(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

So busy at work today, just managed to log in.
Mofmm, I'm going to Harbourfront now! Hopefully, can get in! Fingers crossed! Got the message about the colours you wanted. Keep you posted.

Have a great weekend, ladies!

Congrats to BB shower! Finally you can hold ur baby!Must rest well! So envious!

Thank you nightjar, usagi and mofMM for your kind words!

Today I went to see Dr Tan. He said everything was clear in my uterus. All the tissues have been passed out already. He also prescribed me clomid 50mg for 3 month. Anyone use clomid before? I juz know i can take it during mensus period from day 2 to day5. But I forgot to ask Dr after taking clomid when can I try?(make love)

He said I can ttc immediately after my first mensus come. I am not sure whether it is too fast to try? Maybe i have to consult my TCM. Thank!

Lil, i just left there. See the queue i gv up. Since till 10th, i probably drop by and see still have what i want nxt week. But hv chairs to sit while queueing... so not that bad. If u manage to get in, help me see aden & anais sleep bag size s still hv stock anot. Thx

Reiki, I just left. Managed to get in. Yes, there's small still in all colours!

Mofmm, got your body support, one in each colour!

It wasn't so bad for me except for queue to pay because my DH got there first and queue. By the time I got there, he's already in
Usagi, you're right, he queue almost 45 mins to get in.

Hi Lil Ponyo, Thank you so much for getting the body support! Lets arrange to meet at your convenience. Will PM you and we can take it from there? What else did you buy? Do you still want the swaddle plus or did you manage to buy yours at the fair today?

Hi Babysmurf, if PEC then is the center next to McDonald. Most classes are held there - each room door will have a sign board indicating what type of class is held there. I m not going tomorrow class cos hubby hv wedding lunch n session is about labor which likely isn't on the cards for me.

Hi Lingsan, it's good that its all clear. Sorry I don't know about clomid as I did ICSI without it.

Hi Lingsan, sorry to hear about your ordeal but feel relieved that your doctor has cleared you. You are so strong so hang in there and take care. I was on clomid for 3 cycles when I did iui (before moving on to ivf). Yup, took the pills from D2 to D5/6. The only side effect I got was hot flushes. I would wake up in the middle of the night covered in sweat even when sleeping in aircon. Anyway, it was still bearable. So Clomid helped with my ovulation and I produced 2-3 eggs each time. You can try as normal during your fertile period (ie when the eggs are released). For me, I would go for scan around D12 to check for the release of the eggs because I was on a 28 day cycle and usually ovulate on D14. Maybe you can call your doctor and check with him to confirm. All the best!!!

Mofmm, no problem! Thanks but no need for the swaddle
We managed to get them. In fact I think we over bought too. I didn't count but I think we ended up with 8 bottles!! Lol! It's because we bought the tomee tippee bundle set with steriliser and bottle warmer and we also have the medela pump set and they both comes with their own bottles. May have overbought on the swaddle too. Don't know how many we need so err on the side of caution and just buy!

Hi Babysmurf, no leh - mine is at pec tomorrow topic is coping with the first stage of labor.

Hi Lil Ponyo, sent you a PM! The swaddles make great gifts for expectant mothers if you overbought too and can be sold online (after all the baby fairs are over). Yup I have the sterilizer set too n they come with a set of 3 bottles. More bottles = lesser washing but I was wondering whether babies would be able to accept different brands of bottles. Have Philips Avent Gold series but then as u mentioned the sterilizer set comes with 3 tomee tippee bottles.

Mofmm: the swaddles u all talk abt is it the same Aden & Anais swaddles which is a freebie in the Kkh goodies bag. To wrap baby up during their sleeping time n going out? If 2 pcs enough?

Hi Babysmurf, the free gift in KKH is the security blanket by Aden&Anais. Retail price is $25+ but babycare expo had 50% off. The swaddle plus is different - set of 4 for sgd55+ before 50% discount. Think you can check out the different uses on the Aden&Anais website - I have not opened both to wash but I m sure that the swaddle plus is far larger than the security blankets.
For number of pcs, I asked mothers at the fair with 1 kid how many they buy and usually answer is 2 packets (8pcs). Hence I bought 4 sets for the twins but hands itchy go buy 2 more sets at Mcare fair...now need to sell 2 sets.hehe.

From earlier posts, understand that WhiteClover is using the swaddles now with rave reviews like she can use it for herself like a shawl and her CL also want to buy one as it is so soft etc...perhaps she can advise more if she bought the security blanket too?

Ladies: if we have the Aden&Anais security blankets. Do we still need a recieving blanket. I am so blur. Like so many things to buy.

Bbysmurf, the A &a security blanket is abt 16 inch, compared to the swaddles which is 47 inch. I bot 2 pcs of the security blanket too cos they were pretty.....but not much use cos too small.

