(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Xynn: paiseh paiseh, think I phrase my qn wrongly.. =p how to read what the temperature is telling ya?

I know tt the temp needs to be taken at the same time everyday before we start with our daily stuffs etc, but how to read it? What and when shld the spike come abt and after conception, what shld the trend be like?

today is DPO11. BBT chart will have some pattern, usu when i near AF, the temp will keep dropping. i sleep in aircon room, but my TCM doctor say no difference. it's the trend of the BBT chart. of coz i hope it's BPF. but cant help feeling that AF is coming lor. My husband also gan chiong, every morning he asked how's my temp. I think i want to take a break this month from all these OPKs, BBT. Going for a short trip with my hubby, my girl and my parents to chill out...
Bewildered, if you want to know the general pattern, you can read up on fertility friend website. quite informative. but dont rely too much on it, like me become an addict and stare at my BBT everyday. haaa...

hi all, would like to check if room temp affects our BBT? my temp dropped to 36.3 on DPO8.. i tot it could be an implantation dip but DH told me probably it's due to the aircon. coz previously DD was sick so we only slept with fan. ytd we off the aircon and today my temp at DPO9 went up to 36.80. maybe i'm reading too much into it hahaha..

I am also in my 2ww. I am tired, for sure. Always doze off together with my #1 at 9+.

Oh yes, when i had my #1, around 7dpo, i was EXTREMELY tired, till I have to take mc. I think the implanataion prob happened that time too. But I hvn't reached 7dpo yet.

taking bbt is not easy, coz hv to take everyday at the same time, immediately after you wake up. I bought the thermometer before when I wanted to get my body prepared and start charting for my #1. Turned out to be too lazy to complete even for 1 cycle. really admire you mummies who take it everyday.

Oh yes, for bbt, i read somewhere, the moment the temp dip, sometimes it might be too late, coz already O. So better add on opk and cm check as well.

twinklestarworld : yeah i'm also very tired lately.. wanna doze off while at work. but i dun think the fatigue will kick start so early right aiyah i think im really 想太多 and the cramps are there since two days ago.. till now. (from DPO7-9)

Xynn: wah, ya really diligent and ur hb's real enthu too wor.. haha, but guess when hb's too enthu, will it add to the stress? My hb prev just bd when I asked him to, but this time round, he's more concerned.. so tis like am feeling double the stress bah.. =p

Oh yar, besides the above real ambiguous points, sometimes there'd be sharp pain at right then left side.. less than 5 second yesterday night and less than 1 second today.. hmm, wondering if tis anythg..

twinklestarworld: am not at 7 dpo yet, still early, but feeling real energised and will feel cold instead of warm type.. so hor, really dunno if there's chance etc.. Do you rem feeling anythg prior to 7dpo? haha..

LuvChar: Morn!! =) whoa, ya at 9dpo ler, when'd ya be testing? if ya've been slping well but then have fatigue then at least tis a diff sign, so dun tink tis ya 想太多 wor.. =)

luvchar, i tried not to think too much as well, coz don't want to feel disappt but then again, closer to my AF, I will test and test.

For #1, I rem i was all alone during the 2ww when i was preg. So rather relax. Maybe that's how i get preg fast. Now, i can't afford that. After work, rush MIL's hse to pick up #1, hv dinner, go back home, do hsework, settle down #1, before I can take my own break. by then time to sleep as well. If I am tired, don't know it's fr daily routine or fr my ttc process.

bewildered: mornining! 1 day to friday :D have been a silent reader for sometime hehe.. haha dont think i'll be testing anytime soon. i threw away all my opk and hpt a few months back. was v depressed lol.
i have an acupuncture appt at amk tmr (dr zou) and i don think this cycle is THE ONE ... maybe just pure coincidence ba.

it's the aircon.. i'm sure it is haha!

bewildered, can't rem, except for the tired part on my 7dpo. haha.

