(2014/05) May 2014

Huh how come so low? Does this includes the dr n PD fees? Mine was ard 8k in total!!!

I asked the nurse, they said can, but I'm so scare n in pain i skip the bleeding nip n just nurse from the other side. The bleeding one i pump using low setting. After that use breast milk to apply on nip... Within the day stopped bleeding Liao. When both nips r very sore, i only latch once a day to keep the supply up n pump at other times for ard 2days till the nip feels better.
I mean aft deduct medisave..i find ex leh.
Mine is normal delivry wif epi only.

Hi ladies, congrats on your newborn.. Hope my turn will come ASAP with smooth and silky uncomplicated pregnancy.

just as u girls come over this bill Topic. I'm from the nov thread..

Can I know how much in total are the bills?

Do u girls have the breakdown?

1) Room
2) Gyane Fee
3) PD fee
4) Nursery fee
5) Epi

And how many rooms did u girls stay?

Mine came to 2.9k inclusive of pd and nursery but I only stayed 2 night instead if 3..... If not would be 3.3-4 also.

Seems the fees and charges have gone up yet again

My nipples are super sore too! N baby jaundice looks high... Gotta keep trying to wake him n feed...

My right breast saw gt milk.baby suckle well thr too.bt bleed again.feel so sian liao.
Left breast lik ntgh .vry sore.
Nw feels hard.hard means engorge rite?

I nw try to massage though i forget how.so nw is anyhow massage.

My frn say can try pump..bt pump parts nt dry..hw? Goin mad

I didn't recd the breakdown yet... But after Medicare i pd ard 5k in cash... Not sure if it's cuz I had natural with epi n vacuum...I was shocked at the bill!

How much did u paid from the medisave? Which hospital did u stay? How many bedded?

My boy burp blood clot out!! So scary.call PD he wants me stop bf suspect is frm my nipple.reduce formula n monitor him for nxt 2 feeds

So if engorgement wat to do?
I nw try squeez gt sm milk out so i put on nipple.

Nw vry stress.so many thgs to do lik tt. Dunno hw to settle my breast tt is turnin hard...
Baby hungry doc say monitor giv him 3hrs nxt feed bt 2hrs he cry liao hungry so giv him liao.hope wun c blood again.

Al the thgs nd do cm to mind.sun him tmr...marketing. my hubby also busy:(
1st mth r super stress

How much did u paid from the medisave? Which hospital did u stay? How many bedded?
my hubby handled all the bilings..he told me 8k total...cash ard 5k, so medisave shd b ard 3k. The medisave amt that can b used is standard, u can go goggle. ..shd hav it online.mine at Mt A single bedded, 3 nights.
My boy burp blood clot out!! So scary.call PD he wants me stop bf suspect is frm my nipple.reduce formula n monitor him for nxt 2 feeds

My bb also vomitted blood jus b4 discharge. .poor boi's stomach got to b washed, nurse told me they put a tube Inside to wash . so heart pain. after checkup they said is due to my milk as I hav cracked nipples n He swallowed some blood during delivery. .

I'm having bf problem too.. My breast is so hard..try to pump again today... Result better than yesterday but still little.. And it so painful...I feel that my nipple gg to tear...
I used cold cabbage drink hot drink but still so difficult to pump out...
Anyone..got other suggestion.. My breast is so hard that it like iron now...

Ladies.. Seek help from professionals like lactation consultants or the ever popular Madam Rokiah. I personally have not tried both but my friends who did were glad they sought help than suffer not knowing what to do.

my hubby handled all the bilings..he told me 8k total...cash ard 5k, so medisave shd b ard 3k. The medisave amt that can b used is standard, u can go goggle. ..shd hav it online.mine at Mt A single bedded, 3 nights.

Hi thanks for the info.. Your is c-sec?

I'm having bf problem too.. My breast is so hard..try to pump again today... Result better than yesterday but still little.. And it so painful...I feel that my nipple gg to tear...
Ruimom how long u use cold cabbage? Put on for about 1 hour?

If ur nipple is painful when u pump, maybe the size of the funnel is not suitable for u. Are u using medela? If so which model? I think their funnel got different size u can try out something larger... For me last preg when I pump with the standard size, my nipple cracked and got.blood. but then I bought the 27mm one and it was much better for me.

Remember to do massage before pumping it should help a bit... but agree with clumsybabe, seek lactation consultant. They can help to massage away but bear in mind it might be very painful.

My bb also vomitted blood jus b4 discharge. .poor boi's stomach got to b washed, nurse told me they put a tube Inside to wash . so heart pain. after checkup they said is due to my milk as I hav cracked nipples n He swallowed some blood during delivery. .
Oh mus wash stomach ah.my pd did mention too.
So aft wash ok liao?
Then shld be tis mrn he swallow my blood wen he bite my nipple.

I cant slp.im wried abt my baby.
U all on light in baby rm?
Hai sudly i wan find my light cant find
The CL lik to close door.room so stuffy. I waitg to tell her wen baby next feed.

I thinkg to tak med n stop bf liao. Though i c the colostrum.bt i really nt hardwrkg to do those masaage n wat compress.
Nw is want stop also no time go tak med frm gynae.

