rainbowzstarz
u are a teacher?Little_lamb:
My eldest boy is in P3 this year. Second is a girl in K1. Keeping up with the marking of their assessment books is such a pain already..
u are a teacher?Little_lamb:
My eldest boy is in P3 this year. Second is a girl in K1. Keeping up with the marking of their assessment books is such a pain already..
Hi Snowymum,
No, I don't think I'll be taking any maternity shoot. Will probably leave it for whole family shoot later on.
Hehehe... It's my 1st day back at work in Singapore! So glad to get away from the pollution. But I feel really tired the past few weeks... like no mood to do anything.
Just did my detailed scan yesterday. Confirmed it's a 弟弟this time. Aiyo... whole new wardrobe. Sigh... I do so like the girl stuff I got for #1. Was hoping to recycle![]()
I always hear of my friends sharing about their kids h/w and exam time in primary school, really dread my turn.Little_lamb:
Speaking about insecurity, it's interesting coz' all these talk today, I was thinking about my #1 behaviour and that she hasn't displayed any. But during PTM today, I received different messages from the teachers. It seems like she has been showing signs of wanting attention in class constantly from the teachers. And I feel heartache because she went to ask her teachers why I don't go pick her up at school anymore (Hubby has been helping me pick her) Coz everyday must climb 3 floors, very tiring. But at home, she doesn't show it all. Felt so sad upon hearing all that, so young but so much going through her mind. I feel such a strong sense of guilt and wonder how to overcome it when didi is out.Feeling insecure maybe?
Snowymum:
I measured 40cm from top to bottom of uterus
Speaking about insecurity, it's interesting coz' all these talk today, I was thinking about my #1 behaviour and that she hasn't displayed any. But during PTM today, I received different messages from the teachers. It seems like she has been showing signs of wanting attention in class constantly from the teachers. And I feel heartache because she went to ask her teachers why I don't go pick her up at school anymore (Hubby has been helping me pick her) Coz everyday must climb 3 floors, very tiring. But at home, she doesn't show it all. Felt so sad upon hearing all that, so young but so much going through her mind. I feel such a strong sense of guilt and wonder how to overcome it when didi is out.
Hi disneybabe,
Can I know is it u only know your baby gender during detailed scan which is around 20weeks??
How old is your elder one?
my gal is 5 nxt mth. dunno is it sat triggered her weird behavior. but past few days she gt kena harsh scoldings.dunno is it jus wan my attention
So now this is 2nd child or??yup 5yrs old
smtimes is we giv ourselves too much stress leh. then kids suffer.haha cos our stress turn shifted to themSnowy mum:
I started both kids at 4. Before 4 I concentrated purely on reading books and drawing or coloring.
Rainbowstars:
No I am not a teacher, hence feeling the sweat as my boy progresses primary school.
Hi disneybabe,
Can I know is it u only know your baby gender during detailed scan which is around 20weeks??
Poor you and her. I also very worried now coz Shanghai now a lot of people influenza A and stomach flu. Plus h7n9 is back. Xian.
and the moe system sucks .too competitiveRainbowzstarz:
True.. I agree sometimes its our own stress. Who we associate with also plays part. Parents these days so kiasu. Felt a lot of the stress is from these ugly competitiveness that comes from other parents... Every test and exam will try to fish our kids result. Makes me so annoyed!
and the moe system sucks .too competitive
mus try to ignore them.kekeHahah... I am feeling quite a bit of heat esp my gal goes pri 1 next yr. Siong!!!! Plus my neighbour w same age kid v academic one. Doesnt help my gal seem like not the can study type! Double stress uh!!!
I am a FTM and I am planning not to take epidural. How long did ur delivery last for the first one ?Actually want to ask if anyone taking epidural?
I had it in my 1st birth, wondering if I skip this time round, will it be super painful esp the stitching part?
mus try to ignore them.keke
I am a FTM and I am planning not to take epidural. How long did ur delivery last for the first one ?
Wow salute mummies who didn't take any pain relief methods.. I had epidural for my #1, it was god-sent. Contemplating if I should skip this time round but not very sure about it yet.
My girl is also 5 yrs old this year. She just went to K1.. So far she is adapting well and is excited expecting our new addition. Every day she would kiss and talk to my tummy. We have successfully trained her from co-sleeping with us to her sleeping on her own mattress placed beside our bed. I felt that it was a huge accomplishment, and I have had breastfed her for 3 whole years while we co-sleep together.
Hope to be able to breastfeed just as long for my #2
Wow salute mummies who didn't take any pain relief methods.. I had epidural for my #1, it was god-sent. Contemplating if I should skip this time round but not very sure about it yet.
My girl is also 5 yrs old this year. She just went to K1.. So far she is adapting well and is excited expecting our new addition. Every day she would kiss and talk to my tummy. We have successfully trained her from co-sleeping with us to her sleeping on her own mattress placed beside our bed. I felt that it was a huge accomplishment, and I have had breastfed her for 3 whole years while we co-sleep together.
Hope to be able to breastfeed just as long for my #2
I'm May mtb too. A silent reader..
I got this chart from friend and it works for many other people. Wonder is it accurate for gender prediction:-
http://huaiyun.pcbaby.com.cn/124/1248172.html
haha nt for me toonot for me...![]()
I am a FTM and I am planning not to take epidural. How long did ur delivery last for the first one ?
I'm May mtb too. A silent reader..
I got this chart from friend and it works for many other people. Wonder is it accurate for gender prediction:-
http://huaiyun.pcbaby.com.cn/124/1248172.html
I feel this 2nd pregnancy very fast... Already 22 weeks Le... Seem like only starting to enjoy..
snowymum,
My friend used baby center calendar too..She said accurate for her sis and colleagues, but not for her ..
The calculation should be like this:
Say, if you were born in Nov 1982 and you conceived in June 2013, you had not turned exactly 31 years old yet. You were still 30 at the time of conception. But the chart looks at lunar age, so you have to plus 1 to your age. So, 30 + 1 = 31 years old at the time of conception. Month of conception also has to be in lunar month.
Haha, appreciate mummies can give it a try, see if it is accurate![]()
Hehe paiseh cant help u on this cos i dunno when i conceive for this round n cant recall the months for the first 2...
Haha i use this other link:
Jus for fun la u gals see chun or not.
http://www.babycenter.com/chinese-gender-predictor
Yes, mine also.i tink my gal might really b insecure ba. these days she wld sudly cm hug me,grab my arm n kiss it sudly de
I think your conception month should be July lunar month also, cos we are all May mtb..hehe
Yes, I'm SAHM too. Why leh?U r SAHM too????
Yah lor, damn xien. Have to be careful of hygiene, keep washing and sanitizing hands.It's that time of the year in China - winter flu bug + massive human migration for CNY