(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Cinmay: I din BD last night and neither this morning. today i measure my temp, and it is going up for the past 3 consecutive days. Felt a bit relieved coz it means my O day is over.. hee hee. so not that stress that did not BD last night. Hopefully my temp will keep rising and maintain high temp for the next 2 weeks!

Blessedone: dun feel upset over your HB. I think they really think differently from us. from their perspective, they are thinking if they can have #1, they sure can have #2. They dun understand that why we must have #2 now. Be it the reason is that we want to give birth already, then concentrate on our careers /weight loss or be it that we are worried that we might get too old if we dun conceive now. i believe they cant understand. And if we tell them, they will start giving us some solution like nvr mind la, you can loss weight later, or go and find a new job now lor etc. but we know deep inside our heart, we just want them to know that we want to have #2 now, and not all their nonsensical solution.

come and talk to us more.. coz we are all here for the same reason. we are here coz we are TTCing and not that we have already conceived or we are not planning to have one. since we have the same goal here, we will tend to understand each other better even though we had not met before. JY you are definately not alone!

Bewildered: i think when out temp rising, we should be feeling colder ba, coz our heat is transferred out to the colder environment. But to be frank, we shouldnt be feeling much change one, coz the temp rise is not a lot mah. unless we are having very high temp like having fever, then we can feel cold easily. dun think soooo much la.. sometimes when we think tooo much, our body will give us a lot of preggy symptom when we are in fact not preggy one... hhheee.. our brains are indeed a strong thing!

did i tell you all that i have a lot of preggy symptom last few cycles. like darkening of nipples la, nauseous. think im thinking of preggy till i abit crazy liao, n my body is trying to accomodate to my brain. think im just tooo stress. coz im those type, gan cheong one. once i want something, i want it immediately or i want to see the results immediately!

Anne: ya lor, miss you a bit coz it has been a while since you last chat with us. you used to come in to chat with us so often, then suddenly gone.

Kayliz, wah 2.4-3km, not bad. meaning i need to run more to improve my stamina. I hope to start some exercise, to look better, improve in ttc process and my health as well. Maybe i start from yoga first.

bewildered, usually and for the past few cycles, I O on the 13-14th day of the cycle. So supposingly on the 17-18th aug. I test from 17/Aug onwards but only on late 22/Aug i get a BFP on my OPK. at first I tot i never O. actually it's delayed. maybe too stress over coming o. oh so it's yr 11dpo, yup i counted the same way as u. It's my 10dpo today. well, i will test it again tonight!

not me not me, it's kayliz who can run 2.4-3km daily. I can't run so long.. But i want to start exercising.
Ya i am also curious how long it takes to build up that stamina?

yr SIL's children age is so far apart? Some pple chose to announce they are not having children but actually they are, so as not to let others pressurise too much.

Do you all hold the news until end of 1st trimester? The moment I was preg, MIL told almost everybody even thgh i have yet to see gynae! I said I don't want to tell everyone coz it's not stable yet, she said no ah, never tell many pple. She told everybody includes relatives, friends, neighbours and whoever, quickly call to congrats my parents. I feel that MIL never respect me. I told my hb, he said it's ok. argh! well, i don't want to announce my #2 until my tummy shows for my #2. Luckily everything for #1 is ok.

my families from both side knew when I was heading to hosp coz it was a planned trip. muz share the news with families. when i gave birth to #1, hb wants to invite his "da bo, da bo mu", "er bo mu" etc.. the first week after i delivered, I strictly said NO. i told my hb , don't invite relatives/friends to the hse to visit me during cfmt coz hb's side has a lot of relatives and I don't want to spend time entertaining them. i scare i look so awful to them plus I want to rest as well. Wait until full mth is better. i went to do my hair b4 the full mth celebration to present myself. ... Luckily mil also said they won't want to come n visit me during confmt. Phew!

missy, last time when my dh refuse to do his test, i angry and i told him that "me a woman did so many test n need to open leg in front of the male gynae for so many time i also can tolerate, why cant you do ur part?" Then he just quiet and follow my plan.

