(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

wanda, my gynae says somethings OPK is not accurate ... but before anything, it will be good if you know yr cycle unless it ranges too much ... but if u have yr menses monthly, it will be easier to test ... you know when you should start testing ... sometimes we also just dont ovulate ... it really depends on individuals ... if you are really trying and its been awhile, it will be good to speak to yr gynae who can explore options with you ...

Congrats Kayliz!!

2ww: Big Hugs to you... New start, try doing thgs slightly different? Or if ya find tt the thgs tt ya've tried for last cycle's gd, then continue with it, sometimes the effects may come slow, esp if tis tcm... Try the 八珍汤, 益母草 drink and/or accupuncture? Good Luck!! There'll come a day when all will graduate, as for the timing, I really believe tt there's someone planning all these up there, so pls stay forward looking.. #1's great comfort during these times.. Jiayou!!

Cheryl: ya flying off soon ler right? Ur gyn gave any advice on what to do and what not to do? Glad tt the spotting's due to the fall, at least ya can be assured tt tis coz of the fall, take good care of urself, okie?
the sac grows 1mm per day? M still waiting for my appt, yawn.. Tried using the home use doppler to find hb on my own but cant detect anythg.. Think m gg to stop using the doppler, think it gives me more stress instead coz cant find the hb.. Faint.. Can only wait and see how...

2ww : hughug!! know how u feel... try to relax urself and i believe u will feel better once the af cleared.. and u will start to look forward for the +ve opk & BD.. i know it is easier said than done.. *hugs*

<font color="aa00aa">Updated on 16-Oct-2012!! ^^</font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD>TTCing for #</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>CD3 </TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 6mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 5mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bebbie</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>CD42</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 3mth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbkoh</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 10mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berries</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 4mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bewildered</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedone</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueswimmercrab</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 4yrs 9mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>CD30</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 5yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cftongtan</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinmay</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyful</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>30 (on Clomid)</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kayliz</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 2mth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kopibaby</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>CD11</TD><TD>24 to 33</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 5mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>CD85</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoreBBs</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>CD8 </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pillow4</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 4mth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>CD35</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#4</TD><TD>#1 : 9yrs</TD><TD>#2: 5yrs</TD><TD>#3: 4yrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>raywen</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>CD46</TD><TD>29 to 32</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD>#2: 1yr 5mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklestarworld</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 14mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Windy</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>CD5</TD><TD>28 to 32</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 7mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

kayliz> I have been testing OPK twice a day. I stop taking BBT, cz my temp not so accurate and its gets very stressful.
Blessedone> my menses quite regular. But I have other complications, my TTC journey for my 1st child was also very difficult.

halooo...
hmm..can i join here??
Berries : stil remember me mah?? hee u are very active in this thread
Any good news to share??

I cant remember my LMP. But i have been feeling sooo "funny" these few days, the feeling is like getting more n more intense. On n off i got sharp pain on my left lower admonen. My appetite also changed. Hmm.. i just hope is nothing serious is good news for me ya..

hihi blurblur!!! u very long nv post on threads le...how r u doing??

me? still the same lor.. every cycle just hope tat it is the mth for me.. but no luck..

which CD are u in? those symptoms might be gd news to me...

Berries..
Ya lor.. I think i just start my ttc journey bah..i mean "seriously" ..lol.
Jia you jia you!!!

So i cant believe it is good news lah.. My PMS are so much similar to pregnant symptoms lor. So i jus stay neutral lo. And cont to monitor my own symptoms. There is one thing which is so weird hahaa, i have real pain sore throat on sunday night, and miracally ytd it jus got better by itself. Hmm.. i was thinking in my mind "cld it be hormone changes?".. Same as last time i forget my last menses liao le leh, but these symptoms came real early lol.

i see!!! probably is some good symptoms which lead to good news soon!!! jia you!!

really hope all of us can grad soon and move on to the new thread... ^^

Kayliz: Congrats! I am hoping there is still miracle for me haa. My case quite similar to yours. But the BBT not really as high, but still above 36.6 though.

But when I have my #1, I got my BFP quite early around CD 32 (which is the when I tested this time round), hence I also kind of gave up hope for this cycle.

I used the Watson's brand to test on CD 32 (haven really miss my period) and my cycle length is around 32-35. Do you think there is a possibility of false negative. Trying to give myself some more hope haaaa.