I am in my 4dpo now (only) , long wait again. I am feeling tired but think it's because I don't hv enuff sleep. hehehe. rpt to work at 730 to realise meeting is postphoned.!! I cld hv grab another hr of sleep.

old wives' tale.. mummy can get preg very easily within one yr from the delivery .. is this true? i witnessed this b4, happened to 2 of my ex-colls.. If i can preg this 1-2 mths, then confirm true. haha

LuvChar: Morn! =) hmm, maybe can chk with ur accunpunturist? For mine, I wanna go for accupuncture coz chked with the TCM dr if can hlp with implantation etc, then she said dun need to get so stressed... -_- think maybe I stressed her ler, so she dun wanna do accupuncture for me.. haha...

Btw, do yall experience abit of suan-ness at tummy area? Think I experienced cramps for the v 1st time for last cycle prior to AF.. but dun think the cramps or the suanness starts this early.. -_-

Hello everyone. Have been following the threads but not really posting. I have a 2 yr old gal and now TTC for #2.
Of course, wish that #2 will be a boy.. now waiting for my cycle to start in August.

As my cycle is always irregular between 35 to 45 days, i tried to track with BBT but i find it hard to tell when is the peak temp as the fluctuations were close. In the end i gave up..

I've been taking EPO and noticed my cycle is starting to regulate between 29-31 days for the last 2 months. Hope it will stay and come on time in August.

So now i'm trying by CM method, But still confused, along the days nearer to O, like CD13 to CD17, my CM starts to get very stretchy but thick (like snot from the nose!), followed by less thick but stretchy, then back to the snot-looking and stretchy CM. So which is the actual CM that is most fertile? I'm also a noob at using OPK's.. coz if TTC for a boy, I read that we shouldnt BD on the day we see a positive but within 12-36 hrs after that. Im worried i'll miss it so i need to make sure my CM and OPK matches the symptoms that I am Oing..

Kayliz, i am also taking EPO but only from end of AF to O-day, i don't take EPO from post O days to AF days. Read somewhere it's not good. Can't rem the reason.

I BD when i see positive sign on my OPK to try for a boy.

twinklestarworld : yes dr zou is a tcm at amk ave 8 (opp NYP) actually, i been to the marine parade one coz it's so near to my work place.. but i dont find him very good.. i not sure how true was his diagnose coz i find it very 神气 to able to feel ovulation/implantation etc haha. then i switched to chen qiu mei at chinatown, i showed her the medi i gotten frm marine parade and she told me it's too little to have any improvement.. moreover tcm arent able to tell if you are ovulating/ovulated or implantated. so since then i'm with chen qiu mei and recently started gg to acupunture with dr zou. no more at marine parade already.
the que at marine parade sucks and i always have to q in the wee morning. for the chinatown and amk is better as im able to make an appointment..

luvchar , yes yes yes!!! i agree, to some extend I can't believe his diagnosis but i believe his medicine is also to improve ovulation. My hb also find his very exaggerating. The last I went there was to buy medicine, no need to q.

My friend recommended me, last time told her, the sperm and egg "NEARLY" met , but nevermind, ask her to take the medicine. very funny hor.

oh, dr zou, doing more on accupuncture?

LuvChar

i went to Dr Zou, but she refused to do anything for me. she just ask mi to continue trying since i can conceived #1 n to her i am still young.

i went to Marine Parade one last week for the 1st time. Diagnosis: weak pulse, right ovary weak, left ovary cant produce optimum size egg.
not sure the extend of the truth, but i did scan b4 my right ovary indeed got cycst.

one of my friend was with Marine Parade TCM for almost 6months, before that she was on clomid n metformin oso.. tried for almost 1 yr before she went to TCM.

anyway Chen Qiu Mei is in Thong Ji isit?

twinklestarworld : hahah yah! my hubby also find it very kua zhang. he can tell me oh this cycle the egg implanted already. but then when my menses came, he give me dunno what reasons leh. hahah!