Me too very sad but actually now feel better because i had checked everything n i know both us are normal, just continue to eat better n exercise, then leave it to god, i believe it's my turn very very soon.

Sometime i'm thinking whether can have higher dosage clomid to have few good eggs n do IVF, so we can have better chance without the need to jab, and lower cost too..??

twinklestarworld & bewildered: i started weekly cardio pilates 2 months ago, before i started running or anything. i feel my stamina improving as usually i get breathless after 20mins. but now i can manage the entire session and still feel i can do more. so i started running last week. 1st day i finished 1.2km, 2nd day 1.7km and by 3rd day onwards i can finish 2.4km. So i try to run at least 2.4km minimum.

1st pregnancy: I only told my parents. I was preg 2 months before my wedding so i didn't want to tell my in law side in case they get superstitious and say this cannot do, that cannot do and affect the whole wedding mood. but i think they started suspecting as the kpo neighbours + MIL said i walked strangely ("experts" ma). i announced to everyone on my 4th month.

When i gave birth, my MIL will visit me daily till 9 to 10pm and my newborn was on her arms all the time, except when i was BFing. Then she will watch me BF and comment on my boobs, and on Day 1 she said my tummy still very big. She thinks tummy will go flat immediately meh? she doesnt come to my ward when she arrives, she will go straight to nursery to wheel my baby out first. i also told my hubby, this time round lets inform everyone i gave birth only after i discharge.

Bewildered! Positive opk means going to ovulate in 12-36hrs! Technically speaking , you are probably counting ahead... You maybe should minus 1-2days?

bewildered: yah.. he wants #2 also..
he is able to wait for me in the car for 2 -3 hours with my girl while i'm doing my treatment with Dr zou.. and will go down to take a q no. at dr chen qiu mei before me while i'm taking a cab down with my daughter.. without him i think i will be even more depressed...

Yes when the temp rises, you will feel hotter. Once my colleague touched me accidentally and she say "wah! why u so hot!" haha..
stil spotting now leh. hope tonight can full blown haha!

still like to give a pat on my back for being able to stay so zen after so many failed cycles..... and yes same thoughts as
MoreBBs and i know my turn is going to come soon...

kayliz, what? got difference in the way u walk? old wives' tales.. just like my mum said she can tell boy or girl based on the shape a woman's tummy. She guess wrongly for mine. She tot it's a boy but it's a girl and she said maybe the gynae scan wrongly!

twinklestar: same!!! my mum also said my tummy very pointed, ask me to dbl check with gynae whether its a boy. my tummy was indeed very pointed and everywhere i go, ppl will ask me if i'm having a boy.

honestly i don't know how to see pointed or round. my tummy became more obvious around 6th mth. mum said pointed leh.. muz be a boy. somemore very superstitious, ask me grab some uncooked rice, ask me to count, something odd/even. like odd is boy, even is girl, (or the other way round). I told her no need to count. let it be.haha

my mum is ok with girls and boys but in her generation, her MIL (i.e. my grandmother) prefers boys over girls. Perhaps she hopes I will have a boy so that IL side will treat me better. haha, just my thinking, may or may not be true.

boy or girl still my children. actually i prefer girls, will think of mummy and family. thgh I am trying for boy, if got a girl still ok.

2ww: heh heh, think tt makes sense leh, seems like we wont feel our body temperature going up but others when they touch us can feel? coz have been feeling super cold recently, dunno whether am getting sick or what, so thought am supposed to feel hot if preggers, then why am I feeling cold, thought no chance ler.. -_-

missy: Thx! haha, then I'll recount the dpo.. heh heh and all'd still be good in the end.. I thought that by testing negative at 11 dpo, my chances of getting a positive is almost gone case ler, but if based on the max of 36hrs to ovulate, then I would have ovulated on Sunday instead, so if count from there, can discount.. haha!! Yeah Yeah!!

twinklestarworld: Oh, heh heh, paiseh see wrongly.. haha, thought ya the one with the stamina!! =p

dunno leh, when me and hb patoring, I did ask her how come dun give birth to another one, she kept saying she's afraid of the pain.. but immediately aft we announced, she tried and striked.. her system is real fertile der loh, so think tis really coz she did not even think of having a #2 until we announced, maybe at that point in time, she felt that she needs to act if she still wants another child, else if past the child-bearing years ler, cannot turn back time..

anw, for our first kiddo, we announced at 3rd mth, for #2 and subsequent births (hopefully!!), most likely only announce to MIL aft 6 mths.. am okay with announcing to my family after 3 mths (coz siblings are all young and they'll be so happy to have another niece/nephew to love and dote on)..

