(2014/01) January 2014

ohhh... I LOVE Quincy hotel.... the pool is soooo cool...

yeah. that's wy hopefully by next month, it will be okay to fly lo. otherwise i'd be the one staying at home... sian. lol

<font color="aa00aa">cheer Bb, I meant those Scholl compression stockings..dunno whether there's a need for maternity ones..but my gynae says as long as get e right some shd b fine to get norm ones..
Wa envy u all so many travelling plans..I oso wan, but it's tougher w a belly plus a toddler in tow..still tinkg..Haa
GBOB, dun get too caught up in ur emotions..preggy v emotional de, try to go out w frens n tok it out, else ur poor hubby is gonna suffer e brunt of it..Haa. N he'll b like ?!?!</font>

0re0, go hk end aug early sep also good. i think when i going, will be very hot!! end aug early sep shld be cooler.

rach, cool thanks! then i can go buy le. no water retention yet but hope to avoid leg cramp/varicose veins

GBOB, calm calm....breathe in and out......go out and buy yourself lots of nice stuff, shop with his money or claim back from him when he comes back.....meet GFs and go out have a good time! Go for mani pedi, have your hair styled, buy some new shoes and bags! Book another holiday for when you know you can go, make yourself happy! You must keep happy feelings for sake of baby, don't be upset, angry or cry too much or that'll affect the baby ok?.....放过他吧! :))

Oreo, I had low placenta for my #1 too but gyane say it's ok to do normal stuff, just don't do anything too vigorous.

Wow so many mummies already planned holidays, so nice. For #2 I travelled after the 12th week I think and was bumping around in a Motorhome around NZ South Island for 3 weeks, doing lots of walking but they won't allow me to do rides like the LUGE or horse riding hehe....so missed out a fair bit of fun. Went on lots of boat rides to look at whales, dolphins and sea wild life but the sea rides made me really sick and dizzy! Otherwise, also went on helicopter ride over the mountains which seem pretty ok as they allowed pregnant women too on helicopters. So I think if you are into 2nd Trimester and have no complications, it's pretty ok to travel as it's actually good for the mentality, a new environment is nice and not cooped up at home or at work throughout the whole pregnancy and really, the best time to travel when we arent too heavy yet.

I am also hoping 2nd Trimester can go somewhere sometime in Sep.....so hope Mon's 12 week scan all ok and get pass either OSCAR or AMNIO then decide...so many hurdles for us MTB to cross...

Must travel when you can. Or else, trapped. Hubby and I didn't travel as a couple till #1 was 2yrs old. He doesn't bear to leave her. So, she has been travelling with us since she was 2mths old. Kids these days are so lucky. Ohh, they sort of travel for free below age of 2.

JTS : it was updated on FB.

Hello SingaporeMotherhood forummers! Please note that we are migrating our forum to a new forum software from 10pm today (26 July 2013). The new forum should be ready by next Monday morning (29 July 2013). During this migration period, there will be NO access to the forum. Have a wonderful weekend, and remember to check out our brand new forum next Monday!

juju,

ya, i was surprised at the pricing of the milk bags.. i opened up the bags to check it out. it has a zip on it..try lah.. i don't think i will use much this round anyway since i don't travel abroad so much like last time..

Hi all mummies, wow great to hear that everyone's making plans to travel, sounds fun. Hmmmm maybe i should also but for those mummies who have travel during their #1 or #2 , was the feeling okay? As in will feel tired easily or pretty much enjoyable?

Thanks Strawberries and Mei2, I managed to join the FB group already. =)

Baby is happily kicking/nudging away inside me. Is really an amazing feeling! Hehe couldnt stop smiling while at work cos of it

Hi Joynpeace, I have sent a request to add me as friend in d FB. Can help to add me to the group after which? Thank u.

Morning Jan MTB mummies, kindly add me [email protected] in FB. EDD 8 Jan 2014 and coming 17 wks soon. Looking forward to chat with more mummies but now trying to get used to the new interface :rolleyes:

yayay trying to get used to new interface... still need reset pwd. aiyo so mafan. at first cannot log in i tot i kena banned lioa o_O

ya lovelittletan, my email alerts all also gone liao. din see any updates in my email after 29 Jul. Tot upgrading not complete yet. haha so log in early morning n see.

anyway, it's a new start!! yoohoo!! i am in my wk 14 start from today!! visiting my gynae in wk16..hopefully bb guai guai then i can see gender liao :)

Congrats! I also counting down to the detailed scanning at 20 wks but time like passed so slowwww.... n Im only at 16 wks. I wonder whether can do it earlier anot?

lovelittletan, can do 1 week earlier mayb?

when is ur gynae visit? coz usually after detail scan, u have to bring the report to ur gynae and he/she will explain to you

Congrats! I also counting down to the detailed scanning at 20 wks but time like passed so slowwww.... n Im only at 16 wks. I wonder whether can do it earlier anot?
Haha..detailed scan muz b ard 20w then can check e Bb's organs n physical development..dun tink can b earlier..hee. Tink I'm one of e slowest here lo..edd end Jan..now oni gg on 14w..yawns..

mine edd 1st feb lo.. only few days diff from u hee

my detailed scan is scheduled on 19 weeks plus, at 10 aug. The nurse says can do the detailed scan from week 19 onwards.....

kmei2, seeing the gynae at 18 wks, 2 more wks frm now.
Nidellia, Mayb I will ask my doc can do at 19 wks anot. I can't wait ti get it over wif. Nervous.....

kmei2, seeing the gynae at 18 wks, 2 more wks frm now.
Nidellia, Mayb I will ask my doc can do at 19 wks anot. I can't wait ti get it over wif. Nervous.....

oic, then i suggest u keeping the 18weeks appt and oso ur detail scan appt will be 2-3 weeks later mah.. so can see 2x of baby :p

mummies! baby baby store at level 3 marina square is having an offer now. 50% off car seats and display pieces for strollers. quite worth it, esp for those strollers with big wheels which typically cost over $1k.

oic, then i suggest u keeping the 18weeks appt and oso ur detail scan appt will be 2-3 weeks later mah.. so can see 2x of baby :p
I tot so too.. but kan cheong. Hahahaha......

GBOB, how r u feeling today? I was juz tinking tt our frequent poster aka you y so slow haven come in yet. Hahaha...

Wonder can change my nick anot. It's supposed to b Happygal now become lovelittletan.

Bb hopeful, what happened to u? How come two days mc? R u ok?

Happygirl, me ok la... Feeling super duper emo for the past few days. Ain't talking to dh cos I'm angry at him for leaving me all alone while he go have fun with friends in Phuket. Was crying buckets n no appetite to eat. Mayb my hormones really gone haywire cos I am not an easily cry kind of person....

GBOB, try not to emo...know it's tough..but will affect bb too.....be strong!!

Bb hopeful, what happened to u? How come two days mc? R u ok?

dun worry. it's normal. im extra emo during preggies & i fly into a rage terribly fast too. bitchy senior colleague got it frm me a wk ago and she hvnt got over it. whahhaa!