(2014/01) January 2014

<font color="aa00aa">Ya drinking more water supposedly helps..n raising up ur legs at nite when zzz oso shd help..propping up ur legs w a stool or sth at work will relieve it too..my gf who's in her 3rd tri is having water retention n frequent cramps too, so I asked my gynae whether preggy can wear those compression stockings as advertised..tt improve blood circulation..he said it's v gd! So maybe u gals may wanna try asking ur gynae c whether tt helps..</font>

Eating lots of salty food and food with high sodium content will also cause water retention. So means lesser potato chips, Doritos, lays and Pringles...

. But I can't help myself sometimes.... Know I should not b eating too much of all these, but still wana eat....

:s

By the way, how oes water retention look or feel like? Feet and legs swollen?

Morning! went for my 13 weeks scan, edd bought forward.. gynae confirmed that I have top csect out by mid Jan, which is around 37-38weeks.. both my kids were csect out due to #1 breech baby.. wonder if I can do confinement 3 weeks then go cny visiting.. haha..

morn ladies!! oreo high 5!! i like to eat junk food too!!! but i limit myself... eat a few crisp... just to quench my crave. hehehe.. some really quite saltish.. i think water retention is like feet swollen ba...

morning all! happy friday!

rach, do you know where to buy the compression stockings? i started to get calf cramps a month back, but once in a blue moon only. trying to prevent it from happening, and i heard it can help prevent varicose veins also.

haaahaha. fanntasy, i don't limit myself thats the problem... lol...but okay la. i don't take them very often or everyday, so i think should be still okay...

cheer, compression stockings, like the scholl's kind? if the scholl's kind can, than watsons or guardian all can get ma. unless it's a special kind for pregnancy then i don't know where have

Geez. I'm feeling so emo now. I think my hormones gg crazy. Supposed to go Phuket today with a bunch of friends but I couldn't go due to the recent cerclage op I had. Dh went ahead with my friends though. Now I'm feeling so upset. I know I shouldn't cos bb is most impt but I can't help it leh. Mayb I miss dh ba... Zzzz

Hi mummies, i have been having spotting last night. I was trying to move as fast as i could to get down from the bed trying to mk milk for my #1. Then have this sharp pain which lasted like 30min. Went to kkh to do a check just now. Everything seem ok. Baby was bouncing up and down. But still experiencing some pain. The funny thing is, the doc at kkh keep hinting whether i did "hot yoga exercise" last night. I tell him no, he repeat again.

Duno what happen. Is it because i press against my stomach? The doc keep giving my lame explanantion

Oreo, yup, swollen legs. Then you might feel pain in your legs and when you walk, a bit xin ku. can try cooking corn water, will help to reduce water retention. Otherwise, after 5 months, can go for pre-natal massage

shan, if doc says okay, should be okay ma. maybe bb bounce too much? hehe. there was once i had this sharp pain, but it lasted for awhile, after that. nothing liao... don't worry so much okay?

GBOB... don't be sad. u can be keyboard warrior over the weekend and talk to us here. heh heh...

0re0, ya i also wondering if scholl kind can buy and use. always get the impression maternity stuff the price a lot higher for a similar item! haha. save $$

GBOB, cheer up
understandable how you feel, as hubby will be going for a 9 day trip to NZ with his buddies in Oct and i will be "left alone" in SGP. will take the time to enjoy "me" time, schedule meetups with friends and be pampered by my parents as i will move back with them for that period hehe.

most impt is for you to get sufficient rest and recover from your op. and bond with bb! hehe fathers miss out on the initial joys of it because they don't feel the tiny movements etc that we feel

ohhh... i was wondering if there were any other forms of water retention. sometimes if i walk abit too much, my left leg will have mild cramps.

and i'm suppose to be clearing up the nursery, but haven't gotten down to doing it... sian. feeling so lazy. everyday just sitting on the couch. no wonder i am having all those back pain

Shan, hugs. Must have scared the sh*t out of u. Mmm if KK doc say everything is fine then shd b ok. If u still bu fang xin, then maybe can go pte Gynae get a second opinion. I oso Kenna sudden sharp shooting pains a few times le.

