(2014/01) January 2014

Mine was rather lazy I think. Sonographer gotta shake my tummy then he/she moved a tad bit kick a tad bit. My sonographer not v friendly nvr talk alot to us...

Can I ask all mommies to be here,
If our gynaes is in TMC, does it mean by default TMC will be our delivery place? Cos I am curious if we have to "book" the maternity package ourselves from TMC or thru gynae..?

Hi all, i have a private CL who quoted me 3.8K for my EDD 21st Jan '14 as will touch CNY, do you all think it's ex? But it's recommended by my frd who have used her services before. PEM quoted 3050 + 116 (levy). Which option will you all go for?

fanntasy, you can ask your gynae where he/she delivers. i think a lot of gynaes deliver at more than 1 hospital. eg, my gynae is based in gleneagles, but she also delivers at Mt A, and i have opted to deliver at Mt A.

Bblove, as my EDD base on LMP is around 26 Dec and first scan is 11 Jan, currently is 5 Jan. Gynea say can be anytime in between.. I tell him better to avoid 1 Jan.. He ask me why.. I say later hospital crowded. He say not really as nowadays people avoid 1 Jan as baby need to enter school 1 yr earlier.

Right now I do not know what date is better for me. If 26 Dec will be on my b'day but it means I cannot enjoy my birthday liao.. if later .. I worried will crash into CNY period.

Btw..anyone thought of full month celebration? I am thinking baby's full month may crash into CNY period.. the catering should be expensive right??

Mummies, we have a list of 37 mummies edd in Jan 2014.. =)

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>SMH Nick</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Reside</TD><TD>Gyane</TD><TD>Hospital of Delivery</TD><TD>EDD( eg. 1 Jan 14)</TD><TD>Number of Kids</TD><TD>Gender of Baby </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Gm13</TD><TD>Ginn</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>Dr Roger Heng</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>4-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juniorjoc</TD><TD>Jocelyn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>5-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Kmy</TD><TD>Meiyi</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>5-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Shirlynn77</TD><TD>Shirlynn</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>6-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jasgoh</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>7-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Daphne48</TD><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>8-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Apple</TD><TD>Hippy </TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>15-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>bb_hopeful</TD><TD>Juliana</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>21-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Dreytan</TD><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>23-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Joynpeace</TD><TD>Yi Yong </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>24-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>GBOB </TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>25-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>shan</TD><TD>Mei Shan</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Toh Yi Drive</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>31-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>lynHope</TD><TD>Ferlyn</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>31-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Vee</TD><TD>Veronica</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1-Feb-2014</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD> heaven</TD><TD> Jen</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>4-Feb-2014</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>mei2</TD><TD>Mei Mei</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Dr Tan HH / Dr Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>4-Feb-2014</TD><TD>#2 &amp; #3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Freedomrenren</TD><TD>ZhaoRen</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>7-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Super_Cupcake</TD><TD>Alexis</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Dr SK Kee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>25-Jan-2014</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Rachlim</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>31-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>nidellia</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Dr Tan Heng Hao</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Yukimi</TD><TD>Sally</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Geylang </TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A/E</TD><TD>5-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>Chuen Chuen</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>10-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Happysugar</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Dr Soon S B</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>4-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>joey85ting</TD><TD>Joey</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD>D Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>26-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>cheer_bb</TD><TD>Kathleen</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Liquidzza</TD><TD>Jamie Toh</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>Gleneagles/ Mt A</TD><TD>8-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>diamante33</TD><TD>Sophia Teo</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>8-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>19-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#4</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Glasie</TD><TD>Johanna</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>26-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Jalene</TD><TD>Jalene</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Parkway E/Mt A</TD><TD>10-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Shuyan_chen</TD><TD>shuyan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Jurong west</TD><TD>Dr Christopher chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>14-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>fanntasy</TD><TD>Leanne</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Dr Adelina</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>27-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>danlin</TD><TD>Liu Danlin</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>Mt A/Thomson</TD><TD>21-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Mickeygal23</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>Dr Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>11-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>0re0</TD><TD>Corinne</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>Dr Adelina</TD><TD>Tmc</TD><TD>30-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Cel_</TD><TD>Mary Chye</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>9-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>strawberi_pie</TD><TD>Ferlyn Peh</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>7-Jan-2014</TD><TD>#1 &amp; #2</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

thanks strawberi!

cant wait to go home later at 5.30pm.. and I realised I cant really sleep well at nite even i'm very tired

Mei2... u juz had lunch and u thinking of knock off liao... ahhaha u must be very tired....

wah.. our list grow so fast.... and we having 2 princess

Me too,, very tired.. I keep having vivid dreams like tv serial like that, got episode 1,2,3.. In between I wake up to pee!

strawberries, can add me in the table pls?

reside: toa payoh / bishan
gynae: dr Caroline Khi
hosp: TMC
EDD: 8 jan 13

duo xie!

Mei2, I will keep on waking up at night.. then morning when I am deep into sleep.. my kids or my hb will wake me up

Everyday I am like a zombie in the office.. waiting for lunch time then waiting for 5.30 pm to knock off even though by right I should leave at 6pm

Paiseh strawberries, can add me to table too? Thanks!

Nick: Happygal
Name: Candy
Reside: East
Gyane: Dr Kenneth Edward Lee
Hospital of Delivery: Mt A
EDD: 12 Jan 14
Number of Kids: #1

Hahah... i keep telling baby to be guai...else will take hours for the scan. Then baby open mouth! hahah! ohhh talking about fair.. taka is this weekend yeah?

Haha. Fantasy, yes... I like her. Do u know if she has like a package for her consultations till delivery?

