(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

kopibaby, dun bother abt they, tell yrself there's karma in this world....ren zai zhuo, tian zai kan.. so what comes ard goes ard....crazy ppl

goodie bags: u can go Value Shop to get $1 or $2 stationery. they have notebooks, colouring pencils etc. Then just throw in some stickers and a healthy snack bar. i think good enough.

Kayliz: okiz dokie, shall chk it out!!

Berries: haha, m bringing snacks for bb to TW but dunno need to buy much stuffs before tt lehZ.. Haha, my plan's to lug thgs back fr there!! Haha, know tt it'll be v cold in jan but m holding off buyig thick clothings leh coz it'll be cheaper over there n more designs too.. Haha, but if tt's the case, tt means tt before i mge to buy thicker clothings there, i'll most prob b v v v cold,hafta endure.. Heh heh..

i am soooooo sleepy now......zzzzzz......

had lunch at soup restaurant and now just finished a bowl of lao ban tou huay that a colleague bought from maxell. super full! *burp!* heehee.....

thursday....another day to weekend. so unmotivated.....yawnz.....

Berries: I was thinking of going to hk end of the yr too. but my hb say wan bring my parents in law there so that can take care of bb too. im wondering if the my PIL will like HK coz its all abt shopping right? where r u going other than disneyland??

Agree with Charlotte --> what goes ard come ard. anyway, we just need to be nice nice colleagues can le. if they are nasty, there is nothing much we can do.

ooooo i love b uying stationery.. i rem HK or TW got a lot of small stationery shops that sell a lot of cutiie stationery. Berries you can grab some there when you are coming back.

berries:
5d4n in hk! nice!
hope you get to do some shopping and eating! i love hk for its shopping and eating......shop, eat, shop, eat, shop, eat.......

i have never been to hk disneyland. tell us how is it when you get back....

oh, so we will miss you until next wed!!

kopibaby: wow your lunch at soup restuarant? i always complaint that the food ard town v exp lor.. sometimes i save up, just eat bread for lunch!

hey come to think abt it.. how come this month no good news to share??? the wangness only be more wang leh... come in come in and spread bb dust leh!

2ww - oh oh....a friend treated lunch :p else i will only go to soup restaurant on special occasion lah, so expensive.

normally, i will just eat at or ta bao from food court.

where is your office?

2ww : ur hb is rite.. got ppl to go and help to look after the kids really very nice lor... i staying one nite at disneyland.. then i will be moving to city area.. plan to go The peak.. and some city area shopping ba.. ^^

ya lor.. very long no wang news here liao le.. need bb dusts badly too!!!

kopibaby : so sweet of you!! i will miss u all too wen im away...sure sure!! will update u my experience wen im back..

Kopibaby: my office is at raffles place. wahahah, i tot you so rich, lunch also eat at soup restaurant.

hmm... just checking with you all hor.. i dunno how come my this month period is quite clot-ty and as heavy as usual! any idea how come so many clots?

berries - we wait for your good news then 2ww and i will then share our good news! hehehee...

have a good thursday evening everyone!

tomolo's friday! yohoo!!

Berries: 5d4n sounds gd!! Make sure u releax horz, do moderate shopping, then more bd exercise with ur hb... Heh heh.. For me, usu aft returning fr hols will be more shag coz i'll just maximise the time overseas and walk non stop!! So ya must strike a balance between shopping n relaxing okie?

2ww: erm, my prev prev af also like tt, wh i tawt was gd coz all the clots come out mah... Then tcm said not gd... Dunno why... Then aft the accupuncture, af became no clots and even lesser.. -_- dunno why...

Kopibaby: ooh, nice lunch ya have!!
but seriously soup restaurant's food's like overpriced hor? We oso dun eat there often...

kopibaby : really hope the holiday trip can give me some bb luck wen im back...^

bewildered : haha..u so funny.. shopping moderate.. BD more.. LOL!! but during my trip is already pass my fertile week le.. so i guess i got to work hard in spore liao..

finally is friday!! woo hoo!!! i always love weekends!! ^^

2ww : mine also got alot of clots leh... if like wat bewildered said not gd... then i also not gd ah? then must go tcm ma? to lesser the clots?

<font color="aa00aa">Updated on 14-Sep-2012!! ^^</font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD>TTCing for #</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>CD3</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 5mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 4mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bebbie</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>CD42</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 2mth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbkoh</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 9mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berries</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 3mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bewildered</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>CD39</TD><TD>30 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 11mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueswimmercrab</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>CD31</TD><TD>32 to 40</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 4yrs 8mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 5yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinmay</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedone</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyful</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>30 (on Clomid)</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kayliz</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 1mth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kopibaby</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD>24 to 33</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 4mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>CD53</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoreBBs</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>CD11</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pillow4</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>CD52</TD><TD>32 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 3mth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raywen</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>29 to 32</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs11mths</TD><TD>#2: 1yr 5mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklestarworld</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 13mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Windy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>CD5</TD><TD>28 to 32</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 6mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xynn</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>CD49</TD><TD>27-28</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

morning mummies!!
tgif!!!! yay!!!

i remember reading on some webby before that too many clots could be a sign of endometrisis (dont think the spelling is correct), which is no good if wanna ttc.