Hi ladies. I didn't get any swaddle blanket cos I think they look like nappy cloth with designs. Do we really need that? I was tempted to buy but my DH stopped me .

Hi Babysmurf and Reikibaby, yup I want to sell 2 sets as in total 8pcs(4pcs per pkt). Both packets are unopened with the cute animal print of monkey, giraffe. Let me know if you keen n happy to sell to any of you at the 50% discount I bought it.
Babysmurf, you at KKH today you can go Mothercare there take a look at the swaddle plus there and see how u like it? For me, intend to use it as a receiving blanket to swaddle babies home...only thing is dont have a hood like a receiving blanket so may buy a hat for each baby. The cordlife seminar got free gift packet inside that thing with a hood, don't know if it is a towel (so thin n not fluffy) or receiving blanket (so rough to be!). If u know pls enlighten me?

Hi Dian tang maybe you can google this Aden&Anais swaddle on web n show your DH the reviews. Seems like I can't find a single review to say it is not good or useless (hence my enthusiasm in buying so many pcs haiz). It does look like nappy but the difference is that it gets softer n softer for each wash and also is very easy to wash out.

Diantang, yah it looks like nappy. Just tat with prints so looks nicer when swaddling bb or as a blankie when gg out. Due to its material, it wont be too warm for baby. But then again, can still get the traditional cloth nappy. Din tell my mum the price else she sure shake head too. Lolz.

Mofmm..i know theres the giraffe and the brown monkey. Whats the other 2 design? I go google and let u know later. Cos i oni have 3 pieces i got frm smh. Tinking if use as a pillow for baby and a swaddle, i will need 4 more cos changing daily. Esp when folded into a pillow.

8163348.jpg

Yes, there is one fat brown monkey, one yellow giraffe, one blue-green lion and one without pattern (this is the case for all sets of 4 - there is one of 4 without patterns).

Hehe, I show my hubby the original price and now half price so works out to S$7+ a piece, the price of a movie ticket, BUT unlike a movie experience the swaddle can be used many times. Then I pointed out to him how pp use it - one woman use it as a blanket over her big fat bouncy caucasian baby in the pram, another one use it to swaddle her baby (Chinese) and 1 even draped it over the pram to provide shelter for the baby. Hubby then has no objections when I said I want at least 4 sets for the twins.

Bought 2 similar sets extra as 1 set is meant for each twin (Want to them to have the same pattern).

Let me know if you want one set each, Reikibaby and Babysmurf?

Taka Baby Fair
Wed 6 Mar to Sun 24 Mar

Calling all mums, get the best deals on all baby necessities from diapers, strollers, to baby clothing and toys for all mums and mum-to-be. What's more, you can stand a chance to be one of the lucky winners in our Baby Fair Lucky Draw!

Wed 6 Mar to Sun 7 Apr
Stand a chance to win up to $4,000 worth of prizes with a min spend of $100 at Takashimaya Square, B2 OR Baby Section at Level 3.

Wed 6 Mar to Sun 10 Mar
FREE Goodie Bag exclusive to the first 50 customers who spend $50 & above at Baby Fair.

Pigeon
Purchase Brand New Complete Peristaltic Plus PPSU Bottles when you trade in any old milk bottles.
- 160ml Wide Neck Bottle at $11.90 (UP $18.90)
- 240ml Wide Neck at $12.90 (UP $19.90)

* All trade in bottles must be complete with bottle, screw cap, teat and hood. While stock lasts.

Playtex
Free Playtex VentAir Wide Neck Bottle 177ml (worth $9.50). Simply bring in any old feeding bottle complete with bottle, screw cap, teat and hood. Hurry, limited to 200 pieces only!

*1 bottle per customer.

Enjoy free delivery with purchase of $150 & above.

1)FREE Little Tikes Play n Scoot Pirate Ship with purchase of $600 & above.
2)FREE Fisher Price Stacking Action Blocks with purchase of $350 & above.
*Limited to 1 gift per redemption.
*Gifts are subject to change.
*While stocks last.
3)FREE Philips Avent Stroller Organizer + Cooler Bag (worth $37.80) with purchase of $300 &
above of Philip Avent products.
*While stocks last.
4)FREE Medela 2pc 150ml Storage Bottles (worth $21.80) with purchase of 4 packets of
Huggies Newborn 24's or Small 44's Ultra Diapers.
5)FREE V-Tech Singing Phone and Pop Up Ball (worth $52.90) with purchase of $120 worth of
Huggies products.
*While stocks last.

- See more at: http://www.takashimaya-sin.com/events_promotions#sthash.mHjRtfRv.dpuf

Sade, eskimo, Luv, how much deposit did you all have to put upon admission to tmc? Also, the food at tmc are confinement food? Choice of pork given? Thanks.

