(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

(posting on behalf of my sister who is doing her uni paper)

Hi, I'm doing up a research paper and will like to seek some opinions on assisted reproduction technology (e.g IVF) and your views on adoption of babies.

If you are a mum who is considering ART and/or adoption, please help me by answering these few questions.

Thank you so much!

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/7NTQBY3

I have been trying for no. 2 for two months..... Wanted a Jan 2013 dragon baby but no luck with it. Can only try for a snake baby now. My ds is born in the year of rat. Do u mummies think kids born in the year of rat and snake can get along?

se shu yi wo - should get along very well ba. *Jus joking.

but in terms of trinity of the horoscope, think rat and rabbit and horse and rooster should get along the best

Hi Annt21

dun put too much thinking into horsocope. I asked my fortune / bazi teller -she says it really zooms down to the individual baby's bazi w the parents, not general animal sign.

Eg, horse n rat are not supposedly not compatible, yet my parents who are married for 35 years, are the most loving compatible couple I have ever known. I am a horse and I married a rat too!

all the best to your snake BB. *baby dust* for you.

2ww- Haa..... That what my colleague told me too. Se shu yi wo..... The two kids should be able to get along pretty well right!

Celia- True. My mum is born in the year of horse and my boy the year of rat and they get along fanstatic! Thanks.
I really hope I could join the march 2013 thread!!!

All the best to us mummies who are ttc now!

Today is my cd09 and I plan to BD every alternate days till the day I O...such kiasu mum...hope to increase the chances.. haha: p

Hi all, went to see gynae today. But Dr said I did not ovulate thus asks me to stop breastfeeding.
So sad. How to wean my baby off?

gals.. i'm in dilemma.. shd i take hormone pills to induce my mense to return? i alr went to tcm and took med for a month alr. till now no period.

my bb is 18 months old now and i'm still bfing and my period has not returned.

cftongtan: i don't wish to wean my bb just because i want another bb, i will let bb self-wean if can. i don't wan to destroy the good rel between me and bb.. at the same time i wish i can giv bb a didi/meimei. i believe u r in the same dilemma as me right?

i went for a blood test few months ago to test the hormone level and gynae confirmed that i'm not ovulating at all.

Tomato, looks like you have to choose either or .... Do you want another baby or do you still want to bf ? Hmmm actually, some mummies do get pregs while bf-ing.... How old is yr bb? Or once u pregs can bf again ??? Must ask bblove... She still bf #1 when pregs n after giving birth to #2, she bf both ... Hehehe

tomoto: Is growing up phase for the children thus you have to adjust with your bb slowly.

The relationship is there thus it will not be destroy so easily.

I have introduce formula to BB slowly, I am afraid of the nite feed whereby bb wants to latch on for comfort. That will be tricky to change.

Still brainstorming how to change habit.

Dear ladies,

I will like to sell the following items at greatly reduced prices:-
1) 14 sticks of Clearblue fertility monitor test sticks @ $20 (Expiry date: October 2012)
2) 1 unopened box of 30 sticks of Clearblue fertility monitor test sticks @ $50 (Expiry date: March 2013)
3) 3 brand new bottles of Nature's Way Femaprin Vitex extract @ $12 per bottle (If u take all 3 bottles, will be @ $35) (Expiry date: August 2013)

Above prices are inclusive of normal postage.

Please PM me if interested.

omg you mean we can have the chances of not ovaluting? is there any way to find out naturally? without going to the doc or using the ovalution strip?

2ww: yes... i heard from gyane you can be having ur monthly looks like AF but u r still not Oing. But if u O there will be AF and AF come doesn't mean u O-ed...

Maybe u cna monitor using BBT chart and OPKs..

yup.... but neg de la... haaa...

too early liao la... Implantation also havne take place lo... LOL..

Jus test cuz i got many gonna expire on 17 june de strips.. test for e sake of having fun!!!