Oreo, normally I am not like that. But recently I very easily cry. Little bit nia I can tear up de. C commercials also can eyes wet wet. I tot I can b "noble" and just let my dh go have fun with our friends but now I realize I actually ain't that noble after all n in fact I m feeling rather jealous n deprived. This is bad.... Tsk tsk tsk

Cheer bb, I hope I can feel as alright as u r. I have to keep my mind occupied n also plan some meet ups with friends too to pass these few days. The thing is, I know I shouldn't feel jealous, deprived n upset over not gg Phuket cos after all baby is most important but my emotions just running wild la. So irritating. Lolx

Oreo, wah me also everyday feel v lazy. Friend ask me read up on what diapers cheap n how to breast feed etc but I just feel so lazy leh

GBOB, u r not the only emotional one! I keep crying for not much reason also. Sorry to hear u couldn't go to Phuket with yr friends.. Rest well first, n maybe when things r stable later on, can go for babymoon with hubby! Take care.

Shan, rest well.. Did the doc mention if placenta is low? My gyne said my placenta is low, so no "bouncing around" which I suppose she means no sex for now..

Fanntasy and Oreo, I love all junk food too... Very difficult to control leh.... I juz eat and pray hard I wun get water retention. Hahahaha....

Shan, you juz monitor and see how k. But doc says its ok should b fine.

GBOB, muz b the hormones. My hb gg reservist for 2 weeks in Sep, I already feel sianz already.

Dh just called. N I not in any mood to talk to him. I think I am angry at him for going n leaving me alone. Geez... When did I become so petty. Damn it! I'm crying non stop now. I think I am gg crazy.

Joy, I doubt I can have Babymoon. My condition shd b considered high risk so as my stomach grows bigger n heavier, must b more careful. As for u dear, best to check with your doc first before u wanna make any plans for holiday ya cos low placenta also must b careful de dear.

GBOB haha now i say only, but i think when the time comes, and if at any point of time i feel uncomfy/emo, i will wish hubby didn't go too! :p

but i know it's disappointing that you can't go, esp if you have been looking forward to it before your op. like Joynpeace said, rest well first and when things are more stable, ask hubby bring you on a babymoon! will be nice to have a trip to relax and unwind with hubby before bb comes out!

GBOB... ME TOO!!!! i have all those pregnancy books... borrowed from library, put on the shelf and don't read. the only time i touch them again is to return them to the library... :s i have one more book from my sis, which is collecting dust... wth...

Cheer, i think anything maternity, pregnancy, and especially wedding stuff, price sure kena marked up one. what to do? cannot do with out them ma...

Joy... my gynae said my placenta is low too. but didn't tell me no sex. dono how my hb is feeling now. at least 3 months no action liao. hahaha. maybe he relief himself i also dono. sometimes i feel so bad... lol...

Happygal, i also very difficult to control. so just don't buy so much rubbish. but i like fries... lol. can finish one whole packet. at least if i go to macs, i tell them don't put salt. so i think should be still okay. lol. i also always do things i'm not suppose to do, than pray that everything will be okay. LOL

or even if can't have a babymoon, a staycation babymoon also good. just a change in environment and being pampered for a night or two can make a big diff in mood! hehe. that's what a friend of mine did. instead of go overseas, they book a nice staycation at sentosa for their babymoon.

yah... i will be disappointed if hb insist to go. but then again, i will kick up a fuss until he don't go. LOL....

but then again, i think it's more likely that I will be the one going for holiday, and hb stay at home. haha

GBOB, hugs! Cheer gave a gd suggestion. Staycation also can relax... n still in Singapore, so you can feel safe too.

