(2014/05) May 2014

I'm wondering if I'm having yeast infection cuz it's itchy there, but not sure if the discharge are normal or really yeast since I'm sure there are pretty much "things" to expel from the body....hmm... Shd I see the gynae? I'm only seeing him in a month's time for postpartum check up....

If it's itchy and makes you uncomfortable.. Better to ring up gynae and let him know bah. Already so many things to juggle, you don't need another problem to worry about.

Jia you, lilacz. Why go back to work you can't pump? Workplace not supportive? Or because of your hand? If it's hand, I guess can get those handsfree kits to help you with it?

I am so sad... baby suddenly doesn't want to nurse at my breast.... Hubby gave her bottle twice already cos she was so upset.... now I am the upset one. Worried that it is nipple confusion and she won't want the breast anymore.

Any mommies with experience letting baby get back to breast after bottle feeding?

I am so sad... baby suddenly doesn't want to nurse at my breast.... Hubby gave her bottle twice already cos she was so upset.... now I am the upset one. Worried that it is nipple confusion and she won't want the breast anymore.

Any mommies with experience letting baby get back to breast after bottle feeding?
Jiayou jiayou!

My right nipple jus bleed lik siao.the dried skin stick to my bra. I pulled it then the bleeding non stop 1 tissue to stop it.
Nw hav to put aloe vera gel b plaster .hope ok.
My stitches start pain also.more blood mayb due to walking

Keep trying. Could be nipple confusion but never give up everytime it's time for a feed k? Sometimes it could be the flow too. What you can do is hand express some milk first so that you'll have milk ready at the tip of her tongue when she's ready to suckle.

Sitting will cause the backache? So need to lie down a lot?
Yes yes.... that was what my mum, sisters and cl told me... need to rest my back.. mayb you try to lie in bed.. . Hope u get better...

I occasionally will switch between breast and bottle.. then my boy will sometimes cry like hell (til no sound) when I offer my breast.... I will calm him down first, til he doesnt cry, then offer that side of the breast.. if he still dont want, I give him tge other side.. usually he always take the other side... mayb u can try???....

My right nipple jus bleed lik siao.the dried skin stick to my bra. I pulled it then the bleeding non stop 1 tissue to stop it.
Nw hav to put aloe vera gel b plaster .hope ok.
My stitches start pain also.more blood mayb due to walking

Sayang u... dun wear bra first if possible... wait stick back again... u got the breast shield??? If no, air your nipples, dun wear anything...

To all mummies, jia you.... I having difficult time feeding my boy too... he sleeps in the day, feed 1 and half hours... but always cries like hell at abt 2am to 7am.. wants feeding every half to an hour.. nipples pain.. so I try to air them.. I am still down with my soar throat.. last night, I coughed out phlegm with blood... cl say cannot drink water.. sigh... wearing mask 24 hours even when sleeoing.. damn cannot breath loh..... so stuff.... sigh..

Sayang u... dun wear bra first if possible... wait stick back again... u got the breast shield??? If no, air your nipples, dun wear anything...

To all mummies, jia you.... I having difficult time feeding my boy too... he sleeps in the day, feed 1 and half hours... but always cries like hell at abt 2am to 7am.. wants feeding every half to an hour.. nipples pain.. so I try to air them.. I am still down with my soar throat.. last night, I coughed out phlegm with blood... cl say cannot drink water.. sigh... wearing mask 24 hours even when sleeoing.. damn cannot breath loh..... so stuff.... sigh..
I put plaster .

Drink water ba.no choice.too strict u suffer also

For me.my 10 fingers nw feel lik suan n fat. Mayb wash too many tims hand.bt go toilet pee etc hw nt to wash hands

In hospic kp lie dwn.my stitch no pain lik nthg .cm bck end up pain.

U all stitch/wound recover liao?

I decide not to order tingkat confinement meals liao 700+ decide to save tis amount aft paying hospic bill.
Will ask CL teach me cook the longan red date water.then i jus cook simple meals put ginger etc for my lunch

Keep trying. Could be nipple confusion but never give up everytime it's time for a feed k? Sometimes it could be the flow too. What you can do is hand express some milk first so that you'll have milk ready at the tip of her tongue when she's ready to suckle.
Thanks tried twice this morning but she still don't want even tho I express some milk already and also switch breasts... In the end I express and feed her with syringe. Sigh. Hope she will take breast again soon.

Yes yes.... that was what my mum, sisters and cl told me... need to rest my back.. mayb you try to lie in bed.. . Hope you get better...

Tough to lie down and do nothing when got no 1 asking for attention.... thanks will try my best tho! This morning had sudden sharp pain I almost drop baby!

Take care ah.be careful!!
My #1 is back tdy too.hubby nw pick her frm mil. She has miss sch n wkend classes tis wk.hai.
I jus hp my confinement ends soon.
I hate confinement.so many restrictions.i wan my freedom.

All BF mummies u all pls take care n jiayou. I cant imagine hw the real process is but its really tough i knw.
I stil putting plaster on my nipple stil bleed wen i remove .
Later mus try u all method air dry

In hospic kp lie dwn.my stitch no pain lik nthg .cm bck end up pain.

