(2014/01) January 2014

btw those mummies with 3 kids or more, izit true tat u will be more hack care on 2nd & 3rd pregnancy in term of diet, personal care (facial or body care like buy and apply stretchmark oil daily). Hubby also bo chap like dun accommpany u to prenatal gynae visit etc?

hello pyng, i'm definitely more heck care on my current (2nd) preg. hahaa! i don't remember which week i'm in, when pp ask, i'll reply 20+ weeks.
during first preg, i'll sing lullaby every night, tell baby it's time to slp n say good night to her. now i rarely talk to the lil guy in my tummy.
used to swim n walk more during 1st preg, now i only want to nua more. hahaa...
i told hubby no need to accompany me to scans, coz need to take leave, n i find it unnecessary.
religiously apply stretch mark cream everyday during first preg, now i only do when i remember. hahaha!

so...... yes, definitely more heck care during 2nd preg!

hello pyng, i'm definitely more heck care on my current (2nd) preg. hahaa! i don't remember which week i'm in, when pp ask, i'll reply 20+ weeks.
during first preg, i'll sing lullaby every night, tell baby it's time to slp n say good night to her. now i rarely talk to the lil guy in my tummy.
used to swim n walk more during 1st preg, now i only want to nua more. hahaa...
i told hubby no need to accompany me to scans, coz need to take leave, n i find it unnecessary.
religiously apply stretch mark cream everyday during first preg, now i only do when i remember. hahaha!

so...... yes, definitely more heck care during 2nd preg!

hi five...me too haha...if planned more bb..i sure super nua sia lol. My hubby still accompany me though i do feel some visits are unnecessary but it show his sincerity and caring so i din stop him but he must must be by my side when i delivered...this one no excuse!

I more easy on my diet too like still take coffee (mine lst one i din take or just take 3 cups per weeks) alot food i dun dare eat also...this 2nd one eat alot damned unhealthy food! I din really exercise much too as compared to lst pregnancy which i took up prenatal yoga, swim and walk alot. Many things also din buy coz bb gal can share many things with my lst gal. At times, i do feel bad as i undertreat her :(

No la.. I really follow recipe book de :)

wow u really hardworking...wake up so early and cook...but will it be nice to keep for dinner...lunch still ok. Hmm, u sahm and is there any reason u need to bedrest?

hi five...me too haha...if planned more bb..i sure super nua sia lol. My hubby still accompany me though i do feel some visits are unnecessary but it show his sincerity and caring so i din stop him but he must must be by my side when i delivered...this one no excuse!

I more easy on my diet too like still take coffee (mine lst one i din take or just take 3 cups per weeks) alot food i dun dare eat also...this 2nd one eat alot damned unhealthy food! I din really exercise much too as compared to lst pregnancy which i took up prenatal yoga, swim and walk alot. Many things also din buy coz bb gal can share many things with my lst gal. At times, i do feel bad as i undertreat her :(

pyng, yes, labour time confirm plus chop must stick beside me! hahaha! yesss... so different btw 1st n 2nd preg!
i hvnt bought a single thing for bb boy too... no. 1 is a girl, was thinking let him wear those white tops from jiejie should be fine... hahaha! yup, i feel u... it's like all time, energy, effort spent on no. 1 is so big difference as compared to no.2.

Pyng,curry, agreed! Definitely more nua this time round and more relax on food but still very anxious on bb's wellbeing. Just that I'm certainly less active compared to last time. Buy my yoga sessions liao still haven't started haha maybe coz this time I'm not working and simply no energy to do much :)
Not sure how many of us are around tpy area but yes I am and I think jt works here. Gbob, you are near too?

wow u really hardworking...wake up so early and cook...but will it be nice to keep for dinner...lunch still ok. Hmm, u sahm and is there any reason u need to bedrest?

Dear, I on bed rest cos of my short cervix... Did a cerclage in week 13 n Gynae kept telling me to rest more. Bed rest best. I working part time n now stopped cos of bed rest.

Pyng,curry, agreed! Definitely more nua this time round and more relax on food but still very anxious on bb's wellbeing. Just that I'm certainly less active compared to last time. Buy my yoga sessions liao still haven't started haha maybe coz this time I'm not working and simply no energy to do much :)
Not sure how many of us are around tpy area but yes I am and I think jt works here. Gbob, you are near too?

Nope. I stay Chinatown :) but my MiL stays tpy

Hi gbob, am thinking of ordering the snoogle pillow on amazon. How much did you pay in total? Seems like it isn't eligible for free shipping right?

Ok, have been thinking about buying it for the longest time coz got backache when sleeping sideways... but so ex...

