(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Back from my scan. No signs yet. I am abit worried. Next week, week 40 to go back for visit again. If still no signs of delivery, then highly likely I might be induced depending on the situation.

I wish bb can come out via natural but I know not up to me. So Tutu, most highly likely u will pop soon. My son likes to stick with mummy awhile more. My bp ok, fluid ok, cervix closed and no pain. Hahaha. I feel perfectly normal and comfortable. Hahahah

To all Breastfeeding mummies: I really salute to your preservences to bf. I hope I could be as patient as you all do . Jia you!

Hi lil ponyo,

Actually my MS started very early this time, slightly before 5 wks.. I have it the whole day, including nights.. Am approaching 8 wks soon.. Been nauseous and puking, can't eat much.. I have teeny weeny meals throughout the day.. Have lost abt 2 kg but prof assures me it's fine and that i'll probably be complaining later about gaining too much weight.. Haha.. MS is of cos something that feels miserable physically but mentally and emotionally, i'm feeling very happy to be experiencing this.. As long as bb is growing well and healthy, i have no complaints

Excited for the mummies-to-be who are popping soon! Jia you!

znatasha, no I have not asked doctor. Last month when I thought I can do natural birth, I asked before. And doctor said after 6 months can do a FET. But now that I'm doing a c sec, have not asked him yet. I think it is good to give our uterus time to heal from the operation. From the outside, our skin may look like has healed, but we mustn't forget that our uterus will also be cut and sewn back. So going into the next pregnancy too soon may not be so good as the uterus may not be able to handle the stretch. Regarding your breast feeding, you should be so proud of yourself for keep trying and trying until now without giving up! Jia you!

Dian Tang, 5 weeks! Oh my gosh! Remember when you bumped into me at Dr Zhao's clinic? We have come so far since
Very happy that we are at this stage now. I'm doing a c sec because of my low lying placenta. It has not moved up since week 20 and I'm now starting week 32. Because my placenta's at the posterior of my uterus, the likelihood of it moving is very slim. So I'm mentally prepared for a schedule birth now. In a way, it is good so that DH and I can plan our time, maybe have a nice meal, I can go and have my hair washed and then go hospital to deliver. Hee hee.

Min81, you are so positive about your morning sickness! Ha ha! Yes, it is a good sign of baby growing well. I'm afraid I was not as positive as you during my first trimester. Ha ha! I was complaining every day! So fast and you are 8 weeks now. Soon you will be in your 2nd trimester! Yay!

Znatasha, dun stress yourself. If you tried all means - medicaion, food and massage, and still not producing, then just opt for what you think is stressfree for yourself.
Yesterday my supply was kind of affected cos din sleep well the night before and baby was not coorperating..so yesterday have to have 2 pumps to get 1baby's demand. Haha super stress. Lucky still can fall back on fm.

ytd cannot sleep from 2.30-5am, coz BB give me sleepless nights...haiz somemore kick me 7x in a row
... haha i pat pat my tummy and tell her let mummy zzz a while, she quieten down, but after 5 mins, she roll again :S...

Usagi n Dian tang: excited for u.

Tutu: didn't hear from her for quite sometime. She pop?

Lil n mofmm: when ur scheduled c? U all will pop before me. Heehee I also gan chiong I can try out natural.

Lil, frankly I'm not afraid of the c-sect but I really scared of confinement. Somemore I'm rather "old" so if got to rest for 2 yrs then maybe I wouldn't try again. but I still have one embie baby with the doctor...

Reikibaby and Hope, I'm OK with the low supply since can supplement with FM. Just that I worry my girl will not be that "strong" since our BM contains all the goodies...and I heard from the older ladies that bm affect their learning abilities...not too sure if it's true...

oh do you express bm or let bb latch on after your tonic food intake. My MIL and aunts keep forcing me to take those tonic food like dang gui or gao li and make martell-chicken essence, do you think these bu stuff will affect bb (though my bm is very little)?

I can't stand confinement, yesterday sneaked out with hb to do full mth cake ordering...
It's like making big offence, we're so worried of being caught by our relatives...heehee

Znatasha, yah I still pump and feed bb. It's ok don't worry. I know what u mean about confinement. My CL went back today the only relief thing is no more confinement! So glad it's over! How many days more do you have to go?

Ladies who been through C sec, how long does it take for your tummy to go away? Haiz I still looks like 4 months preg... Will it ever go away?

Hi Babysmurf, mine fixed about Vesak Day period. Your due date is 1 week later, first week of June? Don't know when we will get to do the hospital tour, pre- registration etc. every time ask Dr Tan he say too early n dismiss the qn but talk about C sec he v fast pick up phone to lock in date n time.

