(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

bewildered: haha that's cheem... still got new and old batch. haha how many dpo are u now? i'm 10.. but my temp dropped.
guess not much hopes already. boohoo..

i was very addicted.. haa like everyday i will imagine and look forward to the day i BFP. then i will cry when my AF comes lo.. but now it's better.. not as crazy as before.. of coz at times i will still think a little too much. my sil is also ttc so she will share with me some useful info too.. she's in the ivf thread hah.. so she got me "interested" in ttc again lol!

actually.... i want another girl too.. i feel that they are able to play better, grow up together..

ytd i ask my daughter if she wants a di di or mei mei. she reply " i dont want di di! i want mei mei!" haha coz we were preparing to visit a new born girl a few blks away haha and she was v happy.. but i think to her disappointment, the baby is not someone that is able to play with her yet hahaha!

Normally I will test morning and night, so that I can catch the beginning surge. If I test only once a day, i.e. at night, might be too late if I bd the next following night.

So that's why I will announce to my hb once I got BFP on my OPK, like big event gg on that night. This cycle was so funny, that I literally hv to prepare myself to bd, the feeling so different .. I giggle so much till #1 woke up from her sleep. My bd session become so gan cheong coz bb seem to be half awake looking at me, flipping here and there on my bed.. Stressful moment. I don't know for u mummies cope with it.. how? Do you face the same prob as me?

twinklestarworld : haha!! i kana tat before.. bd halfway my boy was flipping here and there.. we try to hide and be calm.. but who knows out of sudden he sit upright on the bed and look at us.. really panic.. and i ask DH to wear his shorts and coax him to slp back again while i'm there hiding in the blanket naked... really like "tou qing" kind of BD.. so funny!

LuvChar : i luv bb gals too..and i would hope tat my #2 will be a gal.. but firstly i need to get tat BFP first then i can dream of the gender.. ttc for #2 seems much more difficult.. hate the disappointment every mth..
my best fren whose #1 is younger than mine she is now 5mths preggy.. so envy! so i can feel u the urge for ttcing one more.. me too!

bewildered: i was saved by the nurse whom asked me wanted to pee or not an she did something to flow out my urine instead of let it be when i couldn't pee.. if not can imagine i'll be dragged for e-csect as my gynae gave timeline till what time then need do csect liao.. i was scared as am not ready for csect..

actually there are many shapes of pelvis (or hip bone?) 'n there is one shape which cant do natural birth (forgotten which shape).. but hor all really depend to the gynae whether they have enough experiences or not.. once my fren told me there are gynaes whom able to help a mummy in natural birth even though the baby head was on top, ohh she's staying in US 'n told me gynae over there are able to..

oldies keep saying to me that i'll be able to give birth naturally coz of my pelvis (or hip bone?) very big 'n i keep believing on that haha..
so u may wan ask ur gynae to check on ur cervix (or pelvis) later on.. if am not wrong, cervix during labour is following the pelvis to stretch on..

Berries: u can see ur bold +ve opk is good enough for me liao as 'till now am still see-ing faint lines on my opk 'n dunno whether i've already o or not..

twinkle: i want to try Mt. A so bad.. hurhurhur..

my dh aunt calculate for my #1 'n as per her prediction i got boy.. i'll ask her to predict again for my #2 later hehee =D

lol.. once i was BDing with hubby with me on top, we put a bolster between us and my #1.. she too suddenly woke up so i quickly ducked my head to "hide" behind the bolster. my gal thought i was playing peekaboo with her and she started peeping up and down from the bolster too. and she went "chaaa~~!!" when she sees me. After a few rounds of entertaining her she went back to sleep and we resumed.. Faint..

Cinmay : did you test on the same time twice a day? but still didnt get to see bold lines? actualy i also not very sure about the opk testing.. some ppl tell me opk must test only from 10am to 8pm.. is it true?

kayliz, her gal so cute!! wake up halfway and can play with u then back to sleep.

luckily i hv blanket to cover us at that time but i think it's the noise that woke her up.. she is very sensitive to noise.. she can sleep in area where the noise is constant but not those moment where a sudden loud noise is made. haha

berries: i believe our efforts will be paid off soon.
i'm into the 22nd month of ttc.. good things comes to those who waited
jia you!

saw someone posted this elsewhere.. just to share with you all.. i'm someone who became mother to my #1 without effort, without much thought, without patience and loss. But now after going thru the ttc for #2 i will learn to cherish and love my daughter even more

"There are women that become mothers without effort, without thought, without patience or loss and though they are good mothers and loved their children, I know I will be better.

I will be better not because of genetics or money or that I have read more books, but because I have struggled and toiled for this child. I have longed and waited. I have cried and I prayed. I have endured and planned over and over again.

