(2014/02) February 2014

Hi Vee, I've sent you my email

Heaven, ^5 having #3 to handle is not an ez job esp if the elder 2 are still quite young. But no worries coz everything will turn out well
JY!

HeatherWhite, not to worry, jus pay equal attention to the elder one and wvwrything will be fine
My #1 & #2 differ only a yo. Preggy with #2 when #1 was only 8mths :p

All 02/2014 MTB, Let's JY tgt!!!

Me gg for my oscar n NT scan this sat... Honestly, I'm v worried due to my age... Cossing my fingers and praying hard that everything goes well smoothly. A noob quest... When can we know the resule for the oscar & NT scan?

Haha girls labour gift. I think my DH will tell me our bb is his best gift liao. Anything material will be wait long long. Anyhow I'm really glad to hv tis bb gift alrdy. As long as bb is healthy whole family happy I'm contented liao. Unless my DH got $ den can demand. Only making norm $ dun dare demand. Will be super happy if we can hv a mini baby moon thou. Nrcc also I dun hiam :p

Heatherwhite, I just told my hubby the same thing when he offer to cover cab fares to work. Cos his money is my my money too, or he can give me the money and I will still commute to work.

I just woke up from my lunch nap at work. Was watching some Taiwanese variety show on pregnancy till I fell asleep. Yawns

Hi all, I think one of the mothers asked about when can we know the result of the Oscar scan. FYI, I took my Oscar scan on Mon at TMC and today gynae called and said the result is okay.

jacquise, u know what is my hubby's response? He said will train be back into shape! That means I will have to go exercise with him for the so call slimming sessions... Sighz... but really have to slim down after delivery. Else very hard to do so especially when we aged....

Tell him u gotta reduce the baseline then exercise is maintain. Damn gross the muscles all loose after no 1. Then now no 2 so fast shows.
but my hubby kinda agreed to sponsor as an incentive to have no2 as I wasn't v willing. Lol.

Lolz.... I visited my friend after her delivery and I saw her tummy still like 4-5 months big. Cant imagine how much I will grow. Now already feel so bloated, swollen and etc....

haha u gals r funny. i didnt demand any labor gift from hubby for #1. i feel tt he is as precious a gift as i can get so no need anymore gifts. also, hubby was super hands-on with him...his job was v flexi tt time as he worked from home the first few mths. helped me to bath for baby, change nappy, play with him, make milk, feed baby, etc so i m super happy liao.

as for getting back in shape...i m quite sure i dont want a no.3 so will have to work super hard to get back into pre-preg shape. best if can get back into wedding shape as i looked the best then. HAHA

Luvbabymarket, it's already good enough as your hubby pays for your post natal massage... I didnt really request for a gift but I ask him to sponsor me to get back into shape... =)

i also nv ask for labour gift. that thought havent cross my mind till now! lol

but hubby is paying for labour fee and CL. thou its something a husband shld do but kinda heartache his $ le

I will start shopping after I know bb gender. Doc said if lucky can see 6-8wks later. But I can't resist to buy family tee thou. Bought 2set liao for DH, bb & me

Vee, is it alot of ppl? now #2, don't have the mood to do shopping, feeling so tired, breathless and heavy...time please pass faster hoping Feb come faster to unload.

Sunshinebb, I counting down... Like still have 7 more months to go... Still sooo long.

Jy, me too.. Will start to shop a little when I know bb gender...

With #2 now I also No mood to shop. Anyway I thiNk those #2 mummies lesser things to buy also la. Hahaha

My hubby ever said If got #2 buy me Chanel but now he say My birthday maybe No present also... boohoo.... we shall wait and see

CheeryZ - mine is the other way round, my hubby told me that he is going to sign up for the slimming program for me but i dont want because wanna save $.
In fact i dont no about labour gift too, till my friend posted on her fb that she received the gift from her hubby and then i ask my hubby...

hi babypupps. nope, just come and say hi and join us in the chats =))

intro yourself too. cos we dunno who is who. as in fb got real names but here dont.

btw, just a suggestion, for those who wanna buy baby clothes may be we can consolidate and order from US and ship it over so it will be cheaper.
the brand that we can get, like gymboree, crazy8, carters, oshkosh. i think we have numbers of mums to be here should be enough to consolidate...

Sunshinebb,

Haha... you are hoping to unload now? We are just at the start of the game. Still long way to go. Sob... #2 feeling really very different, and tummy can't hide much... sign...

Jyjy,
Where you get those family set? I always wanted to get one, but don't know where to get it.