Boss and colleagues I also announced after the 3rd mth.. then best still, when my Boss asked how come din join them for their first ever drinking session, I told them 'I can't. I'll be taking maternity leave at the end of the year.' Haha, then my Boss was like eyes wide wide and then said, 'Oh!! Congratulations!! So how far along are you?' etc etc.. haha..

merry: Am thinking the same way too! Have not got the courage to try out clomid, but was thinking of freezing eggs if possible so tt the egg quality will be based on current age.. Anyone knows if this is possible?

LuvChar: Guess the support's really impt & ur hb really really dotes on yall wor.. haha, think coz the happy thought of being able to go for holiday makes everything more bearable bah..

So maybe we shld all find something that we can look forward to besides TTC!! =) Maybe can have a Batam trip on the date near next af, then next mth, can have a staycation near af etc, so at least tis more bearable? hmm.. coz think being able to look forward in a positive manner is really really important..

kayliz: haha, ur Mum's v funny leh.. My Mum's guess is v funny.. during the 1st few mths, we din get to see bb's face leh, she kept facing inside, can't see face, can't see gender.. then my Mum said 'must be a girl, coz she paiseh and faces inside, 向妈妈 she said.. then I was like 'Huh??' haha... but those little guesses sometimes will bring joy to our life bah.. =)

Looking back, the days when I was happy over just-preg status, sad when I had bad morning sickness/headaches at 3-4mths, angry when pple refused/din offer seat to me in MRT, pissed off when MIL seems to be over-possessive over bb, hv to go thru confinement practices, frustrated over milk supply, tired over feeding and taking care of bb, depressed over post-natal mood, upset over body shape and weight but not knowing how time flies, my child is going 1 soon, learning how to walk soon, hoping she can call me mummy soon, I am just happy to be blessed to have her. Looking back, I do sort of miss my pregnancy days. Praying my 2nd change of preg will happen soon

bewildered, u brght gd luck to them. Do you feel there is a comparison between u and yr SIL?

bewildered: i think you dun test so early ba. maybe when you missed your AF then you test.

Guessing of gender: One look at my tummy, everyone says its a girl. My tummy only shows when it comes to 4 month and its very very very round de. They say if you look at the back of the preggy woman, and you cant tell she is preggy, means she is expecting a girl. and from my back, really cant tell im preggy.

bewildered, freezing of eggs is not possible for those without medical reason like those need to go thru chemo.. i chked b4. hahaha.. i think it's a way to deter those perfectly ok mama to give birth while they can instead of holding it back.

I think reveal the news to boss is the hardest part, some may not take it well as it means having to find someone to cover yr duties during yr absence.

hihi mummies, i just got to learn how to upload tables. do you all want to create a table on your AF date and O day and DPO?

me too me too.. miss the preg days. i was the lucky one who nv got any morn sickness. everyday very happy one. eat and eat also nv grow fat but tummy grow big only. actually right from the start, i already got a strong feeling i was having a girl because my skin was glowing and no pimples one. hair also everyday gd hair day. i heard mummy will look pretty if having a girl (but sometimes heard the other way round).

bewildered: hw are u going to announce after 6 months? tummy will start showing from 4 mths..

twinklestarworld: my MIL (actually my hubby's step mum) has a son 20yrs my junior. So she is always very paranoid that her son will have no "value" if i have a son, as my hubby's grandparents dote on my hubby more, so they will be very happy to have a great-grandson. on the day i announced i was having a girl, immediately can see her face brighten up.. everyone dotes on my girl, but now my MIL starts to ask when is my bro having kids, then tell my girl "when your uncle has a baby, grandma (my mum) don't want you already!" As my mum is taking care of my girl. It really piss me off.