U all stitch/wound recover liao?

I decide not to order tingkat confinement meals liao 700+ decide to save tis amount aft paying hospic bill.
Will ask CL teach me cook the longan red date water.then i jus cook simple meals put ginger etc for my lunch

Not heal yet. Still pain when I put the procanol solution. But walking the time not pain. Only sometimes when sitting can feel a bit uncomfortable.

How come u got cl still need confinement tingkat?

Not heal yet. Still pain when I put the procanol solution. But walking the time not pain. Only sometimes when sitting can feel a bit uncomfortable.

I also find sitting uncomfortable.
Wen u put solution to clean ur wound stil gt blood?

Initial i plan aft 28days cont anth 7days by tingkat.nw suan le.so ex

Thanks tried twice this morning but she still don't want even tho I express some milk already and also switch breasts... In the end I express and feed her with syringe. Sigh. Hope she will take breast again soon.

You going back to work? If you are, just take it as early introduction of the bottle, no choice. But keep persevering k?

Yes going back to work. But I am hoping that she will take both bottle and breast. Not just one or the other. Sigh. Especially in the first month I want to build up supply so really want her to latch.

Understand. Maybe give her a bit more time ... I have read of cases of babies who were exclusively bottledfed for 3 months and were able to switch to latching after that. Maybe visit kellymom.com website for some suggestions.

Read this in a book about breastfeeding not sure if it helps.

'Giving the bottle with baby turned toward the breast of with cheek on your bare breast can help build more positive associations. You can also try placing the bottle under your armpit, preferably by a bare breast, so that baby must face you more fully when he feeds from the bottle as he would at the breast.

Offering the breast when he is sleepy and placing him upright skin to skin to take advantage of his nursing instincts can also help baby overcome his resistance. Once he begins latching, he'll gradually learn to trust the breast again over several feedings or days, and then feedings will become the enjoyable experience that they were meant to be.'

Having post natal blues lik that.
My gal bck,my heart jus sank.
Got emotional.n she ask y i have tears n mucus( kp weep) .i say see her bck i happy.
Tis mth CL arnd hope i can spend more time w her.scare no time for her

I didnt get any solution to wash my wound.... :( only given pain killers.... sigh....

Got emotional.n she ask y i have tears n mucus( kp weep) .i say see her bck i happy.

My dear, dun be sad.... mayb you got too many things to stress abt.... must relax, k??? Most important, you must get enough rest...

My girl has a lot of homework from her enrichment class and I am the one coaching her to do homework... During these few days, I teach her on my bed with didi on my bed too.. haha... I also get her to read stories to didi...in this way, I get to spend time with both...

Come in here chat with us? Dun give up. We all can pull thru these together. Jus rmb this is not permanent. a few more wks this will zoom by. Jus dun give up.u r not alone.

My dear, dun be sad.... mayb you got too many things to stress abt.... must relax, k??? Most important, you must get enough rest...

My girl has a lot of homework from her enrichment class and I am the one coaching her to do homework... During these few days, I teach her on my bed with didi on my bed too.. haha... I also get her to read stories to didi...in this way, I get to spend time with both...
I emo.
My gal skip enrichment class.nxt wk then let her go so daddy wun tired out.smre she stil having phelgm n ystd neck sprain.

Baby i try to leave to CL,try nt busy wif him. Jus nw gal back i revise spelling wif her . Tue gt spelling.
Wan spend more time w her wen CL still arnd w baby

It's the hormones. I felt this way first few days when I saw my daughter also. But after a while you will feel more at peace with yourself and you will realize also that your girl has suddenly grown up. As if she suddenly understands a lot of things.

I emo.
My gal skip enrichment class.nxt wk then let her go so daddy wun tired out.smre she stil having phelgm n ystd neck sprain.

Baby i try to leave to CL,try nt busy wif him. Jus nw gal back i revise spelling wif her . Tue gt spelling.
Wan spend more time w her wen CL still arnd w baby

Sayang your girl.....so poor thing... neck sprain...

I think it's our hormones...I tear a lot over every little things for the 1st 2 weeks. Feels v 委屈...it will settle down, cheer up!
Gets emotional easily. Aft i giv birth to my boy in delivery suite i also cry..wahah bt my hubby lik nvr notice or try not to notice

Last time when in mount a, use salt water to soak... this time I ask gynae, do I need to soak or wash wif anything, he said no need hor...
Same i also ask him he say my wound ok no nd. But i can also buy normal salt to soak if i stil hav the seat thg last time.i find tt mafan so i also dun wan.
Nurse gt giv me the solution to wash on the 2nd day

Nt easy to handle 2kids..cant imagine autumnleaf n sm of u who has 3 kids to handle.
My hubby jus brg my gal to clinic.hope aft tis round of med she wil b totally ok

• 1399211132962.jpg
    1399211132962.jpg
    46.2 KB · Views: 215
Tonight my boy decide not to sleep!
Jus nw vomit alot of milk.uncomfy tonight
At 10pm-10 30,he had a total of 90ml liao.stil dun slep n nw cryin.CL say hungry bt i insist drag first.he seems alot of wind tdy

Sometimes they cry after throwing up milk is cuz they are feeling uncomfortable with a lot of gas in stomach. Carry him n burp him, it may just work. My boy also like that...most of the time just need burping then will go bk to sleep. For 90ml..my CL burp him 3times as she feeds him... She said their little tummy cannot take so much milk at one shot.