Mofmm: today cordlife give out toy. During bbfair they give out recieving blanket. I think. Let me go home n check it out.

Hello ladies, haven't logged in these few days... How's everyone doing?

BBshower, congratulations! Wow, 19 hours contraction! Not easy eh?

Went to the doctor yesterday. She said bb unlikely to come out this coming week but head is low already (I forgot to ask if that means head is engaged). I am washing another round of bb clothes today. And I realized there are still a lot of things I haven't bought!

Hi ReikiBaby, replied to your PM!

Hi Babysmurf, thanks - I thought it was a receiving blanket too as that cloth (with yellow lining) had a hood but the material is so rough it doesn't feel like a receiving blanket. And too thin to be towel too. Dun know what to do with it. It's in a blue gift box with white and yellow mittens and bottees.

Babysmurf: I was given a some vouchers and vacuum flask after sign up cordlife. I didn't get the receiving blanket .

Koirc: wow u are the next to pop. Jia you !

Dian: I go home n checked it out. Cos today we have class at Kkh n cordlife n some other give out freebies.

Mofmm: may I check if I get the swaddle plus then I not need to get the nursing bib right.

Sade, you took chicken even after csect? I mean tmc serve chicken for meals?

Mofmm, will go chk. Thx.
I also have tat hood tingy frm cordlife. Yah v rough. My mum say will see hws it after washing. See can use as towel anot.

Babysmurf, whats a nursing bib?

Hi Babysmurf, there are only 4 swaddles in each packet and each swaddle is very big - far bigger than the security blanket...I think it's towel size.

I not too sure what is nursing bib but if you mean like to put under baby chin to wipe up any drools or milk spills, I personally think the swaddle is too big although the instructions on the back of the packet says it can be used as a burp cloth (you put swaddle on your shoulder then you carry baby put her head on the shoulder on the top of the swadwdle and burp her). But then only 4pcs of swaddle cloth, won't be enough to use just for this function.

But if you mean to use the swaddle to nurse/breastfeed the baby in public (use it to cover your exposed top and the baby feeding), this is also one of the suggested use at the instructions on the back...it says "nursing cover".

How come Kk got free gift? Free gift as in? I know Sgh will provide bb a set of clothings upon discharge, but I dunno what's inside. Is not free but paid by parents. Sianz leh. Wanted to go harbourfront mothercare but struck with training yesterday n today. Knocked off at 2 pm but I see from FB the queue is 45 min to 1 hr. end up, never go. Stupid system to put one outlet for sales only.

Mofmm n rekibaby: is a piece of cloth the u can hook round ur neck n cover up ur baby when do bf in public. Also call nursing cover.

Usagi: Kkh no give out free gift. Is we sign up the antenal class. 1st lesson got goodie bag. Inside have the Aden&Anais security blanket.

Dian: when I sign up cordlife so have flask n shopping voucher. But they go ard bb fair to give out door gift. I got the plastic sheet for change diaper.

Thanks babysmurf for the clarifications. I didn't sign for any classes as the timing were not suitable. Hubby also not keen.

His MBA assignments due next week so I also dun want to waste his time to go mothercare.

Hi Babysmurf, oh I see - then the answer is yes, you no need buy separate nursing cover anymore if you get the swaddles. I have 1 set left for now (set has 4) and if you want, will hold for u till we meet next Sat at KK for the class.

Hi DianTang, yup saw the fbook update on the queue for Mcare fair today and yesterday. Suppose things will get better during weekdays next week hopefully!

Reikibaby I had chicken porridge for breakfast n dinner at the hospital. I din ate the chicken but ate the porridge.

Mofmm: I want the swaddle plus. Please keep for me. Can I collect from u on 23 march when I go back for my dr review. Cos I not on sat class. Thank you

Babysmurf: yes I also received the changing mat after I signed up cordlife atbb fair

Mofmm: nothing much to buy from mothercare unless u have big items to get like sterilizer or breast pump , or stroller . Looking fwd to taka baby fair next week

Hope, my mum said no chicken for 10days if natural. Then csect be 2weeks.

Sade, cannot choose what food we wan ah? Cos if chicken then must get my mum cook for me liao.

Reikibaby there's selection of different menu but if u wan porridge then will be chicken. I dont know if can change or not.Ya I heard no chicken n egg for first two weeks so I din eat chicken but only the porridge.

Reiki,
Yes there's confinement food. Can choose confinement or the usual western, Asian fare. I was also given fish papaya soup at abt 10am everyday. The only thing my mum brew for me is the LRD tea. There was once where there's only chicken for all the different fare n I asked my mum to cook for me.