oh ya, during chinese new year and we were lao yu sheng saying all the blessings, she said loudly "wishing xxx (my name) gives birth to a daughter!" seriously i dunno why lor.

oh, talking about glowing, my skin sort of stablised during the 2nd trimester onwards, less oily, less pimples.. haha, maybe true for me.

kayliz, er, i interpret as yr FIL married twice? so yr hb has a step bro? If that is the case, maybe she hopes to get more attention from yr FIL and hope that a son can get all his attn and his wealth. See too much drama. haha.. why she want to say that to a kid? it's very negative. if i am you, i will tell her, "do you want me to say the same thing to yr son?" nvm, just be yourself. who knows your the next one is a son?

twinklestarworld: Mi brot luck to them?? I'd rather I bring luck to ourselves.. haha.. they got 7 long yrs to think and re-think but I believe them when they said that they do not want another child coz SIL's one who can still leave her kid with MIL to look aft then go for drinking sessions etc with her colleagues, frens type.. She values her lifestyle and freedom alot and feeding, changing of diapers etc's all done by either MIL or her hb, so she's one lucky mummy who doesnt need to look aft her own kids and still have the freedom of a single even after getting married and having kids.. sigh.. we dun have that kinda luck..

Everywhere we go, kiddo's with us.. no partor time ler, but still glad to have kiddo with us all the time, makes us closer as a family of 3.. heh heh..

During confinement, I get lousy food, chicken rice by 3rd wk of confinment, no breakfast by 2nd or 3rd wk of confinement etc.. coz MIL cooked and sent over the mee sua at 11+am then send over the rice at 12noon.. how can I possibly finish them both?? was starving in the morn, then bloated at lunch.. in the end, MIL said since I cant finish and din take the breakfast, so next time she cook lunch only.. -_- I've super low BM and MIL commented tt SIL can pump out tons.. made me so sad tt I kept crying until the massage lady asked me why'd I cry.. SIL slimmed down real fast, tt one also kanna compare.. sigh, everythg they also wanna compare.. =(

Aiyah, was still hoping tt can freeze egg, coz tis nt as if we dun wanna have kids, tis dunno when'll the kid come.. then if the egg degenerate over time, reduced chance, how to conceive?? Tt's why being allowed to store eggs'd be good..

2ww: Yeap, think will ren until af day then if still no reporting by af, shall test then.. =)

kayliz: haha, I will just deny and say tt I am FAT only!! die die wont admit, let them fume!! who cares!! since they dun bother with my #1.. if they cant give her the basic care and concern, then why be kaypo and poke into our family matters leh?? =p

wah liew, seriously, think ur MIL's lagi worst.. haha.. the laoyusheng part had me LOL loh!! how come she lidat one??? then when ur BIL's wife's preggers hor, ya also say back "wishing xxx (his name) gives birth to a daughter'!! heh heh!!

Mi MIL also pref boy than girls.. can tell der loh coz she super 溺爱my SIL's sons.. so I told hb, if we have a boy and she still cldn't be bothered, then cfm her heart's with SIL only.. if she gives the most minute concern to our boy (whereas she practically give none to our girl), then cfm tis she pref boys only..

bewildered, yr SIL must be young, got energy to go drinking. I know some pple r like this, they want to maintain pre-marriage lifestyle. I come home later than usual, I miss my daughter alrdy.. haha To me, I always feel they/we grew once. I wanna to watch them growing up. but by doing so, sometimes i feel myself so housewife... which i think it's time for me to take note of the attire and outlook .

i believe somehow there sure to be comparison between both of u. Then i should consider myself blessed which I know i am. Mil made bfast, lunch and dinner for me during confinement. But appetite was bad coz sick of eating the same food again and again but also because I need/want to get out of the house. She didn't ask for a single cent but out of goodwill, I gave her almost $2k as part of the confinement appreciation. $2k excludes food and bb stuff, just for herself. I think she is happy.

actually my SIL (MIL's daughter) feels that her mum prefers/dotes more son than daughter. When I was preg, I also scare she won't dot on my girl. generally she is ok with grandchildren, but prob happily to have more 内顺 (boys/girls also good)。。 like more of following their surname. but got a couple of times, when my PIL and parents come out together for dinner, it's seem that my MIL quite possessive over carrying my daughter. Was angry over it. my parents hardly see my daughter, so mil shld let them carry more, but often take her back. I told hb no more coming out tog.

