(2014/05) May 2014

But then, my mum says I grew up using bottles sterilized in this manner. She says why go thru all the hassle n $$ wasted in buyjng all these unncessary stuffs :(

trust me. a sterilizer is super useful in time to come when they are on milk bottles. saves a lot of time and don't have to watch fire.

Bought liao but u know how old mummies like to impose their thinkings on us esp when this is my first bb. I m already feeling the stress.

Last wk told my in laws tt I won't wan my bb to sleep in sarong cos I m scare tt he will be too reliant on it such tt he cannot sleep outside if there is no sarong avaliable. They keep insisting tt sarong is good n will help the bb to sleep better n they went ahead to buy the sarong without even telling us.

The lady at my prenatal class in alvernia says once it is out from the heat from the sterilizer, the bacteria or germs can start to groe. Best to keep the bottles in the electric sterilier with the lids on n take out only wat u need.

But I m not sure how feasible is those if we r using the old traditional method of boiling the bottles in water. But then, my mum says I grew up using bottles sterilized in this manner. She says why go thru all the hassle n $$ wasted in buyjng all these unncessary stuffs :(

Eh but like I mentioned above, how to bring the pump parts out if take out from sterilizer considered not sterilized le?

Bought liao but u know how old mummies like to impose their thinkings on us esp when this is my first bb. I m already feeling the stress.

Last wk told my in laws tt I won't wan my bb to sleep in sarong cos I m scare tt he will be too reliant on it such tt he cannot sleep outside if there is no sarong avaliable. They keep insisting tt sarong is good n will help the bb to sleep better n they went ahead to buy the sarong without even telling us.

You have to remember that ultimately you are baby's mom and who can make decisions. But you must also bear in mind who is ultimately the main caregiver and have to learn to close an eye on how they manage your child.

Lucky my mum isn't so old fashioned! In fact she was the one who bought me my sterilizer and told me the convenience of it.

Is your ILs going to be your baby's caretaker when you've returned to work next time? I think they need to respect the parents decision leh

Eh but like I mentioned above, how to bring the pump parts out if take out from sterilizer considered not sterilized le?

I rmb someone asked tt qn during class. If I rmb correctly her ans was best soak it in dunno wat chemical pills with water b 4 u used it when u r outside where there is hot water avaliable.

I think they will usu give the ideal ans la. But I doubt we can follow thru. I asked my colleagues they ask me to put the sterilised parts in air tight tupperware n bring to office to pump.

I am a sahm so ultimately I will be taking care of my own kids. You will have to be prepared come confinement there will be potential conflicts. Key is don't sweat the small stuff and let them say what they wanna say sometimes. During confinement we are very prone to depression and if we try to control things too much, we might end up getting that. Tell yourself it's a phase and it will pass. Old folks won't always be nagging.

And once they see that there are results in what you do, they will leave you alone, my inlaws used to think I cannot manage my own kid on my own. When they saw how well she was growing physically and emotionally, they stopped their nagging. Even better was that I was raising #1 in shanghai all on my own.

So they don't interfere. Always remember while you are the parent, they are grandparents too you cannot deny them their opinions on their own grandchildren.

Lucky my mum isn't so old fashioned! In fact she was the one who bought me my sterilizer and told me the convenience of it.

Is your ILs going to be your baby's caretaker when you've returned to work next time? I think they need to respect the parents decision leh

Ya they r the main caregivers. Dats y I kept quiet n learning to "close" both eyes like wat little lamb says. I jus kept quiet when they told me abt the sarong thing.

I will let my bb try first lo. If he really becomes too reliant on the sarong to sleep I think I will make noise.

I am a sahm so ultimately I will be taking care of my own kids. You will have to be prepared come confinement there will be potential conflicts. Key is don't sweat the small stuff and let them say what they wanna say sometimes. During confinement we are very prone to depression and if we try to control things too much, we might end up getting that. Tell yourself it's a phase and it will pass. Old folks won't always be nagging.

And once they see that there are results in what you do, they will leave you alone, my inlaws used to think I cannot manage my own kid on my own. When they saw how well she was growing physically and emotionally, they stopped their nagging. Even better was that I was raising #1 in shanghai all on my own.

So they don't interfere. Always remember while you are the parent, they are grandparents too you cannot deny them their opinions on their own grandchildren.

:eek: Dun wan to think too much abt wat is going to happen. But wat u say is true..will bear tt in mind. Close one eye to keep out those unncessary stress incase i go into depression.

I used those pills before.. They have a weird smell eh, end up my milk also smell the same like the pills. I didn't liked it so end up bought those microwave sterilizer bag for use in office
I never used them before. Am quite skeptical. Hot water still the best sterilizer to me. Ha.

Probably once in a while fr 2nd mth onwards but short durations.

