MummyOO..
My EDD is also 18th Apr... saw my gynae last week and heard the heartbeat.
My gynae was saying they just changed the ultrasound machine so can hear the heartbeat even at 5-6weeks. Previously, only at about 11 weeks.
I also loved going for the baby fairs loh...... and previously was addicted to buying of strollers... *arrggh*
Loved ice coffee but trying to cut down... cos was told caffeine reduce the absorption of calcium
Best part is I cannot take milk in its pure form like those fresh milk/packet milk and worse, powdered milk.....
only replace the calcium through occassional yoghurt and other forms......
was given calcium supplements for number 1 and now this one too.
my number 1 had his first teeth at about 11 months onwards... really scared me sia... wonder if it's due to my calcium level![]()
Wow teng2, stroller addiction. So what's ur best buy so far? I really love bugaboo bee but the lack of safety bar and short sun shade is holding me back and of cos, price. I have a combi miracle turn now. No complains but feel like getting a bigger one with travel system. Those compatible with maxi-cosi carseat. Haha, alamak, think now still early to talk about strollers.
Limlim : U mean got milk powder cheaper than Kim Sang?? Are u refering to the online "luvbabies" website?? I thot is already v cheap liao.. I have been buying from them all along... cosi always buy in bulk...
limlim: $2 a lot of difference leh when you buy in bulk! Haha! Bugaboo is also maxi-cosi compatible. Just now lunch I go walk around mothercare and see. I saw baby jogger city select can be made into double stroller. I searched a bit and I think now I'm in love with it! Haha! Think tell my hubby he will roll eyes at me and don't think price will be cheap with all the add-ons.
MummyOO: Yea, wanna try VBAC. Always my regret that I cannot experience natural birth. Hur hur. I cried when I was told I have to go for e csect. I also have keloids but I was told I have "lousy" skin recovery before, some problems with my skin recovery thus I take longer to recover than the norm. Think it will go away after sometime bah, just dunno how long. What's ur reason for #1 csect? I also have to see how #2 grow. If still too big like #1 then will be csect again lor.
Elliuzion : *high five* ..heheee my #1 also 5yo this yr... #2 coming to 4yo in dec.. This is my #3 too.. YOu have 2 boys, i have 2 gals.. So u wanna a gal gal?? hehee.. If can i wanna a boy boy.. Cos cfm closing shop after this liao... BUt bb healthy is more impt of course..![]()
I used to order from kimsang (luvbabies). My boy taking enfa and getting more & more expensive lo!
princess31 & ladydee going for VBAC?
My boy I went for emergency csect. Never thot I will go for csect option lor...
I've keloids on my wounds.
So I thot of going csect again so can rid the keloids.
I did ask my Gynae if #2 still going for csect?
He said got to see how this #2 grow.
teng2, haha so qiao same EDD as of nowAnyway the date will change de.
I only have 1 stroller - combi.
Haha why so addicted buying stroller ^^
elliuzion, your boy turing 3 in oct. Were you in Oct 2010 thread before?
Me! I already added all mummies with email addresses! Pls accept*phew* quite a number.. Hehe
@MummyOO, Limlim and Ladydee - i have not started looking around for strollers and baby stuff yet. How much will a twin stroller cost (estimated)? i know some of my friends buy during those baby warehouse sales or fairs so the price is cheaper.
@MummyOO- i also got keloid after my lapascropy surgery![]()
Morning all mummies & mtb!
princess31, I thot of VBAC too. But not sure if ok. See what Gynae said.
glitterystar, What happened to you doing a lapascropic surgery? Not sure how much twin stroller cost. must ask the experts.
you can get the ticker from thebump.com or lilypie.com. Customise the image and generate the code. Paste the code on the "signature" when you mouse over your profile. Hope it helps. Shout if you have more questionshey hey.. how u all add in the baby ticker?? hehee.
What was your boss reactions? is he or she boss? Singaporean or foreigner? mine is a male foreigner. Haiz. Sianz.I haven let anyone know. I will do it after 1st trimester. My #1 time was just nice it was appraisal period so I let my boss know when we're having our 1-to-1.
hi Sum05. Yes paste the html code under signature. You can press preview to see the ticker there as well.Hi glitterstar, do we add the html code under signature or...? can you specify where to add the code? Many thanks
U all heard for preggy cannot do shoulder massage?
Why huh? My shoulder is aching like hell lo! >.<
limlim, ya usually when preggy, my beautician will nv do shoulder massage.
I've ucozy at home also dare not use.
hi Ladies, i have chronic backache. In the past, i'd pop painkillers. Now, I have Hubby help me stick the medicated plaster on my back. Is this alright eh?
Also, may i know what kind of face care regime you stick by nowadays? I only use Avene Toner & sometimes SK-II FTE and that's it. Anyone did checks on which products are safe to use?