(2014/05) May 2014

I just came back from gynae checkup. Baby weight at 32 weeks is 2.1kg... doc say I will do the strep b swab test only around 36-37 weeks wor... and next appt is in 3 weeks time... so my appts are 32,35,37... Baby is now upside down liao.

Ya my boy took nearly evrythg
.my #1 was also big type.jus tt #2 was boy so was bigger.
Gynar expecting him to hit 4kg at full term.so he considerg induce at 38wks. A c hw situation still
Wa good leii! I rather baby take everything then me lol.. I dun need those fats haha.. but hopefully nature take the case..

What's inside the gift bag from alvernia?

Mt Alvernia gave a brown bag, inside have receiving blanket, one top and a set of mittens. Then a lot of reading stuff.

Also give their signature green bath tub which my 5yo still plays with now hahaha

U go which hospic? Haha y lik tt de...
Mount A is fine leh

why the nurse so fierce? Which hospital was that???

Mt A lor hahaha. I still remember when I discharged the nurse pushed bb downstairs to the pickup bay, then asked me go sit in the car and she wanted to passed bb to my arms after I went in. I already set up the car seat so told her to place bb in it.. She was puzzled and asked me "can ah? She's still so small.."

so far my gynae has not revised my edd even thoughh im havg a big baby.

Same, Gynae hasn't mentioned anything about changeling my edd though during scans the edd shown is much earlier.

Mt Alvernia gave a brown bag, inside have receiving blanket, one top and a set of mittens. Then a lot of reading stuff.

Also give their signature green bath tub which my 5yo still plays with now hahaha

Mt A lor hahaha. I still remember when I discharged the nurse pushed bb downstairs to the pickup bay, then asked me go sit in the car and she wanted to passed bb to my arms after I went in. I already set up the car seat so told her to place bb in it.. She was puzzled and asked me "can ah? She's still so small.."

Same, Gynae hasn't mentioned anything about changeling my edd though during scans the edd shown is much earlier.
Haha u shuay la.meet tt nurse.i alsp deliver in 2009 overall nice leh the nurse.tt time wat i had was yellow bag frm mount A

hi mummies.

just went for 30weeks checkup yesterday.. baby weight 1468gm now..
initially my due date was 29May but yesterday scan shows 23May.,,
Anyone oso like dis???

I guess u are referring to the edd that appears on the scan print out. The edd that was decided during te detailed scan will be "the date". The date on the scan is based on overall size of the fetus so it will keep changing. Your EDD will still be the one yr doc told u earlier.

Clumsybabe, the nurse so cute de lor... But actually hor the nb really not v snuge in the infant car seat... Mine is the capalla one.

Nurse must be quite old lah. Not exposed to these things.

Just back from short hols up on the opposite side of the causeway. Tiring but at least the girl had fun.

Yea, I was also wondering whether next Friday gathering still on...

Just back from short hols up on the opposite side of the causeway. Tiring but at least the girl had fun.

Yea, I was also wondering whether next Friday gathering still on...

Yah lor. Thats why i havent take leave yet... Cos dunno is on or off... Suppose on pm leave tmr but boss say too many pple not in office...

ya im v hot all the time as well. come out from a bath n starts perspiring again! im always seated at the fan blowing full speed at me!

anyone experience itchiness all over? my itch at my belly, feet, ankle.. hands always start in the evening... sometimes so itchy I cant sleep... daytime perfectly fine though. I read online... itch can b a serious prob n can lose the baby. im so scare!

ya im v hot all the time as well. come out from a bath n starts perspiring again! im always seated at the fan blowing full speed at me!

anyone experience itchiness all over? my itch at my belly, feet, ankle.. hands always start in the evening... sometimes so itchy I cant sleep... daytime perfectly fine though. I read online... itch can b a serious prob n can lose the baby. im so scare!
Huh itch gt so serious??!!

theres a term for it I duno wat is it call... gotta ask my gynae when I see him... cuz it says wil spread to bb if not treated. tats ymy gynae always ask me dont read too much n scare myself.

Oh dear I have very bad eczema this pregnancy and next week need to go see dermatologist cos the steroid medicine not working... now I also worried!

I will bathe everyday ... so hot and still have to breastfeed. How to not be clean?
Me only 1st week will tahan not to bath.. after 1week jiu everyday bath with the herb but hair wash is once a week.. oo me before bf-ing will clean my breast n message first lo..

I think I the lucky one .....can bathe everyday with boiled Ginger water and lemongrass. Only thing is to bathe during the hot time of the day. Usually noon.

No one w scold u?
I sure goin to bath in hospic at least b4 i go hm.keke
I did that for my last confinement. Scold then scold. At the end of the day, an unhappy mom will lead to unhappy babies. We are all adults already. Why do we still have to worry about being scolded or nagged at? We are old enough to make decisions and be responsible for them. Plus if you read those books on myths of confinement, bathing is one of them! How can don't bathe? You mean you girls will seriously not bathe for one whole month???

I morr dread abt confinement leh.the heavy bleed n sweat
...n my hse oily oily frm sesame oil cooking
Haha labour pain come first ma... after tt jiu shi confinement worry.. but abit headache where my girl will sleep leii... at night sleep with me confirm will v hot lo.. but I guess will be no choice on aircon haha.. but good thing for me la.. I can enjoy Aircon Thanks to my girl hehe... =p

I think I the lucky one .....can bathe everyday with boiled Ginger water and lemongrass. Only thing is to bathe during the hot time of the day. Usually noon.
Same bath at the hottest timing.. End up like no bath like tt.. immed walk out start to sweat again lol.. but better then dun bath lol

I did that for my last confinement. Scold then scold. At the end of the day, an unhappy mom will lead to unhappy babies. We are all adults already. Why do we still have to worry about being scolded or nagged at? We are old enough to make decisions and be responsible for them. Plus if you read those books on myths of confinement, bathing is one of them! How can don't bathe? You mean you girls will seriously not bathe for one whole month???
Haha cos dun wan ears suffer. Confinement aunty wil nag too.
I tink i aft 1wk then bath with herbs

Cmf can't bath. Bath after 1st born, result was whole body ache.
Mother banned me to bath this time.
Anyone that nv bath during confinement also encounter back pain?
This type of weather, how to survive without bathing….

So far I didn't hear Mummy nv bath leii... lol bath with herb should be alright la.. anyway bath le like nv bath haha.. but I encounter I use water wash my lower part where legs get wet too.. End up after confinement I went to cold places my legs tend to aches.. so best to not touch water for the 1st week of giving birth.. but depend la.. some Mummy bath still alright..

usually is first wk no bath only.. sm i think 12days? aft tt bath with herbs

I morr dread abt confinement leh.the heavy bleed n sweat
...n my hse oily oily frm sesame oil cooking
Oooohhh me same as you... I dread confinement!!! Determined this time to just do as I please so that I am comfy... last time round I tried to please all the elders and really endure all the practices until I almost went crazy... post natal depression set in!