(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Usagi, congrats!

Hmm I envy you all, got bm, I hardly got 20ml Kind of give up already. Already 1mth. My massage lady say sometimes milk comes after confinement, is it true?

Znatasha, ya! That's why always have to give fm after I latch him. Otherwise he will cry. Sigh! Don't worry lah. You're not alone... I am also giving up soon... Waiting to see doctor on 30th.

As for your baby's hearing test, is it because bb was sleepy during test? Don't worry too much. When are you bringing bb to see specialist?

Sade - haven give yet. My cl back for 2 weeks whilst my hubby go overseas. Found out she suck finger cos she is bored. When the cl play or entertain her, she stopped sucking fingers.

Going to wait n see first. Does yr gal like to scratch her face? Mine keep scratching face n eyes, wonder if it is ezema

usagi oic. guess different ppl dif method bah. hopefully u wil be better tmr. guess u have to dilogently hand express it today n try to pump tmr.
use cold cabbage carefully cos will reduce milk supply.

as for jaundice do try to sun from 9am-10am 15min front n 15 min back. or from 5pm-520pm.

white clover my gal likes to scratch her face eyes n hairs too. thou it is itchy. ya wen they r bored will suck finger. my gal sometimes take pacifiers sometimes not.

Koirc: normally for the popular cc like pat's school they take up rate is super fast n is always on wait list. If u consider other cc like kinder land or learning vision no any issue.

Ur family clan like mine. I also headache when come to all this function. Lucky u can so e creative buffet. Their stuff no so nice. Can check u hold full mth at ur place or where.

Hi dear..
Not sure whether Koirc, baby smurf and usagi still remembers me? Congrat to all here who has make it..;)

Is really fun n happy to see my bbies daily..;)

Btw, i and my friend hv open a online shop due to inspire by our babies selling baby product..;) do pay us a visit at facebook..;) we sell cheap n authentic Lamaze and Fisher price product... Also the popular Wink Shapewear product which can help us slim down out tummy and hips.. Got many gd reviews abt this shapewear tt i wun bluff u..;)

My website add is www.facebook.com/precioustotcloset

Thank you..;)

Koirc> i registered for infant care at kinderland at my office premises once i got pregnant...waiting list > 20 babies... i was lucky to get a slot in Oct, 4 mths+ after BB is to be born. Paid $$$ to secure the slot.... we have no choice but to be KS... my hse area infant care is like waiting list >40 babies....gone case...

for full month, i casually checked with my MIL ytd... i aga aga count the number of cake boxes lor...my side relatives ok lar, my inlaws side more. for colleagues, i plan to give vouchers only. Not planning to invite them coz my hse not very big... hubby side colleagues a lot, so probably just give them cakes will do

ordering of cakes, so far we are looking at sweetest moments - not too expensive lar..buffet wise, maybe select or chili padi...

Joanne> yo! nice to hear from u. Will visit ur webbie...

Hi Lil Ponyo, I am at my 31st week now. Abit nervous but very tired. When is ur due date?

Girl^Girl: you sending you child to infant care? Initially i have the same thoughts, but my hubby objected so i get a maid recently and ask my mother to move in to my house after my confinement to watch over the maid.

Reiki, my mil says seafood aren't good for the internal wound healing. Can we drink coffee huh? Not everyday I mean but once in awhile while we are Breastfeeding? I miss my mocha!!!

Did any of you take multi vitamins while bf? It's ok right?

Znatasha,
Dun need envy la. Fm got good points too. I grew on fm. Maybe my bf kicks in coz I contraction pain quite awhile for few days b4 I took epi. After delivery like few hrs later, the nurse already come to collect lor. Ouch!

Hope your child passes the hearing test.

Hope, abit caffeine its fine as long ur bb dun feel irritated. Cos a gf of mine had coffee. She noticed on days she had coffee, bb tends to be more cranky. So she suspect caffeine in bm affects her bb. But not all bb hv same rreaction. So got to monitor.
I thought bf we need take multivits, fish oil? But i tink i will take prenatal vits...safer bah. Tot of getting from dr loh. His quite cheap... heee...

Reiki, oh can take pre natal vit ah? i still have lei so i should continue to take?
oh and can we eat peanuts huh? haha sorry so many questions on what we can eat and not.

Hi PSP, I'm week 32 now! Getting heavier and heavier. This morning my DH said I'm like waddling instead of walking now! LOL! Are you all ready with your preparations?