Ya I also consider v long. Then went mother care n spring maternity etc n checked, alot cost more than $100 n not this brand. According to reviews, snoogle got v v good reviews. Plus I figure we can still use it post birth so end up I bought it. No regrets truly :)

Morning Mummies. Finally it's Thursday.

I got an email ad from ASOS, they r having final sales till 9 sep.
Get another 10%* off our sale? Why the heck not.
Enter promo code WOW10 at checkout. Ends 4pm (CST) Monday.

T & C : * For an extra 10% off enter promo code WOW10 at checkout. Offer valid UNTIL 4Pm CST (China Standard Time) 9th September 2013. Offer is single use only, one transaction per customer. Valid on selected items only, up to a maximum of £500 before discount is applied. Excludes certain brands, delivery charges and gift vouchers. Up to 70% off valid for a limited time only on selected ASOS items Brand exclusions may apply. Items marked down on site. While stocks last.

Happy Shopping! :)

• ASOS sale.jpg
    ASOS sale.jpg
    150.6 KB · Views: 159
Pyng, ya man! It's not fun at all. Very boring. I m technically on modified bed rest la not total kind. I can't imagine those on total bed rest for a few months kind... Really can kill man!

ya...so healthy still most impt and we really need to take care of ourselves and it a bless to have great health. U still ok not on total bedrest. u still can go out shopping catching up with frens etc...so good too lah. Can spend this time learn new course too.

Mmm... Not on total bedrest as in not hardcore must pee on bed pan kind. But I still minimize gg out. Stay home n lie on bed most of the time. Cnt learn new course la if I need to travel out of the house then it's not possible :(

Hello mummies! I'm 23 weeks now too! EDD 3 Jan, expecting a baby girl. Can you add me on Fb too? [email protected]

How many sets of onsie or romper do we need for the newborn? I just bought some at the carters sales online! Now I enjoy shopping for my girl more than myself...

Hello mummies! I'm 23 weeks now too! EDD 3 Jan, expecting a baby girl. Can you add me on Fb too? [email protected]

How many sets of onsie or romper do we need for the newborn? I just bought some at the carters sales online! Now I enjoy shopping for my girl more than myself...

Hi girl! Welcome here & congrats on having a princess! Me too don't know abt how many sets of rompers etc to get.. In fact I've not bought anything at all. Haha

Thanks! I managed to get a set of 7 rompers at Carters' website for USD 12! Was a steal! but I didn't buy more cos I don't know if she will outgrow it too fast.

welcome! and congrats on your princess!
sounds like a good deal! i bought quite a number in HK, but don't think i'll be buying more. have to bear in mind doting grandparents and relatives, as well as friends will likely be buying baby clothes and gift sets as well, so i'm trying my best to hold off.

but baby clothes are so cute!!!

Hi hi welcome welcome! Now we have more to chat with! I also bought lots of clothes from carters and Oshkosh haha! Can be very addictive shopping indeed but knowing how fast kids grow better control:)
Gbob, you will need to bed rest till term? Admire your determination! Haha but I am on self imposed bed rest! Hahaha because I'm too nua to do much other than get up and get meals! Shop also shop online tsk tsk haha!
Cheer_bb, I used to shop for lots of my gal clothes from hk! But since cannot fly now maybe when bb is older then oni go get.

Hi hi welcome welcome! Now we have more to chat with! I also bought lots of clothes from carters and Oshkosh haha! Can be very addictive shopping indeed but knowing how fast kids grow better control:)
Gbob, you will need to bed rest till term? Admire your determination! Haha but I am on self imposed bed rest! Hahaha because I'm too nua to do much other than get up and get meals! Shop also shop online tsk tsk haha!
Cheer_bb, I used to shop for lots of my gal clothes from hk! But since cannot fly now maybe when bb is older then oni go get.

Yes dear... Shd b bed rest till term lor

back is so suan today :( can't wait to get home and lie down. but the journey home is about 1.5hrs, and i still have a conference call to dial into at 7pm :(

Girl, go buy a heat pad from Watson or guardian... Heat it up n apply to your back... It helps alot

Hello mummies, realised I never intro myself.. I've been a silent reader of the thread and have learnt lots from your posts! :) I'm a FTM at 21 wks now, EDD changed to 16 Jan after the 20 wk scan.

Welcome!! TGIF! But today school's out haha so will have to find activities to keep my gal busy. Oh my ASOS clothes finally arrived! Yay got more clothes to wear now but some dress really UK size haha too long for short ppl like me :)

haha yeah! the ASOS model very very tall! they normally indicate model's height there (180cm for the maternity clothes one!!!) so i always have to minus 25cm to see how long it will be. haha. those that look v short on her, normally are ok for me