2ww - you may want to google to find out more.

and yes, normal af should have clots but just a few here and there but not too much. if have a regular tcm physician, then go and see and ask to tiao back.

i used to have that endometr...whatever and had a lot of clots and very painful periods. gynae also said no good. that was before #1. then i went for tcm, took medicine regularly then it got better. then now after #2, still taking tcm med.....and *fingers crossed* the clots and pain have stayed away......

good morning all.. when charting BBT my temp drop for the last 2 days and today shot up! but OPK all showed negative. boo..

kopibaby : so too much clots is not gd.. i always tot tat is becoz i drank too much cold dirnks which cause all those clots.. now im worried..

kayliz : probably the opk is faulty? my last cycle i test since CD9.. all faint lines... i also dunno y... probably u already O-ed.. cannot trust too much on the opk.. i always tell myself.. i'm using the cheapo ones.. cannot expect much results too...

Goooood morning!!! its Friday!! On mc yesterday so i didn't have chance to reply cause i was napping too much.. lol..

haha stress is definitely there.. our honeymoon is a 20-people affair.. his mum's side came with us.. 3 months after the wedding, his aunt ask how come so long no news...... so long meh? lol...

berries: enjoy your trip to HK!! i'm going next month!

hope it will be a breezy friday to all!

rach : u gg HK next mth!! nice!! i heard oct is much more cooling.. tink the weather wen im at HK will not as cooling as wat i tot of...

kayliz : dun feel tis way.. just BD all the way.. sometimes cannot too test on testing opk and BBT.. must trust in urself.. BD diligently! confirm will strike!! *crossed everything for u*

a colleague just shared with me that she is 11 weeks preggie......

when she was telling me, i was so wishing that i had good news to tell her too......

kopibaby.. same here. when i see my colls or my mummy friends from the 2010 mummy thread announcing their pregnancy, i am so envious!

hi moms, happy friday! just to update that my AF came full force on the dot.

my hb and i have decided to go for ivf next yr if there's still no news.
i went to scan on day 12 doc say nth. no eggs despite that i took 100mg of clomid this cycle.

sigh....

So Tired and sianzz. Didn't log in and check these 2 days as my #1 is sick
feverish and grouchy keep wants me to carry. She cannot slp well also keep waking up in the middle of the night and end up I never slp well
Its more tired than working...

Pocket big hole
bring #1 see doc so expensive plus these month see 3 times - 1st time for injection follow by a week later cough &amp; flu then another week come fever. This month Doc bill comes to 300++ Zzzzz.

berries: i was on 100mg and it worked. dunno why this cycle doesnt work. i hv very bad side effect from clomid.. i don want to take anymore...
bad headache and whole day only can sleep haha. so 3rd day onwards i took at night. not sure if that's the reason why no effect on me.

doc say my this cycle gone liao. haha today is my day 14.

hello mummies, today's thread sound a bit moody hor.. i am still waiting for my af... dunno why so long nv come.. if based on my official LMP, then it's 10weeks already. if based on last m/c date, then it's abt 1 mth..

windy, $300+ is quite high. is it PD rate? Recently my girl just got well. Last month sick for 3 weeks , fell sick soon after she got well. Horrible period. but we took her to see GP this time. It's like this, when kids fall sick, parents can't sleep well. So i am quite scare when family members are unwell.

windy : kids sick the most stress and tired one are the parents.. cant slp well and woriied alot at work.. totally can understand how u feel.. hope she get well soon..

luvchar : hmmmm.. the time for taking the clomid pills might cause different reaction too.. sometime things happen without any preparation.. u strike wen u least expected.. jia you!

twinkle : tink is the hazy condition in spore.. my boy fall sick too..
did u go bk the chk with gynae? did gynae say anything or advise u to take something to induce the menses?

berries, cld be the haze. i went for chkup on the 3-sep. gynae gave green light. he didn't say anything about menses, juz said I can start trying. But i said I dunno when is my AF coming, hard to chart.. no med given at all. Got medicine to induce menses? i read online, some waited a few mths to come.

twinkle : yes.. there is medicine to induce the menses.. probably u can call up the clinic and ask the nurse bout this..

most cases waiting for mths to come ma?
have cases tat menses come as usual after the mc?

Twinklestarworld > 300+ is accumulated for this month
just last month go injection cost me 150+ then the week after she got cough &amp; flu then follow another 1 week plus fever
visit 3 times to see doc a month haiz how sad my pocket big hole T_T
And Yes its PD rate...

