(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

ive made appt to see gynae this sat ! cant wait ! as if im pregs. LOL!

hb really cmi ! this is our sms convo

me - im going to see gynae this sat

hb - ask gynae find the egg

me - yes thats what im goin to do

hb - ask him put near the entrance

LOLOLOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! really CMI lor!!! want to faint man!

missycandy, jia you.....which gynae u seeing this time? maybe can ask the gynae to monitor yr follicle for u this time. My gynae put me on clomid again this cycle and if everything goes smoothly may proceed to IUI....keeping my faith n fingers crossed, hope everything goes on as planned

charlotte, im going to see ben choey at clementi! his clinic nurse said he can do that. hopefully he will be able to help me thru this cycle!

cheryl, ya lor! its like really DUH lor. waahahahaha. aiyo like that, everyone also easier to strike liao!

missycandy, yes hopefully a change of gynae can bring u luck, can have a talk with him and see what other suggestions he may have, be open abt it, we are the only 2 oldies left, so got to support each other....all the other sisters, jia you too!

I am in CD4 today, be going for scanning in my CD12 then decide from there, I am seeing Dr Wong from TMC, his office at Bukit Gombak

ooo no la not only u n me .. have merry also ...
think have more but all keep quiet already. lol ... nvm... our turn soon ! JY !!!

actually i dont knw which CD i am already. though my AF reported. thurs was light stains so i cannot count. friday night started heavy. then by monday all clear. eh. this is like the shortest ever AF! and i didnt even have my AF in june. by right should be heavier n longer leh. sigh. so sian. anyway if count by friday means on sat when i see him im CD9. hopefully can help and not suggest ivf!

Morn!! =)

missy: wah, ya's hb's v funny loh.. heh heh.. think guys are lidat, their sense of humour's just so different.. heh heh...

Ya gg to see the handsome gyn tt ya recommended? oooh, update again on whether he's more handsome in real or in picture.. heh heh...

Wrt 2ww: anyone in the 2ww? think am v gancheong leh, v excited and stressed at the same time.. on one part, scared of the results and hope tt the 2ww wont end, but on the other hand, waiting ard for an answer's kinda stressful.. -_- dunno what I want anymore.. 2ww can be so so so stressful..

Btw, ask yall hor, read online tt there's this thg called the early pregnancy factor (EPF) wh can determined a few hrs aft fertilization, do yall think Sg clinics offer? hmm, tt one will let one know earlier but coz tis prior to implantation so dunno if the 2nd stage will be a success or not too..

Missy, haha ur hb really funny. Ya still have me here..really dun want to stay here sooo long.

By the way, i have done my laparoscopy act. what is found? Mild endo,n scar tissue (i guess is from previous c-sec) nothing else, i asked gynae could it be the cause of infertility, he said maybe...??? I really hope it is, so i'm clear now n will conceive next cycle! I'm waiting my AF now n start clomid.

Hope we can succeeed together this coming cycle n change to MTB thread together.

For my #1I bd when I saw a lot of ewcm... And I got boy.. I suppose I bded on the day of ovulation

I tink I siao Liao, haven't preg start go see which Gynae pro vbac lol..

Cheryl: haha, ya nt siao lah, mi too!!! I've shortlisted Dr Paul Tseng.. heh heh, lotsa gd reviews.. wld like to get at least a chk up or discussion with him to discuss on whether would there be a chance for me to go for vbac.. if he's too ex, will change gynae but just bent on meeting him at least once to hear his views on the suitability for vbac for me..

btw, for mummies who went for c-sect, can share what's the reasons for the c-sect? for mine, there's no dilation aft several hrs when contractions had alr set in long long time ago.. -_-

mikiko: yall bd-ed when saw positive on opk? then did ya monitor the subsequent opk whether tis still positive or turned negative ler? am hoping for a boy and bd-ed once I saw the positive opk.. hope will strike!! =)

Twinklestarworld: now I'm just trying to take more bananas, oranges and apples as all this will make the vaginal tract more alkaline? Read somewhere these help in getting a boy.

I've already had 2 gals and 1 boy so die die this time must aim for one more boy and close shop!! Lol.. My youngest is already 4YO this yr.. So I already lost touch on what is cd, dpo etc? Now trying to figure when is ovulation... Haha

But I just stopped taking pills, dun think will Kenna so fast

twinklestarworld: i took lotsa grapefruit just before o.. hope to make it more alkaline and frenly to the troopers wor..

think what Pooh mentioned on the banana and all seems to be what's suggested on webby too..

btw, Pooh v lihai wor, 3 kiddos and trying for #4!! lihai!! am hoping for 3 kids, but #2 gotta come quick..