Actually this morning I had my doctor's appt. Baby is doing well and is at 1.8kg. Today, the decision was made that I need to have c sec due to placenta previa. Think the placenta is pretty much blocking my cervix. I have mentally prepared for this since this has been the case since I was week 20 and before!

What we were not prepared for was the date he gave us for my scheduled c sec. It is 28 May (+/- 1 day)!!!! That's 2 weeks before my EDD of 11 June! He said he doesn't want it too near my EDD in case I start having contractions and my water breaks! Oh my gosh, that means we only have around 5 more weeks to go! Arrghhh! Right now, my auntie, who is very adamant on picking ideal date, is checking the ideal date/time so that I can inform doctor, hence the +/- 1 day from 28 May.

So Precious Baby, I think I need to jump queue now. See updated sequence below:

dian tang
mofmm
babysmurf
girl girl
lil ponyo
precious baby
psp

We also registered my baby at infant care. We have no choice because we both work and so does my mum. My in-laws don't live in Spore. And we don't trust the baby alone with maid at home.

We went looking for infant care when I was around 6mths pregnant. There are 4 infant care centres around our neighbourhood and 3 were already fully booked! And the only reason the 4th one has availability was because it is new and not yet open at the time!

I managed to get hold of the principal and arranged a private meeting. I was so kiasu, I even brought my cheque book along. Sure enough, I paid on the spot to secure a place. They could only take 6 babies and mine was already baby No. 4! Can't believe we are getting so kiasu! LOL!

Hope, a bit of caffine is ok as long as u find bb is not affected. I read that 2 cuppa a day is fine. In fact i have my tea n kopi once in a while too! it's a way of relaxing lah..... Oh perhaps u might want to drink it after bf-ing. I did complete the rest of my prenatal-vits & calcium and now taking vit c nia. recently thking if i shld continue with milk n supplements cos these are ok to be taken even during lactating (indicated on the packaging).

Hope, i was wondering abt peanuts. Then i knw confinement soup have peanut trotters soup which is supposed to help w milk supply. So shldnt be an issue....

Reiki and Chevy, thanks for the advice! Good to hear can drink coffee again!!! Reiki good idea to buy the vits from Dr Loh. Will do that also haha. Did u buy the sacred tea in the end?

Hope & reikibaby, i took fish oil and calcium with vit D from Dr Loh for half a year supply. N i asked him abt the prenatal vit, he said not necessary. But i still buy one box from him.

Chevy so did u manage to drag the timing to pump?

Alison> ya...sending her to infant care...starting on 1 Oct after my ML lo... inlaws are working
parents stay far from me...

Lil Ponyo> i see so ur case becomes elective c-sec ah...? i am now W33, and might be due during W37...only 4 weeks more for me...

Lil: u n mofmm n me abt the same time Heeehee now u jump q. So sleepy after lunch. Walk like drunk woman. These days can feel my girl turn toward the left side. Poke here n there to turn.

Yuppy today last lesson for antenal. Cannot take it Liao. My tummy bigger this wk.

Girl girl: now all 4 us chiong abt the same time heehee. Mine 34wks. Now also gan chiong wash all her stuffs. N start packing the d bag.

Dian: u due may when?

Babysmurf, we rent a function room at Safra for the party. Otherwise cannot accommodate so many pax.

Lil Ponyo, thanks! Looking forward to tomorrow!

Girl girl, looks like I'd better start inquiring about preschool. Can't believe it!

Btw ladies, not sure if you know there is this baby fair at OG. There is a trade-in for Avent bottles. You bring any feeding bottle and can get the Avent natural bottle twin pack (260 ml) at $23.90. Since bb will need bigger bottles soon, I took two bottles I got from bundle purchase tO trade in. I think it's quite worth it since usual price is $36.90.

Luv, I just saw the messages. The email notification went to junk. :S

Joanne, will check out the link later. I love Lamaze and FP used to be my client!

Girl Girl and Babysmurf, ya I suppose this is considered elective c sec but I don't really have a choice! My auntie just came back to me with the best timings so I have already informed the clinic. Hopefully, they will be able to accommodate it but I'm fine if they can't because again there is no choice lor.

Ya, now I'm starting to kan cheong too!! Ha ha!

Have a great weekend ladies!

