(2014/05) May 2014

The day I discharge also due to me showering n the plaster got soaked wet so they changed. Tomorrow will be a day short of a week since last changed the dressing... So probably tomorrow he will remove n see how it is healing. I don't dare to shower since last Wednesday incident.

Oh dear. Maybe they didn't do a good job of putting the dressing on for you. Coz it's supposed to be waterproof.

Little lamb, in hospital they only changed once... The day I discharge also due to me showering n the plaster got soaked wet so they changed. Tomorrow will be a day short of a week since last changed the dressing... So probably tomorrow he will remove n see how it is healing. I don't dare to shower since last Wednesday incident.
They told me the plaster is water proof but end up it wasn't.... Can't wait till can shower. Now only bend over to wash hair and keep wiping body down.
I forgt urs is csect?

I tink i might hav sm infection.tmr monitor.cos behind stitch gt sm yellow sticky stuff.
Tmr if hav time aft massage n mil visit then i go c gynae.otherwis hav to wait wed

Seeing all shared about feeling down & depressed after #2 / #3 came along made me felt nervous now..

My gal is very sticky to me. She's the lovey dovey kind and would always ask / give kisses and hugs to me on a daily basis. She goes to 4-hr kindergarten in the afternoon, however every morning I send her to her nanny's and she will spend her day and have her 3 meals there before we bring her home in the evening. I hope to get to spend more time with her during the June holidays. Really hope she won't felt left out after meimei comes, as of now she is still very looking forward to the arrival of meimei and would voluntarily tell me that she can share her toys with meimei, those stuff she no longer wears or uses she would pass it on to meimei and even goes shopping for meimei and choose out things for her.

Seeing all shared about feeling down & depressed after #2 / #3 came along made me felt nervous now..

My gal is very sticky to me. She's the lovey dovey kind and would always ask / give kisses and hugs to me on a daily basis. She goes to 4-hr kindergarten in the afternoon, however every morning I send her to her nanny's and she will spend her day and have her 3 meals there before we bring her home in the evening. I hope to get to spend more time with her during the June holidays. Really hope she won't felt left out after meimei comes, as of now she is still very looking forward to the arrival of meimei and would voluntarily tell me that she can share her toys with meimei, those stuff she no longer wears or uses she would pass it on to meimei and even goes shopping for meimei and choose out things for her.

Experiencing the same thing.. Our kids going through the same routine.. so for now I'm really trying to juggle my time between the 2 of them cos #1 is getting jealous although at first when we asked him he said he will play with didi but now he dun even want me to stay in the room with didi. . Lucky I have a CL to help ard. . I can't imagine if she leaves.. sigh..

I think these period our kids routine is affected leh. I try my best to play w her bt i cant rest.i also hav to help out juggle her thgs touch water etc smtimes she dun cooperate i gt flare up at her aft tt i feel sad

its difficult not to touch tap water...can't on the water heater 24hrs right...I give up alrdy...wash hand wash cups brush teeth n face use normal tap water...jus try to dry my hands completely after washing.

Oh i vry jialat tis confinement day 1 i alrdy jus touch tap water do all the thgs u mention.same i try kp dry.

Dunno y i alrdy vry hygenic type leh.dunno is it nvr wash hands clean b4 use solution to clean wounds so nw wound infection liao .tmr aftnn mus walk in to c gynae liao

Same as last time.Direct Pour over the sterile cotton balls then use the balls on wound.i usually jus try squeeze out the solution frm the ball .aft tt dun dry with tissue le.evrytime aft u pee.
TTSH cotton balls cheap 60cents only.i regret nvr buy more . End up hav to go guardian top up so ex 1bucks.jus nw go mount A buy also 1bucks
Thanks, sweetie!!!!

Oh i vry jialat tis confinement day 1 i alrdy jus touch tap water do all the thgs u mention.same i try kp dry.

Dunno y i alrdy vry hygenic type leh.dunno is it nvr wash hands clean b4 use solution to clean wounds so nw wound infection liao .tmr aftnn mus walk in to c gynae liao

Think must keep that area clean and dry. I washed it around 4 times a day cuz after perspiring lots, very uncomfortable...so keep washing and changing pad. I also use wet tissue to wipe after i pee. My dr gave me a feminine spray and said to spray each time i go toilet.

