Hey Jessicahuang_88: high 5! My LMP oso 5th july. Goin for my first scan this sat, should be coming 6wks ba. Hopefully can c hb le. I m oso goin overseas this mth next wk to taiwan. Where u goin?
jessicahuang_88 said:Nice! Such a coincidence! Yup should be coming 6 weeks, but my gynae say it may still be early, he schedule me for next Friday and say its already early.. :/ Remember to drink more water before the scan!
I'm going to HK and Macau, keeping my fingers crossed hoping that we can proceed! Don't shop too much in Taiwan, make it a more relaxing trip, chill and eat.. Probably cos 1st trimester is really really fragile..
Which gynae u went to? Cuz next fri I nt ard le so make it this wk lor. Some get to c hb during 6wk some until 7wk. hopefully can c. I wil drink more water then. Haha hk is a nice place to shop. Try not walk too much ba. I ever mc when I first ttc. So afraid now.
Expecting my No. 2 too...... self tested positive yest nite. Fixing my apptmt with gynae soon. May be too early to scan anything now right?
Looking forward to chat with all of you!!!
MusicGuitar,
My first gynae is a family gynae, Dr Gordon Tan from Gleneagles. But as I am working at SingHealth now, might as well make sure of the staff benefits.
Prof Tee is good, because even our doctors go to him.
If you are starting the facebook group, please let me know! Am keen to join.
Windy
Hi all~ I'm also an Apr MTB~ EDD on the 8 Apr~ had my first gynae check juz yesterday and gt to hear the heartbeat of my little one... A very touching moment I must say...
Tinypixie : Can i ask you how many weeks are u in now?? As you can hear bb heartbeat liao..
Hi Vivbbnn,I had light brown spotting a few days ago, and my doctor put me on bed rest and progesterone. Anyone also had the same thing?
Hi MusicGuitar,Hi Windy
Glad that I am making the right choice! I am
Seeing Dr Tee in another 2 weeks
I am keen to start the grp bt I am just wandering how to lol... I heard that there is a close grp mothers facebook page bt i don't know hw to find them. If anyone has any idea.. Can share with us?![]()
Hey blur02, u r here!! congrat to u. im tested bfp last wkend. hehe which wk are you in now?? when are you goin for ur first scan?
im goin this sat.. on the wk 6..
Hi MusicGuitar,
I have taken the liberty to set a new FB group for the April mommies, so we don't gatecrash the March's mommy group.
Do add yourself on https://www.facebook.com/groups/April2014.MTB/
Windy
Thank you both, sorry Blur02, whats AF? Too long since I was last active in the forums that I no longer recognise the acronyms... lol... If you are asking about my last menses it was 14th July and due again tomorrow. I itchy backside lah... ytd so excited that I am carrying No.2 that I went to look for my gynae. My gynae straightaway told me Im not preggy after the scan and urine test came up negative. While paying the the counter the doc came out again and told me got a faint positive line and asked me to go back again in a week's time. But Im scared. What if its a false alarm... sigh...
Blur02, hi5 to you. I am on the same boat. Should be 6 weeks base on menses cycle but yesterday i could only see a sac during the scan and Gynae estimate it to be 5 weeks. Just wait for another 2 weeks to make sure baby is growing properly. By 6 weeks, should be able to see the heart already.Mummies .. ask u all hor.. those due date calculator online is for 28days cycle menses de right?? Is like cycle longer the due date not accurate?? Cos it said i shld be 6weeks.. but ytd i tested only 4-5weeks nia. Cos my last AF is 3jul .. .. Anyone can enlighten???
Blur02, hi5 to you. I am on the same boat. Should be 6 weeks base on menses cycle but yesterday i could only see a sac during the scan and Gynae estimate it to be 5 weeks. Just wait for another 2 weeks to make sure baby is growing properly. By 6 weeks, should be able to see the heart already.
Hihi.. yaya i saw u here.. actualli i was hestitant to come here. I wanna to hear my bb h/b first then "officially" shift here. im still at the "2ww" thread. Congrats congrats!! Oh actuali u remember our day 1 of AF v near also, mine is 3jul. but hor i tested as per wed is 4-5weeks nia based on CB digital. I suspect mine is late ovulation.. by right , i use the babycentre due date calendar, i shld be 5weeks +.. i dont reli dare to report in this thread until i heard my bb h/b hehee.
Siyingong : Ohh.. okok.. good luck to u then.. hope u can hear bb h/b by then.. or else the wait for next visit is reli hard to wait de lor.. that why i wanna book later as to like my 1st visit i can see bb h/b le![]()
hehee.
Is it your #1?? no worries.. accordingly this cramp is caused by cos our uterus wanna expand for the bb growing.. hope i nv explain wrongly.. as long as cramping is not accompanied by spotting shld be ok..
Thanks blur02.. actually i was thinking to bk this wk or 2 wk later. but wana give myself a piece of mind so decided this wk.
yup its my #1... icic. so far no spotting should be ok still..
oh u taking folic acid?? Just take folic acid from now on until u go see gynae.. hey u wanna go back to the 2ww thread to announce the good news to them heheee.. Im still there though cos of my bad experience in mar'13...
Hi Siyingong, if you are experiencing severe cramps or spotting or both, do consult a doctor immediately. The cramps should be mild and usually will not be continuous for long periods of time for expansion of uterus.... It is a little too early to be experiencing abdominal aches at this stage as it is past the implantation stage already. If you are still worried, do consult your gynae just to be safe.