Hearing about the wounds is scary!!! I dunno how my Cesar wound is like.... Haven't removed the dressing yet. Gotta go back to gynae this Tuesday to remove. Amazingly though I have been able to do a lot more then I imagine I would be able too.... So should be healing alright.

Rainbowstarz, I experienced those emotions when I had my second child.
Felt bad that I was neglecting my elder boy (almost 4 then).

This time before giving birth I tried to prepare my self for such feelings and in a way i Thot I would not have a strong bond with number 3 coz "no time" to really enjoy him, but since meeting him... I instantly bonded and will carry and have as much skin to skin contact, interaction as time permits. Won't scared whether he will become sticky etc. Just want him to be contended. But I have been emo too... As when I look at baby, it brings back memories of my 9yr old boy and makes me feel bad for all the times I have my struggles with him... Ie education expectations etc.

Feel been neglecting his need as a child to play.... Always micro managing his everyday. Really hate the education system here... Can see why less ppl have kids.

Think the exams Have been stressing me till i was thinking or dreaming (not sure ) my left/right Breast is Chinese or English, during 3am baby milk feed... (I was practically still asleep and fed baby in lie down position for the first time.

Sometimes they cry after throwing up milk is cuz they are feeling uncomfortable with a lot of gas in stomach. Carry him n burp him, it may just work. My boy also like that...most of the time just need burping then will go bk to sleep. For 90ml..my CL burp him 3times as she feeds him... She said their little tummy cannot take so much milk at one shot.

lilacz is right, have to pace them. Cannot one shot drink a bottle, must burp in between, even for BF-ing. I think 90ml may not be enough for your boy. Is he 4kg already?

Hearing about the wounds is scary!!! I dunno how my Cesar wound is like.... Haven't removed the dressing yet. Gotta go back to gynae this Tuesday to remove. Amazingly though I have been able to do a lot more then I imagine I would be able too.... So should be healing alright.

Rainbowstarz, I experienced those emotions when I had my second child.
Felt bad that I was neglecting my elder boy (almost 4 then).

This time before giving birth I tried to prepare my self for such feelings and in a way i Thot I would not have a strong bond with number 3 coz "no time" to really enjoy him, but since meeting him... I instantly bonded and will carry and have as much skin to skin contact, interaction as time permits. Won't scared whether he will become sticky etc. Just want him to be contended. But I have been emo too... As when I look at baby, it brings back memories of my 9yr old boy and makes me feel bad for all the times I have my struggles with him... Ie education expectations etc.

Feel been neglecting his need as a child to play.... Always micro managing his everyday. Really hate the education system here... Can see why less ppl have kids.

Think the exams Have been stressing me till i was thinking or dreaming (not sure ) my left/right Breast is Chinese or English, during 3am baby milk feed... (I was practically still asleep and fed baby in lie down position for the first time.

*hugs to you* Must be such challenging moments and although I cannot empathise in full but to some extent I can. Like you, I thought back about how I raised my girl when she was a baby and I think I'm kinder this time round as in I carry him more and let him cry less. Maybe coz' we have been through this whole phase and we know the needing to be carried phase will soon pass. Like my girl now, no matter how I wanna hug or carry her, she won't want it anymore. But I also take heart that I've raised her to be a really independent child and that she's not sticky.

As for education system, I know what you mean.

Having come back from Shanghai, even at a preschool level, I can already see the differences there and here. Not that I think her current school is no good but I feel that international schools in shanghai, the teachers put more 'heart' into raising their kids to be all rounded instead of just focusing on academics and results oriented. I feel sad sometimes when I think back that we have to put our children through this education system henceforth and wonder how my kids will turn out to be. Really hope DH will have a chance to be posted back to China again sometimes.

CL gt burp him.mayb nxt time i can cont burp him smre

lilacz is right, have to pace them. Cannot one shot drink a bottle, must burp in between, even for BF-ing. I think 90ml may not be enough for your boy. Is he 4kg already?
He drink 60ml.. half hr later 30ml cos he looks really wan lik tt so agree to CL giv him smre cos he cry so badly scare wind.later ask pd
Haha we alwys brg our CL in to listen to wat PD says on milk.

He drink 60ml.. half hr later 30ml cos he looks really wan lik tt so agree to CL giv him smre cos he cry so badly scare wind.later ask pd
Haha we alwys brg our CL in to listen to wat PD says on milk.
Wow that's a lot. I am bfing sometimes really don't know if enough for baby cos after latching I will pump out the other side that she didn't feed and it is only about 20 ml. ..