(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

2ww - i thought scoot also flies to down under?
you can consider australia since year end would be summer so the weather will be nice.
and oz is clean and child friendly....

<font color="aa00aa">Updated on 22-Aug-2012!! ^^</font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD>TTCing for #</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 4mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>CD31</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 3mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbkoh</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 8mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berries</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 2mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bewildered</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>30 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 10mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueswimmercrab</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>32 to 40</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 4yrs 7mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>CD3</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 5yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinmay</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedone</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyful</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>CD33</TD><TD>30 (on Clomid)</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kayliz</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 0mth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kopibaby</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>24 to 33</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 3mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>CD30</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikiko</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoreBBs</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pillow4</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>32 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 2mth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raywen</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>29 to 32</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs10mths</TD><TD>#2: 1yr 4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickybubble</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkelstarworld</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 12mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Windy</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>CD12</TD><TD>28 to 32</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 5mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xynn</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD>27-28</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Morning ladies!! mid week le!! *happy*

morning all.. ytd my mum really managed to get the herbs and true enough, the person said "this kinda herbs is to drink for baby boy one." lol! but when my mum asked how to cook etc, she said doesnt know coz she only heard about it before but dunno hw to prepare. then she asked if 1 pkt is enough as ppl usually drink 2-3 packs! anyway my mum bought one pack for $2.50, she said its a v small portion. like the teabag spices size used to cook bak kut teh.

Morning!! =)

Kayliz: Bt Batok Central.. hmm, quite nearby.. heh heh, ur Mum has the name of the shop? =p $2.50 per pack sounds okie wor..

Btw, was looking thru the ingredients again, 黄芪,党参,枳壳,枳实,正沈香,玉竺,没药,粉草,胡桃,川芎 then wanna ask, what's 没药?

If the herbs really work, I'd really hope tt #2's a girl.. haha, then can heck care and drink this for #3.. haha.. coz if #2's a boy, then wont dare to drink coz girls are still cute too.. =p

real sianz today.. sigh.. dunno what to do with myself.. -_- got tons of work to do, but somehow, tis like coming fr all directions, pretty cluttered and messy, need to sort them out before working on them.. looking at it's alr sianz, no mood to sort them out leh.. how har?

Today still no positive OPK for me.. -_-

Yest dunno those cheapo OPK spoil or what leh, coz hor, the OPK at 9+pm (aft dinner) showed a faint test line, so got excited loh, coz usu will have faint line then will get stronger till O day.. then me hand itchy, go test again at 10+pm, then tt OPK totally no test line.. faint.. did not BD in the end, tho the past few days had alot of watery discharge, but am guessing tt tis due to the accupuncture tt I went for on Sat.. coz monitored fr last cycle tt aft the accupuncture, will have loads of discharge..

This morn's OPK still a faint line.. -_- whereas the CB monitor seems to like to place me at low fertility sia.. tested since CD 10, alr swallowed 5 test kits ler, still at low.. -_- so sianz..

2ww: I love Taiwan!! haha, ask me where to go and I'll opt for Taiwan.. heh heh.. the weather'd be nice and cool at the end of the yr, stretching till mar/apr next yr.. so nt too bad, quite a nice pl to go for shopping and food!!! Oooh!!!

Kayliz: really? my mum stays around that area. maybe i ask her to go and get. if my AF reports this few days.

2ww: i'm going Taiwan in Sep. SQ airfares were reasonable. i would love to go each year if got time, there's so much to eat/shop/see. :p

morning ladies!

bewildered - what is CB monitor?

ladies - i have a question. when we use the opk, do we need to use mid stream urine or any urine is Ok? i am quite clueless when using these opk. thanks in advance for your advice.

cheryl - you will be like one of these preggie women soon!!
hope the check up went well....

yeah, taiwan is nice! i love taiwan. went with two gfs on an all girls trip a few years back. it was fun. shop, eat, shop, eat....

bewildered &amp; xynn: yes! do you know where is the stretch of shops along Mac?? i think further up is that chinese med shop.. and further further up is the shop selling 4D/dental clinic.. if i rem correctly.

bewildered: i went to see peeonastick.com, alot of the OPKs shown, looks positive to me but they are actually negative.. so when i start to plan to TTC, i am not very confident too as i also use cheapo opks.. previously i got a +opk in the day on my strip and go home to use the guardian brand (like 5 sticks for $36!) to double confirm but it showed negative..

