(2014/01) January 2014

Oreo, is it v shiok? Y yr sis nvr use ah? Cos recently I sleep my neck pain my back also ache... Contemplating if I shd waste such money bo. After all it's just a pillow leh. But I got one friend who bought a "moon" pillow n she swears by it. Say super comfy n after pop can use pillow for Breastfeeding.

The Chinese gender prediction chart hor, I keyed in my 3 diff edd dates, all say BOY.... I'm waiting to find out if its true

rach, I ardy gain 3.7kg at wk12 ... sob sob... eat too much haha... wah..

I called clinic to check Oscar result... low risk.. yeah... ratio is 1:3000+ ... thanks GBOB for the advice

my CL charge me $3200 and she will be away for 5days!!! If she dun go back, the charges will be $3600... some CL give discount, some pay back...

Gbob... Hahaha... I used it to support my back... Lol.... Also dono why in the end she didn't use...

My hb said wana get a small pillow for me to prop my leg up... Say got at least 3 weeks Liao, still didn't see the pillow...mhahaha...

I used the Chinese gender predictor... All said girls... I think my hb prefer girls. I prefer boys... Lol

Congrats lyn and GBOB for the gd oscar results! Mine was 1: 8000 plus but I still want to wait for the 5th mth detailed scan before announcing.

I went to the taka fair. Still tink tt the expo fair has better deals.HB says expo fair's prices like wet mkt and taka fair like supermkt. Hahahaha....

hi all, done my amnio on Monday. not very painful but then scary..coz kanna poked twice.. coz first time found needle not long enough to reach water bag. then when ready to poke, bb moved. so poked 2nd time using longer needle. results out from aug 5 ba. now trying to rest more after amnio. though felt so eager to go shopping! heee.

strawberries, I also felt bb move very early like week 8 onwards..initially like bubbling. now me at week 17, can feel light tapping from week 15 plus onwards.

gbob, no worries, I din gain weight at 1st tri..recently just put on 1kg..at tummy there lo..always fretting what to wear..coz my dresses are tight at tummy there lo!

happygal, great for your Oscar results!! but which expo fair will have better deals? 5th month detailed scan will be good..more stable ba. mine scheduled on 10 aug..hahaa after national day!

Nidellia, rest well after your amnio test ya. Minimize moving for awhile at least. All the best to your amnio result dear. So fun to b able to feel bb moving ya...

Hi new mummies,

I m a may mummy and I have a set of Medela swing single breast pump to sell.used only 2weeks due to low milk supply.
Very new.bought at $350. Sell $300.on top of that ,will free a box of pigeon breast pads (worth: $14.90) .

Packaging all still new and intact.

Pls pm me if interested.

happygal: whoa, your tummy so small ah. Can hide till 20th week. I bo bian, have to tell coz can see liao.

<font color="aa00aa">Tracy, mine costs $3500 n she's not gg back at all..bo bian lo so zhun kena cny is so ex de..I oso grumbling y our lil 'accident' so zhun..Haa..edd cny..a lot odyssey trouble cos when nearing cny oso diff to buy groceries n seafood is super ex..my CL advised me to start stocking up fish heads n freeze in advance..</font>

good afternoon mummies! just did my scan with gynae at 17 weeks. bb a bit shy, but doc still can get the gender. it's a little prince!

Hi all, I just went taka baby fair.. I think the stroller prices are similar to the recent baby expo fair.. I got my stroller at expo recently, n its the same price. I got a pigeon sterilizer set with milk warmer and starter set of bottles (after hearing so man mummies use pigeon).
. Medela freestyle going for $699 instead of usual $799.

Mummies who can feel baby move, are you slim to start with? I'm 65kg to start with.. Wondering if its cos of all the fat in my tummy that's why cannot feel baby move haha.. But now only 14 weeks, maybe too early. Just want to know baby is ok.

gbob, ya will rest well...

joynpeace...no wor im heavier than you! some mummies can feel it earlier some later... which brand stroller did you buy??

cheer_bb, congrats on knowing your bb gender. me still waiting. doc sd wait for gender scan which is on 10 aug..haiz

Cheer_bb, congrats on your little prince!

