(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Joyful : the file too big i dunno how to resize lah... But even if i uploaded think u all cannot see also, cos is vv faint leh. Maybe is my imaginary line lolll..

7869879.jpg

Joyful : U help me see see. hahaa I reali see a vvvv faint positive line leh. Duno is it my imagination.

Joyful : But hor this is an expired strip leh. Duno accurate a not. If not preggie, cannot see the line at all de huh?? Pls correct me if im wrong.

blurblur: good luck to you! my friend had this similar spotting as you and turns out to be positive!
im sure you will get positive too!

best is to get a digital cb to double confirm lah.. since it's already expired haha! dont play such mind games with yourself. so stressful leh

Miracle & joyful: okok thanks. But i scared this spotting is not good sign. I nv had this spotting for my first 2 gals leh. Actually not reali spotting is stains but v little kind. Today also have, vvv light brown kind. Im eating folic acid. So shld be ok hor??

Anastasia : You can see it too? So is not my imagination..Hmm... but i dont want to be too happy yet since is an expired HPT. I will go buy watson/guardian brand to test first before i proceed to CB de. Cos CB too ex what if is false positive.. kaozz.

updated as at 10 Dec

<font color="aa00aa">awaiting for Blurblur to verify!!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD>TTCing for #</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for </TD></TR><TR><TD>bebbie</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>CD61</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 3mth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurblur</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>CD49</TD><TD>30 to 40</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>#1: 4yrs</TD><TD>#2: 2yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyful</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>CD38</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cftongtan</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>CD36</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>CD33</TD><TD>32 to 34</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>CD32</TD><TD>30-40 days</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>#1: 36 mths</TD><TD>#2: 14 mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoreBBs</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>CD31</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>CD30</TD><TD>60-73 days</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Windy</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD>28 to 32</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 9mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 6mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mercury</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD>29-31 days</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 38mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 5mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklestarworld</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 3mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kopibaby</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>25 to 27 on clomid</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 5mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tangerinez</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 7.5mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 18mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fel</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>CD3</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 21mths</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Blurblue>> Yes, I can see the faint line too. Aiyah, just buy CB lah! Don't bother buying house brand type of HPT. Wait you test -ve using housebrand type, then you wonder is it cos not sensitive enough..then still have to buy CB one to verify.

Anastasia : But i always thought house brand are v sensitive one. Actually i got some symptoms but i nv post it here nia.. cos my pre menses symptoms are v similar to pregnant symptoms. Actuali before i tested this morning,over the weekends i was busy finding what are all these brown discharge, i thinking cld be due to stress. So this is considered "normal period" jus lesser than normal nia. Somehow or rather i stil have some aversions to food, and hor i feel my breasts like a bit tender. So hohooo i feel something not right liao le.

Blurblur>> My gynae recommends that we test using only CB. She said the rest not reliable.

Joyful>> Not neceesarily. Before I conceived my #1, my breasts will be super sore all the way from ovulation till AF comes. When I conceived #1, I had sore boobs for the whole 1st trimester.

But after I had #1 (i.e. when I was TTC #2), no boobs totally no reaction at all. Even when I was pregnant with #2, no soreness or tenderness at all.

Joyful : Cld u be preggie also? U got test with hpt mah??

Anastasia : Precisely. i think women body really can be so unpredictable de. You wont know until u test with a test kit. Symptoms are not reliable at all. Ok then i shall test with CB. haha. If comes out negative that means no hope liao le hahaa.

Blurblur>> Agree! Don't read too much into your symptoms, cos sometimes we are just more sensitive to our symptoms when TTC.

Good luck to you!
Update us yah?

Anastasia : ya i experience too many disappointments based on symptoms so i simply given up on symptoms. loll. This time round the brown discharge is a bit "disturbing" to me so i post it here.

okok sure. I hope im preggie then can past lotsa of bb dust to all of you!!!
If not preggie i got to go n test??? Cos something wrong with me liao??

i ovulate very late this cycle.. without clomid n tcm.. so hoping my body is functioning well though slow.. haha..

tested hpt last week, is not..

so waiting for next tue for the DAY!!

Joyful : Good luck to u then!!
Actually i very scared of the results.. If turned out negative, does it mean something wrong wit my body??

there is 101 reasons why our body is reacting out of the norm.. n most common reason the gynae will say is STRESS..

unless you are experiencing the same situation for more than 3 cycles, then do lab test..

wahaha.. i can be gynae liao..

For those of you who use OPKs, how many days +ve OPKs do you get?

I've tested +ve on my CB smiley face OPK since last Tuesday until Sunday. I tested at various times during the day. For the first 3 days, I get a smiley face throughout the day. For the next 3 days, I get a smiley face 2 out of 3 times.

I'm definitely not preggies (at least, not that it can be detected yet!). I'm just puzzled what exactly is going on!

Blurblur?? Confirmed not preggie (yet!) Cos I Oed very late this cycle -- CD26. I went to see gynae on CD27. She scanned and saw a huge follicle of 26mm and said that I either just ovulated or going to ovulate.

Eh, you still haven't re-test? Or waiting to use first morning urine? I'm so excited for you!

Miracle &amp; Anastasia : Havent lah. hahaa .. Also must wait tml morning right..kekeee. Thanks for feeling so excited for me. Hahaa sakali is false positive lor. You all reali see the vvv faint positive ah?? Dont make me happy worr.

yeah. excited. i wanna grab ur bb dust.
my AF also not here yet.. sigh my surgery is next monday. best to have the surgery with no AF. sigh... hope it comes asap. i can feel my boobs quite sore. haha

I just tested again on my OPK and I've got a smiley face, again! This is the 7th day that I've got a +ve OPK since last Tuesday
I'm starting to worry - what's going on?!