Like most things in life, the people who truly have appreciation are those who have struggled to attain their dreams. I will notice everything about my child. I will take time to watch my child sleep, explore and discover, I will marvel at this miracle everyday for the rest of my life.

I will be happy when I wake in the middle of the night to the sound of my child, knowing that I can comfort, hold, and feed him and that I am not waking to take another tempuerature, pop another pill, take another shot, or cry tears of a broken dream. My dream will be crying for me!

I count myself lucky in a sense; that God has given me this insight, this special vision with which I will look upon my child that my friends will not see.

Whether I parent a child I actually give birth to or a child God leads me to, I will not be careless with my love.

I will be a better mother for all that I have endured. I am a better wife, a better aunt, a better daughter, neighbor, a friends and a sister because I have known pain.

And when others hurt around me I do not run from their pain in order to save myself ddiscomfort. I see it, mourn it, and join them in theirs. I listen. And even though I cannot make it better, I can make it less lonely.

Yes, we are wonderful people…but we will be even better mothers! "

oh i forgotten to mention that the nurse said the urinary bladder was to full to block my cervix/pelvic to open further..

kayliz: hahahaha ur girl is so cute! lol!! i would also do the same if i'm u hahaha!

twinklestarworld : try other places in the house :p

Berries: i test one time per day only in the morning haha.. but this week we starting bd diligently =P

2ww: how's with ur pact to bd every two days? =D

Cinmay:i see.. one time is not gd enuff.. at least twice a day..maybe tat is y u can detect ur bold lines yet...

LuvChar : wow!! it is very meaningful!! the particular who post tat really say the heart out.. i also learn to love and cherish my #1 more after ttcing for #2 and know tat it is not as easy.. sometimes human got to learn in the hard way.. i always tell myself maybe i should learn how to be satisfied with wat i have in order to add on wat i already have now.. maybe like tis will make me feel more stress free...

Berries: i noe have to test two times but i dun wan to be stressed out 'bout those checking things.. i test opk n take bbt is for fun only haha.. more to curious on my ovulation cycle so next cycle i can agar agar on it..

kayliz : hahaha!! so cute!!! *likes*

cinmay : i see!! ya lor.. i also feel the tracking of O is stressful... i just started using opk tis cycle i already disappointed with the short +ve.. and get affected by it..

Cinmay: No la, haven started yet coz haven my fertile week. starting next week.. shag man!

Berries: I think you notice a short surge is because you nvr catch the beginning of the surge is it? dun worry is long or short la, so long got O and got BD on the time, then we got chance!

Wow today's thread moves faster than usual. maybe its coz its a Friday and everyone more relaxed!

Looking at the chinese gender prediction, i have gotten a girl for #1 and it is accurate. and if i strike this month, i should get another girl. Actually initially i really wanted a boy, coz i went for fortune telling, say that if i have another girl, my relationship with my MIL will turn sour.

But then now, i think a girl is better as least my dd will have a mei mei and they can share clothes or accessories when they are older. so nice to doll up girl girl!

Pooh: I look up to you!!! Salute!!! I want to be like you!

Twinklestarworld: I'm a FTWM
but glad to have the help of my mum.

Not lihai.. Supposed to plan for 2.. But both gers and my hb wanted to try for a boy. So lucky 3rd one really boy. But now again, I see my boy so lonely.. So maybe #4?? But must confirm strike boy!! Lol

Wow, all the mummies here have big babies. my #1 only 2.6kg when she is out at week 37. hahah, coz i dun really eat a lot coz i afraid i will put on too much weight.

Who knows i really nvr eat a lot but my weight still puts on a lot and worse still, my tummy is bulging out like im preggy lor! sianz.. next one must die die engage a masseur!

2ww: i have started ur pact 'n see later whether we strike or not haha!

btw how to calculate through chinese calendar ah?

you must use your lunar dob to calculate one. I dun have the link to the calender now. show you next week.

Yeah Cinmay, you JYJY ok? see if you will stick to the pact. i afraid i too lazy! but reading from your post, if you can do it, Im sure I can do it! let's do it together and strike together!!!! by the way, which CD are you at?

Is it your fertile week? I feel that start too early will lose steam.. so i told my hb le, if you want to rest, you better rest. Once its my fertile week, you better buck up and train your troop to catch my eggy!

hee hee... ok time to go off! Bye bye

2ww: haa mine even smaller then yours, 2.5kg only haha! eh my boy oso out at week 37.. why yours came out so early?

i eat alot but put on weight total 10kg only ler.. that time we scared my baby too small 'n indeed he was 2.5kg only but my gynae said still normal..

Berries
Some ppl have short lh. Maybe every cycle oso diff. I last mth +ve for abt 2 days. This time shorter. Dun worry.

