(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

chevy me too. feel guilty and wasted to throw some milk away.I let bb drink those fridge milk but not frozen one. do bottle twice a day by my hb during night feed. n I seldom store frozen milk now cos not using it as I had alrdy store quite alot alrdy. cos every time I pump, I just put in fridge n throw away if its over 72hrs. v wasted but then what to do.
I din bring my pump out when shopping. I also leak and still feel the let down. Sometimes quite uncomfortable when outside. I pump 4 hrs apart. latch 3hrs during day time.
how many ml did ur bb drink now? is her regurgitating problem ok?

Koirc: yes I went on thur pm dur lunch break. They sell the fisher price toys and I still c rocker , jumperoo and potty etc .

Chevy and Sade, so you both run put of space to freeze the milk? Wow that's a lot of supply Hee. Can still last bb a few weeks if you intend to stop next time since can store for 6 months

hope I din run out of space to store milk. just that I see no purpose to freeze it anymore cos prefer bb to drink fresh milk. heard that there's a different taste to frozen milk.
n also my friends told me no point to store frozen milk. so I stop storing it.
did u use frozen milk?

Sade, I see. Yah my bb drinks frozen milk too seems like she's ok. I will thaw 1 bag everyday for her to drink. Hmm heard that some supply will be lower once CL left or after some time. So storing frozen milk is like a reserve for me just in case haha. But why is there no point to freeze frozen milk?

hope why give ur bb frozen milk when u have fresh supply? read that some nutrients r lost due to freezing.
no point to freeze milk cos will be using fresh milk. I dont think the supply will cut off as long u keep on latching or pumping.
I always pump out so my hb can bottle feed her at night for bonding. cos both of mu friends who breastfeed their babies told me no point to store as they r also giving fresh milk.

Sade, I thaw a bag everyday so that bb will still drink frozen milk and not reject. Hmm, yah have supply but then like I said, scared that supply will be lower next time coz I heard of cases that supply gets lower despite continuing to pump. My Gf give frozen milk after going back to work coz supply lower due to inconsistent pumping.

hope oic. maybe u can give bb chill milk instead. warm it before feeding. ya supply will drop if cant pump 4-5hrs during office hours. if u forsee that will happen then its good to febm.
go to main page of year 2013 and some ppl r giving their febm away.

Sade, I actually give bb chill EBM. Only 1 packet of thaw one everyday which is usually a feed plus abit only. Coz chill ones can only last 48 hours so definitely have to freeze some.

I'm so happy that I can join this group. Succeeded from the FET & I'm 6 weeks now. But the past 2 weeks is worst than the 2ww..
I have spotting episode on and off with cramps. Doc found a clot inside. During the 1st checkup, they only found 1 heartbeat when there's 2 sacs. Can't wait to go back for the next scan on 16 April.

Btw, any ladies is under dr hh tan? Is the charges expensive? Understand KKH don't have package so worry if I stay with kkh, it will be more expensive. Can we change to outside gynae?

Sorry for the many questions... really blur abt all these. TIA for your replies...

Hope chill can be stored up to 72hrs provided its put inside back of the fridge. Initially I also thou 48hrs but then read some websites that can store up to 72hrs. Kelly mum website.

ReikiBaby: Thanks for your advice. Didn't t know there s a min weight. Let see my bb weight when I go for my check up this coming Fri before deciding natural or c sect. Me too if possible don't want to end up trying to push so hard and last min C sect.

Babysmuf: Thanks for the assurance. The problem is I m actually quite skinny but tall.
Oh I love potatoes too....

Girl girl: me too has been having sleeping problem sine week 30. Swollen leg is quite common. Mine look like elephant leg now. Heard that once the swell start to subside it will be time to pop Liao. Not sure if it s true.

BabyP K: Congrats
maybe it's still early. Stay positive n talk to babies and next round can hear 2 heartbeats. I m not with Kkh but outside gynae package might not be cheap too

Hi Koirc, my supply didn't improve after so many days. Still less than 20mL after pumping for more than half hour. I think will still let my girl suckle for "fun" but will give her FM all the way. Maybe my milk ducts not well developed or the medicine I had for the 1st week have side effect on stopping the milk production...

Feeding baby at night is quite tiring too, she needs to drink every 2 hour. Now thinking of how to stretch the feeding time...
I wanted to ask my maid to help but worried she can't get up or maybe don't bother to burp the baby after feeding...

