(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Wah Esther maybe it's mummy instinct lucky you go for csect n baby is safe. I thk it's normal not to slp 8hrs, becoz I also slp very little coz expressing milk every 2-3hrs, must express if not gt engorment very painful. and every time express takes 1-2hrs. I guess most mummy is like tat unless giving formula n also there is ppl to look after.

Usagi: I only get 1 pack of nb , just in case the baby do not have allergies to the brand I bought.

Babysmurf: I hear destitn is good for nappy rash.

Dian_tang: the destitin cream buy which color red or blue. I know 1 of them is stronger.

Usagi: heehee I haven't start washing my baby stuff. Only buying. Btwn do we need to buy maternity pad or just the normal pad will do?

Precious baby, did your doc said you 've low lying placenta? I was ordered bed rest when in 4th mth as my placenta was low and had the mensus like discharge. Better go and see doc immediately...

Babysmurf: my friend recommended "Drapolene" for nappy rash.

Ladies, do I have to bring one whole pack of the maternity pad to hospital? so space consuming, wonder if there's "ultra-thin and wing" version...

happy international woman's day to all!!

been so busy that i have not much time to come in

Heehee...i bought maternity pads from Mothercare at centrepoint. Normal pads absorbency not that good. first 2 weeks more heavy flow ba...

For Nappy cream, destitin, drapolene is ok and a lot of places available.

i tink diapers no need to stock up as a lot of places got sell... i scared BB butt picky dun want huggies or drypers or pampers...zzzzz...

now i am approaching 28 weeks...anyone experiencing giddiness??

babysmurf> sigh i have been taking light snacks like light crackers or wat. I very scared leh... like my eyes cannot open like that....

I dunnoe if it is the recent weather that cause me like that or wat....

Dear ladies, i didnt go to 24 hrs clinic, the discharge seem lesser, will call up clinic to make appointment with dr loh, hehe, me is regular at his clinic, see him twice a wk for a mth liao.

Znatasha, i hv low placenta, bedrest for a mth alr, i at wk 27, but the discharge keep coming back for every 2 to 3 days. How long u bedrest?

Girl Girl and Babysmurf, me too, lately (like in the last week or so), I started getting dizzy spells too. Yesterday it got a little bad, like everything was blacking out so I quickly sat down at my bus stop. Luckily it passes quite quickly too.

Precious baby, it's good you get to see Dr Loh today. Must take care ya. You are almost at Week 28 and just 10 more week to full term! Jia you! I also have low lying placenta and according to my doctor, my placenta is posterior (implanted at the back of uterus) so it may not move up as much compared to if it was implanted in the front. Most likely it is c sec for me due to this.

Mofmm, did you get what you wanted from Robinsons yesterday?

it seems quite common to get dizzy hor... hmm... i thought it is only me. Hubby still ask me if really cannot tahan, go and see doctor...

this week BB seems to grow a lot. A lot of my clothes all cannot wear and start to reveal a bit of tummy flesh. Hehe.

Precious baby: me too also have low placenta. Bleeding at 12wks. Then Dr tan prescription ultrogeson for me to prevent premature. U may want to ask dr Loh or he think is okie for u to deliver anytime. I took more than 1mths going 1mtha of bedrest. Take care

Usagi - me too, I have 9 packs of NB. I suspect I will have a lot of leftovers to give away!

I think Desitin blue is for daily use as a barrier cream, Desitin purple is the strong one to be used to treat nappy rash. I bought this cream "earth angel baby bottom balm" to be used as a daily barrier cream, think it's gentler on baby's skin?

Lil ponyo, mine is anterior placenta, at wk 20, dr loh alr warn me that I must be very careful, no long distance walk and squatting, he even issue a letter to my boss stating that I can't carry heavy things.

babysmurf> hahaha...good sign?? ...dunnoe leh...i feel really fat lor... grown 10kg liao ...arms, butt, legs...sob sob...

nowadays BB seems to have sleep pattern...dunnoe if she will dream inside or nt...

Girl girl: at long at baby put on weight grow bui bui. If can hit 3kg, then I not so scare even premature heehee.

Precious baby: yup I still taking. Also 2x aday 2 pills each time.
Gd eat more increase to at least 2kg+. From what I understand if baby born premature n weight got at least 2kg. Most likely not need to stay in nicu.

