(2014/05) May 2014

Snowy mum:

I started both kids at 4. Before 4 I concentrated purely on reading books and drawing or coloring.

Rainbowstars:

No I am not a teacher, hence feeling the sweat as my boy progresses primary school.

Hi Snowymum,
No, I don't think I'll be taking any maternity shoot. Will probably leave it for whole family shoot later on.

Hehehe... It's my 1st day back at work in Singapore! So glad to get away from the pollution. But I feel really tired the past few weeks... like no mood to do anything.

Just did my detailed scan yesterday. Confirmed it's a 弟弟this time. Aiyo... whole new wardrobe. Sigh... I do so like the girl stuff I got for #1. Was hoping to recycle :p

Hi disneybabe,
Can I know is it u only know your baby gender during detailed scan which is around 20weeks??

Little_lamb:

My eldest boy is in P3 this year. Second is a girl in K1. Keeping up with the marking of their assessment books is such a pain already..
I always hear of my friends sharing about their kids h/w and exam time in primary school, really dread my turn.

Feeling insecure maybe?
Speaking about insecurity, it's interesting coz' all these talk today, I was thinking about my #1 behaviour and that she hasn't displayed any. But during PTM today, I received different messages from the teachers. It seems like she has been showing signs of wanting attention in class constantly from the teachers. And I feel heartache because she went to ask her teachers why I don't go pick her up at school anymore (Hubby has been helping me pick her) Coz everyday must climb 3 floors, very tiring. But at home, she doesn't show it all. Felt so sad upon hearing all that, so young but so much going through her mind. I feel such a strong sense of guilt and wonder how to overcome it when didi is out.

Little lamb i feel bad for my #2 cos when didi is out she is not even 2 yet.
Currently she sticks to me like glue when i am home. Recently i notice she has like a timer clock in her. If i spend enuf time w her she will feel swcure enough to zzz on her own in her cot. If i do not spend time w her she will cry and wan to glue herself to me all night. I actually feel v guilty this round for getting preg so quickly. Haha perhaps i am "kelong" cos i do hv a closer bond w #2... :p

Dont worry we as mummies will try our best when the other comes along. My #1 is perhaps showing me attitude (another way of wanting attention perhaps?).

Hi disneybabe,
Can I know is it u only know your baby gender during detailed scan which is around 20weeks??

Velleden, jus to share. Gynae manage to give gender prediction at 18 wks (aft 16 wks the gender is more or less there). The detailed scan at abt 20-22 wks will "confirm" the gender. That said the only 100% confirmation is the gender test that comes w the amnionic fluid test. Or if u do 3D and see the gender v clearly on the scan. ;)

Snowy mum:

I started both kids at 4. Before 4 I concentrated purely on reading books and drawing or coloring.

Rainbowstars:

No I am not a teacher, hence feeling the sweat as my boy progresses primary school.
smtimes is we giv ourselves too much stress leh. then kids suffer.haha cos our stress turn shifted to them

Hi disneybabe,

Hi Velleden,

I did mine @ 21 weeks cos I was outstation. Gynae and his nurse spotted during check-up. Thereafter confirmed during the detailed scan.

Rainbowzstarz:
True.. I agree sometimes its our own stress. Who we associate with also plays part. Parents these days so kiasu. Felt a lot of the stress is from these ugly competitiveness that comes from other parents... Every test and exam will try to fish our kids result. Makes me so annoyed!

JTS: Taime warehouse sale tomorrow and Saturday

https://www.facebook.com/TheBabyStudio

1523634_695488147151416_3283809_o.jpg

Rainbowzstarz:
True.. I agree sometimes its our own stress. Who we associate with also plays part. Parents these days so kiasu. Felt a lot of the stress is from these ugly competitiveness that comes from other parents... Every test and exam will try to fish our kids result. Makes me so annoyed!
and the moe system sucks .too competitive

I am a FTM and I am planning not to take epidural. How long did ur delivery last for the first one ?

Hi virgo, my first delivery took abt 4 hrs (fr the moment i step into hospital till birth). My second delivery took double the time! Abt 8-9 hrs.

The reason was bcos first one gynae got burst my waterbag. Second one he didnt... And the baby was still v high thou i was 8 cm dilated!

Both times i didnt take epidurial.

Wow salute mummies who didn't take any pain relief methods.. I had epidural for my #1, it was god-sent. Contemplating if I should skip this time round but not very sure about it yet.

My girl is also 5 yrs old this year. She just went to K1.. So far she is adapting well and is excited expecting our new addition. Every day she would kiss and talk to my tummy. We have successfully trained her from co-sleeping with us to her sleeping on her own mattress placed beside our bed. I felt that it was a huge accomplishment, and I have had breastfed her for 3 whole years while we co-sleep together.

Hope to be able to breastfeed just as long for my #2

Wow salute mummies who didn't take any pain relief methods.. I had epidural for my #1, it was god-sent. Contemplating if I should skip this time round but not very sure about it yet.

My girl is also 5 yrs old this year. She just went to K1.. So far she is adapting well and is excited expecting our new addition. Every day she would kiss and talk to my tummy. We have successfully trained her from co-sleeping with us to her sleeping on her own mattress placed beside our bed. I felt that it was a huge accomplishment, and I have had breastfed her for 3 whole years while we co-sleep together.

whao steady u bf for 3yrs!!! *clap clap*

3 yrs!!! Wah... Clap clap for u too. You are a FTWM? I find it not easy to bf aft going back to work cos gotta pump during office hrs...

Hi diana, rainbowzstarz,
Hahha, thanks for the info.. Not accurate ah? If so i think i won't go for #3 base on this chart anymore..kekeke..luckily you girls update it..cos my friend said it works for her many friends, relatives and herself as well.

The calculation should be like this:
Say, if you were born in Nov 1982 and you conceived in June 2013, you had not turned exactly 31 years old yet. You were still 30 at the time of conception. But the chart looks at lunar age, so you have to plus 1 to your age. So, 30 + 1 = 31 years old at the time of conception. Month of conception also has to be in lunar month.

Haha, appreciate mummies can give it a try, see if it is accurate ;)

I feel this 2nd pregnancy very fast... Already 22 weeks Le... Seem like only starting to enjoy..

Tlaiyin, for me i am still in the mood of "disbelief" that i will be giving birth in may! As usual i am the "happy" cheery pregnant woman- my colleagues comment tat i make pregnancy seem like such an easy thing...

Recently i really eat a lot lor... Yesterday i had 5 meals. Of which 3 are normAl meal portions... V scared i will exceed the 2kg per month weight gain...

snowymum,
My friend used baby center calendar too..She said accurate for her sis and colleagues, but not for her ..

It is accurate for me by inputting the edd date that is determined by my gynae. And the edd dates for my other 2 kids. Cos i tried the dates for the baby centre... Haha so ok la... Actually my mil checked against another calendar which says i shld be having gal. But detailed scan says boy leh...

Btw, the chun-ness is 50 percent la... In the end still depends on the chromosome of the winning sperm that fertilizes the egg... :)

The calculation should be like this:
Say, if you were born in Nov 1982 and you conceived in June 2013, you had not turned exactly 31 years old yet. You were still 30 at the time of conception. But the chart looks at lunar age, so you have to plus 1 to your age. So, 30 + 1 = 31 years old at the time of conception. Month of conception also has to be in lunar month.

Haha, appreciate mummies can give it a try, see if it is accurate ;)

Hehe paiseh cant help u on this cos i dunno when i conceive for this round n cant recall the months for the first 2...