Evrytime i pee i wil wash then clean w solution leh.
The nurse say aft clean w solution each time dun touch it liao .
Oh mayb its pads.cos i nvr change regularly haha cos nt alot of blood as in till nd kp change

My down there feels very sng.. Sigh walk also pain, get up from sitting also pain, get out of bed also pain :( I'm 37 weeks now, baby haven't decided to show face yet.

Pregnancy & childbirth is really torturing us inside & out

My down there feels very sng.. Sigh walk also pain, get up from sitting also pain, get out of bed also pain :( I'm 37 weeks now, baby haven't decided to show face yet.

Pregnancy & childbirth is really torturing us inside & out
Any symptoms of baby cmg.out ?
Wen ur next checkup?

I might end up hav to intro pacifier to baby early cos he cries before nxt feed smtims esp at nite scare disturb #1 sleep.n dun wan him end up cry till too much wind.

Rainbowstarz, yes mine is Cesar.

Hey can anyone recall roughly will bleed how long post birth?

Can't wait till bleeding stops... Was getting very little, then suddenly more again... Thought not too heavy...
Oic

Did u also move too much lik me?cesar shld nt move too much rite?

Sian i was tired nearly ko.bt sweat til get up.
Scare #1 too cold aircon cant on too cold. On fan towards wall to circulate
Its crazy

Same here. We don't have a maid, so I also don't dare to think about how to cope.

My #1 is like your #1, very endearing and sweet. Basically ever since didi came along, she has always loved him. But she did give dh and I a lot of issues. As in she vents her temper towards us. It took a lot of patience and talking to sort things out, do be prepared.

My Gynae said will clear up between 4 to 6 weeks.

Any symptoms of baby cmg.out ?
Wen ur next checkup?

Next checkup is this Friday, Gynae going to do VE. Last Friday checkup's update was baby's head engaged and sitting low. No cue of symptoms if she's coming out yet, in dilemma if I should endure and wait it out till she shows herself as I've also already seek permission from Gynae for induced delivery in 2 Fridays' time. Unlike Snowymum who is so patient.. 39wks+ and still counting!

Airing my nipple still bleeding wen i change plaster.tmr shun bian seek help frm gynae

Up n dwn bth torturing me

I agreed... breast pain.. abdominal pain and below pain...
That day when I pump out..my nipple was so pain that I cry... asking my mum.. why I have to go through all this and suffer.

I agreed... breast pain.. abdominal pain and below pain...
That day when I pump out..my nipple was so pain that I cry... asking my mum.. why I have to go through all this and suffer.
My mum was supportiv n happy i giv up bf.she c me stress she also sad bs

Congrats snowymum!

I am also at PD for baby check. Hope her jaundice level is fine. Then after that got my gynae check for my stitches and see if uterus contract....

Congrats snowymum!

I am also at PD for baby check. Hope her jaundice level is fine. Then after that got my gynae check for my stitches and see if uterus contract....
My wound was vry gd bef left hospic so appt was 3 wks later.
Wahaha later gynae c me mus b "huh wat did i do"? Keke

Sm taxi uncle vry jialat.purposely tak 1 big round lik tt.kns

Oooohhh so now u just going to buy basin to do on ur own? Normal table salt? Sorry for many questions. I curious la. Haha.
I got kp the basin.jus buy a new pack of salt .

Yes normal salt wil do.

Tis hr wan cab also dun hav.gta tak train.bck suddenly start suan.cant wait to go bck soak

Oic

Did u also move too much lik me?cesar shld nt move too much rite?

Sian i was tired nearly ko.bt sweat til get up.
Scare #1 too cold aircon cant on too cold. On fan towards wall to circulate
Its crazy

Yes... Shouldn't move too much. Was advised by gynae to rest more for another week. Ooops... I think I have been moving quite a bit coz feel quite energetic. But Heng the wound looks to be healing fine.

This is like the worst month for confinement huh! The humidity can drive one crazy. I been sleeping with a/c every night. Scared sweat n can't shower. Just keep wiping my self down. Not showering until next week as dun wanna risk wound wet n never heal nicely.