(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Wow thanks for all the advice Mofmm, GirlGirl, Reiki and babysmurf. Okay, my mission tonight is to unpack my bundle sets (yes I also have the tommi tippee set!) and do my trade in tomorrow. I had no idea about 0m, 1m and 2m bottles and teats. Thanks for the insight!

Dian Tang, how are you? Is this week your last day at work before maternity leave?

Mofmm, no leh, don't know any good photography places. The ones I see online like Studioplay, etc are expensive. My DH thinks he can take nice photos of me (though I'm doubtful) so will just let him do it. He even bought a new camera when I first got pregnant! LOL!

My doctor called this morning. My c sec is now confirmed on 29 May at 11am. Oh it is all so real now!

whiteclover, what is your bb weight now? Made me worried too, cos my girl is on fbm. hopefully dont need to supplement with formula.

reikibaby, mine is 5in-1 jab (modified last jab). That's what my PD offer. so just gotta do that. Ya she din jab on her 2nd month.

Hi GirlGirl, haha yah, I think baby will quieten down if they feel the weight of hubby's hand which is different from our hand.

Thanks once more Reiki Baby and GirlGirl for sharing about teats - I know absolutely nothing about them!

Hi Lil, well, I guess it's a form of bonding/couple thing if your hubby is the photographer...the maternity/newborn packages are horrendously expensive and there are only a few shots for a few hundred bucks. Think that the $ might be better spent on education. By the way, you only need ONE bottle to trade in to be allowed to buy unlimited number of the Philips Natural Avent bottles at OG. Looks like I am stuck with 3 tommee tippee bottles (260ml with 0+ months teats) but I suppose can use to store breastmilk etc. It's a good thing to have a date and time fixed sometimes - easier to plan that way!

Wonder how KittyKatty and Tutu are doing?

white clover read before that bb need to be double their birth weight by 3month. my bb is abt 5.8kg.
does ur bb sleeps alot?

reikibaby now still taking via armpit. think after 6months can use.

Chevy,
Maybe coz I pump 4 hrs later in night. How u tahan 250ml. Not heavy n uncomfortable meh. Now mine 50ml. 3 hrs I already feel tight.

Hi Babysmurf, my hubby called me from OG to say only need trade in 1 bottle then can buy unlimited packets of 260ml twin bottles leh...he also said people trade in used bottles, u trade in your brand new one?

How was your check up today?

Mofmm, LOL, my DH is hardly a professional photographer. He just has an interest in it. Buying books and researching the net on photography. Will just give him a chance lah
He wanted to do outdoor shots and I firmly said no, I only want studio (i.e. livingroom) shots. Ha ha!

Are Tommi Tippee bottles inferior to the Avent Natural bottle? I'm trying to figure out how to find time to go to OG tomorrow since I'm working. Unless I take a bus to the Orchard branch after work.

I'm also thinking maybe it is not a bad idea to have 2 different brands of bottles. Since ultimately baby will be the one deciding which ones he/she prefers.

Yes, I'm beginning to see the positive side of my schedule delivery. No guessing work. Just have breakfast and then check in at the hospital.

Mofmm: I trade 1 used bottle n 1 new small classic bottle. Anyway the OG staff quite gd take the old bottle. then keep asking i sure want to trade the new one also? if not they have extra old bottles to give for the trade in. Still waiting for dr tan. He forever very long. My appt 4.15pm n I still waiting.

Hi Lil, it's fantastic your hubby has such a hobby - you are going up get so many semi-pro or at least decent shots of yourself and the little one! My hubby takes erm, to put it kindly, layman shots n I suppose I might do without the maternity shots (since I have red ugly stretch marks n look like a monstrous huge penguin) but look for newborn packages!
Afterall they are only that little once.

What I know is tt Avent natural series is the latest in the avent collection of bottles which means latest technology (in getting baby to bottle feed with least problems and anti colic). It also seems to be the most popular brand other than Nuk, pigeon n Medela...tommee tippee isn't as popular for done reason n my friend who has twins advised me to get the avent gold series (that was b4 they came out with natural series) as his twins did far better on those than the tommee ones they started out using. Hehe you are kind to allow baby to decide which brand he wants - I'm not leaving mine with any choice! I prefer not to let then try from a range at the start in case of confusion and subsequently rejection.

