(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Hi Luv, Belbel, pm sent

Hi BBshower, wah...din know that massage will make lump worse. Luckily, mine did go away lor...Whew!

How's the lump? Gone yet?

Reikibaby, yepz, the maternity ones are really thick. Good if you have aplenty of lochia. But since available in the market now are longer (45cm?) wif wings, I guess one wld feel more "secure" lah..... It's really up to you

MofMM, hahahaa but u did have fun shopping. That's all that matters
And it's twins u r having so expenditure is double! heheheee

Confinement over liao and my bb is home on wed evening! Until today, me n dh were trying to adjust ourselves. So sleep deprived yesterday hahahaaa..... today slightly beta and hope it gets beta

Okok will look out for the expo but quite far for me as I stay in the north.

Nappy rash cream: I am buying both "Drapolene" and destitin. i intend to use Drapolene for daily use and destitin is applied when there is rash.

dizzy spell: i also have that le. i thought i am starving so i have that. ok i have take some sweets when i have that.

Reiki and diantang, I'm looking at the belly bandit as tummy binder. Do you know any other brand to compare?

Chevy and Mofmm, thanks. Ya need to be careful with dizzy spell. I'm going to kep some sweets in my bag just in case

It was good to meet you too!! Your shopping trip sounds productive! Tomorrow, my DH and I have appt to tour the infant care in our neighbourhood. Hopefully, there is vacancy and somehow I hava bad feeling we're a bit with infant care search.

Reikibaby: my fren who have c sect , got it from the pharmacy in the hosp. I saw guardian pharmacy also sell that and they hav diff sizes. It is call ' abdominal binder' .

Eskimobaby, oh...thanks. maybe will check w sade.

Anyone knows if i have a prescription from dr loh, can i purchase the medicine over the counter at polyclinic or must go to hospital pharmacy to get?

Sade, how much did you pay for the binder. So use straight after the csect? So the binder its abdominal binder. Only 1 type? Can also use if natural right?

Reikibaby I bought abt $20. it's a postnatal binder.
as for maternity pads, it's better if doing natural cos there is cut below during delivery so maternity pad is softer then normal pads. for c sec no difference.

Chevy good to hear that ur bb can go home. feeling excited for u to unite with ur bb.

Whiteclover is ur pro solved? or is it growth spurt? my bb is fussy during growth spurt.

Babysmurf, 7.4 oni slight over...so just monitor...at least no need do prick test.

Sade, so that binder, dr loh or the nurse will put on for you straight after the delivery or you put yourself?
Was at kkh just nw and they sell the white abdominal binder..have different size... abt $50 and above.

Reikibaby I din wear it during my hospital stay. only wore it at home. can actually also help to slim my tummy too.

Diantang, where you see it selling?

Sade, oh i was told wear after delivery then wont b so painful... not sure whats the purpose to wear oso.

Chevy so happy you baby is finally home sweet home!^^ what is her wt now? The lump under my armpit becm very small le, constant pumping milk out n applying cabbage seems to work. Btw I been feeling very emotional recently kept crying, felt so drained...a little bit teArs will roll down. Very worried I will ve depression.

Reikibaby u can buy n bring it to hospital.

bb shower it's normal that will feel down aft delivery. u r doing great now as u r pumping milk for ur bb. it's not easy for the first few weeks. soon u will get used to it.

Sade - thks for asking. I got a lactation consultant to come by house. She's very good. Managed to correct my incorrect latching.now got to wait till my injured nipple heal before latching baby.

I switched to pigeon bottles. Luckily, baby started drinking from bottle again.

Didn't go to Robinsons sale. Wanted to get lamaze toys too.

Thanks Sade for the encouragement! Just needed time for the changes. ..

Whiteclover m also using pigeon bottles in fact most of my items including breast pump also pigeon, so far I find the products quite good !

Thanks sade, i ask the lady at OG she said cannot wear if after surgery... confused.
Anyway you mentioned that tmc will ask want to get the binder anot issit? If so then mayb i just get frm them if i gg csect.

Eskimobaby, the one you have from your no. 1, you get from hospital that time? They wear on you once after csect?

Paiseh ladies... asking so much questions... just suddenly feel so lost as time seems to be running out....

Thanks Eskimobaby, Usagi, Sade, Bbshower! It's a whole new world now! Hahahaaaa.....

Bbshower, glad the lump has reduced!
Oh try keep your spirits up ya. I know the pressure of attending to bb and EBM does takes a toll on us. Sleep deprivation makes it a lot worse too! But once we get into the motion, I believe we all do fine! Thk that bb is getting all the goodness from our boobies

Reikibaby, I was asked if wanted to get the tummy binder after c-sect but I din wan to. During my stay, the wound was binded tightly with bandage for few days liao so dun c the need. I'm sure it has it's benefits. Perhaps you may check with the physiotherapist who will be making rounds after delivery? Can decide then.

whiteclover which lactation consultant did u look for? is it exp?actually wanted to find one too cos my bb kept on dripping milk while lactating so not sure if it's ok or not.

Bbshower yes we r mum now. n mum r the greatest! we gotta make sacrifices for our bb. jia you.

Reikibaby I din ask the OG staff. just bought it so that can help to slim tummy. it's abt the same. Ya u can get it from Tmc. even the Tmc pharmacy is selling it.

went to Robinson sales with bb but bb was crying when I wanted to look for lamaze toys. so in the end I din buy it.

Reiki, yes I wore the binder immediately after they remove the bandages the next day. It helps if u have a csection wound as they want u to get out bed to walk around n go pee in the toilet. I got it from kkh the other time. This time at tmc the nurse did bring a new binder along when they were removing the bandages but I told gem I have my own so they took out mine to help me out on.

Bbshower, it normal to feel overwhelmed esp during the first week. You are doing great. If feel emo, talk to ur hubby n take a break. It's ok to cry out too. I cried a few times too esp when my #1 fell sick during the my first week of confinement. Really stressful then.

whiteclover mostly I latched on, so don't know how much she drank. but my hb bottle fed her once a day. she drank 70-110ml. what abt ur girl? what is her weight now?
ok noted. thks. maybe will look for her if I need a lactation consultant.

Sade check with you what is the highest jaundice reading for your girl since you Gv her BM. Coz I realise giving BM the reading is higher n goes down very slow...

bb shower her jaundice level is 11.8 on day 5 and dropped to 8.9. I don't think bm inc her jaundice as she managed to pee n poo a lot. what's ur bb level? did u sun her?

Wah means urs gt no jaundice. Mine her reading is still high @ day 9 her reading is @ 227. Tmr going to chk again, I stop giving BM for this 2 days hope tmr go dwn n yes gt gv hee morning sun tanning.. If not poke needle for do many days le, really very heart pain.

bb shower think the reading level is different. PD said over 10 is considered as high n need photo light therapy. but as she was discharge from hospital hence pd asked me to sun her instead.

Neonatal Jaundice occurs when the total serum bilirubin level goes beyond 5mg/dl or 86 umol/L – a level considered high.

Yalor the reading is different, for phototherapy need to be 300 in kkh, mine girl was once 295,so dun need. When in polyclinic the doc actually say dun bring baby for sun tanning, saying its dangerous as ve 2cases of death due to dehydration during tanning. But I thk if gv baby fluid frequently should not be a problem so we still gv sun tanning.