(2014/02) February 2014

What a tiring Monday. Yawn Zzzzz. Me also working mum with a 10 month old baby who sticks to me like glue at night. So sleepy in the office, I tend to go the toilet and close my eyes for a while.

Jia you all mummies!

Hi All mummy to be...

I tested 1 day after i miss my mensus on 5/July but the positive line is very very mild but can see....up to now i am wondering if i pregnant...but have the vomitting feeling already for few days....now so worry....dare not test...scare is fault alarm

Hopeful: Have you seek a 2nd opinion? Or when is ur next appt? I searched my past records for my #1 and found out that her scan result shown as 4 week plus when that time she was actually 6 weeks plus! we pray for miracle together!

mummymode, havent le. my edd not so soon. so gg to see only after i am 6 weeks pregnant. ha

julia, wow! 10 mths old le. how you cope?

yup, hubby and I shocked too and took a few days to accept the fact that I am preg cause we planned for year end 2014 baby . Now become start of 2014! But, every child is a blessing and gift. : )

hi all mtbs,

been busy this few days as my boy having high fever at 40.3degree rush him down to kk on sat lucky no need admit now temperature has go down. Feel so sorry for my boy as having very bad indigestion and tired very easily and have no energy to play with him.

Hopeful and isebella...maybe u will want to seek 2nd opinion?

Hi mommies-to-be,

Good deals up for grab:

1. Brand new in box - Avent Classic bottles starter kit for sale @ S$40.

2. Brand new in box - Avent Teat travel pack (2 pcs) @ $10.

3. Brand new in box - Avent Three Natural bottles (260ml/9oz) in box @ S$38

4. Brand new in box - Avent 3m+ teats (for Classic bottle) @ $7

5. Avent Warmer bag with ice pack @ $10

The above are all brand new and will throw in some 0m+ & 1m teats for free.

6. Lightly used Belly belt combo kit, in excellent condition with box selling at $25

7. Kotex adhesive maternity pads @$5 per pack, take all three packs @ $12

8. BRAND NEW Bumwear prefolds (washed but not used):

5 premium (14" x 21") white prefolds and 5 infant (12" x 16") unbleached prefolds. I will add in 2 snappies (retail cost $6.90) together @ a bundle price of $35

Self collect at Bedok or Tanah Merah MRT station OR buyer can pay for postage which will be advise once deal is confirm.

Please email me @ [email protected] to deal.

Julia> you aren't the only one who goes to the restroom to close her eyes..

Guess I will tell my employer next week after the next gynae check...

Hi mtbs, juz went to the gynae today to check my spotting prob. Thankfully bb is strong & growing however I need to do weekly scan to monitor bb development. Mine is vaginal bleeding means I'm weak & need more attention took a jab as well apart from daily 2*progesterone at nite. Hope my bb & all yr bb grow well & strong together. Btw, if u hv spotting more than usual beta visit yr gynae & dun wait & guess. I was so worried during the weekend & feel so gd after my gynae checkup tat bb is growing well just need to be careful & take things slow. My bb is 8 wks now & 2cm guess also slightly small but as long as got heartbeat is a good sign. Jia you mummies I feel tired too after jab but hv to work. But all for the gd for bb so all is worthwhile

feeling very terrible now. any mtb also suffer from indigestion? any remedy? i puke is cos i can't digest the foods not cos of MS...haiz
then after puke i get hungry and this go on....

thanks CheeryZ...yes i tried to take smaller meals, feel so wasted the food cos i always can't finish them and now my work desk alot of food cos the hunger pang can struck anytime... lol

also me like an old woman now cos feel so light headed and keep rubbing the axe brand oil.

Hi jy jy.. think ive got the exact same problem as you.. but just that for my case, the doc couldnt tell why i was bleeding... as in i wasnt informed mine was vaginal bleeding cos im weak..

sunshine bb, me too suffering from indigestion.. keep burping n alot of gas in tummy.. sigh.. just have to hang in there.. yeh eat smaller meals and non spicy, fatty foods etc.. im trying to as well but v hard cos i only have appetite for all those kind of restricted food.. :X

update a little.

To many new mtbs, we have a feb'2014 fb grp. you maybe join us if you feel comfortable. just leave your email address behind, those already joined will send you an invite

Hi sunshinebb & mummymode, i keep losing weight for the past 1mth abt 2kg now cos lack of appetite & feeling bloat. Guess we can only take small/light food to make us digest & eat more.

Hi Mummy mode, my gynae juz told me vaginal bleeding & I need more rest & take things easy. Cause I dun really know but my body has been weak so I guess I'm weak tats y hv vaginal bleeding cos I nvr exercise or do any restricted activities since 1/6/13.

Hv heartbeat is gd news, u Jia you!

I juz puke dinner out. Still feelin lumps in my throat but lying down prop up hoping food will go down...

I was puking from wk6, all gastric acid n bile. Can hug toilet bowl n sleep there oredi. Was so weak so no choice need to tell boss even b4 1st gynae scan. Elsie wld prefer aft 1st tri.

Am working full time and most mornings totally can't work. Took mc half day. I went ofc colleagues says I look pale n looks gonna faint anyx. Must nap in the morning n fall into v v deep sleep. When wake up Oso v drowsy. Wonder how I survive the 1st tri. Hope gynae can gimme hosp leave as mc n leave will run out soon...

Gynae says I may bleed but but nv say from where but mine will be due to placenta not attaching properly.

I tink I gonna puke again..

Jy, u can try taking milk if u do not have appetite or have problems digesting. I have light dinner plus a glass of milk everyday.