Joyful>> I don't have any of those. Are those more reliable? I don't use them cos I didnt want to get confused over the darkness / lightness of the lines.

blur, that 'faint' line is not that faint! when i first tested positive for #1, it was much much more faint than yours. but understand your hpt is expired. well, quick go test again! i'm very hopeful for you!

each pregnancy is different, so dun worry abt this one spotting, the previous ones dun have. anyway the spotting has stopped right? the brown stains could be implantation bleeding which 'got stuck' inside.

praying for good news for you!

anastasia, i lifted this off the internet:

"What if my OPK is positive for several days in a row? It is possible, in a normal ovulation, to have a positive OPK for several days in a row. This is because LH peaks (surges) about 12-36 hours before ovulation occurs, and then dissipates. So, you could theoretically detect this high level of LH with positive OPK's from the time it begins to the time it dissipates-- over 36 hours.

It is also possible that your body is "gearing up" to ovulate, and you have an LH surge-- and then, for some reason (such as stress, illness, travel, or random fluke), your body fails to release an egg . . . then tries, tries again ASAP with another, or overlapping, surge. If you see a positive OPK for longer than 3 consecutive days, your egg is probably just having a little trouble getting out of the starting gate. If this happens to you occasionally, it's no big deal. If it happens a lot, talk to your doctor. (I just play one on the Internet :p)"

Source: http://www.peeonastick.com/opkfaq.html

Joyful>> I sure hope it's cos smiley is more sensitive. Otherwise, it may mean the egg is having some trouble getting out (see tangerinz's post), which would also mean this cycle is gone for me liao. But I did notice that my EWCM dried up 1 or 2 days after I detected the first +ve OPK.

For my #2, I tested OPks all the way. So what happened was I got a +ve OPK at CD17. Then it was all the way -ve until CD29 -- that 2nd +ve OPK was actually an indication that I was pregnant! But at that time, I only test once a day, using first morning urine. This time round, I'm actually testing 3 times a day. I usually get the +ve OPK in the afternoon. It's possible that my body always behaved this way, even in the past, just that I didn't test that frequently in the past so I didn't find out back then.

heh, i'm reading through the website right now. makes me keen to order OPK to test for fun. but i really don't want all that stress. already very stressful having to take supplements and watch my diet.

Tangerinez>> It's actually quite fun to test using OPKs, especially if you see the smiley face.

But in my current situation, it's NOT fun anymore. I'm upset when I see a smiley face these days.

wow suddenly this thread become so lively.

i suddenly realised a lot of people who are TTCing ovulate late. is that common? but still got ovulate is better than no ovulation lor.

Actually i got very upset when i go scan at CD 13 and my egg is so small and the gynae says this month gone case for me. got to wait till next month and try clomid. but then strange thing is that i got EWCM on CD20. dunno got ovulate or not. i very scare to test on OPK coz its added stress.

Blurblur: I can also see the line leh though its faint la. if camera can see, that means the real stick should be clearer.

Hi ladies, I got this off the Internet:

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=AgZQ6eRn2ZpfeCnI3F92Ly5_7hR.;_ylv=3?qid=20121209151507AAIXa6V

I think I should really follow the advice and put my OPKs away. Am starting to feel like I'm driving myself crazy.

The next time I test, it will be HPT. Assuming I ovulated soon after I saw my very first smiley and 12DPO is quite a good time to detect HCG in urine, 16th dec will be THE day!

2ww>> do you normally O late? Cos if you do, then CD13 is still too early to decide the fate of this cycle. For me, my cycles are between 30 to 40 days. For that cycle that I conceived my #2, I ovulated around CD17. So that cycle was suppose to be around 30 to 34 days. But if I ovulate late like on CD25, then that cycle should be about 37 to 40 days.

2ww, actually don't have to be upset when u scan your small egg at CD13. Your gynae had you to scan the egg "in case" you ovulate early for cycle 29 days. For cycle 29, ideally, u should O around 14/15.

If your cycle is normally 35, the O should come 14 days before your yr cycle, ie around CD21. It is the period you saw the EWCM. So if like this, from CD 13 to CD21, your egg is still growing! haha, my analysis lah. so don't brood over the size.

I tested with watson brand de hee.. is BFN leh.. trying to see if there is any faint line.. nt even the faint line lolll.. how ah? Tml mornie gg for my genting trip liao think come bk then test.. i wondering will my af report.. hahaa. Sakali this mth is vv unusual mth. But the expired hpt gives mi hope lo

Blurblur: maybe ya wanna bring ur hpt along then can test during ur trip?
but like what joyful said, take extra care of urself and dun strain yourself too much, just relax and enjoy, dun carry heavy stuffs etc...

The hot tt ya oosted really has a visible line...
maybe the current hpt's not tt sensitive so din pick up the hcg?

Good Luck!!

Bewildered : but that one is expired hpt strip leh.. can be accurate mah?? At first i thot it loses its effectiveness so nt able to pick up the hcg. But today one is watson brand leh..shld be ok mah

My friend used Watson's brand b4 but it didn't detect her pregnancy oso..

Argh y u didn't use clearblue Mah..

Go Malaysia get e digital one.. half e price of spore..

Blurblur>> Told you to test using CB one! Now you have to test again. If I were you, I cannot tahan the suspense!

And Joyful is right -- the CB HPT is selling much cheaper in Malaysia. I stocked up last time when I was there!