Cheryl, no siao, I already eye on the gynae who is pro-vbac... :D

bewildered, shake hand, i also eye on Paul Tseng.

Ok, I will share with my experience and reason for c-sect:
Gynae kept telling me my bb real big for x times already, till at the last visit i told her, if real big, i go straight to c-sect, then to my surprise she asked me to try for natural so that i can hv natural for #2. So in the end, I went to induce on wk 38. it was BIG mistake. I should be more persistent or seek 2nd opinion. I should not have gone to induce, if bb is not ready to come out, induce also no use. In the end, induce whole day, dilation super slow, only 3cm for abt 12hrs liao. In the end of the 10-12hrs, began to suffer back pain, I think bb's head pressing on the side. Somemore on epidural. bb's heartbeat seems to drop.. so gynae said suggest ecsect. So e-csect, cried while being wheeled into ops room. But the process was amazing FAST and I cried with joy when I saw my bb being handled over to me! So for my #2, i will want to try natural provided it's within the safety zone.

I also heard muz make vaginal/body more alkaline. Don't know how true. I like to eat banana.. but my diet is more towards acidic..

pooh, woooow, #4.. rare to have mummies ttc #4 leh. Are u a SAHM ??

Yupyup
for boy must eat foods rich in sodium and potassium, such as bananas & salty chips.
Also i avoid drinking milk and chocolates coz they are very acidic.

yea i heard that for boy, you only bd on the day of ovulation. if aim for girl, should bd 3-4 days before o, and dont bd on the O day itself hah.

twinklestarworld : yeah.. i heard similar stories too.. coz when bb is not ready to come out, dont force them to come out lah. haha unless really got medical complications. i have friends who went to induce and also end up emer c sect. i induced my girl coz her size was estimated to be 3.5kg but that was 3 days before her EDD
heng end up i was able to deliver her naturally without have to go under the knife haa

It works for some, but not for all. As what luvchar said, unless with medical reason. I hv friends who went to induce but successfully gave birth naturally. I only came to realise only after delivery, keep asking why i chose that path. coz i really don't feel like gg under the knife again. i wasn't firm at that moment, also because this is my #1, inexperienced. end up my bb not even 3kg..

Blessedone: Yeah!!! seems like your HB is into having a bb too~! i believe you will sure grad if both you and your HB work together. All the best to seeing the gynae and see what he got to say!

Bewildered: dun be sooo stressed la. You dun think too much. how many DPO are you in now?

twinklestarworld: Shake hands vigorously!! haha... I started to read up think last yr ler, coz really really wanna have natural for 2nd one.. but dunno if can anot coz mine's no dilation..

For my case, I experienced contractions for many days, but gyn said nt yet, coz tis like far and away, nt v close to ea other and frequent type.. so I try my best to tahan.. on the edd, gyn asked me to chk myself in coz contractions measured on the ctg seems to indicate tt they are coming closer and closer to ea other.. plus gyn said bb's big.. est 3.5kg plus/minus 300g.. chua dio... so chked in, then waited and in between the wait, gyn popped 2 pills to induce, no news yet..

but by night time, cannot tahan anymore, req for epidural and got wheeled into the delivery suite and waited there till midnight, put on drips and also some liquid thgy to speed up dilation.. stuck at 3cm for real long a time.. gyn called at midnight and suggested c-sect, wh I accepted coz dunno how long more's the wait gonna be and she said tt the dilation's too slow.. so I guess gyn knows best and went for c-sect coz really cannot take it anymore and there's no end in sight..

thinking back now, really wonder what'd happen if I persevere and insisted on natural.. -_-

but ur gyn real jialat wor, ya's bb's nt even 3kg and ur gyn suggested tt ya induce?!?

Mine's as per what gyn said, heavy.. wgt's near to 4kg.. -_-

so seems like my cervix wont open up type, so nt sure if can attempt natural for #2.. so tt's why am so bent on finding Paul Tseng to chk and discuss first.. haha... hope tt really can find him for #2 sia.. #2 come quick!!!

LuvChar: whoa, then in the end, what's ur gal's weight?

Hmm, so if I usu BD once I see the positive opk, wld this have a higher chance of a boy or? coz am more scared of losing and missing the eggy.. =p so abit kiasu, bd-ed once see a positive opk..

kayliz: I love chocs wor.. cham liao.. -_-

Bewildered: Oopss sorry. just saw your earlier thread tat you are 8DPO. You are half way through le. I dun think you will think abt it over the weekend. so by Monday, 11DPO can try test test. but if can ren till next weekend, the best la. hee hee

Hey talking abt conceiving boy or girl, have you all seen the calender?

