(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

cinmay, share yr gd news !

luvchar, good luck babe !!!

twinkle, try not to read too much into signs. =P but good luck anyway!

2ww, ah... yes bundles is such a good word ! i wish for bundlessss! but 1 is also good! hehehehe thx thx !

missycandy, ya, shouldn't read too much else get disapt. :D

I am in the midst of sourcing cc. How did all of you mummies handle #1? in cc, maid , ILs? How did you shortlist cc? Just soooo lost over this issue.

babykk: no.. i don intend to test.... coz i can already imagine seeing a BFN haha.. and yah i think that is what i'm going to see if i test now.

missy: thanks.. but i don think i'm gg to make it till 16-17 dpo hehe.. and i also don wanna read too much into the signs wahah but my temp is still high today la...

Morn Again!! =)

missy: yar!! totally agree!! real gian to take mc coz really feeling so frustrated over stuffs.. tis an unexplained feel loh, dunno why.. caused me to remain awake whole night and staring at the clock every hr.. -_-

yar, if got meeting, then best to go, else v obvious der, one's absence..

Dun worry!! Everythg'll be fine.. think one'll tend to worry naturally but dun let the worry catch up on ya!! =) Good Luck!! =)

2ww: dunno why cant Zzz leh.. tis like there's sthg on my mind sub-conciously bah.. but cant put my finger to it too.. so tt got me worried on what's gonna happen at work today, is it gonna be a complaint or increased in workload and all.. sigh.. then doesnt hlp tt hb wanna me test on the hpt today at 9dpo.. so stressed... coz tis like nearing the deadline ler, nearing the end of the 2ww, if test and tis negative, then not much hope to cling onto ler.. so tis abit scary..

ended up in the middle of the night, alr v 尿急and wanna go toilet but gotta hold it in coz scared ltr if preggers, then hcg lvl too low or whatever will waste a test kit.. so lun until 6+am, ended up still negative.. so fed up loh.. sigh.. tis like all the efforts for naught.. -_-

twinklestarworld: think bloatedness's a sign if ya dun usu get bloatedness..

for me, I have chronic backache der (the backache never goes away acc to TCM, tis sorta like the posture and me carrying heavy things etc?), perpetual bloatedness and gas etc.. so tis like those symptoms cannot be counted ler, coz tis like the norm..

am seriously hoping tt my recent bout of crankiness is one of the symptoms!! haha.. coz really cranky and tis like will bite anyone's head off if they come near type.. then plus yest night cant slp.. so end der more upset..

cinmay: heh heh, same as mi.. tt's how I found out abt my #1, coz really felt stabbing pain on my left, then wanna test, cant slp too, so woke up super early to a super positive hpt!! haha..

but seems like tis time round v diff leh.. in the end, I told my overly enthusiatic hb tt am only testing if I miss the AF ler, coz really cannot stand the ups and downs sia... like v high over gonna test, then the super low aft testing negative again and again.. think we sorta like 自讨没趣by testing so regularly.. haha..

LuvChar: hmm, do ya usu get sore bbs? if no, then it may be a sign wor.. I dun really have much symptoms sia, except the crankiness, mood swings bah.. Oh yar, there's a throbbing that comes on and off at right lower ab for me, dunno what to read of it..

Totally agree with 2ww tt good news are needed to kick-start this thread's 旺ness!! haha...

bewildered: yes i always kena sore boobs before menses coming.. hahah... but the soreness will go away before AF strikes... my max DPO i have is 15.
still waiting lo.. hope faster come lah. i dun wanna kena AF when holiday ... :S if not pls come 9 months later haha!

twinklestarworld: for #1, we sent bb to infantcare (ifc), then kanna all sorts of cold, cough, bronchitis for those months that she's there, then pulled out and pl under MIL's care temporary (coupla mths tops) and then out to cc she goes..

shortlisting a cc ar, we sorta shortlist by the location (whether can pick up in time and drop off in time without being v much late for work etc), rates, teachers and if in the event tt kiddo gets sick or needs to be brought home etc, who can we depend on to bring kiddo home..