I thinkg to tak med n stop bf liao. Though i c the colostrum.bt i really nt hardwrkg to do those masaage n wat compress.
Nw is want stop also no time go tak med frm gynae.

I'm feeling how u feel.. was thinking of stopping bfing cos it's jus too stressful with #1, and the need to constantly worry abt mu sore nipple and bb jaundice and other stuff..
Where can I get the medicine to stop bfing? Hope to stop before I develop mastitis again.

Anyway.. how's the CL u ladies engaged? I'm thinking of looking for a replacement too.. This one after cooking also dun mop floor.. no while kitchen super oily.. In the end I need to use a cloth and wipe my floor.. haiz

Oh mus wash stomach ah.my pd did mention too.
So aft wash ok liao?
Then shld be tis mrn he swallow my blood wen he bite my nipple.

ya after that ok..

to clear lumps in the breast, I will use circular movements to massage on the lump..lightly but repeatedly on the same spot.Once tat lump clears. .milk will jus flow in n I will keep massaging until empty. I did that all ard the breast make sure no lumps b4 i stop. so far this method wrks n i always manage to clear the lumps aft each pump.

btw im slowing dw bf alrdy...cuz my wrist pain has now spread to my fingers..its red n swollen im basically handicapped on my right hand now...n I find that I have no time for my no 1 n hubby also find I spent too much time on pumping. ..bf-ing seems to alter quite abit of our routine... my bb prefers fm anyway...im v sad n guilty for stopping but I think this is for the better of everyone. ..n Im taking so much med nw im also quite worried of my milk quality

Oh no!! So poor thing! You all can try using lanolin. Or breast milk. I had that on 2nd or 3rd day too and used lanolin.

Do warm compress (put warm towels on breasts) and then hand massage and hand express. Gonna be super painful. In my opinion, worse than labour but have to get the milk out. Otherwise stuck there might lead to mastitis. I suggest getting someone else to do it for you coz if you do it yourself, you won't dare to be squeeze coz it really is very painful. And like cookiefleur suggested, maybe relook at the funnel size you are using, if you need to switch to a bigger size.

For those of you who are considering to stop bf-ing, it's a personal choice yes and I do understand the challenges of bf-ing even more so when you have another child in the household. My theory is some BM is still better than no BM because I truly believe in the immunity properties it can bring for your child. The beginning stage is very tough, I agree.

It's been almost a month for me already and I went through all the engorgement pain, having to warm compress and express, having to shuttle to hospital to deliver milk for my baby when he was doing his phototherapy. And waking up at night to latch and then express. That being said, I topped up with fm when baby didn't have enough.

I think it's very important to keep a relaxed mindset about bf-ing. And tell yourself once you get the hang of it, it will be better. Maybe coz when I was in shanghai with #1, I didn't have fm easily available given the melamine scares and had to keep lugging fm from Singapore so I kept trying to persevere.

With this baby, I tell myself that i will also try for the immunity properties. Again, this is all just my personal opinion. Do what you all can for the best of your children coz that's what motherhood is about yeah?

Oh and yes, get as much help as you can where possible. Rope CL in to help you with bottle feeds for expressed milk. If latching is too painful for now, express so that someone can feed for you.

But I must add that baby's latching is the best and most ideal way to clear engorgement and blocked ducts coz their suckles can sometimes be stronger than pumps. They'll know your breasts way better than pumps do. So jia you mommies!

I'm feeling how u feel.. was thinking of stopping bfing cos it's jus too stressful with #1, and the need to constantly worry abt mu sore nipple and bb jaundice and other stuff..
Where can I get the medicine to stop bfing? Hope to stop before I develop mastitis again.

Anyway.. how's the CL u ladies engaged? I'm thinking of looking for a replacement too.. This one after cooking also dun mop floor.. no while kitchen super oily.. In the end I need to use a cloth and wipe my floor.. haiz
Ya jaundice.tmr thy go marketin i also dunno wen my boy gt chance go suntan. My hubby alrdy shack out liao
Tdy she first day.she forgot clear the rice cooker..

Jus nw she left my baby at end of my gals bed.lucky i pass by.later on i told her vry dangerus later he turn.my fren use her find nt bad so i monitor.
She nvr mop tdy. Tink tdy vry rush bah.
Tmr my hubby brg her marketing etc back then if she no mop i wil tel her
Then i tel her dun close door she say ok or jus close abit.bt stil close .

ya after that ok..

to clear lumps in the breast, I will use circular movements to massage on the lump..lightly but repeatedly on the same spot.Once tat lump clears. .milk will jus flow in n I will keep massaging until empty. I did that all ard the breast make sure no lumps b4 i stop. so far this method wrks n i always manage to clear the lumps aft each pump.

btw im slowing dw bf alrdy...cuz my wrist pain has now spread to my fingers..its red n swollen im basically handicapped on my right hand now...n I find that I have no time for my no 1 n hubby also find I spent too much time on pumping. ..bf-ing seems to alter quite abit of our routine... my bb prefers fm anyway...im v sad n guilty for stopping but I think this is for the better of everyone. ..n Im taking so much med nw im also quite worried of my milk quality
Wat happen to ur hand?u are vry gd leh bf more than 1 mth liao.