Adelyn :
For my #2 i think i used watson's brand. But i cant remember when i tested. But at that time i also heard ppl saying is v sensitive so i bought n test lor. I think Guardian brand also hehee.

Thanks everyone for the consolation. I really dont know what is wrong with me as i cant seem to get preggy with my #2. now it seems like my cycle gets longer and longer. used to be 29 days, then 31 days and now 33 days. seems like i really old le~~~!!

sian, just receive news from gynae that my HCG level is low. so need to go and take injection tmr. argh, why is this happening to me? i am so scared now.. i really hope lil beanie can be strong...

Pillows: cld it be tt tis too early tt's why hcg lvl's low? Hcg taken alone is not useful info.. Hafta compare over 2 days then tis gd gauge... Or did the gyn measure the progesterone level instead? Ya stay positive n all'd be gd...
cheer up!

Tks bewildered and Cheryl! Am trying to stay positive now. Tomorrow 2pm going fOr jab. Wish me all the best. Will Gynae take another blood test to measure?

2ww : hughug!! i also realise after ttcing my cycle went abit haywire.. maybe is due to the stress ba..

pillow : dun worry dear! u will have a healthy and sticky beanie! *hugs!

<font color="aa00aa">Updated on 17-Oct-2012!! ^^</font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD>TTCing for #</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 6mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 5mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bebbie</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 3mth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbkoh</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 10mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berries</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 4mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bewildered</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedone</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueswimmercrab</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 4yrs 9mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>CD31</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 5yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cftongtan</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinmay</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyful</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>30 (on Clomid)</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kayliz</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 2mth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kopibaby</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>CD12</TD><TD>24 to 33</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 5mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>CD86</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoreBBs</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pillow4</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 4mth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>CD36</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#4</TD><TD>#1 : 9yrs</TD><TD>#2: 5yrs</TD><TD>#3: 4yrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>raywen</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>CD47</TD><TD>29 to 32</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD>#2: 1yr 5mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklestarworld</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 14mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Windy</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD>28 to 32</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 7mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Berries, morning....pls help me to update, I am in CD4 today...been busy with the house thing these few days so no time to inform u. Gynae be sending hubby to SA test next week, gonna wait for the results then decide what to do. I think we be real busy till everything settled down, so take a break for a while.

kayliz, congrats n have a smooth pregnancy....

Ladies, my case like Kayliz! I thought it's gone after getting a BFN using the Watson's kit to test. Then today (CD 36), my BBT still kind of high and I decide to test again due to temptation.

This time it's a BFP using clearblue

The false negative results really affected me badly for the last 5 days!

kopi, did u hamtum or not last night! hehehehe!

this cycle seems so slow ................. i want to start making babies already !!! *ROAR*

blessedone - you funny!! hahaha...

i read conflicting things on the internet so i am confused
some say everyday, some say on alternate days.

some say everyday if sperm no problem. but didnt do SA recently but SA from 2 years ago show low motility.

so how??

congrats Adelyn!! ^^ hugs!

joyful : yeah.. i tested +ve opk on my CD10.. u? wen u normally tested +ve on opk? mine is usually CD10 to 12... i already O-ed le...

kopi : usually i will BD before my usually O day.. and on the day i rested +ve on opk and a day after the +ve opk...

berries,

i hope i didnt missed it. sat was CD12, didnt test.. but from CD11 till now haven seen e +opk though.. hope it is O-ing soon...

it really depends on how long is that cycle. 2cycles ago 30days. last cycle 34days..

Congrats to you Adelyn! how i wish that i have your experience~~~!!! i keep testing and testing and have gotten BFN and then after 3 days, my AF reported.. so disappointed~!

Kopibaby: if you can BD everyday, then its good la.. but it can be tiring so i BD alternate day.

blessedone: i have the same feeling as you.. how come its my CD 4 only~~!! i desperately wanted a make babies too~~!

but then again, im not so hardworking like bewildered la. boil soup and eat nuts... but since i failed last cycle, im going to do something different this cycle.