Hi GirlGirl, same here. Awake from 3-6 last night. Once wake up can't fall asleep. Wonder what the babies found in there - do much thumping, wriggling, flipping and kicking. Twin B's movements hurt now that she is bigger - pressing up against the skin under my boobies suddenly. Have to stroke the bump her head/butt is making then she will go away. Twin A gentler - just wriggling but it's scary cos can feel my skin stretch and roll. Like you, now my feet are fat n swollen. Honestly, I am counting down the weeks. Can't take the insomnia, fatigue, aches and vomiting (5-8 times a day). Have u washed your clothes yet? Are u handwashing? I spent the weekend sorting out the clothes, mittens, bibs, towels to be washed. My hubby move the cupboards in the nursery and wiped them down. Super tiring!

Hi Znatasha, I have this conflict about what to do with my 2 snow babies. Pregnancy has been a rough experience with MS all the way but my primary concern is tt my DH is already v late 30s. Hence, m troubled and conflicted abt what to do about the frozen ones cos I also feel that it was luck of the draw the 2 in me were selected n all embies should have a fair chance.

Hi Koirc, I must have missed the posts on the FB group/page. Who should I PM to join, who is the administrator?

znatasha, I'm also old already and probably older than you
I'm 39 this year. So if have to wait for at least 1 year before 2nd child, I will be 42 by the time I give birth again. Yikes! I don't think need to rest 2 years but let me ask doctor when I see him again next friday. Will let you know! Must be such a breath of fresh air when you went out with DH! Ha ha!

Babysmurf, doctor said still early to plan date for c sec. Part of me want as early as possible yet I know it's better for baby to stay in longer. We shall see. I think you will be before me if not the same time

Hope, though I don't have first hand experience yet, from what I read, the tummy will go down eventually. So don't worry
With breast feeding, tummy binding and exercise (once doctor gives the all clear), the tummy will eventually go down! Remember, it took 9 months for our tummy to get this way so need to give it time to go back to before too! Can't rush it in a short time.

Hi Mofmm and znatasha, we still have 6 snow babies. DH and I discussed and decided to 'test drive' this first one first. Ha ha! If we can handle then try for 2nd one. Ya, I also think it's such a pity if those snow babies are not given a chance.

Mofmm: Kkh got hospital tour mah? Anyway I only went to check out the price. Dr tan's assistance pass me a slip to go to admin office at level one to ask. Nowsaday I go back dr tan's review he will also be away for 20mins to do delivery lol. Busy man. I telling my girl anytime from 15 may onward she can come out Liao. But got feeling will be ard the same time as u. Heehee. She still very comfort inside. Dr tan ask me to monitor her movement. I also confused how to count whether is her hiccups or her kicks.

Usagi, bbsmurf, i have not popped. 39 weeks tomorrow. No signs yet.. Have a feeling he might arrive this week, will see!

I didnt go to work today n thinking hard if i should start resting at home. I dont enjoy staying at home esp now when i have a foreign maid at home, i feel less carefree altho i shouldnt!

Hope: thks! Maybe need the advices on bf when it is my turn .

Lil: yup less than 5 weeks . My colleague just scared me that I may give birth early as it is my first baby. I am stopping work on week 38. Ha ha .. I still rem ur back view .. A tall lady which I think is you! When do u plan for the csect? Hope everything go well for all of us !!

Babysmurf: yes I am half excited and half anxious ! You are next after me

Min81: when I was having bad ms in first tri , I also encourage myself as long as the baby is fine , I dun mind the ms , similar to your thoughts now. Just bear with it ya, it is definite worth it.

Dian: u another 5wks more I 32wks now. Another 7wks. Panicked panicked. My girl nowadays chu pattern. Then my dh also gan chiong make me feel very stress.

MofMM, Lil,
At least u ladies still have snow bbs, I am left with none. I can't imagine going thru fresh again hiaz.......

Hope, my tummy reduced after csect. Now slightly smaller than b4 preggie
of course still got a small 肚腩 lah. I guess it
Give urself more time ya, evnentually it will reduce lah.

Tutu, Am glad for you if u can deliver this week. I am still adopt wait and see. I think most likely week 40 le. my feeling that bb is comfy with me. Today gynae tested my cervix ma, it hurts for awhile.

Dian tang, u taking so early ah. But everyone is different. My colleague and other friend ask me dun take so early, I am glad I took their advice, if not wasted the time that I can spend with BB. My HR count by weeks, so if i take 3 mths, i be back to work on 8 jul 13.

Now only crossing my finger can natural.

Oh, Can you all believe it..I still haven do the SGH ward tour. Since I am going back on 15 Apr my edd, I plan to do the tour on next mon. If near 15 apr, I plan to do the bb shower on 12 may 13. can celebrate mother's day, bb shower day and my father's birthday! Best.

hope I still have tummy too despite losing lots of weight. I am wearing binder n hopefully will become smaller. the massage lady din massage ur tummy right?

chevy I always felt let down n I wear nursing pads. I think its ok to drag to pump 3.5hrs n then to 4hrs n then to 5hrs. its really demand n supply. normally I will latch abt 3hrs apart during day time n then pump 4 hrs once n then 5 hrs during sleeping time cos cant wake up on time. I still leak every now n then.
for example, my girl nurse on one side only at 1pm. the other side I will just ignore it n let her nurse 3hrs later. hence its 6 hrs apart for that breast. n my supply is still ok. it will leak.