Lil: i now at wk 32 too. Last wk scaning at wk 31, bb is 1.7kg. My placenta has move up, so dr loh suggest normal delivery. Since wk 24 till now, dr loh still dont allow me to go to work due to preterm labour. On and off i still hv the brown discharge. Hope that i tahan till wk 37

Hope, din buy the sacred tea. Cos worried if i go out and no pump for 6hrs...i will suffer. Haha. Will probably try take mre fish and fish soup.

Hope and sade, can share whats the colour of your bb poo? Have any tinge or sometimes dark green poo?

Sade, daytime try to drag for 3 1/2 hrs n 4hrs during nite. At times 5hrs cos overslept! hahahaaa.....

U taking fish oil ah? GNC?

reikibaby some times green poo. asked pd before n she told me it's the food that I ate. guess is the curry chicken that I ate. hencd I stopped eating curry.

chevy oic. me also overslept at night. find that if pump at four hour interval, I just need 15min. but if more than 4hrs then I took half hr to pump. fish oil is from dr loh. was told only to take fish twice a week if taking fish oil.

Hello all,I am lee Ching.41 this year,just had a boy last year!
I've created a fb group for all of us,"confident mummies !!!"
This group is to bring our bond much closer together,at the same time it is also much easier to chat.
Perhaps,you may add me at [email protected] in fb.
Hope to hear from mummies soon!!
Lching.

Sade, u just need 15mins ah? So u just do 1 set of pumping? I am doing 2sets of 7+3mins. At times extra if vol is low.

Sade, oh...cos read online that green poo could means that bb had more foremilk than hindmilk. So making me taking note of my supply produced....and also what i eat.
Im still waking at every 3hrs. Cos giving ebm so dh will feed while i pump. So tiring. But luckily dh helping out. Else cant imagine feeding then pumping. No need sleep liao. Dun like latch at night cos bb will doze off.

Last week went pd and pd asked of bb smiles at me. Bb always smiles in sleep. But lately will smile whenever i talk to him. So cute.... making me dun wish to go find a job cos i will be missing all these little changes in him ....

chevy ya 15min. I m only using one side of my dual pump. more powerful. which pump r u using?
what do u mean by one set of pumping?

reikibaby understand that cos I read abt that before too. made me worried for quite awhile cos I m fully latching bb. so I thought I changed side too early. but my pd said its ok to have green poo. just have to control my diet.
hang on there reikibaby, ur bb is just 6ww old plus if I m not wrong. soon u can drag ur pumping time. I had been through. ya v tiring. I latched on my bb even at night till 8ww plus. its also v tiring as it's took much more longer than pumping.

totally agreed with u abt missing bb changes. babies grow so fast esp during the first yr. soon ur bb will interact n smile at u. its melt my heart. esp aft latching, she shows me those drunken smile. did u notice those drunken smile before?

koirc soon ur bb will smile at u.

whiteclover has ur bb learn to flip? my bb is trying to turn n always end up on her tummy.

Sade, using avent single pump. currently am pumping 1 set of 7mins and flw by 2nd set of 3mins. I reckon u r pumping straight without break then?

Koirc, i cldnt find the register thingy so i just wrote to them to request. Duno if they will "hew" me or not hehehe

Sade, yes those drunken smile. Really melts the heart. Makes me feel that all the pumps and latch are worth it.

Noticed that my bb poo is reducing... no more those days where i open up the diaper and kena a bombed up diaper. Lolz

Chevy, yes ive seen my boy chuckle too.so adorable. And so far im the oni one who witness it. That makes me even more difficult to leave him for work. I dun wanna miss anything. I dun wanna be the last or even the 2nd party to be told of his new 'actions'.

Koirc, very soon bb will smile at you. Talk to him. Tease him on his lips...

reikibaby me too. want to be the first to witness all those mile stones. but have to work. cant resign just like that.
r u in a hurry to look for new job? if not why dont you wait till bb is 18months old? by then bb can be placed in child care n those major mile stones are achieved.

znatasha hopefully ur bb is ok.

chevy oic. I pump left 5min stop for the motor pump to cool down n then pump another 2min same side. then switch side.

Reiki baby, I know what u mean coz I'm not working now. But I intend to look for a job when bb is 6 months. Time flies and now they are already 6 weeks old!

white clover I was happy to see her flip. she's making noises when she cant turn. so cute n sweet to see her doing it. but now she sleeps in all funny positions.

Hi ladies anyone go to OG to exchange the avent milk bottle. I would will to check the exchanged bottles come with the anti colic ring?