Talking abt confinement: it also seems one of the worst part i had for pregnancy. i pratically eat the same dish for lunch + dinner for the whole of my confinement?!?!?! GOSH.. i told my MIL that i think the papaya + fish bone will increase my milk supply and she told me that its very "xin" smell. so nvr cook for me. she also come ard noon so i dun have breaky too. My breaky is just biscuit and MILO! then she will bath my daughter and go home. So pratically im alone with my baby the whole day. Dinner wise, my HB will pick up from her hse and then bring hm ard 7pm.

actually i dun think my MIL not good la. but i keep telling my HB that i will engage a CL for my #2.. at least i can have a variety of food.. but i abit guilty leh, coz i also think she very ke lian. after she come to my hse, she will need to take bus home herself.

twinkle: Actually your MIL very good, do confinement for you and never ask for a single cents. I cant imagine a mother asking for money on this..

My MIL also prefer boys but when i have a baby girl, she say out loud that having a girl good la.. coz next time will receive pin jin rather than give ... whhahha.. but thou i still feels tat she loves her grandsons more than granddaughter as she has many grandchildren. I cant say she is the best MIL but i think she is a good MIL.

MoreBBs: since both you and your HB are normal, do you BD regularly? Tell your HB that in the forum, there is a pact going on. must BD once every 2 days during fertile week. ask him if he is interested to join... whahha

It's almost wkends... endure another 2 full day of working days.

2ww, thanks i know she is good. She did a good job coz this is not the first time she did it. My SIL (Her first DIL), my SIL(her daughter) and me. she cooked quite well. For yourself if #2 comes along, consider confinement food delivery or pamper yrself, just engage a CL. I wanted to engage one but MIL offered to do for me. Tried engaging one , called a couple of them, nowadays CL gave me impression that they don't want to do this do that. Got one said she doesn't want to wash my hb's clothes.. confinement this much, ang bao separate.. it's good to be clear cut right in the beginning. but i really don't know how to choose, in the end, i let my mil to do.

older generations prefer girls. But nowadays, the younger generations don't really mind girls or boys. like my dad, (influenced by my grandma who likes boys over girls).. my dad has 2b2g.. in the end it's the girls who think of parents the most. Not saying all boys are bad. There should be good ones.

Morn!! =)

Hw yall doing?

twinklestarworld: Ya's MIL's so nice!! My MIL doesnt care abt grandchild taking their own surname one.. and she lets the nephews call her 'Ah Ma' when they should be calling her 'Wai Po' coz they'r taking their dad's surname.. She said tt she's not particular.. Dunno how'd she feel if my girl calls her 'Wai Po' instead, maybe no feel too bah.. =(

2ww: ^5!! I also told hb tt for #2, am trying out a CL and not gonna rely on MIL ler, coz the timing tt I get the food is very much dependent on whether she is out drinking kopi and doing marketing at Bugis, Clementi etc when she can do so at the nearby market.. sigh, sometimes when she buys or drinks kopi until v late, she'll call and say tt she buy lunch back.. Tt's during my confinement, totally disappointed.. coz when I was preggers, she also said tt young pple usu dun listen to the elderly and just anyhow eat and dun take care of themselves during confinement and I was still feeling so touched tt she cares.. in the end leh? she's the one who cldn't care less abt my confinement.. so I figured tt since I cant get the proper nutrition fr food and rest (lookg aft bb on my own & bathing her on my own fr dunno wk 2 or wk 3 when am not supposed to touch water, coz when MIL pops by and bb's Zzz, then she said dun disturb bb, bb dun need to bathe so much and din even bother to say tt she'll pop by later.. -_-), I better dun shortchange myself on my health and so followed strictly on the no bathing part.. I only bathed 4x during the confinement and ea time with the herbs..

missy: Morn!! =) Hw ya doing today? When'll ur report be out? So ya tawt of any way to convince ur hb to do the SA? hope tt he'll be able to see fr ur point of view soon.. or maybe ya can let the gyn brief him on the process? coz when he has knowledge of the process, maybe he wont have much fear and all?