Tks Cherryz. Pls pm me Dr phua charges. Btw is Dr phua nice? It's my 1st pregnancy & im quite weak so need a patient & caring gynae cos I know some gynae like to do things fast.
Is-Elle, I'm working full time too. I juz join a new co for 1mth as my prev boss is not supportive to preggy staff. Bb is a surprise tat comes after ttc for 2yrs. Tot I pass my 3mth probation den hv. But it's a previous gift so keeping my finger cross to keep it secret till I pass my 1st trimester. Took a jab at gynae yest was supposed to take mc but din dare to. Now try to do everything slowly like an old lady. Hope all mtbs whether working or SAHM to have a smooth delivery next feb. we jiayou together!

Jy... No worries... This is my 1st pregnancy.

Dr Phua speaks slowly and he is patient. Not sure if those that visited him has the same experience. Anyway I have send you a rough guide charges. PM me your email. I will send you the whole list of charges that he charged for delivery.

Eunice Koh: want to pm you to ask for some help but your pm isn't on, could u pm me pls? Thanks!

sunshinebb, I have the same problem too.. vomiting not because of MS.. but bloated..
went vomitting and applied medicated oil on chest.. then hunger strike again..

and I also lost interest in all the food I used to like.. hungry but yet don't know what to eat.. horrid feeling..

And just feel so tired... no matter how much I sleep, I am just so sleepy..

sigh...so many of us having spotting. I also had a slight scare over the weekend with brownish discharge progessing to slightly more reddish in color yesterday.

went to pay my gynae a visit for a peace of mind. thkfully baby is growing well and i managed to hear his strong heartbeat. =) he gave me some utrogestan to take just in case.

my oscar scan is scheduled to be at the end of this month. can't wait for 1st tri to be over soon. i practically donate my dinner to the toilet every night. donate finish liao feel hungry again. very irritating.

@CheeryZ Can you pm me Dr Phua's charges? I have been to him once for pap smear but it was years ago. This it my first pregnancy also and EDD is 26 Feb 2014

Hi All MTBs

oh. btw, anyone has changed from KKH to private gynae?

Can anyone advise? Cos is my first pregnancy hence v gan chiong -.-

Hi Vee

Actually I am staying at Potong Pasir currently and want to find a private gynae nearby. Cos I heard that KKH and private gynae cost about the same. I knew of Dr Adrian Woodworth, Dr Lawrence Ang (too far from me) and Dr Phua Soo Mear. So I wonder who is better. And anyone has experience switching from KKH to private gynae? As I have my first checkup with KKH as I got a referral letter from polyclinic.But will like to stick to one gynae.

crysstall, did you take the medication? I was given this as well. But after taking, I feel very very giddy.

Xiao Ling, just PM you.

CherryZ, so glad u r alright!

Xiaoling, i think CherryZ can help with Dr Phua. hee

i think it doesnt matter to switch esp at this early stage? find someone u r comfortable with.

Vee, dont feel alright today... After medication, giddy... Almost cant get out from my seat after lunch. =(

Xiao Ling, Adding on.... I supposed to go KKH via referral letter from polyclinic. In the end I go private instead. Thinking if I really need to go for Caesarean, maybe anyone or even a trainee can operate on me.

xiao ling, u are right, kkh private and see gynae outside about the same. i think you google for the review of the gynaes before you decide. some ppl shop for gynae at this stage too. ie they set up appt with their shortlisted gynae and see who they are most comfy with.

cheeryz, oh no! are you ok? go home and rest!

Cheeryz must gd take care ok. If possible take a day off, I norm take the med during bedtime &amp; I wil zzz for few hrs or feel lethargic. if take the jab, my thight will feel a little numb &amp; restless for 1-2 days. Tats is a hormone med I think tat keep our emotion calm down &amp; a sort of 安胎药. If cant rest, take things slow or take 5 in the toilet if u really wanna zzz. Btw how do we retrieve pm &amp; I can't send pm to u? >< I'm quite clueless abt pm.

No MC wor... But feeling much better after resting for awhile. Now can surf net. So no problem already... =)

Later will be calling up the clinic to check on effects of the medication. Do not want this to happen tomorrow.

hi all mtbs,

Lil one...the feeling very terrible right! let's tong 1st tri will be over soon.

xiao Ling...my #1 is delivered at KKH but i choose the private suite so the rate is actually no diff fr private and i feel even more exp for consultation therefore this #2 i choose thomson woman clinic and is near whr i stay.
Hubby want me to stick to my private gyne(kkh)...hmm i feel he very pro and i love the private setting/cosy feel but u know when pregnant u will feel tired all the time so i choose some nearer one to my house after gyne visit can reach home faster and have a good rest. I still have not make up my mind yet but surely will confirm by 10weeks and by then will have to do the scan and so on...so is best to the stick to one gyne and he could monitor our progress.

thanks sunshinebb for the info. coz i also signed up for the down syndrome test which cost $160 at KKH. hence i am still thinking if i am able to switch after the test has been done in aug which is about my 12 weeks pregnancy. anyone can give me advise? As i got a referral letter from polyclinic so i will get subsidised rates which means i wont have a fixed gynae also. coz i have lupus (SLE) so it seems to be a little more complicated. hence really need advices! thank you so much!

xiao ling, yes you still can switch after your 12 weeks pregnancy. bring along your test results to your new gynae. it is only when you are at your later stage of pregnancy, a lot of gynae wont accept le.

ohhh.. i see.. okok. maybe i will just go ahead do the test at KKH and simultaneously find a private gynae. so anyone has experience with Dr Phua? is he good?