I have a question. I know that having menses does not mean i am ovulating for that month so how to know if I actually ovulate? Thanks!

missycandy: ya i will continue to keep testing leh.. haa.. test till all strips no more!! muahaha.. But i hope i dont have to use up all to see that BFP!!

annt, u can also see yr discharge ... if its stretchy and egg white in colour, its a sign of ovulation goin to happen ...

Sian, i think im not ovaluting this month coz i dun see stretchy and egg white discharge. and my boobs have been feeling sore. seems like AF going to report soon. cant join Feb 2013 mummies le.

Hi Tomato,

Try to pm you but you do not accept pm.
May I ask where did you go for blood test to check and which gynae.

I wish to go for blood test to confirm too. Thank you

2ww, don't give up.. I conceive my boy on a month where I did not have any ewcm, and all these months I have ewcm, nothing!

Diana: u can use OPK or bbt charting or check ur cervix or observe ur ewcm. If u r financially ok, u can consider e most ex method by going for scan at ur Gyane.

Hi Diana,
OPK = Ovulation Predictor Kit
It's used to detect LH surge. When near ovulation, there will be a LH surge which will be detected by OPK.

There are some ppl selling at BP threads. Some blogshops selling too. Alternatively can get from gmarket as well.

I know a website selling these cheap OPK and pregnancy test strips. These OPK seems to be quite accurate for me. PM me for the website details.

Hi all, would like to join this thread... My #1 is 21 months (Sep baby)... Just started ttc for #2... Now in 2ww... Af should report end of coming week... Hopefully won't come and stay away for the next 10 months... Lol... My avg cycle is 33-35 days... And alternate bd during fertile.period... Been.having pulling.cramps these few days... Went to see my tcm, was told that through my pulse can't tell if I'm pregnant or not... So if this sat it comes or doesn't come I got to go back and see her...

Tiggerbabe: Heartiest Congrats!!

Vanilla: have ya exhausted all d near expiry hpt ler? :p any news? Think if i've many near expiry hpt, i'll oso test v happily coz tt'll give d reason to test n wont feel so guilty!!
hope tt ur HPT'd show ya a positive real soon!
Good Luck!

Tis cd46 for me today ler..yawn..tested positive on d opk over d wkends but then suddenly got so stresses up on sun night when thinking abt work.. -_- jialat,dunno will tt delay d o again or wat..aft so long then can find my long-awaited o, i really hope tt i can catch it instead of miss it.. >_<

btw, rem i went for a scanning somewhere ard 20+ apr and d biggest follicle's 0.78 &amp; d gynae said need to be at least 2.5 before it is mature.. When i searched online,follicles grow at ard 2mm per day, so if based on tt, i shld o ard end May but i only tested positive on opk over d wkends.. Imagine hor, counting backwards, think my follicle growth rate's much less than the norm of 2mm per day wor..

Thanks ladies.

looks like my "insomnia" (waking up at 5am)is a sign.. then subsequently, waking up at 3am to pee is also THE sign. There's one time, i woke up with heart palpitation too. I tested on dpo 16 and coincidentally fell sick just after that, fever and running nose.

today my DPO2,grabbing lots of bbdust from tiggerbabe..hope to see u in Feb 2012 thread soon..

let hope the magic of this thread return for this mth..JY ladies for those that waiting for O and gd luck for those that is in 2ww including ME!!

Thanks Mdm Yip... your words are most consoling. Im DPO 4 days and like what Babymaine hopes for.. my menses will disappear for the next 10 months!!!

Grabbing babydust from tiggerbabe.. and pray that the magic in this thread is working AGAIN!

Hey Faith, let's report good news here and graduate from here together.. anyone wants to join me in graduating from here!?!??!

bewildered: nah.. haven exhausted yet haa.. But still neg.. quite sian liao.. trying to find fault to think if it is the gonna expiry de test spoil liao.. ha... But i thk not la..

Today is my DPO11 but based on ff it say i'm DPO10... So others tell me might be still a little early to test... haiz.. but feeling quite low liao.. Not feeling any high chance this month.. =(

2ww: EVERYONE!! I'll be the 1st one to join the waiting list.. lol.. Who doesn't wish to graduate from this ttcing or 2ww thread?? haa..