Allow me to vent...
My maid more free than me, don't need to look after baby, will watch TV and read newspaper the whole afternoon. She probably more well informed than me. I'm so tired everyday no time to watch tv or read papers. And still have to worry if she is misbehaving cos keep seeing this particular worker loitering outside my unit. It happened once in my parents place, one worker followed her up to my father's unit.
Sigh... headache having a maid.

BabyP k: discuss with ur ivf dr first. Once more stable then u may consider to change to a gynea. Dr Tan HH charges is under private rate. Each time consult fee + urine test is abt $80. But if u choose to see him on sat, charges additional $20.

Having twin will be safer to stay with Kkh. Just my 2cents worth of advice

Woohoo,
Just purchase on forum a Kate Spade Jubilee Stripe Stevie Baby diaper bag. Hee.. Looking forward to receive it soon. Time flies. Monday be my week 39 visit.

Sade, ya the leaking and let down is quite frustrating isn't it? Since I delivered, i went out for leisure less than 3 times, not counting back to hospital for checks. Each time I need to rush back to pump....hiaz.....Let me try to adjust to pump 4 hrly. Perhaps start with 3 1/2 first. Was actively freezing BM until i ran out of space so now just keep in fridge and discard after 24hrs.

My girl is drinking only ~50ml per feed. Thankfully her regurg has reduced quite a bit. Major part of it is due to tummy wind. However according to the therapist, preemies r very prone to reflux but will eventually outgrow. I do noticed that she gets "phlegmy" too. Does yours?

How's ur girl now? Everything ok? Seems her feeding has been stabilised.

Koirc,
As my girl is considered preemie and her percentile wt has yet to reach the ideal mark, hence dr ordered for supplements to be added into milk. Hope she has gained more by the next check up.

Dun envy lah...... With more time, yours will increase too!

Hope, yepz, I kinda ran out of space to store BM liao.... Thking of stopping once return to work cos office has no room or any convenient place for expressing. Unless I do it in toilet. So now keeping excess for future use
FEBM can last up til 12mths if deep freeze.

Sade, ya i also did read that the nutritional value might decrease slightly and taste can change from freezing. If bb can accept, then it will be good. Can save $$$ from buying FM heheheeee.....

chevy oic maybe u should try rid wind. my pd prescribed it for ky bb during day 5 check up. so now on n off I will add in the milk whenever she's gassy.
ya slowly adjust your pumping timing. maybe u can wear nursing cover to pump in office.
I m doing that as my office dont have any room to pump.
oic at least u know that u r stopping so thats y u kept a lot of febm. but u need time to stop bm. so plan carefully.
my gal has been drinking abt 6 times per day now. going back to work soon even thou dont bear to leave her.

there was a time when she's nursed one side of my breast during my shopping trip n I was left with one big n one small breast. haha the fun of bf.

Sade, oh 72 hrs ah that's Gd! You going bk to work soon? Can ask u if your bb zzz throughout the night or how often u feed at night?

Chevy, I see. Then you must have store a lot! Yah save money by drinking BM Hee. Slowly adjust your timing? Today I went out and drag till 6 hours to pump. Hmm hard but still ok manageable Hee.

hope read before that once bb hit over 5kg than can sleep through the night. my bb last feed at 10pm+ n will wake up at 4 or 5am plus for one feed n sleep till 9am+.
she is more than 5kg n I think only from week 8 onwards than she only wake up for one feed.
your bb is not one month yet right? so should be still feeding every 2-3hrs even at night bah.

Sade, wow your bb very good! Yah my bb turning 1 month soon! Just asking around Hee. Yah she wakes up every 3 hour at night but day time 2 hr plus at times.

Thanks Chevy,

So happy for you that u got such good supply. Hope I will have enough to feed my son for at least 3 months b4 i go work to work on q2 announcement.

Good early morning ladies!

I am so happy I have some breakthroughs in my milk supply! I pumped total 80ml last night and 90ml this morning. I'm getting there!!!

Znatasha, my supply was miserable for the past weeks too. Total 20ml, then 30ml, then 40ml this week when I latch on baby. Every time I pump, I feel so sad seeing such small volume. But persistence really pay off! I am seeing more today! I hope the milk keeps flowing!!! :D Jiayou!

Usagi, good investment! Can use the diaper bag for a few years! Btw, you mentioned working on Q2 announcement. Are you in corp comms?

Congrats, Koirc. Glad that your hard work paid off!

Nope, both hubby and I are in finance, doing listed group accounts. Mine is dec yr-end, just finish printing annual reports, agm this mth end then suppose mid apr is Chiong q1. Haha which I will miss due to my edd. Hubby is arp-yr end. Ha, so he will be busy for the next few months for audit n q1. Thus we think either nov or dec go his Ocbc win to Phuket.