I got mine from qoo10 Korea seller few months back, haha I very Ks cos see so cute juz buy. Some blog shop in sg also hv & can personalize. U go see see look look ^^

I went to the taka bb fair. Nothing caught my eye except the freestyle pump which is reviewed by my frens as v gd n on offer at $599. It was $800plus 4 yrs ago. The rest of e things in my warehouse. I left after 5 min n decided Chanel should b more interesting :p

Heatherwhite, jan & beeks good news I hint my mgr today I need to take leave on sep so I guess I hv annual leave by then. Then she replied yes shd hv. So means end aug I shd most likely get confirmed
another gd news, she will be interviewing the replacement staff next week. So I wun be slogging alone. Guess she know the vol is too much & I wun work sat/late nites for her. Yeah! More positive energy & courage to declare my Preg news to her next mth.

Ya little stylos hv personalize beanie pillow for LO too ^^ heatherwhite u can check their blog shop in FB.

jyjy: good news indeed...she has to confirm u la, if not she will have no more staff. Work can be really overwhelming..I feel like I got no more energy liao...not much time to eat lunch today (I think i gobbled down my food in 10 min? and got stomach/chest burn) and by the time it reaches dinner time, I got stuck at work...and after that no mood to eat liao. Reading all these posts fr the whole of today and your positive news somehow made me feel better.

Mount A has Subway...a lot of papas tabao...hahaha

Jacquise, I feel the same about duphaston. I don't dare eat it in the day now cos scared of the fatigue effect even though gynae say shouldn't have. Also prescribed three times a day but I just pop 1 or 2 at night now, then I crash out.

I'm goin to the fair on Friday with my Gf who is due in dec. just browse thru but couldn't find anything to buy. I hope medela got their milk storage bottle trade in promo this time.

Jan oh dear u must take care yrself ya. I like hot chinese soup,fruits, cereal when I can't eat. I know work can be overwhelming n we wun get special privellage even thou we announced our preggy news we can try our best to make sure we get our basic rights as we deserve. If too tired take 5 at the ladies sit n relax n talk to bb provided yr co ladies dun stink :p I've been to yucky ladies b4 thankfully my current co ladies still smell ok :p u will feel beta & more positive

Beeks gd to hear tat yr new job is a positive gd start. U r really blessed by yr LO bb. Rdg the hormone pills I also hv to take so understand how letagic after taking them. I hate the most after those hormone jab can't even feel normal cos leg so numb & blueblack for days. Mb can ask yr gynae if u can take at nite instead or once in the morn & once at bedtime instead cos if u r outside den u faint due to tiredness which some mtbs does sometimes can be quite worrying. My version is progesterone diff maker but similar to duphaston can use via vaginal route if drowsiness is really bad but must consult yr gynae b4 u do any changes to yr intake.

Lets all JY tgtr. Guess we all abt 2mths now liao 7more mths to go. We can do it. Gambateh sisters ^^

Yes, jiayou!

Today, my back is starting to ache sitting on the office chair for long. so fast hor. Anyone has any good back support rest for the chair to recommend?

Hi beeks I use a cushion to support my back after suffering backaches earlier on. It really helps but take few days to take effect
btw if we all r clear from MS & in our early 2nd trim mb we can organize a get together lunch meetup on one of the sats to meet & chat with everyone in this room & probably take a group pics to upload in our FB group think it will be quite sweet & we can share knowledge during our chitchat

Gone for my 2nd check today and I saw my baby's hand and legs moving.... Did I see wrongly or this should not even had happen during a 2d scan?

ive also cut down on duphaston. now taking it 2x a day instead of 3. Vomitted straight after taking duphaston and calcium pills 2 days in a row.. not sure why also... sigh

Jyjy: yeah precisely..dun want special privileges. Sometimes I dunno if im working harder than I was not pregnant but I just try to be optimistic.. Haha

Cheeryz: I saw plenty of movements on my second visit...really amazing. Your gynae should be able to explain all the various parts of baby to u.. Mine was quite descriptive, he even pointed out the ribs n spinal...very clear too on 2D

Cherryz it isn't your imagination. Our bb at 9-10wks start to kick & play with their hands :p my bb also very cute rite. I think blushblush bb done somersault even during the scan. Bb active means they r growing well

Try the babycentre apps, its a gd mentor to noob mtb like me ^^

Just came back from gynae.. NT scan normal, blood test if no news means good news.. saw baby bounced when gynae scan.. 12 weeks 6 days, can't see gender yet...

Haha blushblush. Sorry I'm suffering from short memory after getting preg. Our room getting livelier with I think 30members liao only can rem some of the special mtbs like u <<wink>> haha :p
Oh no im having pre-aging symptoms =="