Talking abt y csect for #1, I kana puppp Ard week 34. It was so itchy till my whole body hand and legs all in patches. Gynae see straight ask me go NSC. He say in order to stop this is to give birth. I didn't wanna induce yet nvr dilate. So straight ask for csect at 37weeks. My son come out 3kg. Imagine if I carry him longer duno how heavy. On the eve of csect, I already can't really walk due to the pain at pelvic. So I guess csect oso good at tat time.

Just saw tat my pri classmate was preg. A lot ppl are getting preg on my fb sia

2ww: am at cd15 today.. Yes this week is my fertile week.. Starting bd was on cd9(21jul) to get rid the old troops, second bd cd11(23jul), third bd cd14(26jul), attempt the fourth on today morning but dh unable to ejaculate.. It was not I set up but dh feel addicted (after so long ma) but failed to shoot the troops out.. So I think he was too tired 'n gonna try again tomorrow =D

Of coz we can do it! But rem to feel relax n enjoy during bd ya.. Am managed to close the gate after bd so not much soldiers leak out.. On the next day oso never see discharge of soldiers hehee..

2ww: was thinking of trying clearblue fertility monitor so I can aim my O day. But if 4th still girl, then I give up le. Haha..

Anyone of u got the Chinese calender for gender prediction? Can PM me?

U all so funny talking abt BD then kenna disturb by ur kids.. Lol.. I can imagine that too but now all my kids sleep in their own rm so my whole bedrm is mine now!! Lol

Hi mummies, my cycle lgt is 33 days. Today is cd25. I found some red spotting on my panty liner tis morning. Im ttc for my #2 oso. The spotting came without any 'notice'. Any mummies experience tis? Its quite unusual for me....

Hi Mommypoko, it was happen to me on last cycle.. Thought that implantation bleeding 'n my AF mia for next 3weeks.. But then AF reported on my cd55.. Ur spotting might be an implantation bleeding 'n can be lead into pregnancy.. Have u check with hpt yet?

Just saw the gynae ... Did scan ... Said I have follicles but not many... Too early to see if good or not.. Says I do not have pcos ... But ovulation problem .... He says to wait next cycle to start on clomid 150mg ... Also take bloods to monitor the hormone levels ... He says take clomid must monitor the levels to see if dosage is high enough... Hmmm he also suggest hb to do sperm analysis ... But not urgent... Anyway, I'm going to do hsg on tues...

missy
where u go to see? and how much? i am thinking if nvr strike this mth, i oso wanna go check....

mommypoko
sound like implantation bleeding. can try test in 2-3 days times....

Hi cinmay, no, not yet. Coz my 1st preggie dun hv such issue happen. Tats y i hv not act anything.
Now the light bleeding seems stop. But still can c there is little fresh blood when wipe on it.

LuvChar: i tested positive on opk on sat midnight, so today shld be 7dpo.. Think i prev count wrongly... Haha.. Then cannot resist the itch and go test on hpt ler, tis megative... -_-

Btw, i've been having discharge leh, din monitor past cycle coz dunno if tis the norm for me or is it somethig diff... Today's discharge v stretchy somemore!! Then suddenly i thought that i may have gotten my ovulation date wrong or it may have been delayed ovulation.. So ended tested on opk again but tis negative leh..

When'd ya be testing? Think aft seeing the negative tis morn, mood abit calm down ler.. Haha, kept reminding myself 'see lah, so worried n tested so early of coz negative wor..' so hope tt i can resist the urge to test... Btw, m feeling v v v slight suanness at lower ab... Noticed last cycle also have such suaness... Scary...

Cinmay: ooh, okie, when i get preggers, shall ask gyn too!!
Happy BD-ing to ya!!

Missy: haha, so does ur gyn look better in photos or in real person? So ur hb's open to the idea of doing a SA? For pcos, will see black patches at the ovaries on the scan derz, i saw before on the u/s screen by 2 diff gyn, so v clear and cfm tt my pcos's still there.. -_-

So hw many blood test'd ya gonna do? Will he do follicular trackig?

he looks softer in person. i think in person better. HAHAHAHA.

my bill breakdown for today

$80 - consult
$40 - scan
$175 - hsg (doing at glen. diff hosp diff price)
total is $300+ including gst...

im seeing ben choey. hes under sbcc womens clinic.. his clinic is at clementi ... behind the mall and bus interchange ...

hmmm i saw some black circles but he says they r follicles ... he says i do not have pcos ... so i believe him .. lol !

he says blood test n follicular tracking for next cycle ... he says he wans me to take clomid for next cycle .. then have to take bloods to monitor ... i will ask him more when i see him for my review after the hsg ... this cycle he says not many follicles ... and too early to see if good or not ... see how the next visit ... but from the looks of it. this cycle doesnt seem promising ...