I'm dreading the next 3 days - boss has flown in from US and my schedule will be packed. Will only have time to post in the night for the next 3 days, not like today!

Babysmurf, how come you have used bottle?

Mofmm, thanks for the info on the avent natural series. Okay, will do a stocktake with the bottles tonight! Agree that I'm definitely more into baby shots than maternity ones. I'm BIG too! Everything is big, even my face!

Jia you, Mofmm! Just 3 days and then it's the weekend!

I also have two brands of milk bottles just in case the baby reject one and I still have other brand .

Lil Ponyo: getting more excited everyday . Tell my DH abt it , then he only said just take it as it come .. Wah..
Anyway I stopped work starting on 1 may . Stomach getting bigger and heavier now .. Hope I can ta Han til next week. Baby kicks getting stronger.
Hope u are doing good .

Usagi, sure very uncomfy lor! U just begin is like that de...... I pump 3hrly for 2 1/2 mths. Only recently than start to drag nite pumps to 4hrs, at times still 3 though. of course not counting when I overslept hahaha.... Need to be persistent lah.... 你可以的!加油!

Wah cannot take it. I put 2kg in 4wks. N my girl is abt 2kg. Still joke with dr tan is my extra 2kg go to my girl or on myself. He asked whether I eat alot but I eat normal. Then he said on target. Will be see him in 2 wks time.

Girlgirl: ur dr give u admission letter already? Mine still turn ard. In 2wks time then dr tan will check whether can go for natural. Every visit show me only her heartbeat n her round round head. Make me whether is her head too big? Currently measure is abt 28cm.

Robinsons closed door member sale this Thurs! Think there may be 30% off Lamaze toys if this sale is like the last one. Also $30 off every $180 spent. Too bad I can't go as I m flying overseas. Haiz!

My hubby came back with 2 sets of the avent natural bottles tonight. He traded in 1 brand new 260ml tommee tippee bottle. Complained that we should have just bought those cheap $2 bottles from neighborhood stores to trade in. I asked him to show me where got sell $2 bottles nowadays. Also reminded him at the last Mothercare Sale, they had tons of tommee tippee bottles they were trying to clear at $2 so keeping our bottles is no use! Men!

Mofmm, wow you're still flying now? Thought your boss flying in. Remember to take it easy!

Babysmurf, you will be fine with natural birth
I've known friends who have given birth to big babies furthermore your doctor said your baby is on target. So that means not too big and not too small!

Sigh, I just finished washing the bathroom, now regret because my back hurts now and I'm exhausted. Really need to learn to take it easy too!

Hi Lil, yup he flew in from US and we are flying together to one of our neighboring countries where we have a M&A closing. Should be my last trip b4 Gg on maternity - need to ensure there is a smooth transition.
Yes, please take it easy - it's incredible how breathless n exhausted we get from the least bit of exertion which would have meant nothing before. Go put your legs up n rest!

Hi Babysmurf, 2kg at week 34 sounds on track! Now cannot get full baby pics cos baby too big n ultrasound wand is not long/wide hehe hence you can only see your bb head. Did doctor Tan mention Strep B or non stress tests?

Mofmm: Dr Tan didn't said do any test for me. Only see him in 2wks time. My girl still swimming ard. Haven't turn down. Dr tan said so fast see me again. Until he see the chart, he said very fast Liao. Get take more vitamins no need to take any ultrogeson.

usagi, what kind of milestone chart did you bought?
My bb also needs to be rocked and cuddled during week 6. now on and off she still need to be cuddle and rock and walk before falling asleep.
She can sleep on her own at times but not all times. so i can't help you on this.

whiteclover, heard that bb who sleeps alot put on weight faster. don't know how true it is.

Mofmm: take care when u go overseas .

Lil Ponyo: Ai yo leave the washing to ur DH . Cleaning the bathroom is quite tedious .

babysmurf> i did my admission documents at level 1 KKH lo. Doctor say W29 onwards can do liao. Booked the room package etc. The counter staff gave me the admission documents and i put inside 1 folder so if really need to piah down hospital, just grab the file at the door and go...

Ya...my BB turn down so give me see her nice head and strong heartbeat lo... doing strepB test on W37D1.