This cycle, im going to start on dome after my AF. then im going to use pre seed. the last few cycle i only bd till CD16. now im going to BD till CD 20. hope my hb and i have the energy! Also im going to ask my hb lose some weight~!

so ladies, when you fail the cycle, what will you do the improve your chance on the next cycle?

for last cycle and this cycle ... ive been drinking more ward drinks ... also every day in office will have a flask of the red date longan tea ... also try to remember to take my royal jelly daily ... LOL ... some days i forget cos rush out of the hse ... get home do things also forget ... hahahaha ...

this cycle wont be going to do scans ... will monitor opks ... try to BD more ... hopefully can catch +opk ...

jia yu babes !!!

Thanks ladies!

2ww: Yup I understand how you feel cos all of us really hate seeing the BFN! But I am sure you will get it soon. Just keep trying

I think BD on alternate days is better. Everyday is too tiring hee. I never use ovulation kit, I estimate only and just try every alternate day.

Maybe that helps to ensure higher possibility of the 2 meeting each other

Berries, thanks for the update n jia you, hope u can strike this cycle...and where got so fast can settle?...in the midst of letting buyers to come view the house 1st, only started last weekends...be more coming this week. After sell, still need to buy, so many things to do for moving hse....

kopi, whats low mobility? means the sperms cannot swim? I suspect the problem lies on my hubby but I dun dare to say so loud, he himself also suspect after seeing me go thru so many tests n all normal so he himself got some idea lor....

2ww: Ya try out to see if it can hlp anot.. coz for me, my cycles are generally long, longest was 3 mths.. find tt accupuncture works for me, so ea cycle I tried sthg new.. then last cycle, really took all the advice tt the sinseh gave, such as the drinks etc, the diligent boiling and drinking of the soup, using preseed if need be (even bot conceive plus prior to this, coz my preseed's running out..), then got a preloved CB monitor to try out, so guess Everything just fall into place bah.. not sure if what I did is the key etc, but really really hope tt somehow in those, there will be some tt will help.. =)

kopibaby: read tt for low motility, can take folic acid? and there's another pill tt forummers in the 2ww thread shared.. cant rem tt pill ler.. =( or can get ur hb to take walnut too, shld be helpful..

pillow, u have to ask yr gynae ... if not see if you can find info online .... try not to worry too much ... could be you ovulated late ? so its smaller than you calculated ? *patpat*

So good to see good news when i sign in to here..

Congrats Adelyn!!
I remember ytd u were still asking abt the sensitivity of the test kit. so now can cfm Watson not that sensitive afterall hor??
Still is Clearblue brand the best but is too ex liao le lolll

Mi dont have the courage to test wor.
though i got some symptoms here n there..Waiting game starts. I keep having this cramping, hope it goes on and dont see RED.. then might be good news liao le. But normally for my case cramps appear after i have my menses..

Adelyn.. I need your babydust NOW.. HEHEE..

i think backache is one of the common symptom ba.. just wait for a couple of days and hopefully no red~~!! All the best to you~!

Blessedone: I saw that you are making the longan drink.. but is it very heaty? dunno my body can take it or not.

Kopi: think if do everyday is good la.. but then must have the stamina to do so.. i get very tired doing it everyday.. whahaha... low sex drive la..

Charlotte: at least your hubby moves a bit lor. better than my hb say i zou huo ru mo le. say have have, dun have also no choice.

By the way, the prices of housenow very expensive. even though you will get very good price for your house, but then when you buy, it will be even more expensive right? i also tot of moving but looking at the prices, think very difficult le..

2WW : Thanks thanks. Me hoping too.
If reali preggie, i will like to share babydustsss with u all
Jia you ok.
Hee i think do alternate bah.. everyday quite siong leh kekeee.. ;p

Berries :
I dont want later after i test then i see red lo. Like last time u remember, those symptoms are so alike to pregnant symptoms but in the end is PMS. So i will just wait and see how the symptoms go.
If yes i sure come n spread tons n tons of babydustssss!!!!

Im just worried abt the pain/cramping on my lower left adominal, sometimes is like sharp pain, it only have when i walked. If i sit down it wont have.

blurblur
ur symptom sound bfp. jiayou...
babydust to u.

haiz just as i tot i stop spotting, it come again. it like discharge leh... duh..but still abit only.

i read from web, some actually can test theirs at 10dpo. did u mummy get a + as early as 10dpo?

Looking at the chart, always remind me i am a day closer to my "due date".

lol twinkle
ya, this one, i bo liao go test at 10dpo nite. 8 dpo abit too early la... maybe u can try opk. till it quite obvious den try on hpt lolx