Here's what i learnt from Dr Shettles book to TTC a boy (also to maximise chances of getting preg)
- test with opk twice a day.
- BD 12 hours after a positive. if u see a +opk at 8pm, try to BD between 8am to 8pm the following day. It will be even more ideal if you can calculate the difference &amp; BD in between eg. 3pm.
- if charting BBT, BD on the day temp drops, but only if you are confirmed it IS the dip. if not, u can wait till nxt day to see if temp rise and BD on that morning.
- to abstain from intercourse at least 4 days.

Cb monitor is clearblue fertility monitor ....

Hmmm for testing opks I pee into container n just dip ... No need mid stream ...

Hugs hugs Cheryl.

Wa everyone going Taiwan ... So nice !!! We went for our honeymoon
loved it!!!! Was cold too! Hehehe back then we said we will go again but I think not so soon ... ThinkIng of going other countries first .... I wish to go Vietnam but hb not keen ... Cruise hb also not keen ... Zzz what a pooper!

Abstain 4 days? Hmmm I can do that lol!

Been testing opks since cd10. Had quite a dark line on cd12 but not positive ... Then yesterday no lIne -.-" worried miss the o sigh ... Will continue to test n see how ... Also having discharge but not ewcm...

The Chinese herb for boy must drink when ? Maybe later il go to herbal shop n ask .... Have hanyu pinyin names? I cannot read Chinese lolol

Xynn: Is the SQ promo still on? How much's ur air tics? =)

Cheryl: Dun worry, very soon, you'll join the ranks again!! Have faith and believe in it! And the lil beanie will be a sticky and super healthy one! =)

Ya gg to TW in Oct? 1st trip there? Bringing your kiddo? So nice!! =)

kayliz: Thx for the info!! =) The Mac is v near to the MRT station, then further up, used to have pizza hut one? the 4D shop's at one lil corner on its own right?

Think tis Mac, then a coffeeshop, then a chapalang shop selling household stuffs, then a watch shop, then a clinic etc.. Or ur Mum has the chi med shop name? hehe... wanna pop by to chk it out.. ;) so excited!!

Oh oh, think the OPK tt I used hor, is getting stronger ler wor, so dunno can trust anot leh.. nvm, shall just BD then time it with the CB monitor wh still put me on low fertility!! >.<

so guess there's loads of BD to do.. haha!!

Opps, I did not cross reference the cheapo OPK with anythg else previously wor.. maybe tt's why still no news.. haha, tt's good to know.. coz am starting to wonder if there's any probs with me and hb such tt still no news.. =p maybe tis the timing prob..

Think once I get the positive on the OPK (hoping tt will be able to tell what's positive, crossing fingers..) will continue to BD until CB shows the high fertility too.. =)

Thx so much for the info!! =)

kopibaby: Yeap, TW's super nice!! =) for testing with the OPK, I collected the urine in a small container, then just dip it inside, like what missy did.. then for the clearblue, it said tt can take midstream, so I did not collect it in a container coz lazy.. =p

clearblue requires testing daily once the monitor prompts one to test.. then it supposedly measures the estrogen lvl and lh lvl.. estrogen lvl is supposed to rise earlier than lh, so I guess tt's when we will be given advance notice of the impending rise in lh and the O? Dunno much abt tis, but just read the instruction booklet and online for info.. =p but it always place me on low fertility!! >.<

missy: wah, ur hb loves SG v much wor.. heh heh, dun wanna travel... =p Cruise's kinda ex but quite relaxing.. meals included etc, can just slack.. =p