Oreo, I can't eat unsalted fries leh. I like my fries salted. Hahahaha... die lah... cannot control. I muz master my mind. LOL...

YAH! still can have yummy breakfast buffet too! oh... just thinking of it.. makes me wana go for a staycation too...

Happy.... I ask for unsalted fries so my fries will come out piping hot!!! LOL. that's what i always do. so i won't need to take the "left over" cold fries. haha. if want salt, they have the salt packets at the tomato sauce and chilli sauce there ma. haha...

my mil works at macs, and told us that she HATES those people who ask for fries without salt. haha. cos they still have to clean the container so got no left over salt. haha.

Oreo I oso have books borrowed from library!! Haha we sama sama! Lolx

Planned this trip since march this year. Group of 9 now become 8. N yes I was soooooo looking forward to this trip with my bunch of "fu*ked dup" friends..keke... N can't help feeling so disappointed when my Gynae say I can't go. But WTD. I wld expect my dh to at least "pretend" n say he won't go n will stay in sg with me but he didn't. 7early 8early he packed his luggage last Sunday Liao. But yet in front of me pretend pretend say he will miss me. Most infuriating part is, he actually posted on fb saying he will b missing me for four days. Then? Then don't go lah! Duh right?! Loads of bullshit. Men! U cannot never believe a single word that comes out of their mouth! Sigh...

GBOB.. haha. at least your hb "leaves"u now. I have one friend... hb left for golf (i think) for 2 weeks, a few days after the bb was born lor... that's even worse

happygal and oreo, ha I love unsalted fries coz can taste the real taste of potato. those who worked at mac...sure dun like us...my hubby worked in mac when he was younger. he sd that is extra work for them, but no choice since customer requested it.

gbob, no worries. sometimes I emo also. think due to our hormones. hubby keeps mentioning he would like to have a mountain bike so can go cycling. then I go emo over it lo and start to sob. ha like a crybaby. told him if he goes cycling, then what about me! stay at home? how am I able to cycle with a big tummy?! understand how u feel. I was supposed to go USA for vacation in June but then found out I am pregnant so have to abandon the trip. Somemore it's a free airticket! Can you imagine how I felt? ARGH..but for the sake of bb, I better dun go.

but we should be planning a short getaway after the 7th month, either to batam or bintan or any good promos in SG hotels ba.

Oreo, some men hor... Really super one kind. Poor us...

Nidellia, wah foc air tic! Wah... Heart pain. But for the sake of bb, no choice. Bb bigger than sky now. Lol. I'm not upset not being able to go Phuket I think I m more pissed cos dh went ahead. Lolx... Petty petty me....

gbob, yeah man foc tic leh. so heart pain and I have to choose between bb and vacation!! was planning to get this free tic and buy one more tic for hubby and we fly for 2 weeks. but since bb not easy to come, just have to cancel it. ha I know what u mean. your hubby should have 'sacrificed' himself for you n bb!

GBOB cheer up!! Just think that it is all for a good thing and also next time make DH make up for it by doing the overnight baby feeds and change while you rest after birth lor!! hehehe......he can relax now, nevermind, next time just make him do more. haha....

Oreo/Juju78, thanks for the info! Still considering between just OSCAR or Amnio. :)

GBOB... lol. lucky my husband abit gong gong one. i say what, he will listen. lol. but sometimes i abit too much also. :p

but i find that with this pregnancy, i'm more tolerant... lol.

i'm going HK next month! also plan since feb/ march this year. so next visit to gynae, gotta ask her to issue me a letter to say i can fly. KS abit. hopefully by then my placenta not so low liao... ...

I really wonder how am I going to spent my 3wks when hub go overseas exercise
luckily i'm pregnant else he had to go for 3mths.... but still 3wks also very long lor...

I also work in mac when young... haha... I lazy never clean.. juz cook new batch of fries and dun add salt... hahaha... luckily nobody complain.. ;p

GBOB: I understand how you feel. I will be super annoyed too. Would have expected him to cancel. Oh well, make him payback next time. "Choke" his little bro.. =P

My hb will be going UK and Europe in May next year for wedding.. *grumble* Told him I will give him list of shopping items.