2ww: dunno leh.. haha, just will suddenly feel so stressed at times.. then now in the aftn, think aft lunch, more relaxed ler, am feeling okie ler.. haha!! crazy me lah.. =p

me ar? I shld O on Saturday or latest Sunday, so guess if count Sunday as 1dpo, then today'd be 6dpo right? dun think can test anythg hor..

2ww: isit? haha, okie okie, I count until v luan ar, coz I got the positive opk on Saturday midnight, Friday night traceable lh, so today's 6dpo right?

haha, I hope tt I can ren, but v worried leh, this cycle spent monies to constantly see gyn ler, dun tink can afford this kinda close monitoring for the subseq cycles coz v ex..

So this cycle, we saw the follicle on Sat and gyn said tt with the positive on midnight, shld O on Sat.. so am v v v hopeful..

sometimes am abit scared of the 2ww ending, scared ltr no results, think will be damn sad.. but sometimes wanna know earlier so if nothing, then at least I wont be too sad when af rpts.. sometimes... I dunno what I want.. haha!!

twinkle: i cant agree more with u.. i was induced for my #1 oso 'n the reason more inexperienced as i had false contraction but we too ganchiong so went to hospital in order to check only whether am in labour or not.. after checking nurse said am in dilation 2cm so will labour anytime soon so got admitted for 1 night but the next day morning no sign for labour at all, contraction oso gone.. actually we had prepared to go home but after gynae came, he suggested to induce me coz anyway i was admitted already ('n i think the other reason is becoz he's going for holiday in the next few days) zzzz.. lucky i was able to gave birth naturally on the day itself..

my fren oso same case with u.. no sign on labour but 40weeks already so get scared and opt for induce then waiting until the next day, end up went e-csect..

gynae really playing a big role for the whole during pregnancy until giving birth sighh..

luvchar, yeah, was happy she is healthy, and now she is growing fast .. pple commented she looks bigger than her age. dunno gd or not.

Yeah, hb said shld complain, but what's the use? gynae will tell u the wt is just an estimation. Based on the weight gained on each checkup, she forecast bb will be ard 4kg if deliver by EDD. I find her ok actually, quite zai but this estimation has resulted her in suggesting to induce instead.

If my #2, remain small like <3kg, I am quite a good candidate for vbac. I think so, i read somewhere. If preg, by another 9 mths, the age gap is 20 mths, it should be quite safe. Yeah yeah! I want to try vbac, but hb doubt I can tolerate the pain. I heard vbac cannot take in epidural is it? coz need to know when to push. Will worry by then.

I've not seen Paul Tseng yet. Reviews on him very pro-natural but quiet type. no need to scan unnecessary. I will see him once I am cfm preg then I will evaluate whether to let him deliver or not.

oh i think bewildered has the same O day as me. I O on Sunday (very late this time). So 1+ wk to go.

cinmay, eeee.. the gynae hurried u... but u were so lucky ...

Yes u r right. Gynae plays an impt role. Now left a scar there to remind myself and will tell my daughter next time, that she came fr here. hahaha.

if really strike #2, i will try Mt A with paul tseng, heard gd review abt delivering there.

Bewildered, hi5 both hands. haha..

For #1, I tested +ve on my 13dpo. That time so funny, i didn't get both dark lines on my cheapo preg kit. So i tot it was neg. until like 14/15dpo, my friend told me look +ve leh, then like +15/16dpo, i used digital ones to confirm. haha..

okie, next fri/sat can start testing..

bewildered: my dilation was for 5hours in 2cm only after induce.. until the nurse asked me to pee but cant came out and she do something "which i dunno how to write it in here" to flow out the urine then voila 10cm dilation in 15minutes only =D

try to think 'bout other things sister, it really change our hormones if u stress out or too excited.. why don't we just keep sharing our experience here to get off 'bout 2ww for sumtimes..

oh this morning i bd but dh was not able to ejaculate the troops.. was wondering why ~_~

twinkle: ya lor.. then told my dh want to change gynae but he didn't agree coz the current gynae has my record, good enough, and quite cheap ~_~

then again told him want to deliver at Mt. A for #2, he oso didn't agree as Mt. A is not specially for delivering 'n children like thomson zzzzz..

bewildered, her birth weight was 3.245kg hehe.. very round tum tum :p so over estimated haha

yah people like us, i dont think we are given a choice to choose the gender or to choose the date to BD, coz we scare to miss the egg.. best is to have the troups there to standby before the egg comes out haha!

