(2014/02) February 2014

kmei2, thanks once again for the detail.
yes my gyne is John Tee, he the one delivered my #1 so i go back to him, he will also be the one doing the amnio test as i understand KKH only got 2 gyne able to do this.

Yes she the one ZHOU LI LI....super pissed off with her attitude and she show no sincerity.
hee ok ok John Tee is amnio specialist :) discuss with ur hubby and gynae lo again or go for 2nd opinion :)
best of luck!!!!

Yup! Conceived naturally. Both sides of family no history of twins :)

Baobaoneo, yrs are twins in a same sac? Momo or modi twins do u know? My last pregnancy 6 mths bk was also twins in a same sac. Din work out though. Older women higher chance of identical twins. Egg mutation according to my ex colik who also has twins! How often do u crack an egg and see two yolks? I read up so much on twins that time. Do take extra care!

Is the email you provided, the same one as u use to log into fb? i have alr sent the invites to your email. and cant do it again.
fb msg showed "The person you are trying to invite was already invited to this group." when i tired to invite again. pls check

Hi lerainbow,

thanks! i saw already! joined! btw, ur hubby is my pri sch classmate!! so qiao! :D

Baobaoneo, yrs are twins in a same sac? Momo or modi twins do u know? My last pregnancy 6 mths bk was also twins in a same sac. Din work out though. Older women higher chance of identical twins. Egg mutation according to my ex colik who also has twins! How often do u crack an egg and see two yolks? I read up so much on twins that time. Do take extra care!
jacquise, my twins are in different sac, but sharing same placenta [modi]. so considered higher risk, from 16 weeks onwards must go for scan at KKH every two weeks. I also pray that the pregnancy will be ok!

Sorry to hear about your loss.

jacquise, my twins are in different sac, but sharing same placenta [modi]. so considered higher risk, from 16 weeks onwards must go for scan at KKH every two weeks. I also pray that the pregnancy will be ok!

Sorry to hear about your loss.

Baobaoneo, it's ok la. When God closes a door he opens another window. I conceived this baby just one cycle after d&c. I tink He knows I can't handle the stress of twin pregnancies and caring for two babies. Was so suicidal being a sahm to my girl the last round! Take gd care!

has been reallly bz... thus hardly come in here..also haven join FB group...

giulietta - i now looking ard see what are there, KIV, etc.. check prices. most of my gave birth advise to BUY
***carrier
*** Breast Pump
***some clothes for BB not EXCESSIVE!!! as will out grown damn fast
***TrustyStroller
***Pupsik pouch (some sling???)

Cot may not be important as will outgrow n will take space... playpen sounds more lasting (can b cot then guard for the toddler?) still thinking what to BUY and what NOT To buy as $$$ not easy to earn....

also.... endowment plan... haaa.... else in future i duno how much the school fees might cost...

ya loh all mtbs in FB, i also hope to join but still waiting to c the result for my other test.

mummies not in FB pls also continue to chat here as my company block FB, use hp also difficult to type.

Ill still check here too hee.. I'm like feeling hungry every hr..wonder wat food can be more substantial. Oredi ate bread, cakes, all 2 slices each since woke up. Maybe try oatmeal later. I need complex carbo...

lol i bought alot of things to eat in the morning, got home made sandwich, curry puffs and bak chow mee. I will just eat whether thing when i have the craving, eat 1st if puke then no choice....

i ate soooooo much last night that the bloat/fullness almost killed me. it was sooooo unbearable that i think i slpt sitting up.
but then this morning continue eating again. lol

Envy Mummies that have appetite... I have been vomiting since day 1 and don't feel like eating. Force myself to anyhow eat just to fill up stomach else will gastric end up vomit too.. haiz~ previous pregnancies I also vomit throughout till I gave birth =/ looks like it's not going to be better this time round..

iselle and cute gal - wow that's a lot of food! my appetite seems to have cut down slightly from few weeks before. last time by 3 plus 4, I will be super hungry. now I can tahan till 5 plus then feel hungry.. in the morning I just eat bread and milo or soy milk and can last me till 12 for lunch..
vee - eating what you enjoy and crave? :p
I don't know what was wrong with my food last night, this morning go toilet twice already and stomach still hurts.. and I ate home cooked food at my parents place. so shd be safe mah.. morning ate cereal and a banana but my stomach started to hurt before my breakfast so can't be the banana.. :(

it was a family dinner becos we have overseas relatives here on business trip. so go makan together. and you know how the folks are when they know u r expecting - they keep putting food on your plates and ask u to eat eat eat.

gr8ful: ya lor...i have another small trip in nov, but that is to go back to jakarta to visit my in-laws before i pop. cos usually we go back during CNY but next yr CNY we will all be stuck in Singapore ya. LOL now thinking if i should do another staycation in dec/jan since we cannot go anywhere by then liao

vivaliciousviv: my pregnancy so far has been a pretty ok one so did not bring medication or take any special precaution. just that when i was in phuket, i made sure i eat only the cooked stuff...try to avoid the raw veges, etc in case got contamination. as for special treatment from fight attendant...i flying budget leh, so Nope. HAHA

Hi MTBs, how u gals feel during ur 2nd trimester?? i was enjoying my 1st trimester but looks like MS is knocking at my door. anyone feel the same... oh ya... my edd is 6 feb.. wondering will be snake or horse... haha.. i hope snake and hubby hope horse...

btw any mummies went for hair treatment so far.. i wanna to do it but dunno can anot...