Sade, will hilite to pd during 2molo abt wind & regurg.
Ya, need to plan about going back to work. So fast isn't it?

Wow, ur girl can sleep thru nite feeds liao! Envy!

Hope, u can drag 6hrs! Wah...good leh! Hard work true but must try to preserve as long as possible
Your flow is not bad too!
Ya, my FEBM is quite a stash. Need to do some house keeping soon hahahahaaa...

Thanks KittyKatty, Babysmurf & Chevy for your kind words and encouragements.

Went for a support injection today. Had another scan today. Still no HB for the other sac. Trying my best to think positively... just hope my other pea will not be affected.

Happy for you, Koric... seeing how the ladies put in effort to BF makes me cant wait to carry my miracle(s) in my arms... wahaha...

Ladies, it's one day victory and one day battle lost. Sigh! Baby refused to latch on me today. I am so sad... And when I pump, only 50ml.

I asked for the breast massage lady to come in. Cos I have such bad blockage it's hurting so badly. She massage me until I was in tears. Then I wonder why I torture myself and my baby... Really feel like giving up again.
I

have asked the massage lady to come again tomorrow. I feel that I have already try many avenues. If things don't turn better this week, I think I am giving up already...

Koric: I hear salmon will help increase bf becos of the fats.u may want to try. Try massage n cold compress before you pump. U are there Liao. Jia you

Ladies do u all use dry shampoo n lemongrass shower foam during your confinement. Where can I get these?

Hi Babysmurf, ask DH give a few options for names! I went thru quite a few too! Today my mum suggested Barbara. I told her if my bb big sized like DH and me, her friends will call her Barbara the Babarian! For dry shampoo, can buy from Watsons(nex) - brand is batiste for one can.

babysmurf not cold compress. should be hot compress before latching or pumping. cold compress will reduce milk.

koirc my bb will fall asleep during latching at times, I will slowly pull out my nipple n she will suck again. haha. even till now.
if ur bb is sleepy during nursing then try to touch bb chin or cheek or change diaper n then try again.

Sade: understand koric got blocked duct or engorement. Cold compress is to soothe her up before pumping. If she use hot compress will increase her milk n cause more pain pain.

Mofmm: dh give me few name option. One of them is Alissa, maybe I too hungry sound like laska to me heehee. Agnes wait become acnes lol. Must go with the surname also.

Good morning ladies! Hope you had a great weekend!

Dear Mummies, reading about your trials and tribulations of breast feeding is very humbling. It sounds like a lot of hard work and requires the perseverance that only mothers can give. So give yourselves a pat on the back and jia you! All of you are doing great!

Dear Koirc, I have been surfing the net full month ideas once in a while so although I have not tried any of these personally, maybe you can check it out. The list is very short. Still work in progress

Traditional Ang Ku Kueh - Lim Lam Hong Confectionary, tel: 62735159. website (blog): 146angkukueh.blogspot.sg
Food Catering - Mannapot.com.sg
Gift Package - Chozconfectionary, Sweetestmoments.

Dear Babysmurf and Mofmm, ya names are so tricky. My DH and I have not been able to agree on that many names. So far, it's just one! But we agreed on one thing which is to not use the work "siow" (Little in Mandarin) in the name in case the child ends up being big size! Then it would be quite ironic! LOL!

Mofmm, thanks for the encouragement about c sec. Yes, I'm beginning the see more and more good points about a scheduled birth. It's good that this discussion comes up now with the doctor so that I'm mentally prepared!

BabyPK, congratulations! Hang in there and rest well until your next scan. All the best!

Min81, how are you feeling? Any signs of morning sickness yet?

Dian Tang, how are you too? It will be another 6 weeks for you right?

Hi Lil, did you check with doctor how soon you can try for second baby if you opt for c-sect? My doctor told me about half yr to 9mths but I read fr the health newspaper, c-sect got to wait for 2 yrs before the second pregnancy...Not sure why there're diff views...

Oh Koirc and other mummies, when you express the bm, how long do you pump each time? I tried half hour but each time the droplets of bm will stop forming after few mins.

Should I ask my doc for the medicine to increase the bm production?

Hi Hope,
wow you pump for 15mins and got good amount, I really envy.

I pump for more than 30mins and only 15ml at best! Ya the milk will stop to come out after a while. each time is miserable few drops form ard the nipple. Almost a mth soon, think my gland just CMI to produce milk.