I'm getting heat rash around neck n in front of elbows, which I didn't get for last confinement. Any mummy had same problem?
Weather bad ba.i put baby powder all over me body esp back of my neck

I used those pills before.. They have a weird smell eh, end up my milk also smell the same like the pills. I didn't liked it so end up bought those microwave sterilizer bag for use in office
N using the pills the parts tend to get yellow as time goes by..

Coz I didn't do a confinement so I Thot just eat heaty stuff and drink milo etc will make my self heaty... Maybe over heaty Liao. The only confinement I practice is to Brew the red date longan n drink.

Hope won't leave scarring.

Coz I figured if I never follow all then I dun wanna do at all. Just make sure eat healthily (all thought chocolate not healthy :/ ) but I never really did practice properly with first 2 also... So this time totally don do :p

My mum been living in Australia for 30 over years so she also very westernized n dunno confinement food n rules. She just come to help with house chores n older kids.

Coz I didn't do a confinement so I Thot just eat heaty stuff and drink milo etc will make my self heaty... Maybe over heaty Liao. The only confinement I practice is to Brew the red date longan n drink.

Hope won't leave scarring.

you r so cute, making urself heaty this way haha...

cookiefleur, how u lost all those weight??? teach me leh... though confinement going to finish, can't go out cuz nothing to wear. ..all cannot wear, so depressing!

wah last night first time take care of night feed myself. . Really not easy. . onlyz 1.5hrs plus my wrist pain issue...I think jus one night alrdy aggravated it lots..hope can still recover with time. ... so worried. ..

Having bad backache again..mayb the epi.or too much fan. Blood flow is alot.. if gt fresh color blood is also ok rite?
Or mus b dark color then normal. I hav alot of blood clots out aft massage too.
Jus wried cos delivery i hav excessive bleeding,had a jab stop bleeding

Having bad backache again..mayb the epi.or too much fan. Blood flow is alot.. if gt fresh color blood is also ok rite?
Or mus b dark color then normal. I hav alot of blood clots out aft massage too.
Jus wried cos delivery i hav excessive bleeding,had a jab stop bleeding

Guess it shows the massage is effective in expelling the blood?

Mine has stopped for 2 days now but it did stop earlier only to bleed fresh red blood again earlier so hope this time is really stop.

I don't think backache is coz epi. So far I never got backache after 3 epi. It could be because the pregnant belly weight your back had to support ?

Guess it shows the massage is effective in expelling the blood?

Mine has stopped for 2 days now but it did stop earlier only to bleed fresh red blood again earlier so hope this time is really stop.

I don't think backache is coz epi. So far I never got backache after 3 epi. It could be because the pregnant belly weight your back had to support ?
Urs stop n cm again ah..hmm y huh.
Mayb i nvr lie dwn rest? Hmm.
I dunno jus pain lik wen i mthly had my menses.

Urs stop n cm again ah..hmm y huh.
Mayb i nvr lie dwn rest? Hmm.
I dunno jus pain lik wen i mthly had my menses.

Mine stop and came again. . My CL said it's the food I had.. cos she made me red bean soup and supposedly that helps to expel blood also.. not sure if that's really the case or not though

I think the blood come n go. I'm at 3rd wk alrdy, alrdy used panty liner for few days then yesterday had a bit of fresh bleeding again... I think the body is still expelling the blood inside...
Is it BF mummies blood flow wil stop faster than mummies who dun BF?

you r so cute, making urself heaty this way haha...

cookiefleur, how u lost all those weight??? teach me leh... though confinement going to finish, can't go out cuz nothing to wear. ..all cannot wear, so depressing!

wah last night first time take care of night feed myself. . Really not easy. . onlyz 1.5hrs plus my wrist pain issue...I think jus one night alrdy aggravated it lots..hope can still recover with time. ... so worried. ..

I also not sure.... this time seem to lose weight faster than 1st time... Maybe cos I feel more energetic during confinement this time. Also have been a good girl to keep the massage wrap on for at least 6 hours. Last time I could only keep it on for 1 - 2 hours!

I am at 2nd week and just started using panty liner too. Will only see the blood when I pee. =P

I also not sure.... this time seem to lose weight faster than 1st time... Maybe cos I feel more energetic during confinement this time. Also have been a good girl to keep the massage wrap on for at least 6 hours. Last time I could only keep it on for 1 - 2 hours!
U all got weigh urslf ah..haha nxt mth go gynae side then i weigh .dub hav weighing scale anyway.

I feel got lose back mayb cos most weight baby tak. Same as u i kp the wrap at least 5-6 hrs last x vry fast remove

I not a fan from sarong. Firstly, it is a harzard. Secondly, i had experienced that my friend brought along the sarong to chalet because her son couldnt sleep without it. So i die die dun let my children use sarong.