Btw, hw come dark line's not positive? tawt tis as long as the test line is as dark as the control line or darker than control line can ler?

bewildered : dark line must be darker than control line.. if the line is faint and lighter than the control line is still -ve..last nite i tested on opk.. thou the line is faint and lighter than control line.. but is slight darker than the day before.. so i hope tonite i test.. the line will be darker than control line or even a clear 2 lines..

bewildered: eh.. i think i got it all wrong! that place is not bt batok central then.. coz its not the one near MRT.. it's the one near to the market area. so coincidence that it matches that area u mentioned! hmm i only know its the market area near where the st luke's hospital is.. sorry i used to stay there 20yrs ago, so im not really familiar now.

blessedone: i use iphone copy and paste the chinese text, sms to my mum and she show the shopowner one. hahaha!

bewildered: i paid ~$600 per pax for SQ. still having promo fare now. but not sure for travel until when.

kayliz: is the medicinal hall at bt batok somehow facing the bus stop near to St Luke? there's also a TCM clinic on the same stretch as well.

kayliz: Oooh!!! near St Luke, so near Princess Elizabeth Pri Sch too?

Is it the one beside the Guo Da Li place selling those cookies thgy? If besides the Mac, then few doors down but before the 4D shop, is it this one?

Fu Nan Traditional Chinese Medicine Centre
Blk 152 Bukit Batok West Ave 6 St.11 #01-266.
Tel : 6896 1618
Physician Su

Operating hours:
Mon: 8.30am - 12pm / 6-9pm
Tue: 8.30am - 12pm
Wed: 8.30am - 12pm
Thu: Closed
Fri: 8.30am - 12pm / 6-9pm
Sat: 1.30pm - 5pm
Sun: 8.30am - 12pm
PH: Closed

Berries: Jiayou and hope tt our OPK will turn positive soon!! =) Am also waiting ard for the positive OPK... =p

Xynn: Ooh, tt's quite good rate.. will chk it out!! =) Thx!! =)

cftongtan: there's one mummy who strike recently while bfg right? Jiayou! =)

hello cftongtan.
you can ovulate even if you are bfg as long as AF has reported. i asked my gyn before and he confirmed that can get preggie as long as AF comes, whether bfg or not.
i was concerned coz i am also still pumping.
so just wait for your AF to come then you can start trying!

Bewildered
Ya bring kid go. And my first time to tw.. Actually is with my grandma and grandpa... Looking forward hehe

Just finish seeing the doc. He say can try after 1st af come.. Hehe

Cheryl,
Great to hear that! Now you just focused on recuperating and you will be graduating before you know it!

Go with grannies. Thats good. Have others to help you with your kid. Heehee....

bewildered: Yes! that is right!!! my mum goes there regularly to see the chinese doc..

xynn: see the address posted by bewildered~!

kayliz, we can just buy over the counter? no need to see physician?

i just learnt taiwan going to be hit by typhoon again. i hope they are all gone by the time i go in sept...

Xynn: yup, i think it's just like a TCM shop cum clinic. so just ask the person to 抓 the herbs for you.

morebbs: thx for sharing w everyone.. even if its not 100%, its just interesting to try &amp; hope we will all strike &amp; lets see if it works!

kayliz: Ooh.. haha, okie okie, then I know where is it liao.. =)

Xynn: think shld be okie.. usu the typhoon will hit during summer due to the 气流 or sthg.. but when it is winter time, shld be better.. Sep shld be okie ler bah.. but just tt if some places kanna affected, then maybe some of the places cannot go..