LuvChar: whoa, tt's quite a nice wgt.. haha, I miss newborns, the smell, the always Zzz then cry until crazy for feeding.. those were the days.. think we'r like addicted to pregnancy ler hor?? haha... preggers addict..

Yes!! I totally agree with ya!! coz imagine with my PCOS coming back, my cycle's 3 mths long!! then tt means I may only have 4 chance in a yr.. sob sob..

then plus what gyn said abt the egg quality nt too gd coz sitting inside for too long and not ovulated out in its most fresh condition got me abit worried..

Then I questioned gyn back leh.. coz for #1, we found out tt we were preggers in Mar, then my LMP is in Dec leh.. then I said, the eggy's sitting inside for like 2 mths and was maybe ovulated out around cd 60+, but still can get fertilized etc, so shld be okay..

Gyn's reply was tt mayb kiddo belonged to the fresh batch.. then I was like huh??!?!

So searched abit online, seems tt the ovaries will mature lotsa eggs at one go, from both ovaries, then once the dominant follicle had been identified, the concentration will be on the dominant follicle and they will stop the others from growing..

So am guessing what he said was tt the ovaries had been trying to mature the follicles but none reached the stage of dominant or wither away midway, such tt the body keep on starting a fresh cycle each time to try to identify the dominant follicle and so coincidental, my girl belonged to the fresh batch of eggs and she's the dominant follicle.. Tt's my interpretation lah..

haha, din dare to ask or challenge too much coz ltr become debate, then kanna charge long consultation rates.. -_-

But there's some contradiction here hor, he advised me to give up on this cycle citing tt the eggy may be old coz cd 25, tis still not mature yet.. and suggested a deadline for eggy to mature on cd 28.. then I was thinking, 'for all you know, maybe this eggy also belonged to the fresh batch der wor'... Tt's why I am unwilling to give up on this cycle coz ea cycle's precious, how come they can say give up so easily when the follicle is alr spotted on the u/s screen? Shouldn't they do sthg to help us? Hmm, so I helped myself!! haha, immed went for accupuncture and think it helps coz eggy ovulated by the suggested deadline!! =)

My precious eggy saved!! =)

twinklestarworld: whoa, haha, ya so cool for #1 sia.. haha.. ya really can tahan till next fri to test? ;p

cinmay: Whoa!!!! Is it written in your report or anythg?? coz if it can really speed up dilation then am game!! coz hor, am scared tt the prob lies in my stuborn cervix refusing to open up..

Ya really amazing wor, 2cm for 5hrs, then within 15 mins, open up another 8 cm?? Amazing sia!! Now my hopes are renewed!!

heh heh, yar loh, find tt this forum's real gd in letting all the pent up emotions out coz really cant share much with peeps tt we know coz if then, everyone'd just ask, so when's #2 coming? Tawt yall trying alr? then gotta deal with more stress..

haha, am abit distracted fr work and kept on refreshing the thread... opps! =x

wow ladies!! the thread are going real fast today!!

bewildered : dun give up! just try on tis cycle! if is me i will nv waste any one of the cycle.. it is so so so so so precious!!

pooh : u are ttcing for #4? wow!!!! 2 gals and 2 boys will be great! one of my ex colleague having 2 elder gals and 2 younger boys.. she told me it is very merrier than before.. so nice!

cheryl : u there? my +ve in opk is so short..is like less than 12 hrs.. is it adnormal? why like tis? very sad leh...

Bewildered, don't like that. let u see thru, honestly i can't tahan leh.. maybe i will test earlier. see how many spare test kit I have. hehehe...

I look at the chinese gender prediction. If i strike, I shld hv a boy leh.. If only.. keeping my fingers crossed. mummies, is yours accurate for yr child(ren)?

bght some danggui and chix soup ingredients to cook. I think i should try to cook soup every weekends to strengthen my body.

I super free now. no mood to work!

cinmay, get what yr hb meant. Like kkh/tmc focus more on delivering bb, unlike mt A, can get admitted for other reasons. But actually mt A not so bad, but some gynaes who are based in TMC, may have a preference over in tmc as in nearer and much more convenient to pop by.

twinklestarworld : is it? tis is my first time using the OPK.. and i realise i test on 8PM is +ve, the nexy day morning already -ve.. haiz..

regarding the chinese gender prediction, it is true for my #1.. i got boy! BFP BFP for u..