Berries > Thanks
She is much better now

Kayliz: dun give up hope leh.. maybe you will O today. Just bd bd and bd..

i calculated le.. so far, i only BD twice a month during the fertile period and i expected to strike. think im just hoping to strike lottery.

I am going back to my pledge of BD every 2 days for the fertile week and it means i need to BD at least 5 times... going for it this cycle and hopefully i can strike. hee hee.. i was looking at the chinese calender, if i strike, it will be a baby boy. so must strike this month!!! *Keeping fingers crossed!*

Berries: I think not good to have clots. i also dunno why but it last for the whole of yesterday - CD2. today is ok le, so i will cont to monitor.

Windy: did you let your #1 eat those vitamin to increase immune system? My #1 always fall sick when she is younger so i ask my doc and he prescribe some vitamin that contains Zinc. After completing 2 bottles, i bought this sambucol from spree here and so far so good.. you may wish to build up your #1 immune system.

Twinkle: your AF haven come for 10 weeks le? did you check with your doc? in the meanwhile you just bd and bd lor.. who knows? maybe some good news will come?

Hi Ladies~ I have been trying for #3 though not very hardworking but realised it's really tougher esp when my #2 is already going 3yrs old.. had my #2 when #1 was 6mths old so it was easier.. Af just came 2 days ago =/

Good morning mummies! Feeling blue.. ??

Berries, Oh I didn't know that. I wait until end of the month. If really not here, i will ring the nurse.

2ww, my m/c 1 mth already. same like cheryl, AF not here yet. Wonder when.. ya , juz bd if we feel like it.

Morning ladies!!!

2ww : 2 days of BD on fertile week not enuff.. i tis cycle gg to hoot as much as possible.. i also realise i BD not enuff the last few mths.. last nite wan to hoot but #1 slept real late.. haiz...

twinkle : yup.. u can call up ur gynae and chk..

joyful : nice!! did u BD last nite?? ^^

<font color="aa00aa">Updated on 17-Sep-2012!! ^^</font>
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD>TTCing for #</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 5mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 4mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bebbie</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>CD45</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 2mth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbkoh</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 9mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berries</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>CD12</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 3mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bewildered</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>CD42</TD><TD>30 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 11mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueswimmercrab</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>CD34</TD><TD>32 to 40</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 4yrs 8mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 5yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinmay</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedone</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyful</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD>30 (on Clomid)</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kayliz</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 1mth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kopibaby</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>24 to 33</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 4mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>CD56</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoreBBs</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pillow4</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>CD55</TD><TD>32 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 3mth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raywen</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>29 to 32</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs11mths</TD><TD>#2: 1yr 5mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklestarworld</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 13mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Windy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>28 to 32</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 6mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xynn</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>CD52</TD><TD>27-28</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Its monday again...had to drag myself out of bed. slept late cos the little monster slept real late. hiaz....

I only BD once... how huh? Any chance?
My sister also BD once three days before O, and she strike. Shes having a baby girl now. Due in Jan.

anne : i also slept late last nite.. slept at close to 2am lor.. coz my #1 dun wan to slp.. he had a late nap yesterday afternoon.. torturing...

u BD once? meaning BD once on ut fertile week ma?

Joyful: I heard Preseed is good for TTC. BD more since you have detected the BIG O!! JY Jy!

Berries: Yah lor, i was sick last cycle. but this cycle i better buck up. feel quite demoralising liao, also test and get only 1 line. sian lor.

Anne: Aiyoh how come you only BD once? you nvr be more hardworking? got to see whether your HB spermie fated or not to meet your egg!

2ww : u recover le ma? drink lotsa of water.. the weather is bad lor... went to test the opk before gg lunch.. but not sure is it +ve anot.. the lines dunno is it consider 6ve..or must be darker than control line then +ve.. jia lat leh.. i feel like gg dwn to get clearblue one to test...

I normally use preseed too, coz it does help the spermie to swim. i conceived my #1 with preseed .. and also my last try. But i don't really like to feeling of inserting the preseed, haha, dunno about u mummies. I find it a bit messy coz it tend to flow out even after BD. I am worried the spermie will flow out tog with the preseed accidentally. so i normally put a lot, juz in case.

2ww, take care of your health b4 the bd time. like make yourself relax, do massage/facial or shopping. sometimes the +ve period come a bit later.

berries, for my case, opk will turn as dark as the control lines, then it's +ve. towards the end of +ve period, then the double lines will be a little lighter. if u hv those digital opk, that wld be better, give u a smiley face without any doubt.

i conceive my #1 using preseed too.

tat's y i trusted so much with it.

i try to breathe in n hold my breath when my hubby help to inject in. it seems better cos not much flow out.. only after BD, then abit messy.. i use half a tube rather than 1 full tube...

twinkle : i see.. so must be darker than control line then can consider +ve.. coz mine is the same darkest as control line.. tink i better go buy the CB one to test after work.. tired of the guessing...

preseed really gd? i hear alot of ppl using..but after hearing all the inserting part.. realy dare not try leh...