Cheryl: Tt's really gd news!! =) Ya take care of urself then Jiayou along with us too!! Let's all vacate this thread soon! ;)

Think TW's really a great pl to go! =) haha, quite frenly to elderly and kids too! =) But the lift hor, v v v slow... -_- When we went there prev with our kid and brot the stroller along, ea time hafta wait for the lift, then the door closes so slowly and moves v slowly too.. But still, I love TW.. such sweet memories, loves their food too! =)

morebbs: Think ya got everyone v psyhced up abt having boy!! heh heh! ;)

kopibaby... i just intend to use the inner pot from my slow cooker and brew on stove. i think the prob is if i have to do it on a working day, then must wake up extra early to brew and drink b4 gg work!

it depends on which type, but not all... i'm using takahi brand, the so-called "premium" series which inner pot can be put on stove. so when i cook porridge for DD just wait till it boils on stove then transfer to inside slow cooker..

hello mummies. this is something not related to TTC for #2 but thought i can tap on your brains.

My #1 is getting bored of his usual porridge with veggies and fish cooked in slow cooker on weekends.
What suggestions do you have or what did you cook for your 15 months old when they were that age?

kopibaby: i also cooked udon with chicken stock, mee tai mak, and baby pasta with homemade sauce. blend steamed tomatoes, carrots &amp; potatoes and the sauce is really gd.

rainie: Ya wanna try the following? Tis the place tt Kayliz's Mum got the herbs and apparently tis quite popular in other threads too..

Fu Nan Traditional Chinese Medicine Centre
Blk 152 Bukit Batok West Ave 6 St.11 #01-266.
Tel : 6896 1618
Physician Su

Operating hours:
Mon: 8.30am - 12pm / 6-9pm
Tue: 8.30am - 12pm
Wed: 8.30am - 12pm
Thu: Closed
Fri: 8.30am - 12pm / 6-9pm
Sat: 1.30pm - 5pm
Sun: 8.30am - 12pm
PH: Closed

Another of then recommendation online is Wu Liping who has 2 clinics. 1 is at Blk 252 #01-123 Jurong East St 24 on Tue, Thu and Sats and at Blk 408, #01-789 AMK Ave 10 on Wed &amp; Sun.

Anne: Big Hugs to you and chin up, new cycle new hope! Jiayou!! =) am still waiting ard for O... -_-

<font color="aa00aa">Updated on 23-Aug-2012!! ^^</font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD>TTCing for #</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 4mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>CD32</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 3mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbkoh</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 8mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berries</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 2mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bewildered</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>30 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 10mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueswimmercrab</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>32 to 40</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 4yrs 7mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 5yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinmay</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedone</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyful</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>CD34</TD><TD>30 (on Clomid)</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kayliz</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 0mth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kopibaby</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>24 to 33</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 3mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>CD31</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikiko</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoreBBs</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pillow4</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>CD30</TD><TD>32 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 2mth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raywen</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>29 to 32</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs10mths</TD><TD>#2: 1yr 4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickybubble</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkelstarworld</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 12mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Windy</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD>28 to 32</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 5mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xynn</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>27-28</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

anne : new cycle new hope!! JY!!

joyful : maybe u wait for another 2 more days and test again? as long as no red still got chance!!

blessed : discomfort as in? pain or like crampy feel ma?

missy: erm, discomfort? pain? if din bd for real long a time, then the first time will feel pain there for me.. tis like abit swollen then still poking type of feel? is tt what ya saying?

i tested for past 2 days, also BFN. also dont know if AF coming. this round, totally no symptons, no cramps, no mood swings, just tired. but at night cannot fall asleep.

I'm on mc for 2 days

Joyful > Jiayou Dun give up.
If this cycle cannot then try on ur next cycle.

Xynn > Wait for a few more days and see if ur AF comes or not. Still good news as long AF haven't reported.

bewildered, thanks for the info...need to call the Bukit Batok TCM to book appointment 1st or can just walk in?

Morn All!!

Rainie: think the bt batok doesnt have appt.. Read tt 1st timethere need to go over personally, then when they have your records, think can call in to inform when popping by etc...

Heh heh, Kayliz shld be more familiar coz her Mum'd pop by to see them..

As for the other tcm, am not quite sure tho... :p