So far my weight gain, 50% goes to BB which is ok. Doctor say my BB shd come out 2.5kg at least but i think shd be ard 2.7kg coz i am really heavy +_+|||...

MofMM> take care hor... so u flying by SQ? SQ allows flying till W36 with doc letter.

wow hope - u r all ready? i also would like to start asap as age is not on my side. i heard after csec - shd wait 8 mth - 1 year. some dr say 6 mths ok to start. is this yr first child?

oops usagi sorry. me blur. ya koirc what kind of milestone chart did u buy?

hope I think aft lochia had cleared then ok to BD. maybe on 2nd month onwards.

white clover has your menses come already? is ur gal ok now? cranky for one day aft jab?

Sade- not yet. Had thot it will not if breastfeed? Or I am wrobg?

Baby better today. At least got smile n latch.
Btw, when u latch, how long does baby feed on each side

do you know if I can apply any moisturizer or oil on bb's skin. Find that my bb's leg skin a bit dry. Which brand you use?

I finished my post-natal massage tummy seems smaller but my weight is still there. I lost abt 9kg since but still can't go back to pre-preggy weight... how do you manage to loose the kg?

I've more or less stop bf (since no bm) is there anything I must do t purge out whatever milk inside?

sorry more queries...

Does anyone drink any health wine (DOM, or Huiji bu yao jin)? I heard DOM will make one put on weight, is it true?

Reiki and Sade, thanks for the advice! Hmm did u all use precaution? Just wondering hee.

Whiteclover, start as in trying #2? No I'm not ready! Yah this is my first... Asking about BD only that's why asking them if they have precaution? But bf is a form of precaution right?

Znatasha, I put bb in car seat so that she will get used to it. So envious that your tummy is smaller! I haven't lose my weight yet still have 2kg more to go. Hmm I drink DOM once a day but seems ok didn't put on weight so far.

Hope, by right bf is the best precaution provided your af doesnt report. A gf bf 2yrs n no af at all. Gynae say as long she bf, factory inside close shop.

Znatasha, i apply gaia moisturiser on bb arm n legs. None on face. I use carseat. I tried once carry bb in arms in car. Its so dangerous esp when making a turn.....so unless i need to bf else bb in carseat.

znatasha, it should be ok to use moisturizer since PD asked me to put as bb skin was dry. I use this brand "Earth Mama". Can buy online. Am trying to be disciplined and use carseat, though it's so much easier just to carry baby!

whiteclover I had menses twice already even thou i breastfeed exclusively. Read online that menses will come if there is a drop of breastmilk intake. Cos my girl had been nursing up to 14 times during first month and then during 2nd month drop to max 10 hence my menses came.
Good to hear that bb is better today. Going for her jab tmr and if possible will bring her to robinsons private sales. wan to buy toys for her.
Even thou abt 3 months old, She nurses abt 20-40 min per side. Time consuming thou, but that's the freshest she can get.

znatasha, i use earth mama baby lotion. Nice smell and her leg is not dry anymore.
Had been drinking Huiji on and off for backache.
Sometimes, i put bb on car seat sometimes i nurse her while hb driving. Its better to put in car seat. But i can understand that bb is small size n the neck is not so stable, n bb seems uncomfortable to be sitted in car seat.

Hope, Me din BD yet cos cant stand the milk dripping out from breasts. And bf make me v dry. Dont know if you understand it or not.

have u all lost your tummy fat? my tummy is still quite obvious. guess it's cos i keep eating chocolate cake n sweet stuff. bought this shapewear wink. hope that will help reduce. cannot stand ppl asking me if i have delivered

white clover how long does ur bb latch on? I still look like 4 month old pregnant. difficult to lose those tummy fats cos I ate alot as I m always hungry.

Whiteclover and Sade, I still look like 4 mths preg too. Do u all know when can we exercise? I can't wait to lose the tummy! But my Gf lend me her tummy girdle so I wear that to hide the tummy when I go out. Heard about the wink but quite expensive lei. Whiteclover can let me know if it works? Thanks!

hope I read before at least 3months then can exercise. wow seems like u have lot of energy. me v tired everyday cos need to take care of bb n work n do housework. no energy left to exercise.