yeah dr zou is mainly on acupuncture only. and she also will give u her medicine (in powder form)

i think it depends on luck also. my friend who seen the MP one for 2 months and bingo. but she didnt have a problem in the beginning lah.

joyful, what's ur age? im in my mid 20s. dr zou did acupuncture for me leh.. i've been trying to nearly 2 years. and she say i have cold womb. ask me to wear slippers at home, drink red date tea every day and put heat pack on tummy.

yes the chen qiu mei is the one at tong ji but now she has her clinic at chinatown (health and beauty) at upper cross street.

joyful, not really. for consultation + 5 pkt of herbs 1 pkt is to brew for 2 servings cost me about $70.

she saw my chart and she is very hopeful .. but i don think this is my month lah.. she say hope to see me on next Friday (coz meaning after i tested and it's a BFP) if not will see me after my menses end... lol. she's very motherly also. always give us alot of hope, after seeing her you will also feel that there is hope! hahaha.

LuvChar: heh heh, ya ask ur TCM see if can do anythg anot.. =) Coz I did scanning and then saw the lh surge, so banking on this cycle since alr spent monies and also hb so 配合, so am really really hoping tt tis gonna be the cycle tt can bring me hope and let me experience the big big tummy, the delivery and all again... so wistful...

Oh yar, my TCM is also at Chinatown.. You know the row of shophouse with the 2 famous chicken rice? her name's Dr Xu, quite a nice and frenly lady.. haha, think I stressed her out quite a fair bit when I told her tt I've to catch this cycle (coz cycle's irregular giving me reduced chance of getting preggers) coz gyn was saying if I dun ovulate soon, the egg'd be considered old (imagine cd25 and the follicle's nt mature yet) and will hafta give up this cycle..

So she did accupuncture for me, concentrating on the lower regions, then surprisingly, the CM increased alot!! until the next day, it wet the whole panty liner.. faint loh.. then by the deadline given by the gyn, I finally finally saw the LH surge!!! =) So happy tt can still catch this cycle.. v thankful and really hoping tt everything will fall into place and will get wish fulfilled soon, pregnancy followed by #2 and 4 mths (hopefully will become 6 mths by then!!) maternity!! haha!!

Okie, too early to dream but trying to keep the hopes up, coz there's no observable symptoms.. -_-

kayliz: think like what twinkle said, once see positive opk, will bd for boy ler.. am also hoping for a boy, so once I see positive opk, will just bd ler... coz if wait any longer, then reduced chance for even getting a pregnancy wor..

As for fertile CM, it should be the watery, stretchy CM type.. mine also changes then coupled with usage of opk, tried our best to tell Ovulation day..

For OPK, quite ok to use.. basically tis measuring for lh surge tt comes 12 to 36 hrs prior to ovulation..

joyful, here you go :D
Health & Beauty Pte Ltd, Traditional chinese medicine centre
No. 38 upper cross st,
Singapore 058341
Tel: 65344131 (By appointment)
Consulting hr: 3pm to 8pm(Mon, wed & fri)

bewildered: good there's hope!!! haha.. my ovulation this cycle VERY LATE! O on the day 25! but my doc say 迟的不一定不好 so this cycle will stretch till days 40++ :S
before O i have very stretchy CM too! hahaha.. but then hor, while BD, i was on top and i didnt stay there for long lol. so ya.. dunno what to say also.. hope the power tropes can shoot all the way up HAHA :x TMI

okie, i give Ban Choon Chan 3months to see improvements.. then see how..

Ban Choon Chan not cheap oso... 3 pkts of herbs for me, 2 pkts of herbs for hubby, total $110.

heh yeah perhaps you can try BCC for 3 months.. i did for 3 or 4 and nth happen .. so i seek a second opinion with chen qiu mei lo. i have v good feedback of cqm and have personal friends who are conceived under her.

Hopefully the 迟的不一定不好 work on me. I oso only tested +ve on cd28. Pray hard.

