hi,Hi,
Great to see you ladies.. I'm expecting my no.2 too, now 9th week. Gynae is Dr Koh from C.H. Koh Clinic at Toa Payoh. Gave birth to my first at Mt A, think I will choose Mt A again due to the great nurses who given superb care to me and my firstborn. I missed a trip to Phuket (my hubby booked specially for my birthday) in mid-Aug due to some instability in my pregnancy. *Cross fingers*
Seems somehow most ppl have worse symptoms for no.2 here. Me too, keep vomitting and feel so sluggish. My first was just feeling tired that's ll, had very good appetite then. Buts that 3yrs back, so dun know if age got anything to do with it..Pls add me to the fb group, my email address: [email protected].
Bless all!
Hi chelz, thanks for the assurance. I had brownish discharge on sunday night again. No an tai yao from gynae though. My little dot was at 7mm only when I went for scan. I've been blessed for both pregnancy, no symptoms at all except tiredness so it is still a very well-kept secret for me. Keke.
hi Ladies, i have chronic backache. In the past, i'd pop painkillers. Now, I have Hubby help me stick the medicated plaster on my back. Is this alright eh?
Also, may i know what kind of face care regime you stick by nowadays? I only use Avene Toner & sometimes SK-II FTE and that's it. Anyone did checks on which products are safe to use?
hi Orangedustee - i was looking into the topic of cosmetic during pregnancy these 2 days and i realised that my deodorant, shampoo and conditioner contain harmful ingredients ie Propylene Glycolso i am planning to shop for replacements this weekend.... Any recommendations?
Most SKII products are ok cos they are made from organic ingredients. I am using their eye cream and face cream. But my BB cream and mascara, they are either in korean or japanese
Here's the article on cosmetics during pregancy:
http://pregnant.thebump.com/pregnan.../is-it-safe-hidden-dangers-in-your-house.aspx
"As a rule of thumb with cosmetics, you can always trust a product that uses natural oils for fragrance. But unfortunately, there's a whole laundry list of unsafe (and semi-unpronounceable) ingredients you should probably steer clear of, like: Parabens, Phthalataes, Sodium Lauryl/Laureth Sulfate, 1, 4 Dioxane, Polythlene Glycol PEG/PPG, Propylene Glycol, Triclosan, or Oxybenzone. As for nail polish, you don’t have to avoid mani-pedis forever (phew!). Just make sure to check the label to ensure it’s DBP, formaldehyde, and toluene-free. Think this is all about your safety? Think again. The most common kind of poison exposure in children six and under is from cosmetics and personal care products."
hi Orangedustee - i was looking into the topic of cosmetic during pregnancy these 2 days and i realised that my deodorant, shampoo and conditioner contain harmful ingredients ie Propylene Glycolso i am planning to shop for replacements this weekend.... Any recommendations?
Most SKII products are ok cos they are made from organic ingredients. I am using their eye cream and face cream. But my BB cream and mascara, they are either in korean or japanese
Here's the article on cosmetics during pregancy:
http://pregnant.thebump.com/pregnan.../is-it-safe-hidden-dangers-in-your-house.aspx
"As a rule of thumb with cosmetics, you can always trust a product that uses natural oils for fragrance. But unfortunately, there's a whole laundry list of unsafe (and semi-unpronounceable) ingredients you should probably steer clear of, like: Parabens, Phthalataes, Sodium Lauryl/Laureth Sulfate, 1, 4 Dioxane, Polythlene Glycol PEG/PPG, Propylene Glycol, Triclosan, or Oxybenzone. As for nail polish, you don’t have to avoid mani-pedis forever (phew!). Just make sure to check the label to ensure it’s DBP, formaldehyde, and toluene-free. Think this is all about your safety? Think again. The most common kind of poison exposure in children six and under is from cosmetics and personal care products."
Oh yeah.. been wanting to ask around..
Anyone have contact for making 胎毛笔?
I used to see a stall at Suntec City Mall, but due to its renovation it has moved away..
Was thinking to make one for my girl.. The stall owner was from Msia, the stuff are all manufactured there.
As far as I know, the one opp TMC is very exp, so I was hesitating to make it there..
Hope i can be in this thread for as long as it can be. Actually this is my no 4 .. I mc my no 3 few months ago. During the last scan the doc discovered fibroid which is abt 4 cm big sigh...
Dear mummies, those who leave their email address on this forum are all added to the Fb page. Pls check your email for the invite.
Done!Hi First time MTB, I have not received an invite. Maybe you missed out my email add, can try again pls? Pretty pls? My email add is [email protected]
Welcome Baoli! Hmmm...i din have any rashes, the only time my tummy and thighs are itchy is when stretch mark is developing lor.
Thanks ladydee!
I hope the headache can go away w/o needing to pop panadol.
Asking 2nd/3rd/4th time mummies, does your tumtum showing now? I realized mine is getting bigger wor. I should be 8-9wks now only!
My 1st pregnancy 5th month tumtum then started showing leh!
Duno how to hide now....
My tum tum sticks out but looks more like fats! Haha....my #1 13 weeks then start looking like fats. Haha. 16 weeks then look more like small preggy tummy.
^5 limlim, I also prefer to hide till it's stable. That day took train with hubby, then was standing in front of priority seat, he said so loud, "Hey! You qualify to sit liao", I wanted to whack his head!
limlim: Hahaha, I know your pak tor feeling! That's why my hubby always say my #1 is my son, mommy's boy. He already lay "claim" on #2. He say must be daddy's boy or girl this time! lol.
Anyway, my secret is not a secret anymore. My colleague just asked me before lunch and I just told the truth lor. She say she has 6th sense about it. *faint* My this pregnancy, everyone has 6th sense about it. I won't have tested if it's not for my mil who just suddenly ask and say she has 6th sense about it too. Even my dad asked my mum about it a week before I tested.
Hi Chelz...
Hope you get better as time passes. Every pregnancy will be different as all babies are unique!
I also feel very miserable at times but the baby well-being kept me going..
Some friends of mine suffers MS for whole of their pregnancy... but I hope my symptoms will stop soon.
Weird taste now, seems everything taste kinda different now. Cant stand perfumes especially those ppl who wear them in mrt.. Can't stand my fav durian now aso.. Last time i hate oranges now i simply love it..
Haiz..
My Korean colleague told me she cut down the carbs so that her tummy during pregnancy didn't balloon. She takes a lot of protein apparently.Haha. I rem last time like to scratch the tummy below the belly button during last trimester. Hope my tummy won't be too big this time. Really envy the Koreans and Jap girls , really small tumtum and most hardly put on more than 10.
Haha. I rem last time like to scratch the tummy below the belly button during last trimester. Hope my tummy won't be too big this time. Really envy the Koreans and Jap girls , really small tumtum and most hardly put on more than 10.
Welcome Baoli! Hmmm...i din have any rashes, the only time my tummy and thighs are itchy is when stretch mark is developing lor.
My Korean colleague told me she cut down the carbs so that her tummy during pregnancy didn't balloon. She takes a lot of protein apparently.
same as you there. hope time flies...
nowadays feel like want eat ice kacang & cold drinks as well... have to endure...
lets we jiayou!