(2014/05) May 2014

I MC today.. Got heartburn :(
Oh no! I really hate heartburn! Try not to take oily or spicy food k? My headache is coming back with a vengeance, especially in the mornings. And I can only stay in air con rooms.

34 Weeks too. Just had the swab today. I finally had a good sleep last night cos I didn't have to pee! got to see doc in 10 days. Check ups closer.
So fast do swap test already? Good for you, I have to wake up to pee twice every night and baby is active even when I'm sleeping and kicking my bladder too. :(

Oh no! I really hate heartburn! Try not to take oily or spicy food k? My headache is coming back with a vengeance, especially in the mornings. And I can only stay in air con rooms.

So fast do swap test already? Good for you, I have to wake up to pee twice every night and baby is active even when I'm sleeping and kicking my bladder too. :(
i same as u. once im awake to pee baby is moving le.

n lately he's moving alot at my pelvis area.. i guess he's getting himslf rdy liao.
cant wait for 7th apr to cm quick. c wat position he is in

I wakeup 3 times at night. Extremely itchy tummy too . Saw a few stretch marks also
, I am applying oil and stretch mark cream , nothing is working.

Do they do swab test for all ? I have never heard of it. From when do they give earlier appointments. I am 30w and few days. Waiting for 8th to get my detailed scan and know baby position

I wakeup 3 times at night. Extremely itchy tummy too . Saw a few stretch marks also
, I am applying oil and stretch mark cream , nothing is working.

Do they do swab test for all ? I have never heard of it. From when do they give earlier appointments. I am 30w and few days. Waiting for 8th to get my detailed scan and know baby position
Swab test hav to do cos nd to check for the strepB bacteria.wen i hav #1 i had the bacteria.hope tis one dun hav.bt i guess its alwys in me

haha my fren n a coleg was telling me can go tak hospitalisation leave to rest.haha its tempting cos so tired. can save mc n maternity..
but dunno my gynae will niao on this anot.
anyone tried to request?

hmm thinking back last yr gynae shld giv me hospic leave instead of mc..since i was bleeding.
hope i will able to request 1-2 wks hospic leave to rest :p

i shall ask my gynae on my 7th apr visit if i feel tired n xin ku later on can i go back for hospic leave

I think cos I stopped drinking water after 9pm. It is a rare occurrence for me to not wake up and pee at night. I hope it will carry on! Yes baby moves when I wake up. Or maybe it's cos he moved that's why I wake. Haha.

U nt thirsty meh?then u go slp ah?9pm im stil busy w my gal ..haha even thg i midnit then slp 6+ wake up i stil pee 2-3times

I will pack hospital bag next week too. Already wash almost all of my #1 previous baby clothes... #1 has been very sticky to me these past 2 days, so hubby very worried I am going to pop soon. Haha. I am 32 weeks now... Thurs going to see gynae.

I guess am lucky cos usually wake up once to pee only. .. but today having very bad backache and so difficult to get comfy in bed at night. Sigh!

Finally found my baby carrier .so the brand was beco.
But i dunno whr the infant insert that cm with it has gone to! B a difc task if its in storerm...hmm hp i nvr throw away!

• 1395760857278.jpg
    1395760857278.jpg
    83.6 KB · Views: 648

anyone experiencing numbing fingers? I jus started to get this last week... it happens every morning... I read from 34 weeks its ok to give birth though baby will need to go icu but will generally do fine. hope mine greets me soon..im hoping 36weeks or so... really really tired n lotsa discomfort. Hasnt taken a day of mc cuz wrk is so so bz.... only baby can save me now...
U steady!!! Nt a day of mc,i salute u!!
I wld b dead by nw if i nvr tak mc or leave.

Try massaging ur fingers once u wake up..mayb u sleep in 1 position too long presses on ur fingers?walk arnd more often in ofc too.

For me is start get cramp more often liao tis mrn too gta wake hubby to help

Is being awhile didn't log in here.. how's everyone doing? Anyone pop already? I saw some FB Mummy pop le.. Scare will pop early too.. had wash baby clothes n pack hospital bag lol.. but confinement stuff still yet buy lol..

I also sometimes get the numbing fingers feeling... will open and close my palm to exercise it to make the pins and needles feeling go away...

Anyone got swollen feet? Sigh sometimes by end of day, mine look like pig trotters!! Haha.