he was also saying i still have time since im only 31 -_- ... he says unless im 35 then he feels its more urgent... for now he says dont need to rush too much ... because i wanted hb do SA.. he says still can wait ... becos hb not very keen ... i was asking him what should we do first .. like is there some priority for which tests to be done ... actually for hsg he was saying can wait.. but since my cycle just ended and ideally is to be done on cd10-12 then just nice ... he said hsg is more for if going for iui then check if the tubes are blocked ... hmmm... anyway, since i have ovulation issues .. then just check lor ... but i feel he wants to monitor my next cycle closely to decide better ...

cant believe im actually goin to do hsg... lol ...

bewildered: wahahah im into my 12dpo... erractic temp now leh. dr zou says my chart doesnt look good. i wont be testing.. boobs kinda sore.. cramps here and there.. hope it comes soon ... v v late already! haha.. im gg to aussie next week.... so i hope the AF will end before i fly!

my friend told me preg also can use opk to test one.. so maybe it's still little to be detected on a hpt?
btw 7 dpo is considered early too leh.

if i can make it to dpo16-17 then i will test. coz ordered by my tcm dr lol.. i told her i dont dare to test.. she say " u come lah! i test for u" lol!

if this cycle fails, im gg to try my luck on 100mg clomid (still hv some left over) for next cycle.. and hopefully to hv a made in aussie wahaha....

LuvChar: morn!!!
whoa, ya gg to aussie?? We were initially thinking of gg too when Scoot launched their flights but then coz only hb, mi and ah girl, scared we camnot manage and even tho air tics px's ok but hb said the food n lodging's kinda ex... :p so thinking maybe next time then go, with family if there's gd promo bah... Never been to ang mo countries, abit scared.. Heh heh...

Hehe, think i gor nothing better to do on wkeends, tested hpt yest and today, both negative.. Haha... Hmm, i've got no symptoms, except for the increased discharge but today so far no discharge ler...

Heh heh, think if ya dun dare to test, then ya can go to your tcm doc there to test.. Coz think sometimes need someone together to 壮胆 bah... I mean, if tis me, i'll feel more assured... Haha..

Oooh,4 more days for ya!! Jiayou!!
whatever it is, preggers or made in aussie both sounds so nice!!

Missy: whoa, ur gyn seems kinda relaxed... :p maybe aft ya cleared, ur hb'd be more convinced to do the SA bah... When ya gg to see him next?

If ya gg to see him hor and got time, can 顺便 chk wth him on hw to tell if there's an anovulation cycle? If a near maturing follicle's sighted on the u/s sound with a corresponding lh surge, the follicle confirm wil be ovulated out or there can still exist (i) delayed ovulation or (ii) annovulation?

Coz m v v v v puzzled... I cant find much info on the annovulation with maturing follicle sighted and also a corresponding lh surge... -_-

many many posts since I last came in.

bewildered, still early.. wait another 5 more days..

btw mummies, how long did u ttc, before seeing a gynae to check for problem? I haven't started long actually, but was thinking if it is good to see one to detect any problem to reduce the waiting time. When will gynae suggest u taking clomid?

bewildered: morning! :D we booked the ticx way back in march haha... my neck is longer than giraffe now leh. waited for 5 months for this vacation ahaha!!

twinklestarworld: i went to my gynae after ttc for 6 months..

Py, u going which part of aust? I'm also waiting til next yr march! We plan to go gold coast for my bd! Almost booked but I'm worried if pregs then mafan to go. Cos near due date. So wait n see how next few mths lol!

Want to bring kirs to seaworld, dreamworld n movie world !!

Eh I did check for 2A1C flights n hotel ard 2-2.5k plus spending prolly 5k ... Still reasonable ?

missy, i'm going to melbourne for 12 days!
if my this cycle nv late O for 1 week, my fertile period would be in aussie lo!!! urgh. lol.

actually i didnt really think so much.. if i bfp and the trip has been booked, i will still go ahead.. think too much, later end up i also wont bfp one. haha..

Early morn to All!!

Tis another Monday again.. Tossing n turning n cldnt really catch any winks n all...sianz... Jus feeling abit unsettled... Hmm, dunno what's in store at work ltr.. -_-

Morning bewildered! Sigh! I couldn't slp well too!

Soooooo tempted tk mc lol! But today have few meetings to attend. Sigh. Don't go get blackmarked by my Mng ... Bo pian!!

Am slightly bothered by tmr's procedure... Being a worrywart! Argh!

Anyway, hope the day will pass super fast!!! Blessed week ahead to everyone !!! Hopefully good news frm some!!

Morning everyone~!

Bewildered: wow you woke up so early to post us a msg? how come you cant sleep?

Blessedone: it seems like it has been a long while since we have some good news. dun worry so much abt tmr. at least you know you are a step nearer to have little bundles in your arm!

Bewildered: there was one time i woken up so early 'n cant go back to sleep again.. then at night i received good news! don't lose hope k

JY everyone!