Morning everyone! Finally its Thurs and we will be able to see the weekend soon.

i also teach my #1 to call both grandma "Ah ma". i used to call my wai po "Ah Ma" too so i thot its alright.

Twinkle: maybe you are right. I should just order confinement food rather than ask my MIL to cook. i think it cost abt SG$1400. in this case, dun you all think engage a CL is more worth it coz it will probably cost SG$2000.

Missy: ya lor, so how is your result? all clear? or when are you going to see your gynae?

bewildered, u followed strictly on no bathing part.. i can't, i don't like the sweaty, sticky plus oily hair feeling. mil made herbs/vinegar ginger water for me daily but every couple of days I will wash my hair and quickly dry it (behind her). very funny, mil said cannot shower with water, but she never say anything when I wash the breast pump accessories and milk bottles.

2ww, if you have a maid, it's worth just ordering the tingkat confinement food. If you don't have a helper, it's worth considering a CL. This way u can make your life easier.

That time i sourced, it was like 2.2-2.3k (can't rem exact figure) for CL. Excludes confinement food, ang bao on completion. I think nowadays chinese herbs quite ex, easily add up to $3k in total.

about addressing , MIL wants my daughter to address her (ah gin), it's new to me coz never heard of it, it's a one of cantonese group addressing. then she asked my daughter to address my mum as ah-ma. Thought ah ma is a generic term for grandmother, it's doesn't mean which side of the grandmother.

morning ladies!!!
how are everyone? the threads are so fast flowing and the posts are all so long.. need sometime to finish reading wat is going on the last few days.. miss u all!

twinklestarworld: yar, I followed, coz since am already breaking so many of the rules against my will, the only thing that I can do within my means would be to not bathe.. haha.. I think I only washed my hair twice maybe.. =p

I just bundled up my hair loh, then night time when Zzz in the aircon room, I also dun dare to loosen the bun, scared later will be v itchy, so I just tie the bun higher up on top of my head and then just slp...

wrt CL rates

If we were to buy the herbs on our own, would it lower the cost or? think 3k's coz tis the dragon year? am hoping tt the cost of the CL will go down sia.. haha..

Berries: Morn!! Hw ya doing? Where've ya been? heh heh, miss ya!! =)

hi hi..

most of ladies here talking 'bout their MIL but for me is my mum that we're facing off.. my MIL been bed-rested for few years coz of stroke 'n when my boy turned 1yo she passed away..

during my confinement, am vy stubborn to bath 'n wash hair everyday, dun wan rest in the afternoon 'n browsed internet instead, taking care of bb must be along with my way hence my mum keep scolding me 'n we cant get along.. me n hb taken pre-natal class before 'n we adopted the modern way to taking care of our bb which my mum dun understand 'n dun like.. but still i dun dare to take cold foods 'n drinks, went out to see dr only, wearing slippers around the house.. my mum dunno much 'bout confinement foods so my aunt is the one who cook for me.. they're staying for a month (including my father) in my house 'n vy sayang my boy (first grandchild)..

am considering to get confinement food delivery later when i have my #2.. i must get massage lady oso haha! as last time no massage for me at all huhu..

yayy two more days to go to weekend!!

bewildered : hi dear!! no mood to come in thread.. something happen at home last week.. had a small arguement with my dad coz of my #1.. very upset and dwn.. been crying the last few nites to slp... but today i feel much better.. coz its my bdae.. just dun wan to tink too much on this day and hope i can enjoy tis day with my hb and son later in the evening...

hey berries!! been thinking where r u these past few days.. i just had a small argument oso with my mum coz of my #1.. sighh think i've to change my attitude, if not they will sack me X_X

happy birthday to u!! never take leave ah?

