or 3 weeks still wrapping (swaddling) baby up with baby blanket ?
I agree..the pain for me more severe bt fast wen cmg out.start push half an hr cm out aft few pushes.i push lik mad cos big baby.i jus wan to get done w it.Hi mummies, do you agree when people say labour for 2nd child is usually much faster and easier than 1st child?
U n little lamb bth Sahm?Yes, for me cooking is the biggest thing. Takes up so much time!
U n little lamb bth Sahm?
I didn't go through natural birth so can't comment. But my 2nd child sure came out faster. At 36 weeks. My #1, despite induction, refused to come out, during c-sect still had to use forceps. She was clinging on do tightly to me inside. Hahahha.Hi mummies, do you agree when people say labour for 2nd child is usually much faster and easier than 1st child?
We only swaddle him at night and only half swaddle. He is ok with swaddling. My #1 is the one who hated. She would cry when being swaddles but somewhere in the later months, we put her in sleeping bag to help her sleep better.Is everyone whose baby is approaching 2 weeks or 3 weeks still wrapping (swaddling) baby up with baby blanket ?
Not formula... but mine same day born as you... think she going through growth spurt. Since yesterday, she will drink every 2 hours or 2.5 hours. Before that was quite regular, every 3 hours.For FM babies..nw hw many times ur baby get up to drink?how old r thy nw?
At night also?Not formula... but mine same day born as you... think she going through growth spurt. Since yesterday, she will drink every 2 hours or 2.5 hours. Before that was quite regular, every 3 hours.
I hope mine will be ok to be swaddled.. I got alot of swaddle cloths siaThink a lot of babies don't like arms wrapped. But i still swaddle tight tight. Haha. Baby will be 2 weeks old on wed.
how to drag..? give them water when they wake up to cry?At night also?
Wen shld we start drag their night feed? Aft 3mths?
Yes at night also... when they go thru growth spurt it's like that. Either that or they will want more milk. It won't last... around 2 days and will go back normal routine.At night also?
Wen shld we start drag their night feed? Aft 3mths?
For FM babies..nw hw many times ur baby get up to drink?how old r thy nw?
Don't give too much water. Baby don't need water till 6months old... My in law give abit after milk to "rinse mouth".how to drag..? give them water when they wake up to cry?
i experienced that too, i drink plain water on top of the red date drink that time... and felt better.I tink i hav urine infection or too heaty.pee wil pain n warm.
Hai y tis time so mafan de.drinking lots of water