Yeah I am worried about baby popping too soon cos will be so ex in icu and also will worry abt baby's condition. But the bump is getting so tiring to move around! So hard to get comfy at night. Sigh!

Is being awhile didn't log in here.. how's everyone doing? Anyone pop already? I saw some FB Mummy pop le.. Scare will pop early too.. had wash baby clothes n pack hospital bag lol.. but confinement stuff still yet buy lol..
Welcom bck.wah u mia super long here leh.
Hw r u?many of them pop ah,so fast

Im gna pack next wk
I will pack hospital bag next week too. Already wash almost all of my #1 previous baby clothes... #1 has been very sticky to me these past 2 days, so hubby very worried I am going to pop soon. Haha. I am 32 weeks now... Thurs going to see gynae.

I guess am lucky cos usually wake up once to pee only. .. but today having very bad backache and so difficult to get comfy in bed at night. Sigh!
Wah, you all EDD later than me already so prepared. Mine clothings not totally washed. Only standard stuff like towel, tops, swaddle yes. Hospital bag what to pack? I also don't really have much to pack. Just pads? And maybe a set of clothes to wear when I discharge right? And a set of baby clothings.

FB mommies due in May right? So fast pop? Even earliest also 35 weeks right?

Wah, you all EDD later than me already so prepared. Mine clothings not totally washed. Only standard stuff like towel, tops, swaddle yes. Hospital bag what to pack? I also don't really have much to pack. Just pads? And maybe a set of clothes to wear when I discharge right? And a set of baby clothings.
will u all brg baby diapers? whaha i thinkg of bring one pack..keke minimise charges.. evry single thing counts... $$$.

i bringign 2 set of clothes for baby jus in case soiled or wat

http://iwannaspree.com/blog/sharing-about-medela-pumps.html

i m also deciding between medela PISA or freestyle and came upon this website.

I quote the author, "As a user of both pumps, I can vouch that the suction is different. The PISA is gentler and drags longer as compared to the Freestyle. It is also heavier, larger and not portable, hence, you have to be rooted to one spot for the entire pumping session."

Also, another difference, other than the already-mentioned in terms of size and price and portability, i also found out that Freestyle got dual voltage and can be directly plugged into the local sockets with the help of a 2 pin adapter. For the Pump in Style Advanced (PISA) model, you will need to purchase an additional converter which supports 220V input to 9V output, otherwise the motor will blow once it is plugged into our sockets.

i haven buy my pads leh.. stil undecided maternity type or normal..hmm
What did you use previously? I saw at taka baby fair those pads got 2 types.. Loop and sticky de. The sticky ones so expensive! I'm most probably going to use sofy night pads, they're super thick and long and got wings haha

Seriously i forgt liao.wahah 5 yrs ago thgs.
Bt normal menses i use sofy brand for night too cos long

hi , mummies ... really feel like taking maternity leave now leh . now cannot . . MOM rule is can only start taking m l on your
36 weeks :(

yah me too ... gonna use the sofy ones. I don't like the ones with loop. No sense of security lah.

Hello, any post natal massage ladies to recommend? Also, what's the usual rate duration of each session? I hope it's not too late to book now.

Haha at first me like u wanna wait till beg may then pack n wash.. but seeing few mummy pop n last week mid night sleep half way tummy v pain till cold sweat.. the pain really familiar to labour pain... Scare the hell of me.. next day morning faster do all the packing n washing hahaha..

I am deciding between buying a Medela US set without warranty or buying from here with warranty. Big price difference leh. Any thoughts ladies?

If you are buying Freestyle partly because of its handsfree capability that comes in the package, beware when you purchase especially from Mothercare. Medela website advertised that the Freestyle package comes with the belts and clips but some versions do not. It is misrepresenting and inconsistent. So just look out if that is a concern to you. US versions could also have different contents in the box.

Thanks for the advice. I was told something similar when I enquired about the PISa saying that some sets the breast shields are silicon and some are plastic. And these are sets with Singapore warranty.

It's very disappointing given the amount of credibility people place on Medela and the price it charges. Inconsistent and dishonest and refusing to take responsibility of it. Some other contents in the Freestyle versions are also different other than the clips and belts. So depending on what is important to you, check the contents carefully before you pay the hefty amount for it.

yah me too ... gonna use the sofy ones. I don't like the ones with loop. No sense of security lah.

The maternity disposable boy boxer undies that tmc offers like quite tight! It can hold the pad in place leh... I use the loop one in hopital then change to regular ones at home...