So we placed her at our workplace, rate's reasonable.. so wont be late for work or late picking kiddo up.. in the event tt both cant make it to pick kiddo up, we can always rely on my Mum who works nearby too, to take the trusty bus over and walk over to pick kiddo up.. =)

Hope it helps! =)

LuvChar: Oh, then ya monitor until aft 15 dpo.. heh heh, Good Luck to ya & hope tt ya get ur wish either way!! =)

Oh yar, I just signed up for a free account with countdowntopregnancy.com, quite nice and still exploring.. really think I gotta start taking bbt ler..

coz read on the anovulation cycle and real scared tt I may have tt (tho dunno why, deep down I have a feel tt I dun have anovulation cycle but thg's the more I read, the more worried I become).. and guess the way to tell if ovulation really occurred is thru the bbt.. so gotta start soon.. have surveyed our bed and selected a place to hide the thermometer so tt kiddo wont find it (hopefully).. haha!!

heh.. ok i shall go explore that website
thanks for sharing hehe!

regarding gender prediction charts.. is it accurate? im confused whether should i use my lunar age and lunar date when referring to the chart?

I saw this FB Page created by someone from SMH.. he claims that he can help to calculate the best time to TTC for your desired gender. i asked him about the gender chart before but he told me the whole chart is opposite of what you want.. those who follow may not succeed as it is not accurate.

my friend managed to conceive a baby of her preferred gender by following his advice. u need to give him you and your hus' birthdate.

LuvChar: 4 days late? ya 13 dpo or? counted wrongly? Whoa whoa, if 4 days late, then can test ler wor.. Good Luck!! =)

cinmay/kayliz: there's quite a fair bit of the gender prediction chart.. http://www.google.com.sg/search?q=chinese+gender+chart&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&aq=t&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:eek:fficial&client=firefox-a

I think I chanced across some previously too, some website will need chinese age but some will convert to Gregorian calendar..

For my #1, quite accurate tt tis a girl.. but for #2 tt we'r trying now, the chart has us having bb girl all the way till the end of the yr.. haha..

Erm, pertaining to the fb page by someone fr SMH, prev there's a lady who posted, saying need the zodiac of the parents etc, then gave the period from when to when to have a certain gender and can even give the percentage of success wor..

Cinmya: oopss... sorry forgotten abt it. did you try the link bewildered provided?

i rem that i use all chines age and chinese calender to count.

Bewildered: I think you are too stress le. I used to suffer from insonmia if im too stress or excited abt something. You dun be too stress la. Just take TTC as something to look forward too lor. coz my job v boring so i look forward to chatting to mummies here and look forward to O day, DPO etc.

I know it is very difficult to be not stress coz i will get stress too during 2ww, wondering whether is a BFP or BFN. But too stress is not good for our health and bb if you are preggy!

you can know your chinese age from that website too. as to the chinese month of conceive, i use my own calender. As in today is lunar six months, 13 days. try to see if its accurate. for my #1, its easy to see coz a stretch of Girls.

Hey Kayliz, but those using the chart claim 90% accurate wor. why the guy from FB say otherwise? Maybe he afraid pple use the chart instead of his service. whahha

Hi, been awhile since I log in.. So many posts, read til blur

I'm working shift work so log in time will be erratic.. Haha..

2ww: thx for the link! I saw 4 months in a row for me to try for boy starting from 7th lunar mth!! Haha

2ww: dunno leh, was initially stressed but with the yet another negative, have sorted thoughts out ler.. am not stressed ler, just let thgs flow bah, be the way it is meant to be..

but emotions r still running high leh, real weepy today.. ended up weeping in office for nor rhyme nor reason.. -_-

I think ya's job's same as mine.. haha.. not really worth it hor, the job? somemore mine doesnt really pay gd but the responsibilities are plentiful.. -_-

so much so tt think am overloaded and sometimes the stress will just flow over to TTC der wor.. really nt worth it to mess up body just for work.. sianz...

Cinmay: heh heh, have fun with the charts!! =) I've tried mine, but really feeling abit weird tt mine's all girls fr now till near yr end.. dun understand why.. haha, whereas Pooh sees all boys!! haha...