So Chevy,

U starting ttc soon again? I have no embryos. Most likely just try natural. I have no courage to try 3rd ivf fresh. I rem that heart pain. Very painful.

Lil Ponyo, I certainly hope so!

Chevy, did u do massage? So envious of you! How many months after delivery did your tummy go down?

Sade, yah I'm 2-3kg to pre preg weight but tummy looks 4 months. Haiz just bought a new pair of shorts! The massage lady did but not near the wound. But I did 1 session only so probably not very effective?

Good morning ladies! I have another episode of breast issues yesterday!

Lil Ponyo, thanks for the recommendations. Will check them out.

MofMM, I dunno who's the admin. I want to join the group too.

Znatasha, I dunno why my supply has dwindled. I know what you mean by only a few drops then stop after 10 min. I'm experiencing it now! My total supply dropped to 30ml.
Did you try breast massage?

Hope, my tummy also looks 4-5 months pregnant even though I did massage for 7 days. I think cos I didn't wear binder after. I'm doing another 5 days of massage since I am massaging breasts too.

Usagi and Tutu, jia you jia you! Graduation soon!

Chevy, wow, you tummy is smaller than before! That's amazing! Regarding 2nd child, it's okay, one thing at a time
Let's focus on our first baby first. Hee hee. Personally, I'm not sure if my body can take the 2nd one due to my age.

Mummies, I have a question regarding full month celebration. Last night, my friend scared me by saying I shouldn't let too many people visit and carry baby during full month for fear of germs and flu, etc. But she was extreme and did not let anyone visit or carry (including in laws!!) for 3 months. I must admit before my conversation with her, I never thought of that. I just though I will provide a hand sanitizer for guests and that's it. She was saying if baby caught a cold and has a block nose, it will be almost impossible for baby to breastfeed or suck. Anyway, I just wanted to ask for your opinion on this.Thanks for your input!

Hi Lil, my friend is like yours too. She don't let her baby go out of house till baby is 5 mth old. She don't even let us visit her and she don't hold 1st mth celebration. she advise me not to hold it or perhaps only hold one at home.
But my MIL wanted one so baby will be going out and meeting lots of ppl on that day. Hopefully the adults will be more careful not to come near her if they're sick

Sade, 6 hrs n still ok? Wow! That's good! Mine 4 hrs n feeling heavy n lumpy.

U r wearing nursing pads at home? Me not except when going out cos not very comfy. I'm using tollyjoy. What's urs? Looking ard for good n cheap ones.

What abt the rest of mummies? Any recommendation on nursing pads?

Usagi, I dun have time on my side hence will try naturally first. Ya remembering the jabs, scans, waiting...... Arrgghhh dun if I can go thru again or not hiaz....

Hope, no I din do massage. I am on the plump side n in addition, bb wasn't big, so I guess it was slightly easier for me. In fact ppl from my co was wondering if I was preggie when I went for ML. Mt tum was pre-preggie after c-sect & went down slightly during bf. Dun worry lah..... I'm sure yours will shrink soon too! Bf-ing can sure help!

Lil, we r almost the same age I believe. Like wat I told Usagi, time is not on my side n if me n dh really wan a 2nd kid, must chop chop liao.

Chevy, you are good! Yah hopefully will go down in 1-2 months time! I use breast pads at home lei coz scared leak haha. I'm using Lasinoh but my Fren help me to buy in US which is cheaper.

chevy I m using washable pads at home. using pigeon n lanisoh n tollyjoy one. ya 6hrs at time. in between if discomfort, will hand squeeze out some during shopping or at home. my friend told me that not to over stimulate. so I just do that. cos the more u pump, the more milk it will produce. maybe u try this way.
I dont hv any snow bb so will just try naturally. hopefully can strike when the time is right. but think c sec need one yr.

babysmurf as long 10movements per day then its ok. hiccups feel like rhythmic continously beat. dont be over stressed over bb movements. I can understand cos my bb sometimes is v inactive. maybe sleeping. try to drink some cold water or sleep left side so that can feel bb movement.

sade, oh u using washable? need to change them everyday rite? what abt disposable? tollyjoy kinda itches me.....
yepz, i too did read not to overstimulate which i made the mistake of doing it previously. now i just massage b4 pump n slightly b4 2nd set.

I hope to strike naturally too so dun need to go thru fresh again.