Jocelyn - I read somewhere that it's ok but you might not be able to take the smell.. But my colleague told me that cannot do anything. So I guess I will only be cutting my hair really short just before CNY so when confinement, even if can't wash hair often, at least not so bad.

vee - yeah old folks seem to think we shd eat and eat and eat.. but my mum quite surprisingly didn't force lots of food on me.. she told me: "you better don't put on too much weight, else after giving birth, can't lose them back, then you know.." :oops:

wan - hmmm.. hair treatment got smell meh.. haha.. i am refering to those hydro hair treatment to soften hair... many ppl telling me cannot dye hair which i dun hv any intention.. but will definitely cut my hair short just before CNY..

i think onli mother will b honest to us by not forcing lots of food whereas others will say we hv the priviledges to eat now.. :p

wan, actually last week MS was bad for me, puke after every meal and i even loss weight. So this week appetite seem a little better so will eat whether i have craving.

haha wan and jocelynkoh...my mum also tell me to control when she knew im pregnant with #2 cos from last pregnancy she was shocked as i put on 28kg so this time round she is the 1st person to remind me...lol

hahaha... cute_gal... my mum ask me to control as she thinks quality is better than quantity... i put on 3 kg during 1st trimester.. but my weight start to drop since starting of 2nd trimester coz MS finding me already... so now i also eat whenever i have craving..

cute_gal - yeah since you lost weight from the start, better to eat more to gain some now. I started putting on weight right from the start and as of Monday I put on 2.4kg already..

Jocelyn - how come your MS comes so late? thought normally after 1st tri no more? yeah better eat quality and when you have craving ba. I find myself having less appetite as compared to few weeks ago.. used to get hungry by 3 plus but now I don't get hungry till close to dinner time.. lunch time I still eat a big portion as usual lah..
And hair treatment I thought dye hair.. hahaha

I read that we should be consuming about 300-450 calories more a day during our 2nd tri and that will equate to 2 slices of bread or some tau huay but I can't bring myself to be eating unless I feel hungry. Shall see what my gynae says when I see her next week. Just hope my overall weight gain wont be too much so I won't have too much to lose after that too. :p

im definitely eating more than that extra 450calories everyday :x

jocelyn- i did hair treatment. yes to soften hair kind not the scalp treatment. was told its fine. but of cos its up to individual to decide for themselves :)

wan - i dunno... i used to get hungry ard 3pm but now i dun... if my mouth itchy and eat sth, i will throw out later.. hai....
lerainbow - coz everyone say better dun try but i was thinking just soften hair onli else my hair now very dry.... since gynae onli say cannot dye hair so i thought can do hair treatment.. but confused....

congrats luvbabymarket!

vee - hahahah good that you are eating well. :)

Jocelyn - drink some milo instead? at milk or soy milk..

is a dessert fr taiwan, they got store at bugis plus, quite good to eat, inside got yam, pearl, grass jelly, red bean, sweet potato. very refreshing

wan - i just try everything as long as i can.. :)
cute_gal - i was told grass jelly is definitely no-no. the rest just dun over eat can liao.. else i think many things we cant eat le...

Sunshine, yes can ask them omit grass jelly. I request hubby buy few wks bk. v flavorful cos many diff ingredients hee.. Luvbaby u shd try.
Jocelyn, maybe ur ms is temporary cos usu now is fine. Maybe few days later will disappear. Hang on!

Wan, I also not as hungry. 5-6 weeks was bad! Not as tired too. Except for the bulge, feel pretty normal. Hope all is going well.

I love blackball too! Now I Gian. Oops! At 12 midnite.

I did a hair treatment too about 8wks. Hairdresser tell me made from fruits so I try Lor. Hair dye Gynae say use OTC. There are those brands without ammonia and PPD. I need it badly!!!

I did hair rebonding for my previous 2 pregnancies during 5th month... waiting for around Dec to do else during confinement my hair will be in a BIG mess... haha... I had grass jelly once a week during 1st trimester. think in moderation should be fine... Gynae always say the key is moderation.

iselle - i seriously hope so.. but gynae say the serious the MS, the strong the bb... so i m just in dilemma...
jacquise - really... i was thinking to say my stylist that which hair treatment do not have chemical.. hahaha.. but wat is PPD?
angels_2 - gynae didnt say cant eat anything.. just elders say cannot eat grass jelly.. since they say so just hv to listen.. i oso wish to rebond my hair but was told i cant.. hai...

hi has anyone done the NT scan? I just did mine yesterday and my bb's neck thickness was 11mm.. very devastating news.. i have to do another CVS scan again next Mon and to wait 10 days for the result.. now i m coming 13 weeks..