Pooh: ya can login anytime coz there'll be night owls like some of us going thru insonmia.. haha.. am gg thru one now.. -_-

twinkle: for me, i have maid at home to look after #1 'n just last month only we enroll him for enrichment class but still under waiting list.. might be put him under cc when we're having #2 nearby our staying place.. once i was told that looking for cc we must go for viewing while class on-going.. see whether the children over there are happy, active, 'n responsive to the teachers or not..

bewildered: am getting boy for the next few months 'n girl by end of the year.. since it's not accurate for my #1 then i try to calculate with current original age n month, still getting boy for the next few months.. oh boy ~_~

I juz recovered from chicken pox. can i ask when can i start TTC again? my mil says to wait for 3 more months then try.

LuvChar: Oh, then when's ur af due? Think if by the due date still not here, then ya can test ler.. or heh heh, if ya need courage to test, can pop by ur TCM dr there and test.. like what ur TCM Dr offered! =) Good Luck! ;)

Think I won't be testing till AF's due ler, coz the repeated negative can get pretty demoralising, this cycle exceptionally coz we saw the initially immature follicle mature in time for the ovulation date suggested by gynae and used preseed, hb so co-operative and I really lifted legs up for half hr aft ea BD.. So if still miss, I really dunno where's the issue ler..

Am not too for clomid coz my lining's generally thin, so if take clomid, then will give me another set of prob, so not too for clomid, tho gynae said tt will hafta put me on another med (to promote lining growth) together with clomid.. sigh, cocktail of fertility med..

Ya dun fret, keep ur mood up and test when ya ready! =) Good Luck either way, whatever it is that ya wan! ;)

Cinmay: Oooh, ya diff fr mine... Mine's girl all the way, till boy at the end of the yr.. but mi heck care liao, I just want a baby!! =p coz was planning for boy initially as #1's a girl but now, guess my mindset has changed now, just gimme a baby, boy or girl also can.. since am trying for 3 kids.. heh heh..

Bewildered: my due date suppose to be on the 24 July. Based on my LMP is 22 June. but O late ma. hahaha... i wanna sleep at work.. so tired.. yawnz...

the tcm dr say if i keep taking clomid, then yes it will thin the lining, but my last intake was Jan, so she say if i wanna try clomid next cycle i could still go ahead. hehe... hope we could both make it to the April thread k!

Luvchar, if due date is on 24 July, why cant you test now? How late is your ovulation? YOu are almost 1 week late le wor.

Bewildered: I also think its not worth to spoilt our body due to work. i mean we stress over TTC and at the end, we can still see a baby, but if we stress over work, what can we get?

Raywen: i tot it will be better to check with a doc. I dun see any link between chicken pox and TTC.

Bewildered: I see from the chinese claender, when you get older, it seems like the prob of getting a girl is higher. No wonder, there are more baby girls to boy. Think all mummies give birth later and later. Last time, i rem a my grandma era, all give birth before 20. And my mum era gives birth early twenties. But nowsaday, the trend is getting older and older. think singapore too stress to live in!

LuvChar: i see... but if you O one week later and missed your period for a week, then i think its a good time to test. test with an open heart!

LuvChar: Then ya know ur luteal phase (LP)? if know, then can add the LP to the O date and then will have the est date ler..

Mine shld be 16 days as the LP coz monitored from the prev cycle.. so fr my O day, my cycle shld be due in the second wk of Aug.. so hopefully AF wont come for the next 9 mths!! hoping fervently..

2ww: Yes, totally Agree!! not worth it to lose our health and also our chance at conceiving.. after all, when we are old, we still can call our kids our own but not our work.. coz no one's irreplaceable..

heh heh, I thought that I read somewhere tt the older one get, will have more boys wor.. Oh yar!! And also higher incidence of multiples, coz apparently tis the body's natural instinct to pro-create more to ensure tt the race doesn't die out or sthg..

Heh heh, my Mum also gave birth from early twenties to thirty, then close shop..

Think Sg's stressful but seems like most places also have their fair share of stress bah.. but tis just how we manage it.. haha.. I think I suck big time in stress management at times.. -_- haha!!

same boring here.. keep watching the clock tik tok tik tok..

no 2ww, not only in singapore for the trend getting older 'n older having children.. all modern city sure having same problem.. u can see in hk, couple prefer to keeping pet rather then having kids..

btw, i have appointment for pap smear next month.. during consultation i'll ask alot alot alot questions for sure.. i'll ask my gynae to check here 'n there like all ladies here when go for check up haha!