Precious baby: take more milk n beef if u can. I occasionally eat beef burger n drink milk. My baby will put on fast fast. If no eat, will put on average slow slow. Heehee

Precious Baby, my doctor yesterday told me that anterior placenta will move up faster and more than posterior so don't worry. This is because the tummy and uterus grow big from the front. The back doesn't grow much. So as the uterus grows, it will pull up the placenta. But yes, it is something that we all need to keep a close eye on. In the meantime, as babysmurf said, keep a healthy diet and rest more.

Really hope all our placenta will move up so that we can have natural birth! Jia you! Can't believe we are moving into our 3rd trimester already!

hehe...ya drinking milk will make bb put on weight... i tink is protein food like bird nest, fish, meat...hehehe...

sometimes i will hear growling sound in tummy but i am not hungry...wondering if is BB growling??? or ???

BB, I bought nb from colleague ma coz he over buy. Then my bb so lucky, won himself a pack of merries from Ashley photography for our maternity and NB shoot package. Heehee.

precious baby, I was given a total of 6 weeks break fr work. The draw back, I have no job assigned since then. Lost my income...

I didn't do complete bedrest though but I avoided carrying heavy stuff and squatting and too much walking.

I was given duphaston and utrogestan and spotting stopped after about a week plus.

Ladies feeling giddy, this is common as baby is now growing and absorbing the necessary nutrients from your body and food intake. So do make sure you eat healthy. Once while can drink red date tea or eat red dates to bu blood so that you dun get giddy spells easily.

Milk can help baby put on weight. But also will help mummies put on weight. Resting well amd eating well helps bb in you to grow.

Babysmurf, as long baby is 2.5kg at birth, baby can go home with mummy when discharged. But the longer baby stays in tummy, and nearer to full term it will be better for their brain development, unless baby is very very big. Hows your ogtt?

Nowadays im taking 2meals a days and as much veg as possible and less on carbo and milk. Hoping baby wont be too big else delivery will be difficult for baby and myself. Haha...so big isnt very good always. Moderation is good. So mummies if your baby weight is there or above average...do watch diet.

Reikibaby> orrrh...the red date tea is those ready made one (occasionally can drink?) or must boil it ourselves...

yeah... i very scared balloon too much and bb also...must strike a balance... but sometimes like to snack a bit...

Rekibaby: have to wait till 23march I bring back to dr tan. Heehee.

Tummy getter bigger. Sometime can feel she side way make me cannot balance when walking heehee

babysmurf> cannot wait for my next apptment on 18 March... hehe...

Hubby say he can sense BB swirling inside and sometimes legs on right side, so head will be on the left side...Hehe...but she likes to kick my lower pelvic region leh...

Girl girl: mine like superman pose. Kick kick below sometime kee Chiew poke me so painful. Then I will hit her hand ask her round into a ball heehee

Girlgirl, those ready made from shelves very sweet leh. You boil a few dates then can eat and drink. Once a week will do incase you get heaty.

Babysmurf...but the report is out liao right? Haha...you can easily interpret from the report

Hi BB Luck, all the best for your first IVF. I was blessed I succeeded my first try on short protocol at KKH but I had severe OHSS that required hospitalization for 11 days. Do look out for the signs of extreme bloating and seek medical help at the 24HrsO&G if need be!

Hi Esther, congrats on motherhood!

Hi Znatasha, For maternity pads, you can bring to hospital if you want but if you don't, they will provide and charge you. Pureen maternity pads has no wings but Mothercare one has. Price diff only S$3.

Hi Lil Ponyo, nice 2 meet u in person! Really pai seh u had 2 carry such a large plastic bag of the JJ Cole body support to and fro! Glad to know your baby is growing very well at 800+gm. Maybe you can bring sweets along with u 2 help with the giddiness. I find that sucking a sweet helps when I feel faint. Shopping at Robinsons sale was great. Very indebted to Whiteclover for sharing the info else I would not know (did not get mailer). Bought more lamaze toys at 30% discount and saved quite a bit with the S$30 off every $180 voucher on top of the discount.
Hopefully with 3 months to go, your placenta will move up and you can have a natural delivery!

Hi Babysmurf, wow, you managed to settle your big items at the Taka fair! Any advantage using the DBS Takashimaya credit card to pay for items at the fair? So how is the results of your GD test?

