(2014/05) May 2014

Do you happen to know the reason why they delivered so early? It's like 2 months ahead of EDD leh.

Can be things like low amniotic fluid, pre-eclampsia (mummy's bp cannot be controlled), baby not growing (could b due to early aging of placenta or if baby is not absorbing enough) , baby distress...

will u all brg baby diapers? whaha i thinkg of bring one pack..keke minimise charges.. evry single thing counts... $$$.

i bringign 2 set of clothes for baby jus in case soiled or wat

Bb diapers are given foc... What is not foc i rem is the maternity loop and those blue blue bed sheets...

Thanks for the advice. I was told something similar when I enquired about the PISa saying that some sets the breast shields are silicon and some are plastic. And these are sets with Singapore warranty.

The difference in the breast shields are due to age of the stock. The older stocks will hav the silicon (soft) shields while the new ones are plastic. I traded in my old pisa to mum and babe and the shields they provided are silicon (the out of production soft shields)... Medela went back to producing the "hard" plastic shields...

Bb diapers are given foc... What is not foc i rem is the maternity loop and those blue blue bed sheets...
Thanks for reminding me. I remembered my #1 used hospital huggies and then ended up having bad diaper rash. After switching to Pampers ok liao. Aiyoh ... I forgot to buy Desitin when I went pharmacy today. Duh ...

I am starting to see gynae every 2 wks liao... This saturday will need to bring both kids for appt!
They will have lots of fun. My #1 was trying to tell my gynae what she could see from the ultrasound. Not bad actually. She could see some features better than me!

The difference in the breast shields are due to age of the stock. The older stocks will hav the silicon (soft) shields while the new ones are plastic. I traded in my old pisa to mum and babe and the shields they provided are silicon (the out of production soft shields)... Medela went back to producing the "hard" plastic shields...
Personally, I preferred the silicon ones but I think a lot of people complained so they stopped production after a while.

I also sometimes get the numbing fingers feeling... will open and close my palm to exercise it to make the pins and needles feeling go away...

Anyone got swollen feet? Sigh sometimes by end of day, mine look like pig trotters!! Haha.

Yeah I am worried about baby popping too soon cos will be so ex in icu and also will worry abt baby's condition. But the bump is getting so tiring to move around! So hard to get comfy at night. Sigh!

Me me! my feet looks like pig trotters every night!

I feel the same as u! so uncomfy wants him out early yet worry abt his health n icu charges.. so 矛盾right

actually we wont bleed so soon right. ..esp if we bf. need to bring pads to hospital? ??
The bleeding is not the menses bleeding more of the lochia after birth. Coz' the womb will be cleansed. So expect to bleed for close to a month everyday. Yes, pad is definitely necessary. It's like your menses coming with a vengeance after MIA so long. LOL.

I think the main difference between the both of them is the size. That's why you pay more for freestyle which is more compact. Depends mainly on your usage patterns I guess? If you travel a lot, a freestyle might work better for you. I previously used a PISa for my #1 and liked it very much. Just sad that they don't make the silicon breast shields anymore due to customer complains. I found it nicer to use than the plastic ones. Where are you planning to buy yours from?

Intend to get fr Toh guan cos got old Pisa to trade in. Yup tempted by the compactness of freestyle. Considered bp fr us at cheaper price but worried abt warranty/maintenance issues in 1st few mths so decided to buy local.

If you are buying Freestyle partly because of its handsfree capability that comes in the package, beware when you purchase especially from Mothercare. Medela website advertised that the Freestyle package comes with the belts and clips but some versions do not. It is misrepresenting and inconsistent. So just look out if that is a concern to you. US versions could also have different contents in the box.

That's useful to know, thanks! Will call up to check first.

Thanks for reminding me. I remembered my #1 used hospital huggies and then ended up having bad diaper rash. After switching to Pampers ok liao. Aiyoh ... I forgot to buy Desitin when I went pharmacy today. Duh ...
Think cheaper to buy desitin online. Little thinkies deliver foc.

I remb smone mention to pack swaddle to hospic.
Bt tot all hospic w giv receiving blanket?
I didn't pack any the last round.. The nurse was pissed at me. Then I pointed out that there's one in the gift bag that the hospital gave, she chided me said "that one haven't wash, you want to wrap your baby in that?"

In the end I insist to her that it's ok I don't want her wrapped up.

I didn't pack any the last round.. The nurse was pissed at me. Then I pointed out that there's one in the gift bag that the hospital gave, she chided me said "that one haven't wash, you want to wrap your baby in that?"

What's inside the gift bag from alvernia?

U go which hospic? Haha y lik tt de...
Mount A is fine leh

why the nurse so fierce? Which hospital was that???

Totally foc meh. I think thy gt limit rite? Even the cotton ball etc open 1more pack count money liao or the small items

The diaper company sponsor de. Usually is one small pack per NB. And usually wont finish when we leave hospital aft 2 days... I usually have abt 4-5 pcs left...

I remb smone mention to pack swaddle to hospic.
Bt tot all hospic w giv receiving blanket?

Depends on the size of baby? the receiving blanket is like a hooded towel... Quite ok for small sized babies. Any bigger i guess will be quite a "squeeze".

I din buy one to bring to hospital thou. The nurses will bundle the baby only when u are ready to leave. ;)

hi mummies.

just went for 30weeks checkup yesterday.. baby weight 1468gm now..
initially my due date was 29May but yesterday scan shows 23May.,,
Anyone oso like dis???

Wanna plan for one leh... I had meet ups w fellow mummies for my #1 & #2 then mega bb gathering at my house when babies are abt 2 mths old...

So wondering if my #3 will have the same luck... :)
I'm OK with it I had it for my #1 too.. is fun to know mummies n baby born on the same month: )

hi mummies.

just went for 30weeks checkup yesterday.. baby weight 1468gm now..
initially my due date was 29May but yesterday scan shows 23May.,,
Anyone oso like dis???
So far my edd is the same only sometimes diff by 1-2days haha.. I thinking my didi weight slow lei? Last week went to check up at 31weeks baby weight 1.5kg small ma?