Hope, my tummy went down liao. Left tat small spare tyre which i need to apply firming gel and use binder according to my massage lady. Massage lady also suggest that i go brisk walk cos now i dun have stubborn fats...all soft soft so easier slim dwn n tone up before all turn stubborn again.
Just weigh myself recently and seems like ive lost all preg weight of 7kg and extra 5kg. But im not losing at where i wan which is the arm...

Today bring bb out gaigai and pray and i managed to latch twice outside. Haha...ok once at my mum place and once in the car before gg shop shop. Will latch abt 30mins. 20mins on one side and another 10min on another so i wont feel engorged. Though not totally cleared but well bb satisfied and i dun feel heavy can liao.

I only use breast pad when im out. Usualli at home i try pump on time so that will minimise leaking. But at night will be bad. Tink night must wear breast pad. Im using avent one cos was part of the item when i purchased my pump.

Sade, mayb washable ones thicker? Cos disposable ones i dun feel that im wearing.

Usagi: ha ha I dun dare to take near to the 40 weeks and now is feeling more and more heavy .

Babysmurf: count the fetal movement 10 times a day , from 9 am to 9 pm. Sometimes I am too busy at work til I forget to count.

Reiki in the opp as u! My arms and legs are ok but tummy still there Sian. Which firming gel are you applying? Haiz wish I can fit in my bottoms soon... I still have 2kg to pre preg weight.

chevy n reikibaby washable is good for me at home cos its not cheap to keep on using disaposable one. I change once or twice per day depends on leakage. but sure leak everyday for me. Actually I prefer washable one than disaposable type cos the material is softer. I m ok with those three brands of disaposable pads that I used. no particular preference abt it. its better to use washable one at home cos can save cost.

reikibaby u only leak at night? me leak day n night. miss my bra less days.

whiteclover how r u doing? I tried to give bb pacifier n she rejected. tried few times alrdy. cos she's been licking her fingers. What's abt u? I had decided to give her pacifier so that hopefully it's easier to kick the habit when she's older. will try again.

Hi Lil, that's quite a num of snow babies u have left! I think it's up to the individual parents re full month celebration. My ex colleague who had twins did not have one as he was afraid of them falling ill. And he didn't let pp touch or carry the babies without asking permission. My cousin in law was happy to let pp touch n carry her girl at the full month. Guess its how fussy/particular/protective u wanna be. For me, I am not having the full month as I don't fancy my babies being exposed to unwelcome touches (there is food present so I don't know if everyone will bother to wash their hands properly or just wipe on napkins b4 touching the babies) and it is difficult if not awkward to tell relatives no to carrying or touching the babies if they have not cleaned their hands. Definitely will give out full month cake vouchers/cake boxes but visits shall be limited to the hospital where they can only peer at babies in the cribs. Guess u can tell how fussy I am haha.

Hi Babysmurf, if SGH have hospital tour then y not KK? Good to hear your baby is comfortable inside. What do you mean by Your Girl chu pattern? Did u do pre registration yet? Hehe will be fun if we pop about same time can visit each other babies. Yes, I am keen to join FB group. How do I go about it?

Dian tang,

I dun really have a choice since bb dun want to come out yet. So far, I gain 16kg+, now ard 75+kg. But actually I am ok, dun feel too tired since i do office job, just sit and type pc. Brain more tired ba..still got endless reports that I haven review and generate. But to endure another 3 working days then i go on ML.

In another point of view, I hope by carrying bb to 40 weeks, he is easier to care for.

Mofmm: I ask the adminstator to add u in. My girl chu pattern. She pattern alot. Food she don't like will make me vomit after taking lol. When she hear the birds chirping outside my windows, she will kicks actively. But when my dh whisper or talk to her, she don't reponse. When she kicks, i ask dh touch her she stopped. everytime go for dr tan's review, she show him her butt. Headache.

Chevy,

I am turning 32 this yr. But my biological body not young, that time based on results, my body is like older woman per ivf doc and dr zou. Hence, my embryos were always poor in quality and not able to yield much eggs. But since got 1 bb le, 2nd one just try naturally ba. At least we have 1 child, that's my greatest wish. I would not exchange this bb for the rest of the world.

Babysmurf u made me laugh with description of ur girl! Lol. She has an attitude, definitely not a docile demure girl! Does she respond when u talk to her? Maybe she's just mummy's girl!

Mofmm and znatasha, thanks for your input regarding full month. It's funny that there are a lot of things that never occur to me until someone mention it. I guess my brain is not fully wired as a mother yet
This has given me some food for thought about holding a full month celebration or just wait till 2-3 months before holding a celebration.

Babysmurf, your girl's pattern is very cute. Ha ha! My baby also stops kicking and moving whenever DH puts his hand on my tummy. Sometimes, I quickly use my handphone to take a video of my squirming tummy and show him.

Usagi, jia you. Now you only have 2 more days to go before ML!