Nidellia, take care n rest well.
I bought peg perego pliko.. Quite easy to fold, n feels solid enough. Not too heavy for me to handle.. Have u bought yrs yet?

Afternoon ladies,

i have just booked my massage lady.. 7 days session.

Malay jamu massage.. Got wrapping, hot stone. Haha..

Haven found CL tho... Lol..

Mei: will u be engaging any CL for ur twins?

Cheer_bb: congrats on your little price. I'm going for my review on 10th Aug at 16 weeks, hopefully will get to know baby gender too.

Thanks Lyn and rach for sharing. so i think the price that the CL quoted me is reasonable. Bo bian, we have to pay more and also cant enjoy CNY. But as long as baby is healthy, we are happy no matter what price we pay.

Weight: at 14 weeks, i have not put on much weight also. maybe 1 kg.

Oscar result: Lyn/happygal your oscar results are so good. mine is 1:600 which the gynae told me is low risk. Hopefully everything will go well at the detailed scan a few more weeks later.

Insomnia: some nights i can't sleep at all. wonder if this will affect baby or his sleep pattern when he is borne. Last time my CL says i sleep late so the baby also sleeps very little.

this is my first pregnancy and EDD is 1 Jan. just wonder is it most lady deliver before the EDD?

1 Jan would be great but also good to deliver in Dec which means I can hug my baby earlier

Thanks GBOB, Nidellia and Mei2.

Mei2, all the best for the scan tmr. It will B great seeing bb again!

Nidellia, must take care and eat more nutritious food so as to recover quickly. I duno which expo fair will get better deals but the one tt juz recently past like not bad. Hope the nxt one better.

Tracy, ur oscar results also good. As long as doc says is low risk, all of us happy liao! LOL.

Gm, I not showing much. I quite envy the mummies who are showing. Take train also no one offer seat.

Cheerbb, congrats on having a little boy. I can't wait to confirm the gender for my bb!

Strawberries, can share ur contact for ur massage lady? Isit expensive?

happygal, thanks. for now, just hv to be positive. I think there is one expo bb fair in oct ba.

strawberries, this massage one is for ladies going thru natural birth or c sect? coz if c sect, maybe hv to wait till the cut heals?

Strawberries, if say 7 days package, does it mean that she will come every day for 7 days to do massage, wrap etc?

Nidellia: for normal delivery thk can start anytime. C-sec need 1 month later then can massage.

Cheerbb: ya.. Will come everyday for 7 days.

Congrats cheerbb! Mei2/Strawberries, can add me to the FB at [email protected]? I hv yet to receive the invite. Thank u. Just to share, I have engaged my CL at $2.5k and she will stay w me throughout the 28 days. Congrats to all mummies who have good Oscar results
Anyone start taking any tonic soup? Can recommend what is safe to take now?

tracy: trust your gyne... since he said good.. then it is good..

Happygal: doesn't mean tummy show will hv seat de.. hahaha my tummy quite obvious but only had a lady give up her place to STAND for me... most ppl sleep in train hahaha

Thanks strawberries. Will KIV.

Cel, my TCM said no dang gui and ginseng coz will cause contraction of uterus and I go to her to get packet herbs to boil to drink. (An tai yao)She said chicken soup if your mum noes how to make also nutritious. Second trimester is the best to bu baby n mummy she said. Alternatively, I tink if you go to places like Eu Yan Seng and ask for recommendations, they should b able to help.

Lyn, tts pretty sad. I did witnessed a heavily pregnant lady asking the guy in the reserved seat for a seat. He obliged and moved but wonder y he can't zhi dong a bit at first.

Hi mummies, haven't been here for a while but been quietly reading.

I'm heading for my 12 wk scan on Mon. So nice to see everyone with happy results for their OSCAR. Can I check how much do they charge for OSCAR and CVS if anyone can share?

My oscar was $400. Nurse also let me sgn package at 13wks for $600 though usu sign at 16 wks. Mine is wif pte gynae n will be delivering at Mt A. Oscar done at his clinic too.

Strawberries, I will make a check on my FB account from my laptop. Maybe d new version of FB on my phone can't access. Thanks. Will update u again.