Cinmay: what will you ask? The last time i went for pap smear test, she just insert the instrument and then scrap out something and that is it! then tell me that if she din call, means the test ok. But i did call after 1 week and ask for the test result.

so have you checked out on the chinese gender calender? is it accurate for #1?

Bewildered: is it? i look at the chinese gender calender, i think the possibility of getting a girl from age 30 to 35 is very high. After that, sort of equal chance.

2ww: normally when do pap smear oso like u, lie down to get insert then dr says the nurse will call me for the result.. this time round i'll ask him 'bout my ovary, follicles, 'n those kind fertility things.. make sure nothing problem within me, if got something (touch wood) then can know 'n do treatment earlier.. last year my gynae asked me to ttc #2 already to boost singapore birth 'n he said singapore need more babies haha!

i have try 'n it's not accurate for my #1 wor.. then if conceive this cycle will get boy 'n for the next few cycles.. like u n' bewildered said heck care of baby gender liao.. test for fun only 'n get preg fast!! hehee..

Morn!!

Kanna insonmia agn.. -_- but heng nt as bad as yest.. :p coz yest i was practically staring at the clock every other hour.. But today only stared at the clock at around 1+am, 4+am & 5+am bah.. :p heh heh...

Btw, have a v big qn on the taking of bbt... Below's what was dound online:

~~~

Taking Your Basal Body Temperature - Guidelines
In order to analyze your chart properly it is best to have the most accurate data recorded. Your basal body temperature will be most reliable if you follow these guidelines as closely as possible.

Take your temperature just as you wake up in the morning, before doing anything else. You can not get up, sit up, walk around, go to the bathroom, eat anything, drink anything, or engage in any kind of activity (even shaking down a mercury thermometer can skew your temperature). Keep your themometer at your beside along with a notepad to record the temperature and the time it was taken. If you use a mercury thermometer, shake it down the night before.
Take your temperature at the same time every day. (Yes, even weekends and holidays) Set an alarm - you can always go back to sleep! This is very important as your resting temperature increases by approximately 0.1° every half an hour and so could skew your chart.
Take your temperature after at least three to four consecutive hours of sleep. (To get a more reliable result at least 5 hours is preferable)
Take your temperature using a special BBT thermometer. You can take your temperature orally, vaginally or rectally. Just be consistent throughout the cycle.
You should use the same thermometer throughout the cycle. (If you buy a new one, start using it on cycle day one of the next cycle.) If your themometer breaks and you must use a new one, make sure to add a note of this on your chart.
Don't get upset if you oversleep or forget to write a temperature down (or miss a day all together) In most cases one or two missed temperatures won't make ovulation undetectable. (Especially if you are checking multiple fertility signs like cervical fluid, cervix position or using ovulation predictor kits or a fertility monitor). Just do the best you can.
It is also advisable to mark in the notes section on your chart days when your temperature may be unreliable due to illness or alcohol consumption etc.
Ideally, you should start charting on the first day of your period, and continue to take your basal body temperature every morning throughout your entire cycle. Every day, record your waking temperature, along with the time that you took it.

After you have experience with charting, you may discover that you can skip the first few days of your period and start taking your temperature a few days into your cycle. Until you know when you tend to ovulate, though, it's best to take your temperature all the way through your cycle.

~~~

Ay, if i kept kanna insonmia, i wont even get the undisturbed Zzz for at least 3hrs to 4hrs, then hw to take the bbt? Then if wake up for toilet break, need to re-count the 3hrs? Maybe tt's y i kanna insonmia... Haha, coz v concerned if i have the 3hrs to 4hrs of undistrbed Zzz... :p

morning

bewildered
no wonder my bbt temp is so up and down. now i knw y liao. cos i nvr have 3 - 4 hrs undisturb slp. aiyo. having insomnia oso. haiz....

urgent leave today as son down with fever haiz

Bewildered: morning! haa if that case you may wanna take ur temp at 5am? :p but then u have to wake up everyday at 5am to chart haha..

my temp dropped today liao. i wipe got light brownish mc.. (TMI) there goes my hope haha...