We will all get the bfp this mth hehe

den again i realise i conceive my boy at ard CD50-60. does late doesnt mean no good .. hehe

bewildered,

see can see my chart but my pre-o is very low. below 36. but alot of ppl their bbt pre-o is already 36.5. so is very individual.
if you want to know ur dpo bbt, you should know ur pre-o temp first inorder to know ur base.
if your temp keep increasing and never touch the coverline, means you got high chance.
nearer to af, if nv strike, ur temp will go down.

7334133.png

hi babykk, here's mine..dr zou says low pre o temp is not good.. but dr chen says she like such low temp lol. i also confuse liao but anyway i'm glad i can maintain now at least 36.6-36.7 ish eventhough my pre o was as low as 35.70
7334675.jpg

Luvchar,

My TCM dr also says too low not good. He even asked me is it my temp spoilt? Lol
Anyway wat time. Took ur temp?
I took mine every morning at 5:30am

Luvchar,

I only chart 2 cycles so far. My last cycle I took at 8am and was about 36.2
So thinking it might be too late to take at that timing so decided to take early this cycle but who knows it was so low. I wonder if it is too early body still resting tha why low?
I thnk I am going to take my temp next cycle at 7am. Opps!! but I wish I dun take anymore.

Yeah but I think that dip on dpo 8 is due to my aircon..... geez.. don't wanna think too much and analyse if that's really a implantation dip lol...

Twinklestarworld: for EPO, i thought only on the month when u are TTC, then u have to stop before O day? So for the past few months, I have been taking daily as I'm preparing to start in August cycle.
I know we cant take during O-day onwards when we are TTC as it might prevent implantation or something, which will not get u pregnant.

I read Dr Shettles' book... it mentioned we will only O 12-36hrs after a positive OPK.
My friend tried immediately after seeing a +opk and got a girl..
So im not sure.. but will try this round & see!

LuvChar: seems like its implantation dip wor. are you going to on your aircon for the next few days?

Babykk: I think you have such low BBT is due to you measure earlier. You really wake up early to measure this wor. so do you go back to sleep after you measure?

baby_kk: Thx for sharing your chart!! =) Btw, for the chart right, need to register anythg or tis free for all?

if nearer to af, by wh dpo will it drop? If I take temp fr now on, then as long as it din dip, then got chance? =)

2ww,

I dun know is it due to early measure. I choose 5:30 cos I always go pee in the middle of nite de. I scared i took late at 7am then my pee got to hold that long. Cos I read must have min 4 hrs sleep then accurate.
So after taking at 5:30am I will go pee and go back to sleep.
Previously mth, I woke up and pee at 4-5am then wake up at 8am to measure like not very accurate cos there are movement in-between.
All I would say is ver stress taking bbt

Bewildered,
You can register with fertility friend free.

Nearer to 13 or 14dpo ur temp will drop or maybe 12dpo will drop bit by bit.
I think u can monitor ur temp as long as not drastic drop shd be ok.

bewildered, the chart is foc. haha but now i have 5 days VIP access so i'm trying out other features of fertility friend lol....

babykk: yeah i think the low temp could be caused by the timing. i tried to take at 630am vs 7am the temp is lower when it's earlier.

kayliz, went to source for info. normally i will juz consume. But i don't take that from my post O days to my AF , ie my 2ww, in case I am preggy.
~~~~~~
Evening Primrose Oil or EPO should only be taken from menstruation to ovulation. This is because Evening Primrose Oil or EPO can cause uterine contractions in pregnancy.
~~~~~~

wah, take bbt very stressful. I might forget to measure.. wake up late...

twinkle: it happens to me on weekends.. coz i wake up at around 8am lol. but if you can, can set alarm and place the thermometer under ur pillow

babykk: no la.. i didnt buy ... the system randomly picked some users to experience the VIP features.. but only for 5 days ..

i also got VIP when i first registered. I thot the VIP access is given free for dunno how many days for new members to try out. but without the VIP you still can chart as per normal.