I hope she doesn't go on leave during our delivery period... Haha

lyn, ya hope to go home asap leh.. LOL!

joy, I just toss and turn ard.. haha cant sleep well and machiam dreaming too

shir, u still have hubby and kiddos to wake up.. I got to wake the 2 of them up.. they are like a log keke

strawberi, tmr my turn to go school lo.. *yawn

happy, I tot of goin but but... duno wat to buy 1st coz still too early

0re0, Dr Adelina doesn't have package. I checked with the girl over the counter. Is pay per visit. I understand other gynae got package but Dr Wong don have wor...

yayay! i like her too! hahaha! ya, hope she don go on leave. My EDD and urs so close!! hahahah we may meet in TMC leh ^_^

I was reading other forums, ( but that was like in 2009, 2010) she used to have package and she was also participating in the first born scheme... Now no more?? Aiyoh...

Business for her must be damn good lo....

Yah!! I also saw edd very close. Lol...hope to give birth before cny

Ya her clinic is not in the FBI scheme leh. But i joined the member. Did my OSCAR at 5% discount, not sure if got discount for delivery ward or not.. i mean for FBI. Her clinic always soo full!! Full dao no place to sit arh..

0re0, do u know if her default delivery is at TMC? or she is also delivering in other hospital?

Heh.. Lyn, then will b like my mil... Also born in the horse year, but before Cny.

Fantasy, 1 bed got $100 off total bill, and 2 bed got $80 off. I also signed up... Today signed up and got rebate for Oscar too...

Not too sure if she deliver else where lei...

hahaha... coz saw many good stuffs abt having snake bb... hope I can hv snake bb too

I signed up for FBI too... got discount for the Oscar and detailed scan.

For ladies whose doc is at TCM and want to delivery at other hospital, there is a risk that dr might be late for delivery as I heard a case where doc was held up by retrieve car, by the time doc reach, patient ardy delivered.

0re0, i hope she don do it in other hosp, cos like very ma fan for we all also hor. If she only do it in TMC, then do we need to book the suite ourselves with TMC??

lynhope, thanks for the info. think i will check with Dr wong on my next visit....

Lol.... I think they will book for us? I also don't know man... U intend to stay one or two bed?

FBI got discount at sweetest moments, baby's first month stuff too... Yay

Maybe I will opt for 2 bedded. The brochure by TMC on maternity package like not complete. It doesn't state the nursery charges.. but only the suite charges based on the mode of delivery. I still need to see what are Dr wong charges like.

Like to many things to consider hor.. but until now no details info for me to work on yet wor...

Ya lo. I most prob will take one bedder.... Also don't know at this point in time if going to give birth naturally or what. Cos dr Wong told me previously that cos of my operation last time, she would suggest to do c-sect if I have a bb. But so far since I saw her for pregnancy, she didn't mention anything just yet

I also thinking to go for 1 bedder.. but must check the overall.. and workout the cost to see if it's okay for me. Cos not sure if alot of hidden cost or not leh.

Re: Ward,

If my bb is breech, i'll need to go for c-sec so insurance can claim and i'll op for 1 bedded.

If not i'll just take 4 bedded, since TMC 4 bedded so less, hoping no 4 bedded then can free upgrade to 2 bedded.. =)

Re: Baby Movement,

These few days i have been feeling alot of bb movements.. The feeling is so amazing and so sweet.. haha.. I can feel them at about 10 weeks believe it or not.. haha.. But u have to be very concentrated and still den can feel.. haha.. like bubble pupping.. =D

Fantasy, I'm not sure about the nursery charges. Should be I guess. But non standard charge should be things like how much diapers your bb uses... Haha

Strawberries..u can feel baby movement? How to feel?

Im going taka baby fair next weekend after my checkup...go look see look see..
if you mummies know any good deal can share and advise? Not sure what to buy and what not to buy

Ok I updated table finally!

Mummies, I got fed up with not much clothes to wear.. So I ordered online nursing cum maternity wear.. So can last me longer post delivery..

http://www.qoo10.sg/shop/whoopzadaisy

My goods arrived. And am pleased with material! My kids loved the cartoons on the nursing pajamas..

And they look presentable when worn in hospital n receiving guests..

Looking forward to the arrival of more pieces!!

Hi mummies, could someone kindly send me the fb group invite too pls? [email protected]

And yes second day in a row I awake in e middle of e night n am unable to go back to zzz.. oh man... its still so early in e pregnancy.. 6 more months of this to live with!!! I must endureeeee

I tot I feel bb move but not sure. The feeling always gone before I can concentrate on it.

Jasmommy, thanks for sharing. I look at my wardrobe n feel sianz everytime.

Hika, Mayb will get better soon.... Endure!

Joey,
Welcome!

Gm,
We think alike!

Hika,
Me too. I feel very hot even with ac on at full blast.. Tummies grow at night I believe..

Hubby was shopping on amazon last night so to enjoy the free shipping to so.. He decided help me order my manual avent pumps x 2., 80$ for 2.. Cheaper then sg 50percent..

My Old ones.. Ah.. Turn yellow Liao..so threw away..

me just back from scan...... everything seems ok... next detailed scan will be next month..... my EDD seems to bring forward by 1 week...... cos the size for the past 2 scans show that the bb is bigger by 1 week...... so i think high chance will hit end of dec.....

as for maternity wear, i mostly get from GAP / Old Navy online when they have the 30% disc..... also buy at the same time for my 2 older kids.....

now Taka got bb fair..... thinking of going down to see pump...

Hi jasmommy, amazon now got free shipping to Singapore ah? That's great!! I wanna order snoogle pregnancy pillow!

Yo mummies, my Gynae say cannot eat papaya wor cos got dnt knw simi enzymes

Ya GM, I agree. So long we don't eat too much of anything I also think shd b ok. Just informing u girls so that can take more