berries, cheer up & wish you a great happy bday! Yes, that's right, don't think, just enjoy a day with yr family

oh yes, must wear slippers, mil scolded me for walking bare footed.. i think that one I can still follow Coz feet too cold no good. was so happy when confinement is over. haha like a prisoner who just got released.

actually confinement food delivery shouldn't be too bad either. convenient and less washing at home.

cinmay why u din get Massage lady? coz c-sect is it? I tried the 1st massage lady, dunno if my massage wasn't consistent, didn't really lose a lot. Got one thru my SIL's contact, massage like 2 times, very soothing kind, talked so much, end up never come coz her FIL passed away... after funeral, also never bother to call me back. there was a 1-2 weeks apart. What kind of massage lady? .. then i got another one, better, but i don't feel comfortable on the oily part.. so start daily for the 2-3 days, then alternate days. For my #2, I will find her to do everyday.

Cinmay : mine was quite bad... coz me and my hb still waiting for our hse to be ready.. and bunking in with my parents.. my dad is giving us alot of prob.. he is a pain in my neck seriously.. he punish my boy for being noisy.. for godsake.. which toddler is not behaving this way.. and mine is a boy.. of coz he will be slightly more hyper and noisy.. now me and my hb tinking of renting a hse first till our hse is ready.. many things in my mind.. and i'm so stress.. my mum say i need to change my attitude too.. haiz.. maybe is my fault ba..

thanks for the bdae wishes!! i got not much leave left le.. so just come work lor.. ke lian me..

twinklestarworld : thanks love!! i will de.. trying my best not to tink so much and enjoy this day to the fullest...

twinkle: last time i got nobody to introduce massage lady to me 'n massage at spa vy ex.. so din bother to search around 'n ends up wearing the girdle only..

may i try ur massage lady later? =D

hope my mum will not feel offended when i engage confinement food delivery..

Happy birthday Berries~!! xin ku ni le, still need to work on your birthday! enjoy your evening with your HB and son and dun think so much. so you are waiting for your hse? When is your hse coming?

By the way, just to let you know that actually i think parents care a lot for us. My parents are divorced. and My dad used to stay with me. he is a very kind man with no temper. sometimes when he ask extra money for me, i will scold him and shout at him. i din know how much i love him till one day he passed away so suddenly. I really couldnt believe that i have to go thru all this. I envy people with both parents ard them caring for them. I think abt how my dad used to dote on me and giving me extra money when i ask for when im young. How could i shout at him till everyone in my block can hear when he merely ask for more? i felt so guilty and nothing can bring him back anymore. we spent quite a bit on the funeral but so what? no matter how glamous is the funeral, he wont know. i am a bad daughter. Please cherish your parents.

2ww : thanks for the wishes!! *loves*

ur dad is a nice man.. mine is totally different.. wen i was young.. he was a abusive father.. somehow a abusive and vulgar husband towards my mum too.. and wen all of us grow up.. we tot tat by filal to him will make him change.. but he didnt.. last fri nite.. my son was just very cranky.. screaming and shouting and crying.. and he shouted vulgarites at my son.. and carry him out of the house and shut the main door.. as a parent.. how will u feel if ur kid is been treated this way? i dun wan my son to suffer and go thru wat i had gone thru in my childhood.. many things is hard to explain here.. but i did try my best to filal and cherish the ppl ard me including my abusive dad.. but he dun seems to changed or appreciate.. i'm sorry.. sorry for ranting here..im tearing while typing...i tink i just need to cool dwn..

im tearing when im typing tat as well. I really missed my dad.

it's not good for your dad to shout vulgarity at your young boy as he picks thing up real fast. But i think rather than picking up a fight with your dad in front of your son, i tot the best way is to bring your son out and cool down and tell him that its wrong for grandpa to say that. When you have some time, talk to your dad nicely and im sure he will understand. Which dad dun want the best for their children. they may not express well, but im sure he loves you too.

*Big HUGS* to you Berries. dun be soo sad ok? today is your bdae! it's a day of joy! YOu are now a mummy wor, so you must be strong!