Babysmurf, Precious baby, Lil Ponyo, u girls do take care ya..... Mustnt strain urselves..... Low placenta must exercise lotsa caution.

Znatasha, if u r from kkh, they do provide maternity pads. The tie string type as well as wif adhesive (no wings). For adhesive, they will stick 2 pads on to lengthen it. If u r not comfy wif it, like Mofmm said, can consider bring ur own.

The normal sanitary pad not as good as maternity ones? Cos tot of using my own, long, slim and w wings. Hmmmm.....
If thats the case, then i better go ntuc buy maternity pads...
Mummies who popped...can advise?

Babysmurf, so what the result?

Mofmm, so how much are the lamaze toys? I saw smh bp selling at abt $12-13 ...tempted to get. Just realised other than sophie giraffe, i din get any toys...

Argh...today merlion breakfast and lunch..... wats wrong with me....

Reikibaby, ya my doc scolded me for not watching my diet, as my baby put on 700g in 2wks. Already 2.9kg at 35wks..trying hard to control as I want to avoid being induced or csect.

Chevy, I'll be happy to let go of 6 packs of huggies NB - would you like?

Btw for ladies who want bb to put on more weight, maybe can try drinking pregnancy/breastfeeding milk - I was drinking a few times a week as trying to finish up my free packets from talks, etc, and got a shock when baby's weight jumped so much..

Hi Chevy, yeah, unfortunately my credit cards are getting a really good work-out this month! Your baby coming home soon right? R u still having confinement? If not, u might want to get Huggies at the Taka baby fair. Can get freebies etc. There is also another baby fair coming up 22-24 March at Expo I think n there might be Huggies promo there too?

Hi Reiki baby, I was thinkiing abt u this morning and wondering if you had popped yet. Lamaze toys range from $16 to $30 b4 the discount. There are so many of them but I only chose mainly the award winning ones (the tag on it will say Award Winner), as well as those that write "High Contrast" cos for 0 mths babies' vision isn't like ours. U got Sophie Giraffe? Tha's the chewing one right? Very cute! It's just a few more days of merlioning...hang in there! Jia you!

Hi BB, thanks for the advice. Frankly, I am worried about my twins' weights. Thinking the daily vomiting may be a cause though been eating fish, drinking bird nest etc. Going to eat beef tonight and drink a glass of maternal milk b4 sleeping.

Hello ladies! Just went to see doc. Had contractions but doctor said cervix not open yet so she'll just leave it first.

Went Taka bb Fair to look at strollers. Aiyo, still so many brands don't know which one to choose. Some ppl say choose lightweight ones and those which can be closed with one hand. Some said heavy ones are sturdier. Got me so confused!

Hi BB, yup I didn't know until I asked the sales assistant cos the tag saying 30% was hidden. The same sales assistant told me the Safety First bathtub was 30% off but after I got home n checked the receipt, no discount! Ugh! Called n they told me this is already offer price at S$36. Checked if I cld change for lamaze items but they said now discount only 20%. Haiz. Can't win them all.

I am 26wks 3 days now, but at the scan at 25wks shows Twin A to be 670gm and Twin B at 703gm. Hoping 2 fatten them up in case of pre-term delivery!

for sanitary pads, i use the normal ones that i use when i have menses. my lochia is not as heavy even from day 1 so i can still use normal ones. you can also get those nite use type which is longer, some up to 30cm long which is quite similar to maternity ones. the maternity pads are really thick and without wings so might move so it will be more comfy to wear normal ones, if not u'll walk like a duck kekeke.

for newborn diapers, they use up very fast. my boy is only like 2.5 weeks old and already use up 3 packs liao. my boy is abt 3.5kg now and is using pampers newborn. pampers is bigger than huggies, and there's still room to grow. huggies is quite small. it's good to standby abt 3-4 packs as ur hubby may not have the time to go buy. if never standby any betetr do so, as u dun wan to run out of diapers in the middle of the nite :p

Rekibaby: didn't open up yet. Heehee

Mofmm: only got the standard rebate for taka card. Got free delivery heehee

Mofmm, haven pop yet. Bb still wants gime cramp om off.

Dr loh said bb not yet engaged. Bb abt 3.9kg. So ask us consider wan induce, wait naturally pop or csect.

Mummies who csect, do we need a binder?