Nidellia: What a waste.. I would have gone. Haha.. I travelled when I am week 6 and even went snorkelling in bumpy boat rides.

Have booked to travel when I'm week 22 and week 29 (babymoon).. can't wait!

aiyoh... i miss riding up to malaysia so much lor... now worse... in a few months, cannot ride already. MY GAWD. i dont'know how i'm going to be able to cope with our world class transport...

LOL... lyn, maybe they just want hot fries. LOL

0re0: i also have low placenta but gynae never raised any concerns. Never say avoid anything. Seems it is normal for early trimester. I have been jumping and running with my #1.

Nidellia, can understand how u feel. Weighing the priorities in life. Of cos baby first since its not easy to come by (for some of us)

Miraclebaby, I doubt I'll make him pay in that manner la cos if he's working n I'm not then I wld think that it's only right that I do night feeds etc so that he can have a good night sleep ah bo how to work the next day wor. I'll make him pay back by giving me money go BKK shopping after I pop!!!! Hmpf!

Oreo, my dh also gong gong one but this trip I can c he very gian to go... So I kept quiet lor. Don't wanna b like so ba dao.

GM, I feel like cutting his little bro!! Choke not enough to appease my anger lah! Haha

Lynhope, at least your dh is go reservist, Bo Bian de. Mine is can don't go de but he wanna go. Anyway till then u just pop in here more n chitchat with us lor (like what I'm doing now).

I postpone my korea trip this yr... told hub I wan to go next yr... ahhaha... he laugh at me saying he will forsee I dun bear to leave bb behind and go holiday..

mil yesterday hint me to breastfeed bb for 1 yr hahaha

am heading up to hk over the national day weekend too! last chance at holidays before bb comes out. hehe. then flying to kl a few days in sept to attend friend's wedding. that one going without hubby cos he on reservist. just got clearance from gynae ytd she say "no worries, can just go" hehe. cos hubby at first concern that i still wan go kl in sep.

wah GBOB... cool dn .. hahaha... hub little bro still impt if u wan to go for #2.... hahaha spare him first hahaha... get him to buy gifts for you and bb as make up...

haha. my hb won't any how unnecessarily say wana go on a trip. even this HK trip, i made plans with his sister, than he bo pian than he said okay cos plans already made, esp with his sister. LOL...

everytime tell him i wana travel, he will just say okay just to entertain me. so annoying

wahha. cheer... wanted to go HK that weekend too. but sissy in law's colleague taking marriage leave that weekend, so priority given to her colleague lor. I'm going end aug, eary sept.

GBOB.. maybe after this trip, your hb will quai quai ting hua already... lol.

GM,
why cannot go? some babies travel after full month le. if bb is healthy and PD dun say anything, can jus go de.

i alrdy booked 2D1N Malacca for Sept and planning week long driving to Malaysia in Nov. hope gynae dun give me red alert. very long nvr go driving trip le...

Lynhope, nothing he do now can make up in any way for me. I ish petty de! *pout

Oreo, he better guai guai lor. Anyway I've decided to give him the silent treatment for these few days. Angwee ah... Hmpf

My company incentive trip to phuket this Dec, but I can't go le, tummy too big by then, so sad, so wasted..... But I'll be flying to KL for a short trip tmr with my family.....

Oreo, GM, I think low placenta quite common in early pregnancy. Usually later placenta will go up as womb expands, but sometimes sex can cause spotting when placenta is still low. My gyne maybe kiasu cos mine is ivf baby. Invested a lot of time, money and needle pokes on mummy to get baby.
. So I also try to be guai..

GBOB, staycations quite nice too! Can try Quincy hotel weekend package, or the Sentosa Spa, or MBS.. Safer n can also relax a bit.
. Take care..