How is baby's jaundice level now? Have to keep waking him up to drink milk so that they can have more output and bring jaundice level down.

He's eyes are very yellow n I felt he is drinking less then what he did in hospital so thinking better check jaundice level at poly clinic.
Then when baby doesn't drink... Gotta pump to prevent engorgement... Felt kinda feverish today
Better now though.

Rainbowstarz, Ruimom, initial breast feeding weeks are a trying time. I am finding it so time consuming to have to keep pumping and, even though I have so called "rubber" nipples liao... Even my nipples like very pain. Especially when baby latches. Dunno he never open mouth big enough or what... But pain enough to make me cringe.

He's eyes are very yellow n I felt he is drinking less then what he did in hospital so thinking better check jaundice level at poly clinic.
Then when baby doesn't drink... Gotta pump to prevent engorgement... Felt kinda feverish today
Better now though.

Rainbowstarz, Ruimom, initial breast feeding weeks are a trying time. I am finding it so time consuming to have to keep pumping and, even though I have so called "rubber" nipples liao... Even my nipples like very pain. Especially when baby latches. Dunno he never open mouth big enough or what... But pain enough to make me cringe.
I tryg pump nw n massage.breast hard n pain

U r so great,so weida doing for all ur kids

C hw much i can squeez out.giv abit better than ntg? Tryg to comfort myslf only.
Tmr c my hubby gt time go tak med frm gynae anot

The bit then i handexpress nw jus kp fridge tmr warm n feed ok rite?

My frens r encouraging me via fb .thy all bf.i fel guilty stopping..n so fast.
My hubby no force me bf though jus tt he see i do hav sm milk.find pity.
But since i jus cant n find it hassle.i giv up shld b gd for all.not weida engh to do this BF for baby after all

For infant aft giv formula do u all giv water aft that?

Little bit frm the non bleed breast

• 1399057524738.jpg
    1399057524738.jpg
    25.3 KB · Views: 195
Better now though.

Are both your blood types different? If it is, then likely it's physiological jaundice. Mine also eyes yellow, in fact up till today, body and face still looks a little jaundiced but because past critical first 10 days and last check was still within range, so still quite ok.

Another reason could be their organs not fully mature so cannot expel the bilirubin. Hang in there. Maybe keep expressing for now first.

Littla_lamb,

Yes, we have different blood group. I am B and baby is O group.

Will go read now while nursing... Never knew about this before.

Littla_lamb,

Yes, we have different blood group. I am B and baby is O group.

Will go read now while nursing... Never knew about this before.

Omg, me and baby also. My hubby and I were pleasantly surprised coz we both and #1 are all b and baby is o. Hence potential physiological jaundice. Plus he was premie, made it more difficult. My CL also told me that o type babies are more prone to jaundice also.

Ur CL vry experiencd.

I find tt most CL if baby cry wil wan feed more.my baby jus had 60ml formula aft 3hrs.drink liao stil cry.CL wen to make anth 30.i told her dun let him finish.
U al intro pacifier?

Ur CL vry experiencd.

I find tt most CL if baby cry wil wan feed more.my baby jus had 60ml formula aft 3hrs.drink liao stil cry.CL wen to make anth 30.i told her dun let him finish.
U al intro pacifier?

Yes she is. Even as a 2nd time mom, I still have a lot to learn from her. Babies cry for many reason but at early stage it is likely hunger.

Plus your baby is big. Probably need about 4 ounces of milk right now according to my cl. She says 1 ounce per kg, can go read up more about that.

So i think your cl may be right giving him the milk. plus it has been after 3 hours right? Only come 3 weeks when they start developing gas, then likely they could be crying because they want to be burped or fart.

Pacifier preferably wait till after 1 month for those who bf coz wanna avoid nipple confusion. But if you wanna do total FM, Maybe no diff but I think at this stage they either cry for milk or just sleep. Not much need for pacifier.

Yes she is. Even as a 2nd time mom, I still have a lot to learn from her. Babies cry for many reason but at early stage it is likely hunger.

Plus your baby is big. Probably need about 4 ounces of milk right now according to my cl. She says 1 ounce per kg, can go read up more about that.

So i think your cl may be right giving him the milk. plus it has been after 3 hours right? Only come 3 weeks when they start developing gas, then likely they could be crying because they want to be burped or fart.

Pacifier preferably wait till after 1 month for those who bf coz wanna avoid nipple confusion. But if you wanna do total FM, Maybe no diff but I think at this stage they either cry for milk or just sleep. Not much need for pacifier.
U so lucky hav gd CL .
Nw aft 1.5hrs he cry.my CL wan mak milk

OMG I had a terrible night! Baby woke up every hour to bf! I am so tired. And now breasts are starting to get hard. Nipples sore already. Every time baby latch I cringe from the initial pain. Sigh!

Hang in there! You have cl to help you? If you have, try to express feed after latching and then let cl bottle feed. But don't do it if you're afraid of running the risk of nipple confusion. Quick apply some lanolin.