Let's not talk abt this... tell us how are you going to celebrate your BDAE!?!?!? Plenty of hooting sessionS?!

Berries: Happy Birthday to you!!! =)

Nvm, dun worry abt having to work for today, just make the best of it!! =) if work load's still manageable, then maybe just while the day away, doing things tt ya like!! =)

Hope tt ur evening will be the highlight of the day and ya be surrounded by happiness and joy with your loving hb and cutey son around ya!! =)

Hmm, think ur dad's abit like mine... will use vulgar language.. there was once whereby my Dad and Bros had such a huge quarrel tt they ended up cursing each other tt ea'd die... -_- v jialat, tt quarrel..

but anw, think once we start to move out, maybe they will start to get lonely and then tone down abit bah.. we try to give in as and when we meet up bah, coz the meet-up's not often too, so still okie to give in now and then.. but my dad also v funny der, when in front of my hb or sis's bf hor, he'll be v cordial leh.. haha..

anw, ur Dad's pretty fierce to throw your son out.. did he monitor your son through the peep-hole? I did throw my girl outside when she cried non-stop.. but we monitored thru the peep hole and then aft a v v v v short while, opened the door and let her in ler.. =p

2ww: your Dad's really nice to ya!! hard to find such a Dad, I guess.. with no temper.. sigh, totally understand what ya mean.. think one has gotta be filial when they are still around and not when they are gone...

I cannot imagine if one day, our kiddo dun wan us then v cham... as parents, we feel overwhelming love for them but when they grow up and get distant from us, think I will be v v v sad... =( tt's why I told hb, must always hug and kiss our girl so tt she's accustomed to this way of love.. then wont be paiseh in future..

2ww : actually got no mood to go for celebration.. hb say he will plan.. so i leave it to him.. now hb worry bout ttcing #2.. he say maybe we should just drag till we get out keys then decide.. tats y i also not much mood to post in the ttcing threads..

bewildered : thanks for the comfort.. i always envy those ppl with no temper dad.. or non abusive dad.. i was beaten very badly throut my childhood.. dun wan to tink bout it.. i just feel hurt wen i tok bout my past.. tats y my hb dote me alot coz he know my past.. and he cant understand why i have to go thru all this... if not becoz of my SIL.. we are happily staying at my in law place.. its so unfair..

berries, don't be too upset.. every family has its own problem. are u getting yr hse very soon? if yes, then endure a while more.

2ww, totally understand. Just treasure the people around you. Don't live with regrets. I am sure your dad also don't want you to be so upset over this matter. I was fierce to my dad before, coz sometimes he delayed doing things that I wanted (ai mai ai mai). I am the impatient type. There was once I was like this to him and my hb said that if anything happen to him one day, I will regret doing so. was so angry with my hb saying that coz i was guilty of doing that to my dad. So from then, i will try to take note of my temper.

cinmay, i got this ML (syamsih@96802529). i was late to get the ML from those agencies.. so in the end, i got a freelancer. Some mummies tried hers as well.

juz told my hb that look like i have slim chance of striking.. his answer is simply "Try again!;)"

dunno why yest i was very emo too.. wonder if i am too sianz at work which make me feel this way. my work doesn't require me to talk to pple somemore, i am the individual contributor at work.

Aiyo berries hug*
Happy birthday. Enjoy ur bday with ur hb and son.

Every family oso got their prob de. Last time hse havent come stay with in law or parent oso full of problems.

Was bz last 2 days. Son fever den went for medical appt at ttsh yest. Was given med but doc say only provided I am not preg. ><

Now dpo 9 I tink. No symptom nth. Dun wanna tink but diff

twinkle: Guys are guys. I also always tell my hb tat im stress over TTC and he just cant seems to understand. He always say, if dun have, try next month lor. sooo funny hor!?

2ww, he is totally stress-less. i asked him b4, if i really don't hv #2, how? He said don't hv don't hv lor, at least we hv #1. But he is not agreeable to let me go on IVF.. scare got twins or triplets. While it is true, but don't think it's so easy to conceive multiple preg.