LuvChar: whoa, tt's quite a nice wgt.. haha, I miss newborns, the smell, the always Zzz then cry until crazy for feeding.. those were the days.. think we'r like addicted to pregnancy ler hor?? haha... preggers addict..
Yes!! I totally agree with ya!! coz imagine with my PCOS coming back, my cycle's 3 mths long!! then tt means I may only have 4 chance in a yr.. sob sob..
then plus what gyn said abt the egg quality nt too gd coz sitting inside for too long and not ovulated out in its most fresh condition got me abit worried..
Then I questioned gyn back leh.. coz for #1, we found out tt we were preggers in Mar, then my LMP is in Dec leh.. then I said, the eggy's sitting inside for like 2 mths and was maybe ovulated out around cd 60+, but still can get fertilized etc, so shld be okay..
Gyn's reply was tt mayb kiddo belonged to the fresh batch.. then I was like huh??!?!
So searched abit online, seems tt the ovaries will mature lotsa eggs at one go, from both ovaries, then once the dominant follicle had been identified, the concentration will be on the dominant follicle and they will stop the others from growing..
So am guessing what he said was tt the ovaries had been trying to mature the follicles but none reached the stage of dominant or wither away midway, such tt the body keep on starting a fresh cycle each time to try to identify the dominant follicle and so coincidental, my girl belonged to the fresh batch of eggs and she's the dominant follicle.. Tt's my interpretation lah..
haha, din dare to ask or challenge too much coz ltr become debate, then kanna charge long consultation rates.. -_-
But there's some contradiction here hor, he advised me to give up on this cycle citing tt the eggy may be old coz cd 25, tis still not mature yet.. and suggested a deadline for eggy to mature on cd 28.. then I was thinking, 'for all you know, maybe this eggy also belonged to the fresh batch der wor'... Tt's why I am unwilling to give up on this cycle coz ea cycle's precious, how come they can say give up so easily when the follicle is alr spotted on the u/s screen? Shouldn't they do sthg to help us? Hmm, so I helped myself!! haha, immed went for accupuncture and think it helps coz eggy ovulated by the suggested deadline!! =)
My precious eggy saved!! =)
twinklestarworld: whoa, haha, ya so cool for #1 sia.. haha.. ya really can tahan till next fri to test? ;p
cinmay: Whoa!!!! Is it written in your report or anythg?? coz if it can really speed up dilation then am game!! coz hor, am scared tt the prob lies in my stuborn cervix refusing to open up..
Ya really amazing wor, 2cm for 5hrs, then within 15 mins, open up another 8 cm?? Amazing sia!! Now my hopes are renewed!!
heh heh, yar loh, find tt this forum's real gd in letting all the pent up emotions out coz really cant share much with peeps tt we know coz if then, everyone'd just ask, so when's #2 coming? Tawt yall trying alr? then gotta deal with more stress..
haha, am abit distracted fr work and kept on refreshing the thread... opps! =x