Cheryl: Morn! =) Oh, so based on what ya said, so the undisturbed Zzz really matters alot.. v tedious hor, with insonmia, then ea time look @ clock, gotta re-start tt 3-4 hrs of slp.. -_-"'

LuvChar: Morn! =) heh heh, 5pm ar? real early wor.. but think I really gotta try coz wanna rule out anovulation cycle.. so only way to determine's thru charting bbt ler, according to what the webby said..

oh, so temp's really v accurate in predicting pregnancy and ensuring ovulation wor, worth the while to chart, tho it seems tough and tedious.. -_-

dun worry, ya still got ur other wish!! =) To have a made in Aussie!! So, either way, ya'll get ur wish!! =) Jiayou!!

wa. bewildered, what r u thinking about? yr insomnia sounds bad leh. i was there once. just couldnt slp. didnt knw wad was on my mind too. everyone kept asking if i was worried abt something or what. but cldnt put my finger on it. lack of slp also gave me bad migraines.

nervous today going for my thing. almost canceled becos my mng asked why so late min then inform her. i didnt tell her what i was going for exactly. but jus said minor gynae procedure. then she was in super bad mood yesterday becos other dept staff super rude to her. so couldnt find the right time to tell her. and my gynae only gave me the appt slot yesterday. so end up i smsed her at night. then initially she wasnt happy. then i said nvm il cancel then she softened n said not that distrust me. and my health is more impt. do not cancel. just go ahead. then understand that becos of the rude staff so i cldnt tell her. then in future if anything, dont be afraid to let her know esp when it concerns our health. ahhh... like that i also feel a bit bad. but i dont wish to say its for fertility purposes la. bleahh...

those who went for hsg before can share the experience pls?

bewildered: haha yeah..the temp doesnt lie.. and it's very reliable.. anyway although i'm disappointed but i know i wont make it one la (After so many cycles of failures, already numb liao.. im gonna squeeze in 1 session of acupuncture with dr zou and get some medi before i fly wahaha.. and i'm gonna take the 100mg clomid.

bb dust to u too! hope u can make it this cycle!

missy: i went for HSG at TMC before. i took 2 panadol prior to the procedure as i read it can minimise any pain or discomfort.

the nurses had a hard time inserting the tube coz i have inverted uterus so it was quite awkward la..but other than that it's not painful for me

missy: Morn!! Yar loh, the insomnia v jialat and tis really dunno why's tt, maybe subconciously sthg's bothering me but really cannot pinpoint what exactly is it..

Maybe tis the taking of the BBT bah, I kept counting the hrs when I wake up in the mid of the night, to chk if I'll have the sufficient 3hrs to 4hrs of undisturbed slp.. haha..

Cheryl: Zzz more, rest more and drink more water! =) Get well soon!!

LuvChar: yar loh, the temp charting seems v zhun but taking it's a challenge.. heh heh, ya go for your accupuncture, take some med to promote uterine lining and strengthen egg growth, bring ur hb along too and see if there's any med tt he can take to strengthen his army, then go Aussie and Jiayou!! Bring a bb back!! =)

missy: after that got spotting.. but not v bad cramps. but i think it also depends on indivudial, i read some experience v bad cramps etc

bewildered: yes i like ur "bring a bb back from aussie" part hehehe!!!

bewildered.. thx for sharing! no wonder my chart does not have the "pattern", till eventually i gave up! coz my DD always plays with my thermometer & sometimes i need to get up to find it before taking my temp! & i didnt know we have to take the temp at the same timing daily, coz on weekends i sleep in and i just measure my temp after i wake up. =.=

kayliz: No probz and glad tt the info's of help! =) but then the temp taking's like v daunting hor, lotsa rules.. -_- until when I finished reading the FAQ hor, I was wondering whether can I get my hb to wake up and then pop tt thermometer inside my mouth so tt I dun need to move and make the chart haywire.. heh heh...

LuvChar: haha, just go there, enjoy the slower pace life, the winter, coldness, snuggle up for warmth more frequently, drink more water, carry more luggage (like what ya did for your honeymoon) & then voila!! Ya'll be able to bring a bb home ler!! haha.. nice!! Good Luck!! =)